(2004) Brides of year 2004

rainibowbunny

hi carole
WOW !! you already finish your things for wedding .... so fast...
Me also go out after my wedding meh... maybe to disco to let my hair done meh... just pray that my wedding dinner finish early.... hehe

rainibowbunny

hi , purple
no lah... no extra charges... becos my indoor just finish today very tired , somemore I hate the girl who do my mani and pedi... not NICE... so qutie bad mood.
... just pray that the photo will turn out nice meh...

lings

hello..
back from my PS.. went to changi beach and tanah merah beach for outdoor... so tired :p
the photographer took a pic of myself and hubby
those who wants to see.. PM or email me [email protected] ok..
will see the sample next sunday. hehe

at last settle my PS already

carole

Hi all.... i am very upset currently.. cos have to change my AD to 18 Oct. yet to cfm till i have a confirmation from Mandarin.

Fleur: sure 21st july... wat time? french?? sure.. no problem

seabreeze: sure.. time pls.

Purple28: i have not thought abt the music to be played yet...

Adidas: u have a mail

Amy: no problem... other times.. we will see u...oh ya.. just wanna let our hair down.. kekeek

adidas

hi purple
still wanna pick somemore huh? hehe ...

amy
can still go disco after wedding??!! wow! i admire u leh, i dont think i have the energy to go anywhere ... think i will be too tired ... 'yawn' ..
oh dear, dont think abt it anymore, hope it did not affect yr mood on yr PS .. so u doing yr outdoor shoot tmr?

adidas

carole
oh dear, a sudden change .. quite worrying, as from now to oct, it's only 4 months away ....

thanks got yr mail!

it's really cheap, do keep me updated on yr mthly promos .. what is yr opening hours?

flotan

Harlow everyone,
i'm going for 1st fitting on Saturday.. so excited. crossing fingers..
saw Kim at spotlight last friday.. looking for material for her client

me still trying to buy shoes

don't think i wanna buy anything too expensive coz i know i won't wear it again..
anyone got suggestions?

also trying to get rid of a tan on my back... gonna be so ugly if it stays.. SOS!

flo

inox

adeline,

think's it's at B1, just take the escalator down & u will see the shop. rental basis only. very reasonable pricing
say jen introd & he will know.

alexus

my wedding is in Sept.. now headache over what flowers to use to decorate church as well as dinner venue... any suggestions?

tealeaf

I am going down for my 2nd fitting and trial makeup today at 3pm !!!!! me over excited that I couldn't sleep well yest
107567.gif

Oh, TGIF !!!! c u ladies
107568.gif

poshies

Hi Oceans,
Now don know whether to call it off anot becoz only 3 of us... u free next week???
Odie, Smurfy n myself..

Hi Mic,
K... u free next sat??

nnyl

Morning

yesterday, we chit chat till we dun want to go home. too bad i'm not taking mrt, if not can continue to chat some more. :p

fan yong
it comes with 300 prints. think mine is the promotion package being advertised last xmas period.

mei mei
send u an email, want to take a look. tks

bbsheep
wa.. u've been losing wt since we first meet. This time due to exams and sickness. better take care of yourself.

hi excite
nice meeting u, u are just like nickel, tall n slim. so gd.

hi bebe/babysheep/excite
hehe.. we hv a fun time exchanging our stories last night. strange hur.. my hubby always comment that all gals graduate from the same school of "mothers". I think guys also graduate from the same schools of "cool n stylo milo" hehe...

hi ivory/c0co/chubbyrain
Last night sat a bit far away from each other, luckily still hv a bit of pte time at the loo. haha... seem like the 3 of u are doing well too.

okie.. back to work..

fleurg07

Purple,
Yup thanks, my email hor [email protected]
THanks ah... You chose ur gowns for PS already ah? Will be choosing mine on the 19th.... now still hoping to lose more weight for PS kekekek....

Adidas...wow how did ur PS go? did u have fun? Where did u take ur PS ?

Carole.. thanks...yup me wanna do the french Mani and Pedi.... 21st July ermm...6.30?

Amy arnor, actually i also want to go party after the dinner...kekeke but hor...from my ROM experience...it was only like half a day affair...both Hubby and me were like soooooooo tired...very "weak" ah...kekek when we reached the hotel...kekke we were like super konk out...managed to sleep awhile...then only went party at about 12am...kekekek

stardus

Hi amy,
u gog to take urs in sentosa? or taken in sentosa already? Well, i haven really decide mine yet!

