(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

leeann : Ya, in a way he's quite chin chai. You gals might wanna call him, David Lim at 98267887

Sneaky : Congrats... Leaving for honeymoon soon?

dear : Yay, happy that your day turned out well despite the minor distractions

Morning ladies!

Brambles & Oraia: Can buy it fr NTUC or any supermarkets.

Apple Cider Vinegar
===================
8oz of water (roughly 1 normal mug of water)
2 tablespoon of vinegar
1 tablespoon of Honey

Drink once a day after meal. (Normally I have it after dinner)

Hi Hayashi,
I went to t-dragon for printing, they are doing the artwork now, so far the services are good. Its more ex than Hi-tech in AMK but I think AMK is quite out of the way. I'm printing on inserts. ($100 for 200 inserts, $10 more for each cartoon, gold thread is $5 per packet.)

Bao Bao~ I think hot stamping are the gold/silver words printed directly on the cards itself. The one u mention is call inserts .... Hot stamping is more ex compared to inserts

good morning everyone,

sorry girls, which type of printing is better? me kaypo wants to know more.

what i think is as long the words can be seen and most important after the wedding ppl with throw away the card, how many ppl will keep?

sgn~ i will go for insert one cos it cheaper.... and it oso ver nice....

Joelle~ heehee... me don't know mah, thought hot stamping is inserts... Like that i know liao it true hot stamping is more expensive leh...

Leeann,

Your makeup artist issit sharon ang? So her early charge of $50 issit a flat rate or issit per hourly basis? on top of that still need give ang pow ah? wah..how much do u give for ang pow ah?

sgn~ yet to know how many pair of shoe me buying... maybe oni 2 pair lah... white and sliver. cos sliver can goes wif many colour...

morning gals!

hi bao bao, joelle,

thanks! any particular brand, joelle? cos i heard some brand called bratt's or something like tt is good.

onee: now i m so happy that everything is finally over...

fairymoss: understand from my mum that giving ang pow is juz for good luck only bcoz that day is a happy occasion. Juz like when I went back to my mum's plc I hv to give each children a ang pow regardless of how many children over there. Juz give as a token only...

I so far only paid the deposit of $1188 to my BS. That day right after PS I need to rush off to attend a friend's wedding so didnt pay anything. Maybe will wait till selection of photos.... but wat is the normal payment like? Do we pay everything upon collecting the album or wait till after the AD....dun forget we still need their car and gowns on our AD..

I PS to Sentosa was last Sun... and I even choose the very popular beach in Sentosa.... the one in front of Rasa Sentosa... though there are many pple wearing bikini or swimming there.... they will let u take ur pics... BTW, there will be many pple looking at u... One ang mo even take a pic of me and my FH....Hee.. That day u will be the jiao1 dian3. So gals, just enjoy the moments.....

morning ladies!!!

joelle, wise... yah wat brand to get? oso, wat honey do u use? normal honey? den i nid to get another bottle of honey liao

baobao... me oso going hi-tech for insert printing. hey, when u target to go for food tasting? me planning my calendar now

hi sgn,

hmm..ok..so when's ur 1st fitting? sorry, i 4getful liao, have u tried ur EG? i'm getting 2 shoes. cz i want something nice 4 my kua..do u have kua too?

hi grace,

yup..tt song more 4 morning highlight but i too lazy leh..still haven't do my guest list, n choose songs..

hmm..ic..ur hubby nt ard..den if u 1 2 ask her 2 leave early oso pai say?

oraia, u can get the brand bragg's from nature farm... it's organic apple cider vinegar..

sorry gals, can't make it for friday's meetup.. already have appointment

ATTENDANCE for our 1st Eat-Out:

Plaza Singapura - Baker's Inn - 11th June - 630pm - Not bringing Hubby - But pls bring pix if u have!

Please update ur attendance latest by 1pm on 9th June (wed), for Bao Bao to call and make the reservations... The MORE the MERRIER!!!

Nick - Time (630pm or Later)

Bao Bao - 630pm
Brambles - 645pm
Circusbugs - Maybe
Hayashi -
HP -
Jeslyn - 630pm
JG -
Joelle - 630pm
Sashamama - 630pm

Pls update, brides!!!

circubugs,
haven, no time to go to town.
maybe later during my 2 weeks holidays.

jas,
ok manage to get all gowns OTR, kua only for in door PS.

All of you married in October I supposed?

I have not been doing very much... only getting
the invitation cards ready. Tonight gown selection
and 3rd Aug for PS.

Did I miss out anything?!!

fangyong,,

ur PS is on Sun.. as 4 mine oso...im tinkin of changin it to Mon..
Worri lot of ppl.. n im tinkin of goin to the beach oso..but nt
sure the location yet..

wat u tink...? Thks

4 the deposit,, i hv alredi paid ard $2100.. bal oni left $888..
n nt sure when to paid oso..heeez

Nana,,

Wlcm

i hv alredi select my gown..n hv PS on 20/JUn

as 4 my resturant,, invition cards all nt ready..
mayb will prepare ard Jul...im nt tat sure oso *headache*
When is ur AD??

Cheers(",)

ATTENDANCE for our 1st Eat-Out:

Plaza Singapura - Baker's Inn - 11th June - 630pm - Not bringing Hubby - But pls bring pix if u have!

