(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Hi fairymoss and onee! i have been so busy with my work and just came back on a business trip. how your preparation?

will be going to my bs this week to finalise on the details for my photos. how about you gals? how many tables will you be confirming with your banquet manager? i have not even gone for food tasting cos just came back from overseas.

Hi binbin,

Is ur PS shoes those silver stripe one or satin with covered front part? Which type will turn out nicer for PS?

Hi Lambie,
I'll be confirming about 29 tables with the restaurant...wow, when's ur wedding? You very cool..hehe...now i'm starting to get real busy...>.<...
I think there's a need to rsvp, cos you can fill up the gaps if they say they can't come, then at least you get full tables of people coming for your wedding....not nice to waste the empty seats mah, right? ^^

hihi ladies...

hi moonlight: Great you r back. Wow! U made Bali sounds really nice but issit safe?? Some of my frens advise me not to go..
95845.gif
But u made it so nice that I really wanna go...

hi sallen: have u decided ur BS??? better start doing ur gowns soon..

looks like Aug has a few brides having PS...

Hi girlfriend,

Sorry i misunderstood your meaning when you said 'My first one was a flop. Having a 2nd one this weekend, hopefully it will b better'. Actually you meant the meeting with ur jie meh, right? Now then i get it.

Loveluis : According to tradition, LongFeng candles is a must but nowadays our parents are more open-minded so some of them may want it whereas some may don't. My parents didn't want but my husband's sis kept asking about it. In the end we agree not to have any LongFeng candles. Reason is that is too big, no place to put.

Hi Fleur,

Sure, haa mabbe we can even meet in the afternoon for the PS heee.....
just tell me ur car no and I'll keep a lookout that day! Btw what is JWN?

I am not a June bride but just looking at all the threads for some advices for my own wedding in Dec and I came across your posting. MY HTB receives an wedding invitation from his sec Sch friend and the wedding dinner is on 5 June at CDANS. Is that your wedding day and venue???

Hi Hi!!

Wah 2 days never come in and so many posts already! Thanx for all the welcomes!

Eternity, thanx for adding me to the yahoo grp! can now see all ur nice nice pixs :>

Have most of you ROM already? Anyone has any suggestions where to get a nice long pastel colour ROM gown? Thx!

Hi Jody,

By the way, kept it to urself abt wat u saw my post in the forum. Dun wish my hubby to know that I actually post the incident in here. Pls. Thks for ur help. If I am not wrong ur hubby is Tony?

Hi Jody,

Its ok, you dun have to say sorry...Juz dun want my hubby to misunderstand certain things only...As long as u keep it to urself, its ok liao...

So by the way, is ur HTB Tony? Actually I have met him before, if I m not wrong its a farewell dinner at Jurong Point but dun really remember his face liao...I hv email u my wedding photos...

Wa, finally back from my trial! After bathing.. so tired now. Sending a short message b4 I go to bed... headache now... spending too much time at BS and choosing gowns for PS, been trying for many... very tired!

Hehee.. designer said the shoes is very nice, was wondering where I got it, only thing is the shoes is too high for the EG, I need to get another shoe, which is flat if possible...

if not the EG can't be lengthen any further

I didn't get to take any pic, coz not allow leh
95851.gif
but I like my WG very much, not very "kua zhang" type but it's very sweet and nice. As for the makeup, well... really can't get use to the thickness, hahah.... like alot of pple staring at me when I went to foodcourt for late dinner! Btw, MUA trim my eyebrow also, so those pple going to trim urs, maybe do check b4 going, got free one form BS

KK,
I think I got a list from Karen, The BS oso got a list for me on what the Dos &amp; Don'ts. HEhee... one of the Dos is to do mani/pedi... and we are going

Err, I'm going to concuss liao.... think me better go
yawn.gif
. Nite nite, continue tml....

95852.gif

Hi dear,

Yes, his name is Tony. I was at the dinner too but i can't rem seeing you. It was a long time ago. Maybe we had both met b4...hee.

Hi Jody,

Tat time I was the last one who turn up. This year chinese new year, my hubby actually went to ur HTB hse but I didn't went over. I also can't remember ur face liao bcoz so long already. Never mind we will see each other on 5th June.

hi serenity,

i confirm my BS wit Bridal Gallery By Ming same as twinkle twinkle...

