(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
skylar,

dun go too early for the threading... later the facial hair re-grown by the PS... actually u can check out the location from streetdirectory.com.sg, just enter 101, Serangoon Road into your search...

anyway, if you are standing along Serangoon Road facing the Tekka market, you should walk down Serangoon Road on your right-hand direction and look for unit #101...

details for the face threading:
Gooday Beautie Parlour & Hair Salon
tel: 63922122
No. 101, Serangoon Road, Singapore 218006

leeann,

yeah...i heard from a few makeup artist that surcharge is applicable before 7am. one bridal shop charge $20/hr for every hr before 7am. my BS didn't charge but ask us to liaise directly with makeup artist and ask us to give some ang pow to her if need early hrs come to my hse. so think we intend to do so, but dunno how much to give leh?

leeann : Mine didn't charge extra leh? Just confirmed with my MU artist that he has to come before 7am. He said he'll come 6plus liao...

Hi babysheep,
it will b cheaper if u hv the kimage card lor..
do go try papilio then..

aiya, i also din take advantage of the bday discount thingy, cos my bday is too far fr both my PS & AD.. hmm, i goin to color my hair early July for my PS..

Hi circusbug,

may b u wanna to call yr BS to chk? or chk yr invoice? if reali dun hv then chk how much BS chrg?

coz' Delfi #03-06 the wedding gift shop rental of Kua is only S$48 & S$68.

me just went to my BS for fitting yesterday.
manage to get wat i want so all OTR but need some alterations. hee save $$ liao, now need to get shoes, cos the lady said my hubby is tall n i need to get al least 2 n 1/2" shoes.

Alo Ladies~

How's every one doing? It is FRI!!!So happy, planning for a late wakeup tmlo

Wat's everyone bz with? Me still stressing over which ID to select. You guyshv anyone to intro?

hi wise,

thanks..my frd said tt the branch frm hitachi towers offer more bridal shoes n she made her shoe there!! might b gg there 2 c c look look next week if i'm free!! haha..

this is 2nd time i type liao.. think this email will be shorter..

nothing much to update on my side, got to wait for my PS photos selection.

Talk abt highlighting, if u gals can wait till my selection, i can tell u whether there's need to do highlight or not. I did my highlight 1 wk before PS but on PS, my MUA spray some color on me and hubby. I compare mine n my hubby in pic and let u gals know whether it's necessary.

hi Joelle,
i've no idea. hv not gone down to e shop yet. think it 2 diff designs.

Hi sgn,
not true. mi friend (slim) wored KUA during her wedding & she looks beautiful. actualli i would liked to wear KUA for mi AD too.

Hey jeslyn,

any idea abt the opening hrs for the branch in hitachi towers?

am interested to go see see look look too...
but got to work lah...

Sgn~ yupz me taking Kua for tea dress leh... Heehee... My mum like me on Kua anyway once in a lifetime. U will never have chance to wear it again, unless u remarry.. Heehee

sgn... me oso taking kua leh. only brides hv the privilege of wearing kuas, so me def will wear it
me nt big size. hehe...

baobao... when u going to tanjong pagar? let me know if prautes has nice shoes. hehe... mite wanna get one more if they're nice

Hi Eternity,
ohh like dat ah? then go 1 week before can? coz i scare if i go like 1 or 2 days before, wat if my face after threading red red how?

so for the place rite? if I take MRT, can I stop at Serangoon station & walk from there? Any ideas?
105870.gif

I just happen to see a couple taking their outdoor PS at Raffles MRT yesterday..... so cute!!!
105871.gif

Hi Adeline,

Yep, think our EG may look a bit similar since both are from the same factory mah

Have you been visiting Divine? I will be going for my 2nd fitting this 8th June. How about u?

Hi Skylar, when do u intend to go face threading. I am considering to go a week before my PS ...

Hi Eternity,
How's new place? nice nice already?

Hi Eternity,

Yala , me always blur like sotong one! Sorie!! Hee. I would want to wear my WG/EG and CS for outdoor shoots. I'm still wondering how do I change in the public toilet, if it is wet???
Btw, when are you going to upload your photos for PS for us to envy??

Hi Lala,

Nope, not visiting Divine for long. I've put on weight for the last 2 months ... guess Helen will ask me to shed some more weight ... hahahaha
My first will be on 17 Jun only!!!! So slow hor.
When are you going to upload your first fit photos into yahoo leh?

Gals, since I've not go for first fit yet, my hubby wants me to buy the acessories and shoes later. What you gals think?

Both side of parents dun noe what to do for ah chuang and gao da li, oh my goodness....

hi brambles,

got 2 pairs of kids to let mi "play" kekeee.... mi FH sister hv son & daughter age 3 & 4. then mi nephew & mi friend daughter 10 & 8. so most likely will "used" them. so tat the attention is not only on us. & it will be a gd experience for all to remember ...

mi planning to make flower ball, but dun noe how to make.... any advice??

105895.gif

hi brambles,

mi will be chartering bus too!! Hi 5!! the cost depends on how big & how many trips/ pick-up points u wanna to chartered?? shld hv lobang let mi chk.... may b we can "bargin" together if u keen.... ke keee

105898.gif

Hi circusbugs,

will u b buying them dresses & suit? mi planning to make a ribbon flower balls for the girls, but dun know how to start. any suggestion??

105912.gif

Hi Mooee

TGIF, very happy!!

wow u planning ahead for late wakeup tmr liao huh .. hee

prob it's GSS, so everyone's been shopping around...haha

prob u can ask yr frenz who have recently renovated their flat for opinions, my ID is JDSC from IMM, design not bad, reno works ok lah, maybe i quite chin chye, so don have many complaints

wise

my mummy will take care of tt... shoppin the dress and suit for the little ones... dun think will let her carry flower ball cos she prefer the rose petals and basket cos she did once for her uncle

hi circusgug,

wow. lucky u! got mom to take care of tt. rose petals mi thot of tat 2?? where can i get cheap ones?? any idea? & how much must i buy? can only buy 1 day b4 right? else will die.

105919.gif

hi brambles,

actualli it mi FH. he always organise company events so got lobang. will get fm him & PM u.

btw, yr dinner gg to be? 4got liao. ;p