(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
btw lynn

I still dunno how to wear that nU bra. I tried and tried, but the boobs always look one high and one low, very funny looking. I think one day must ask u to give me one on one tuition.

HI~~ BBsheep,,,

the lotion 4 me it oki.. tone up purpose..
but i mostly apply to my arms to cure away my flabby arms..
as 4 my tummy n thigh i quite lazy to apply..
so many place ..tired..heeez

But one tin must apply everyday..cannot b lazy lor

hi moonlight, which travel agent u attached with for that Bali trip? U paid $368 inlcusive of hotel and airfare?
I actually wanted to go for long..suppose to go after that Bali bombing that Dec..but friends all feel scared and our plan cancelled.
I wanted to stay at HRC hotel too! Pls let me know more info ya..thanks thanks

<font color="aa00aa">excite…</font>
kekkee… try getting use to the thick makeup n pple staring u lah… u have to bear with it on ur PS n AD leh..

<font color="aa00aa">gals...</font>
seems like a few of us are using the Fancl slimming lotion hor? me oso using it for my tummy.. just that im very lazy.. so not much effects yet.. kekeke... still got 2 weeks to 'jia you' before my PS

Janjan,Lynn,
I tried that too. But like once I stop, the effect is not much. But that time I stop for a few days.
Do you need to apply twice a day?

Me oso mia for some time busy with reno issues lor. My hubby dun like the colour I have chosen for the furniture , he found it too dark. Now e trying frantically to decorate the house, to brighten it up lor.

My GDL this sat, nearly done with the invitations, now struggling with songs and helpers' list lor. Have to appoint 1 overall IC for the nite, preferably someone with no duties at all that nite.

Taurus,

My MIL oso dun wan Long feng candles, so she will give an ang pow to my mum and write "longfeng canles" on the angpow for symbolic purposes lor.

Still waiting for my album, I omly top up $500/- and reduce 7 pieces of 8 R for 10 additonal pages of montage and get all 3R photos and CD rom back. Good deal hor? All in my bridal package within my budget , only $4788/- including all top ups. Quite happy abt it.

need to check something with u gals ... how abt the groom's suit? r u getting from the BS? if not, know anywhere tat makes not tut tut suits at the price < $250?

onee : I've discussed with my hubby, we will jus see how it goes on that day lor ...

Thanks for the reccomendation, will be going with her tonite

Btw, when's ur AD?

Hi Bao Bao,

wat the design of yr WG then? (those mi send to you?) mi suggestion is to have diff design for WG &amp; EG.

this deisgn is nice, esp the croset part, will make e bride look slim. if chg to pink what abt the base colour? pink too? tink u need to discuss wif e designer &amp; materials used etc to hv e right effect.

Hi joelle &amp; brambles,

Ohlala! mi loved RED gown too. but not suitable for mi... sigh!

BTW, beli exciting, gg for foto selection tonite. keep u gals updated.

KK,,,

i use once a day..
me lazy

I feel oki oni...but heard from others,,sum other brands r good..

hw abt u??

Coven,,

My hubby suit is from the BS..

do ur Bs include or ur hubby dun like the suit there??

Coven,

Not possible to get a groom suit less than $250. Unless you try malaysia. Some place still charge less than $500.
My hubby's suit from BS.

Janjan,

So far me also ok. Think my arms are too tough for all the brands. maybe results take time...
I apply before sleep.My hubby dun like the sticky feeling on my arms and he dun like the stuff on the bed.

KK:
During my uni days, I used to do wall push-ups when I was feeling tired from studying ..
My fren told me that since we cannot do the push-ups on the floor, juz try on the walls first ..
So my arms are relatively better toned then ...
But long time nvr try liao ..
Still need to do packing today ..
Dun mind the packing but the place is very dusty, my sensitive skin sure get rashes again ...

Coven:
My FH also intends to MTM his suit but he is too lazy to find a tailor liao ..
My fren did one for her BF in BKK ...
Cheap and good .. But too far lah ..