My both gowns are MTM,since i was told by my BS tat he was famous on big fashion show design,so i think i wil leave it to my designer,to let him design and decide for me...

my PS was on 9 Aug 2004...i wanted on 8 Aug 2004,but book by some one liao,tomorrow i wil cal them again to change it to 7 Aug 2004..

hi hi gals...

excite, where is Knails that u are talking about?
hehe...

kk, the bath oil is for detoxifying... my lower legs are having a rash and the oil is helping quite a bit... hehe... so u go to Karen as well?

KK, unicorn, chubbyrain... talking about hotel liao... hehe... seems that we have thousand and one things to handle huh?

Forest, going for another trip?? SO when are u coming back? hehe... then u can have a relaxing facial with Karen...

Fanyong, think mine is a black cheongsum with pink embroderies... somehow got to take care of my arms... hehe... if flabby, will be obvious while wearing cheong sum... better stop all the daily desserts... hehe

Anybody having their banquet in Pan Pac Ocean Ballroom?I will be attending one dinner on 12 june there.Shall share with u gals the dishes there

Just happen to pass by while waiting to go home from office...

Babysheep..I think you are joyce? Congrats!!

Me, ur once upon a time NTU roommate..hehe..so happy to see u again after 3 yrs at that Novena bus stop..if u still remember

Lambie888 : Hi... We've 44 tables for now :P Am hoping it'll come down by 1 or 2 tables after RSVP. Originally intended 30 tables only wor...

Agree with girlfriend on RSVP. In fact it'll serve as a reminder as well lor. So friends might forget the dinner date if the invitation was distribute say a month before AD.

Dear : Gotcha! U r both very photogenic
Your WG very nice wor
Where's the outdoor venue? Izzit Botanic garden?

Hi Exciting,

You did your fitting, trial MU and trying all after work... must be very very tired. hope you have a good rest yesterday night.
Maybe you can ask your BS to add lace at the skirting to "length" the gown to make it have the effect.

Coco,
Yah. Me go to Karen too. Knail is just opposite Karen's shop. Delfi seems got everything under one roof. The bath oil seems not bad. But the bottle is too big. I dun think I can finish that much. Me dun have much problem with rash... Just need to bath more time when weather is hot. keep skin cool and dry.
You still eat daily desserts??? Better cut down... Drink more water

Unicorn,
Just play safe..
Frosted paper... Mmmm... how much are they quoting you... I still have no idea what type I want. Everything looks good to me... Me a bit greedy.

lambie, it is defintely a must must to ask your guest to RSVP coz some pple who r not coming dun even bother tell u until u ask them.. at least u wont find 5 pple coming for a 10 pax dinner. That is what going to happen to me if I never ask for their RSVP. In the end I have to combine my hb's friends with my friends to make up one table. So far all my tables have stablised and some even haf 11 pax. phew...now counting down 6 more days to AD!

onee, you can defintely find alot of xi stickers at chinatown. U know the market place near the ex-pisces? There is a whole stretch of shops selling wedding stuff. Yest we bought a teapot from one of the shops for tea ceremony, any bao packets &amp; some xi stickers for decor. Btw u might want to venture to that place early coz most of the shops start closing ard 8pm.

good morning ladies

For the past two days, i'm in state of zombieness. Still trying to recover from the PS and late night hanging out with frens. *yawn* mind can't think so last 2 days. luckily i din hv to do much analytical work.

hi excite
You select your PS gowns? How many are u taking? Color and design? Must be feeling very happy right? where did u get your shoes from? Height? I nearly bought one during the wkend but change mind cos the color (red) run and cause my PS shoes to hv red marks.

I did wore my nu-bra for PS, but din create a super cleavage, tot it looks fake lah, too squeezed.. hahaha.. well, it serve more like a protection. My bust look fuller only, hubby say more natural.

hi ladies in black
wow, u gals are lucky, actually 'allowed' to wear black on AD. I will get complains all over the place if i do that. Black is a very nice flattering color, not forgetting u look much slimmer.

hi bbsheep
I like blue too. Your cutting shld be very flattering as well, with your ahem gd fig, shld be a sight! Dun worry so much abt the arms, for PS the photographer will take care of that for you. For AD, just make sure u dun squeeze them against your body.

I'm using Fancl body shaper, lotion to apply to parts of body that u want trim/tone. For 3 wks liao. Seem to work, hubby did comment that my arms become a bit bit smaller. It's not tt expensive, abt $28 per bottle and lesser if u buy 2. U can try lor.