Hi carole,
can I be in your mailing list and u keep me updated on the promotions? Thanks. My email is [email protected]

adidas

hi fleur
have not gone for my PS yet lah .. mine is 1 day after yours

agreed, after my rom, we went karaoke with frenz, so at night, really knock out, image it's only half a day ... haha ..

brambles

morning gals!!!

yeah... joelle, we can finally meet today
107601.gif

girls... can i be excused from taking photos? me camera shy. i can be the photographer...
107602.gif

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
9th - pochacco (Golden Horse, Westin, Sengkang)
11th - MTDT/Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

rainibowbunny

hi addias
no lah..
. I mean we should rest early on the eve of our wedding so that we can continue on the 9... it a bit waste to finish the wedding night without going out to have somme fun meh... busy for preparing wedding for 1 yr. must reward ourselves meh...

rainibowbunny

hi addias
hehe... my outdoor will be next tuesday... long day again..2 different day at least is not so tired and so that I can sleep more on this coming sunday.. ahahah
. have anyone done you PS already?

rainibowbunny

hi fleur
hehe ...told my hubby,we will start the dinner at 830pm sharp so that I will finish on time...
I think my AD will be very simple becos it's very western... so gd for me to skip the tradional things... just pray that don't have a last min things from my mum in law or mum....or else I will have nightmare meh....

wise

this weekend my frds gg to In to see the gowns. the bride thinking of forgoing the package to go for Ted Wu.... dun think the deposit can exchange for something else hor...

rainibowbunny

hi moonlight
I just took my indoor photo yesterday... wat I said is we girls must have a really good sleep on the eve of PS so that you are not so tired and restless... try to sleep early...

share with you all somethings,

recently I bought amplopes for face before 5 days ,before makeup,the skin really feel gd especially on PS ,even the makeup artist said my skin very gd and brighten.
.the powder cover the skin very well.... you all should try!!

ade75

skylar,

wow ... how time flies... can't wait to see your trial shots leh. which PS u r in?
me still as bah bah ....

lala,

my first fit end next week ... me excited too.
helen asked me to slim down 2 mths ago n yet i've put on 2 KG todate. oh my god!
can u mail me your trail shots too?
btw, where r u getting your accessories?

Inox,

Thanks. will go down someday.
btw, hv u taken your PS?

rainibowbunny

moonlight
but sentosa is very nice I saw some of my friends took photo there is very very beautiful especially sun set and the beach is very cosy... unless you want something very retro meh....

oceans

Next Sat? Hmm... not too sure cos hubby was telling me next weekend, his company got cycling at dun noe where!
Let me check with him!

Mic, good luck for your exam & thks for the link on pregnancy!!

seabreeze

carole .... what time is your last appt hur??

amy ... wow so early u take your PS liao ar?? Me haven't go for my first fitting yet .... btw what amplope did u buy? U mean you put everynight for 5 days and just before your make up isit?? How much isit? I still have some amplope with my beautician .... can't rem how much I paid ....

brambles

baobao... wat's shy pics? see only eyes huh? hahaha

me really cannot make it lah. nt in good condition cuz been v tied up at work recently. see later n u'll know loh

c0co

hi hi gals...

unicorn... sorrie... no one brought a camera to take a photo of all of us... maybe can go back NOOCH for the CCTV... hahaha... the video should have us inside, making a whole lot of noise and making the waiters go to and fro with our constant requests. hahaha

I had great fun last night. Aiyoh... this is a good website... if not for it, we wont meet each other. hehehe...

yup... lina.. we sat quite far... the private loo time was important... hehe

babysheep and I, too have to take the train by ourselves... the gals all have company to go back tog... hehe... at least can chat more.

babysheep... do take care of your health ya, gal.. heart pain to see u always not able to eat due to work stress... reallyyy... do abit of exercise and maybe your appetite will return... wont put on weight if u exercise... dun worry.

Excite is indeed tall and slim... lucky she dun usually wear heels, if not hor, i need to stand on phonebooks before i can talk to her. hahaha...its a blessing for her :p

Yvonne gal...u very cute... see u eating slowly and wiping out your rice. Looks like u are enjoying every grain of it :p great catching up... been a while since i last saw you... miss u liao... such a pity i cant talk to u longer. Thanks for recommending Sothys too. Think their products suit me quite ok... update u on the sothy's product really soon

Chubbyrain... u are always so bubbly... crack me up with your "nonsense" :p yes... we are pretty disciplined already last night. hehe... normally i eat more. hahaha... my FH very evil... after dinner, his exact words are " any dessert???" then my eyes will gleam with excitment. hehehe... then he will share the dessert with me just to company me. Sometimes (usually in fact) one serving is not enough... then i will go look around for more more more... hahaha... think i better meet him less before PS... he is devil's advocate. hahaha bebe indeed can eat...Good man... guys get turned on by gals who can eat. Very attractive :p now we know u like coconut milk... hehe

Ivory gal... lucky yesterday u have got no dance classes... if not cannot 38 with you already :p Really should have taken a pic. Arggghh.. then we can add to our portfolio... hehe

Lynn and fanyong... and i warn u something... heard from my friend who uses kai as their photographer that Kai seems to be always late... he is late for her friend and my friend's wedding and think she is annoyed. maybe u can try asking him to come abit earlier
Just a bit earlier will do i guess.

Feroy... great that u pop by... it was fun chatting with u.. to think i only get to meet u now... hehe...anyway, u are a lucky bride with so many dresses! hehehe... hope u enjoy your new job and do catch up often ya ;p

kk... aiya... wasted... must join us la... been a while since ur exams are over right?

