(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Morning gals...

i took pics of my shoes liao... go take a look if u wan to.. hehehe....

adeline: my EG oso pink... ekkeke... n in my opinion, u can buy shoes for PS... but i tink recommended not to wear for outdoor in case spoil the shoes... but i myself was a bit worried tat by the time on AD, shoes may get yellowish... but guess juz take good care of it lor...

err... lala.. wat is LO?

Ladies icic me pro in heels... cos im use to it... i wear heel to work cos mostly high is 3 1/2 inch... oni fri , sat and sun me wear flat shoe.....

hi Good morning.... thursday already

so fast this week passing...

Lynn,
Yup, 2 days for PS, coz the outdoor we are going to Bintan. And staying for a night there. Hopefully the weather will be gd, I wanted to capture the sun & the cloud We wanted.

JanJan,
Poor thing to go office on a PH. I will be damn DL if were you. And this weekend I got to work too... see my face
now!! Very sian, its gonna be 2 full days somemore for an event

Feroy,
Well, I'm sure the BS would be glad to have another outdoor session with you, coz if the photos turn out to be nice, the high chance you will choose more photos. Try to ask

Bebe,
the bra fit nicely... hahah... can see some difference one
And it wouldn't drop too, still sticking on perfectly.

Ivory/lynn/chubbyrain/coco,
Rem the gorilla pose/walk that we are talking abt... I had those kind of pose also. And most of my shoot think my hand all bend to my waist one, coz Photographer said the arm like skeleton cannot put so near to the body, no 3D effect

To those ladies who haven't have their PS,
It can be real tiring but very fun & entertaining especially you have communicate with the Photographer and MUA well. They can really joke and our session went on so nicely and FUN. My MUA was gd too, unlike the other couple taking photos in the same studio. She will stand beside the Photographer, then she will see your hair nice not, the accessories got cover your face not etc. Nice lady

Rem to sleep real early if possible. I am having disturbed sleep, keep waking up at night. The next day like sheepy look and unable to open my eyes properly, but the eyelid tape & fake eyelash helps! At noon already, headache liao... so if u prone to headache too... be careful, coz yours will be a full day shoot... after that maybe too drained & black face to smile already

Looking forward to my next shoot 2 weeks later. rem to bring all your facial stuff if u wanna remove your MU at the studio. The MU damn thick one...

*praying hard the photos turn out well*

y must we come back to work today?

wish i could sleep more.. hee hee..
went shoppin yesterday n bought some stuffs, spend money lor..

Hi Feroy,
must take care ya? if got photos, can share wif me?

Hi exciting,
the gorilla pose is applicable for ur slim arms as well ?
how interesting..

glad u had a good PS..

Hello Sallen.....No probs... i signed up with JWN already, Din take the MTM ...took the OTR..cos i love laces...and they have the most beautiful lace gowns....

Kekekke... u miss me out from the list lah....me and blur sotong...same day :D

Hi Lala,
Waahh... so onz ah? so how was ur LO??
105509.gif

Me have not signed yet coz really bz these few days, will go sign up soon enough! let u know ya!

Hi Adeline,
Yap, u should go see see look look ard somemore, as for Prautes and Paradox, quite X also the range but nice nice for wedding lah,.... well i have already bought mine, so 1 load off my chest now... hehehe....
105510.gif

hi no-time,
Well, LO is actually a term for workout in Amore which Lala had joined & me too soon!! hehehe... so anyone here wanna join too eh?

btw, Gin, Eternity,
can u all give me the directions how to get to the face threading place again? coz think me will have to go soon as my PS end of June lor, anyone wanna go along with me too eh?

hi hi gals… how’s ur holiday ya??

<font color="aa00aa">Janjan…</font>
so u are going to have 01 WG, 01 EG, 02 traditional, 01 outdoor WG.. total 5 outfits liao leh… u still wan some more WG n EG ah? btw, wat traditional outfits are u choosing?

no accessories? then how? u gotta buy for other outfits?

for me I oni MTM 1 pair for AD.. that will be used for indoor PS as well… then for outdoor PS I will wear my ROM shoes..

<font color="aa00aa">coven…</font>
so u finally went to MTM ur shoes liao ah? when are u collecting ah?

<font color="aa00aa">Unicorn…</font>
hee.. dun worry abt beadings overdone on ur EG lah… it will definitely look very nice one… scarely later on u find the beadings not enough.. kekekke…

<font color="aa00aa">feroy ah….</font>
really long time no see liao ah… when will u be free then we arrange a meetup especially for u??

oni end up at St John’s? how many islands are u supposed to go?

<font color="aa00aa">bebe…</font>
ya man… these few esp hardworking at ‘toking to the sky’.. tell them wan to rain, by all means but please avoid Sun n next Wed.. kekekek… oh boy… me left 6 days to PS liao… n me still fat fat.. *faint*

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain…</font>
ya lor… so unwilling to wake up tdy just to come to work… so sianz… so tired… wan to sleep some more…

hi wise,

u bought ur heels frm heatwave? which outlet? my frd whose wedding was last year, told me tt their heels nt bad n i intend to ask them 2 custom make my shoe if i cn't find mine!! haha..cz i gt big n long leg!! =p

I am looking for 3 1/2 inch shoes too..
saw one at URS @ $79...

Heatwave can custom make shoes? Wat's their price range like? which outlet to go for custom make?

Hi Jeslyn &amp; MTDT,

didnt know heatweave does MTM shoes, need to chk. mi bght fm Int'l plaza #01-29. cheap &amp; gd @ S$49. every week they got a few pair of new designs. according to them IP &amp; Hitachi Tower got more wedding shoes. may b can chk 'em out.