So anyone got any good tailor to recommend ??

janjan, kk, unicorn,
our package doesnt include groom's suit coz we tin we could get cheaper elsewhere lor ...

got cheaper one .. just tat not too sure on their standard now
he made one with this tailor few yrs ago when his sister gotten married.. but the jacket quite obiang .. :P~ so tot of doing a new one.

we did find one tat can do for $250 at jurong interchange .. it was where he made his pants .. will be checking it out again .. after we checkout the cheapest one

unicorn,
my hubby also lazy ahh .. but cannot let him slack .. so told him this wkend we will start on his suit task. kekekek.... gog to start my shoes task also! decided .. custom made liao

i heard BKK, shanghai n india r cheap and good in suits too!!!

let mi get the details on the cheap tailor then let u know again!

Hi skylar,
me went for perm and a highlight before my PS. The main purpose is to make the hair more easy to style. Now after my PS, i straighten and cut my hair liao or else like 'cao'...

if any of you keen to go for face threading, you dun have to worry about the regrown hair is thicker or not lah. I am sure most of us wants to make mei mei before PS and AD. The most is you will go for face threading 2 times lor. Two times, the hair will not become much thicker lah.

Skylar, lala,
wow you ladies go gym and spa...Actually me also get to enjoy the facilities (gym, jacuzzi, sauna etc...) at haach too. So just nice me can relax before my AD.

Eternity,
So who is joining us for the gathering on Sat.?

Do any of you engage makeup artist for your mum and sis? Any recommendation?

My makeup artist couldn't do it cause she has another couple on that day.

arrghh.. juz now i type a long reply, and suddenly its gone now got to tyr &amp; retype again....

KK,
Yup, I went fitting after work, infact is earlier than my KO hr... i reached than ard 5.30pm &amp; went off at 9.30pm! Wa, very tried &amp; hungry... I oso sian by the trying of the gowns then... still KIV those that I need for Outdoor PS. I manage to get a fashion show gown for them for PS
, heard the Designer said showing on the 18th July :P

Unicorn,
the list is at home, I can't rem what it is inside, I will post when I reach home.

Lynn,
I selected my PS gowns. Hmm.. total i selected 3 more out excluding EG &amp; EG. Indoor I'm having WG, EG + the fashion show gown. Outdoor will have 2 gown (both 2pcs type) + maybe 2 casual or bikini (own).

I bought the shoe from Novo at Great world City, a new shop... 3". Actually there got some nice shoes for wedding too, juz that the height is not I want, I feel too tall with them. That's Y the shoes I bought can match the WG coz it's longer, but EG I got to find another shoes

Janjan,
Be prepared to spend some hrs during ur fitting on sunday....

eh, gotta go lunch, colleagues waiting for me... continue later

Fancl lotion... I apply once a day only. in the morning after i shower.. According to my fren, cannot rub too hard, ie heat up. Suppose to just light stroke in upward direction and let it dry up naturally.

hi bbsheep
u need tutition *dirty tots* haha... well, u might hv wear it upside down, it happened to me before. make sure the clip direction is downwards. then wear them in front of the mirror to avoid loopside. Any more qns, we talk through email lah.. wait too RA haha

hi excite
U manage to get a fashion show gown? wow, u must be quite tall n slim.
I combed the whole of orchard road and bugis liao, can't find a pair tt i like. thinking of going to city hall area to take a look. Maybe next time when i go for movie at GWC, i go to Novo to take a look too.

Hi Joelle,

yeap... beli kan cheong....
96189.gif
keeping fingers crossed for gd results...

btw, mi mght be taking the whole of Dec off. wat abt u ladies??

Saw an ad on ST by UOB today, airfare to bali is only $210.

I am currently looking for wrought iron grills for my living room window, any recommendation esp from those who have completed their reno. really appreciate that.

Coven,

See if your BS allows you to rent from them. Sometimes the rental is much worthwhile than to make one. Unless you are intending to keep it.

Unicorn,

I do the push up with the walls too. It really helps too.doing like 30 times a day. there are still some flabbyness at the back of the arm and as well as the back. near the arm. must continue.
After your packing, remember dun touch your face and also drink lots of water... need to detoxify the dust you are inhaling.

Lynn / Babysheep:
Is the nubra good ??
Thinking of getting more support for the gowns ..

Excite:
Thanks a lot ...

KK:
Juz paused for a rest ..
Still got a lot of work and packing to clear ..
Me drinking alot of water liao ..
Tummy bloated with water ...