Janjan... dun worry... sure look nice in your gowns... if not, stay and choose over and over again.
hehe

chubbyrain

we truly r 38 gang.. haha..
chat until refuse to go back type.. go toilet also can chat..

Hi bbsheep,
tink u lost weight again.. i tink u r slim enuf, must take care of urself so u dun lose more weight
be mei mei for ur big day..

Hi lynn,
ya lor.. so far fr u.. only could chat wif u during loo break.. :p

Hi exciting,
din hv a chance to chat wif u tis time.. table too long liao.. next time, we do a musical chair every 30 mins ok?

envy ur figure, so tall n slim..

Hi bebe,
hee, managed to catch up wif u on the way home..
take care, see u for lunch next week if possible

Hi Ivory/coco/feroy,
so nice to b able to chit chat wif u all last nite, we really hv endless topics hor? ;)
feroy, pls take care.. u hv been workin too hard liao..
but u still look very pretty.. no worries

Hi yvonne/nickel,
go off so early... hmmph..

piglets

brambles... maybe take one group one u hid at the back loh... heehee... hey johnny left rite... me called them just now. and the account now being distibute among them... And we will be receiving their call soon

chubbyrain

Hi coco,
i m always full of nonsense wan
sometimes, my bf cannot stand me, he wondered where n how i got so many stupid & weird ideas.. hee hee..
i cannot be those demure type for sure lor..
too noisy n hyper liao..
i hope i din offend anyone with my nonsense.

brambles

baobao... hide @ the back? keke...

u called them huh? u know... when juliana left, i din receive any call frm PP at all. anyways, v wasted. shld hv talked to johnny bout getting an overnite rm stay n now that he's left, dunno whr can get or not. did u manage to secure overnite stay?

tealeaf

Hi Adeline,

Helan asked you to lose weight, but you are already so slim ??!!! then again, all brides wanna look the best & seem like many are losing weight, even the slim & tone Gintonic wants to tone up further.

Actually the same thing happens to me, I have actually put on a bit of weight when go for my 1st fitting, Helan commented that when one is in high spirits, will usually put on weight loh ... erm, I don't wanna my high spirits to be dampened by extra pounds leh ....

I will post the pictures up on our sept_yahoo group to share with all of you
Tell me how do your WG & EG look like? Describe ...

No idea on the accessories yet, am thinking for Helan to suggest later ... let u know again.

Hope Joanne will do a good work on my face ... hahaha ... should have confident in her hor

bunnygirl

hi brambles,

ya lor..muz @ least take 1 pic!! who knows the outcome will b nice? heehee..

grace~

so i'll c u 5.30 @ tanjong pagar mrt station ctrl?

stardus

Hi amy,
exactly, i have the same feeling also. Maybe would wanna want the PS that way, but it seems soooo common leh..
yeh.. what amplope u used? can share more?

piglets

Jeslyn yupz... me meet u at control station

Brambles~ wat overnite stay room.... u mean for helper??? if so mine is written one nite stay for helper... I called them just now they say we will receive their letter or call soon.

piglets

brambles~ for helpers one nite stay is johnny gave me i didn't for it... as for my anniversay stay me have them brought forward to my AD

bunnygirl

hi brambles,

hmm..dun worry, i'm sure bao bao will ahve her way 2 make us look nice rite? keke..

grace~

ok..so i c u there!! i'm logging out soon!!

hi grace n brambles,

u gals enjoy ur lunch!! c ya later!!

kikilala

Hi Hayashi,
Printing on inserts means the print is on a seperate piece of paper, the gold thread is used to tie the insert paper to the card. Some people prefer printing directly on the card (then no need gold thread.) The cartoon $10 is a one time charge, no matter how many cards you want printed. I decided to print on inserts cos its cheaper, if print directly on the card (hot stamp) will cost 2 times more.

kikilala

hi Flotan,
Try heatwave in tanjong pager (there's are also heatwave store elsewhere but TP got more bridal types), I bought my PS shoes there for $39.90 Will most prob use it for AD too. Its ok, next time can use it again if wearing white dress.

I'm going for fitting today.

so excited too!

babysheep22

Arlow everybirdie!!!

Wah... really enjoy last night man. Talk and yak non stop. This is really a good website, let all of us meet... hee hee.

Lynn

I agree... my hubby also say... we women are all alike. Hmm, maybe there is some truth to what he said.

Feroy

Finally got to meet u in person. I find u v. pretty leh. So Chio... ur hubby is v. lucky, and yes, think u have the most dresses among all of us. I only have 2.

Chubbyrain

Love ur nonsense lah! Me also cannot be those demure demure type. If I too quiet, my hubby will say, eh. angry ah??? Cos usually if I am super quiet only 3 reasons, angry, tired or feeling hot.

C0co, chubbyrain, lynn

thanks for ur concern. last night i finished the whole bowl of tom yum glass noodles. today very very hungry. Dunno why. Eat and eat. So, don't worry. Hehe.Will take care.

Meimei

I wanna see ur photos!! my email is [email protected]