Please update ur attendance latest by 1pm on 9th June (wed), for Bao Bao to call and make the reservations... The MORE the MERRIER!!!

Nick - Time (630pm or Later)

Bao Bao - 630pm
Brambles - 645pm
Circusbugs - 630pm
Hayashi -
HP -
Jeslyn - 630pm
JG -
Joelle - 630pm
Sashamama - 630pm

Pls update, brides!!!

hi grace,

u gg 4 ur food tasting in oct? i still dunno mine when to go leh..my hubby v lazy 1!! always like last minute or he v KS do early 1!! so sian..nw dunno wat to do or prepare..unlike u gals, so busy n know wat to do..

jeslyn~ is good to be oct leh... than get the cut do printing... receive the card than have to write all guest into the cards according to guests list... By the time it oredi mid nov....

hi sgn,

hmm..ok...as long as u find its ok with u den ok lor..hahaha..i was served by bao chun. she let me try abt 8-9 gowns n den we pick n choose, like i like this top n the other gown bottom den she draw out n let me c..i want long train n abit like wavy 1..hope u know wat i mean..keke..

HiHI

brambles,

Yeah normal honey will do, just a note dun buy those honey with lemon cos going to taste VERY sour with the vinegar... Not sure abt the brand of apple cigar vinegar... think only 1 brand available at NTUC... I know mine is fr US, Yellow label with lots of words(big fonts, basically v amercican presentation)...

baobao,

hehe how u know liao.. me going for inserts too

Hi Jan jan,

Actually for location anywhere is nice so long as the weather is good... You can consider going to places where u and ur FH always frequent, or where he propose to u, etc... Sentosa beach is nice... dun worry abt pple... they will automatic give way to u one....hee

Hi Nana,

Welcome... I havent even go for my food tasting yet.... so invitation card no prep yet... intending to go food tasting in early jul . Dun wan to go too early, scared later they forget all the comments u make during food tasting and the dishes that u may wan to change...

BTW, will u gals be using installment to pay for ur banquet? I heard if wan to use installment, have to apply for that 2 mths before AD... and start paying 2 mths before too.

Hmm... think we chit chat here for the AD thingy, dun wan to bore the rest...

As I was saying, I think I would be using Digital. The $480 package is unlimited shots and originals in CD format, print 300 to 4R with slot in ablum. And 2 A2 size photo collage. Additional $100 will include montage thingy. but the con is that the photographer seems very new... so scare not experience enough.

The other one is abit more ex, abt $680, abt the same as above, with 340 prints and a e-album slides show. This photographer is more experience.

meeting another 2-3 more then decide...

grace,

ya..have to wait 4 my hubby 2 do 2gether..i'll ask him later when r we gg 4 the food tasting. cz he'll b gg 2 thai 4 training nw n den..so its quite difficult 4 me 2 discuss with him. he's gg 2 thai after the national day n cum bk in the mid of sept!! sian..

Jes,

Where is your Dinner? forgot liao...

I am also planning to contact my hotel in Sep/Oct... get the card and start printing. And see if can neg more perks from them!!! hahaha

hi mtdt,

haha..sorrie, din go there 2 chat with u..bt u v clever!! know tt i'm in this forum!! haha..wow..the 1st 1 like nt bad leh..did u c his portfolio? if its ok den dun worry lor..

wow..u meeting somemore? my hubby lazy..so use tt guy lor..n we pay abt $800. might ask him 2 lower the price!! haha..

feel so sleepy..its raining heavily nw. feel like sleeping bk again..

Jes - so good life... can sleep!!!

I am thinking of doing inserts too...
think M Hotet's cards have to do inserts... I got 2 samples from them liao..

dun think will get good discount if we combine as all different name, dates, hotel etc... but can still try to bargain!

hi grace,

haha..wow..seems like u been 2 thai alot..i haven't been there 4 a long long time!! abt 8 yrs!! haha..hope so..i'll ask him 2 get tt..

Fanyong:
Din noe we can go by installment mtd for the payment of bqt ..
Our contract wrote that payment is only required after the bqt or the day after ..

Nana:
My hotel co-ordinator told me that the cards are given to us only 3mths b4 the wedding ..
So u dun worry so much first ..
Mebbe juz get a rough idea of your guest list first ..
Anyway, we will be giving the invitations out only after tbe 7th lunar mth which ends on 13/09/2004 ..
This will give the guests at least one mth for rsvp ..

hi mtdt,

hmm..ya lor..bt cn't realli sleep cz gt things 2 do..hai..gt 2 do deco things 4 my classroom!! heehee..ya lor..cn ask leh..c hw..hahaha...

my banquet is @ imperial court @ yio chu kang, near the nyp..u know?

Hmm..

have not do any research on Printer yet.. will keep yours in mind... Hi-Tech huh...

Ang Bao Box - how does the Thai one looks like?
I tot of just getting getting a box and wrap it up nicely...

I am also planning to go to BKK in Oct... hee hee

hi grace n mtdt,

i gg 2 log off liao..gg 2 find food 2 eat..v hungry..

ok..i'll let him know c if he's able to help us get it or not..