Hi Chrisz,
I've fixed my GDL on 20Jun. 3 weeks before AD. I selected the day by looking at the lunar calender. Seens like 20Jun is quite a good day, will also have the An Chuang on the same day if my reno can be completed by then.

I think facial 1 week before is also very risky, sometimes can have outbreak and the marks will be still visible 1 week after. I planned to go for the last facial before AD next week. Just started using the neutrogena fairness mask (cannot afford skII) for the 1st time this week. (actually got scolded by my sis who is working in the beauty line, should not use any new product now in case got any big rxn), my face felt abit itchy when the mask is on, luckily no prob. :p
Read from other thread that should go for face threading 1-2 days before AD, so that make-up can stay on better. Any recommendation?

Hi Skylar,

I didn't go LO in the end coz have a last min meeting in office. However, went to other classes thereafter. Of all exercises, I love Step Aerobics the most (have been doing that for years already) plus the fact that it is fun and high impact ... sure sure will go Parco Bugis next mon for SW and BB. If you can, let's go together

jesyln~ don't worie abt me lah... No matter wat i have to get 3 1/2inch cos my hubby very tall... Have to match wif him mah... Or else not nice..

i'm oso one of those who's got to practise in my high heels

think my WG shoes is bout 3.5 or 4 inches. EG shoes is bout 3 inches, i think...

hi ladies!

jeslyn~ thanks!
) me slightly better liao. now drinking yucky cough tea. hehe.. tastes like witches' brew. :p

wah... how come ev one got such high shoes huh??? am gg to wear at most 2 inches. if not my knees will prob give way by the end of the day hahaha..

lala: more terms tat got me blur.. hahah... SW n BB?? anyway, the shoe pics r now in the group Personal folder.. u can go take a look ... =)

hv a good lunch everyone!

Hullo everybody

Do u all noe where is a good and reasonable place to highlight hair cum do treatment? I wanna go cos PS coming soon.

How long before PS should we colour our hair huh?

3 more days to my exam... and i fall sick... argh!!!

Hee, you all veri active...

Sallen,
Ur hubby really veri cute heee, the pic veri pro man...

Btw me curious... just checking how much you all paid for your bridal photos??......me la that time too lazy to shop around, just went to the one nearest my house.....the design so so only

Oh btw, my cousin is an owner of salon for facial @ orchard. her skills quite good at least not painful for me, if interested email me. not so nice to advert here ;p

Hi babysheep,

poor thing.. jiayou jiayou.. go rest a while then study.. u will b able to relax soon ..

good luck..

wats the price range u r lookin at for highlight cum treatment? i hv regular stylist at Kimage, tink it costs ard $120 the last time i went.. cant really rem cos i haven colored my hair for like 1 1/2 yrs liao..

hi oraia,

glad that u r recovering, do take care.
105606.gif

for mi case, mi WG is OTR &amp; the "lace-pattern" are at the edge of the gowns so cant alter any shorter so got to get high heel loh.... besides wearing heels make mi feel tall &amp; slim.... ke keee
105607.gif

Bebe:
Oic .. But nonetheless, still look fwd to see it ..

Ivory:
I hope so ah ... Juz keeping my fingers crossed ..

Chubbyrain / Babysheep:
I oso have a regular stylist at Kimage Funan ..
The last time I highlighted my hair was in Jan 04 ..
I highlighted only one color and cost ard $80, treatment was ard $ 30 ..
But i used Kimage card so the treatment is kind of free .. 30% rebate ..
If u have ur hair done in your b'day week, still got 50% off ...

must agree on the Y TODAY hv to come bk to work ...
yawn.gif

ivory,
doing fitting on the 28th june and then 7th july collect... hee .. shld be just in time for the last fitting before PS

Hi no-time,

You mean I should wear different shoes for PS and AD. Wa ... now I need to buy 2 sets?
Hee....
Your pink EG, Lala's and mine might look the same huh?

Skylar,

How many shoes you bought for wedding?
Which branch you gals going for at Amore ?

Cheers!!!!

hi Adeline: no.. i din mean u hv to get 2 sets.. i tink if u feel safer wif 2 sets.. den u shld go ahead... but u can make-do with only 1 set.. den after indoor PS, you keep it clean for AD lor..

yeah.. my EG oso pink.. actuali i dun fancy whole piece pink.. but at that time... tat's the 'nicest' i can find on me.. hahaha... some look very ge-tai feeling...

do u gals have the UOB ladies card? hv always wanted to try their St Gregory's spa... but no one to go wif...
105650.gif

hi wise, circusbugs,

u girls so nice, i'm feeling slightly better liao.
drinking 2nd dosage of my witches' brew cough tea. :P

the cs nice.. but abit short hor? or is it just me? hehe.
wise~ where u get the cs pic fr?

Chubbyrain,

Thanks for the recomendation. I called up Kimage near my place, think they r charging $110 for highlight. But my hair got old colour so need to cover up, for that they told me it'll be $180 in total.

One of my friends recommended this place called Papilio and now I am thinking of doing my hair there. It seems quite reasonable.

$90 bucks for highlight and lowlight for shoulder length hair. I will try and then let u know.

Anybody need to pay surcharge to make-up artist for reaching our place before 7.00 am? Also, do we need to give ang bao to her??

Hi Adeline,

i think u got the wrong person again... i haven't upload any of my PS photos... heehee....

anyway, i can still help to answer your question... yes, your MUA will stay around until you go out for outdoor shoot...

and changing outdoor is not really advisable, unless the toilet quite clean lor...

for me, i brought my tea dress along, intending to change at the Country Club where i'm taking my shoots, but in the end no time and decide not to change...

for those who wants to keep their shoes soles clean... here's a trick.... use scotch tape to tape the sole of your shoes... but got to be careful if you walk along places with wet surface...