Hi Gin,

ohhh so u also go for perm too ah? me also thot of leh, but my PS next mth leh, if wanna perm must be fast lor.... wat kinda perm is recommended ah? coz my hair damn long... hehehee... touching my waist liao lor... so everytime me go color or highlight hair ah,... damn X man... heart pain.....
96220.gif

lala already join the gym lor, me not yet, thinking of joining her too lor... must relax relax, if not too stress ah.....
oh u got go Haach for the same too ah! good leh... Sigh.. till now me still have not try out Haach yet ah... Gek Sim ah!
96221.gif

Hi chubbyrain,
fri arh... actually got farewell lunch leh (my coll being posted overseas)... tell u wat, sms me if u r cfm coming?? if u end late, prob i can meet u for kopi aft lunch??
we'll arrange tom k.... i wanna meet u gals leh... so long nv see u liao...

hi exciting, c0co, kk,
yup... im leaving this sun for shanghai again.. will b there for another 2 wks... so, i will 'disappear' for sometime again...
rem not to forget me leh.. kekekee...

hakida, brambles, soupie... u got mail... me choose the bustier EG... cos i ask for the EG i post. They say i have to pay for S$200 for additonal due to laces

i permed my hair last sep.... done the ceramic perm... cost me $320... but the daily gel required to maintain the curls can kill.. haha....

skylar: u juz highlighted yr hair, usually good to wait for 1 to 2 weeks to perm it... so as not to damage the hair n roots. =)

my perm is still ard but of cos not as nice as b4 oredi... i nearly went for perm again... but i tot abt the maintenance costs n hair loss... i cannot take it...

anyway, i've seen all the pics in the grp... so nice n pretty !!

Skylar,
Me perm my hair in begining of march, actually wanted to try the digital perm. But me friend working at Ji-Won (Wheellock plc), he told me digital and ceremic perm is the same. I spent $120 for my shoulder length. As what No-Time mention is the gel that kills. It will make you hair very frizzy and dry. Did my highlight about 1 week before my PS so that the colour is still fresh during the PS.

Me straighten my perm hair liao cos it becomes beri frizzy and me look like xiao cha boh. Since your length is so long, you should go for a hair cut instead of perm or else your hair will be beri dry (just my two cents worth) and it will beri XXXX...

Hi forest,

So envy u leh.. can go shanghai... I heard that side can buy many imitation goods, also have nice suits i heard (maybe can buy for FH).. What r u working as? Which line?

For men's suit, i recommend to buy the suit and pants together... that time my FH bought one navy blue Guy Laroche suit (very nice and fit him nicely) for only $150 at the maina metro warehouse sale...but no pants... later when he tried to find matching pants, very difficult to match leh... even if same brand, the colour not the same.. but no choice lor... still have to buy one best match one. Generally, I find Guy Laroche suits fit nicely on Asian men... some suit too big on Asian... even the smaller size one will look tight on the shoulder and loose on the waist area, then not nice liao... just my two cents worth.

Hi coc,

Finally can find someone also wearing black. for EG..

hi Alina,

so u having ROM this year? which date? are you having your ROM at the ROM place? when u planning your customary wedding?

i heard good reviews of ready made dresses from allure... maybe you can go take a look.... also, most BS nowadays provide ROM packages... you may want to check them out...
96285.gif

skylar,

i only intended to go for face threading twice... once for PS and once for AD... so wun be going again... but if need accompany, i can bring u there... the process is quite fast, like 15mins or so done liao...

so u meeting us this coming sat?

by the way, you can check with your makeup artist if they can set curls for you for PS... then no need to perm... think they can play around with more styles for straight hair.... for me, my makeup artist did a few styles for my gowns and one of them is curls, that she set using the hot curlers....

hi no-time,

for me, my whole PS is taken with my gowns... i didn't borrow any other gowns from my BS.... though they say can borrow, but they will not make any alterations for me...

as for outdoor shoot, i onie took with my WG... i brought my tea dress along, but had no time to change also... think quite troublesome to change also....

wat else that you wanted and TWD is not giving u?

lala: did u ask me sumting abt shoes in another thread? nowadays very goggy... left to many notes in various threads... haha...

skylar: i agree with eternity. oni perm if u wan to have the perm.. not juz becos of PS.... it requires daily maintenance... *phew* i permed becos its my childhood dream.. hehe...

anyway.. juz a suggestion.. any chance u gals meeting up later instead? then i can go *hooray* hehehe...