Coco / KK / Chubbyrain:
Yesh ... Seems like we will nvr have enuff time to finish all those wedding preparations ..

KK:
No idea leh ..
Actually we are planning to make the wedding cards simple as we realised most of the ppl juz threw away the wedding invitations ...
Only a handful of close frens will keep ..
Mebbe close frens' cards will be difft from the rest lor ..
But I dun think my FH's buddies wld bother to keep, more likely to be my 'sisters' ..

Excite:
Mind sharing the 'Dos and Donts' list with me ??

I have highlighted my hair! haha.. i like it so much.. it's red and will go well with my EG :P I have downloaded the pics.. will upload them tonite!

MorNing Gals,,,,,,

Thursday alredi...

Fangyong,,,

wow,, ur EG is black..if i wear tat day,, sure my grandma will b angry
but if ur mum n PIL is ok..so it oki..

As 4 me ,, i chose BB blue n pink ,, my Fav colour

do u take the photo of the EG..share with me if hv..thks

Excitin,,

U enjoy last 9... i tink u like ur WG so much..tat good

As 4 me,, my first fittin is tis Sun..a bit scare scare..
wish the result is good like ur

So ur BS can chose hw many gown 4 PS??
U like ur trial MU??

Ur shoes cant b use...so sad,,if 4 other gowns, is it oki..

Lynn,,

i oso usin FAncl ,, the one $28 per bottle ,,it cheap.. i use to tone up
my flabby arm.. i use abt two weeks .. oki.. nt bad... cheap n effective

Girlfriend : Thanks for the recommendation. Will be sure to rackie

Dear : Can't tell it rained. The outdoor looks particularly nice
Hehe, I love greens mah

Recommendation required : I'm now browsing for buffet lunch caterer for ard 20 - 30 pax. Hope to get it within the range of S$8-10 per pax wor. Realised most caterers' min is 30pax. Aiyah, my MIL side prob 20 pax only. Any caterer suggestions?

hi Hayashi,
i bought from OG, bugis. There's quite a few beaded heels there. orginal price is $29.9 but my mum got OG card, so can get another 10% discount. I believe OG Orchard will also have it.

hi skylar... the icons save as .ico format is it? if too troublesm, den i'll skip... no time! hehe...

yeah.. not tat i like pink so much.. but my EG is pink.. so ... its $99... tats y dun wan to buy open toe juz for PS for another $99 mah....

i prolly can join for spa.... but hv to see my schedule... school is very taxing!! regret signing up !!

hi eternity... tks for your reply. i noe wat u mean. anyway, i realised tat TWD doesn't do a lot of things tat other BS do... getting upset... but wat to do.... oredi stuck... like outdoor PS oni wear one gown. if i rem correct... hair-do oso oni one! sigh. as for threading... i'm still abit sceptical (not of wat u said, eternity, but worried myself) ... any other gals out there done it and observe that the re-grown ones are not more obvious den b4? thks!

cheers.

morning gals,
I am also my PS in aug now. It will be 4 aug.

carole,
U look very pretty in your pics.

serene/mooee
no MNS for the time being... IT administrator has reformatted my PC and there are some platform integration (dun know what lah), so system not very stable and we are not supposed to download any programme for the time being...

Morning gals,

very excited, this evening going down to bridal gallery by Ming with Sallen...
going to try out some OTR WG &amp; EGs.

Sallen, you mean they allow you to have your PS during weekends (sun ?)They told me PS must be on WD leh! I also want to be on WE

Hi janjan &amp; lynn

Is it, the Fancl lotion is that good?!?! I must go try liao.

I wanna tone up my bottom as well, and thighs as well, if not after wedding, when hubby sees all the cellulite, he will faint.

Morning Ladies! Again our La-kopi
96044.gif
session

Hi Eternity,
lucky the re-grown hair not say thicker hor? so u gonna go for the threading again?

Hi Alina,
so u must also let us see ur pretty self ya!
96045.gif
Hmm... guess mos of us here ROM-ed liao... hehehee... now doing our final countdown to our AD lor....

Hi Ralp,
wahhh.... highlight ah?? ok ok, will wait to see ur lovely hair!! Have u all here thought of perming ur hair ah? Seem many brides all like got perm hair before wedding one leh... so me also blurr... coz my hair straight one, any ideas?

Hi no-time,
Hmm... no specific format to save leh, i just click &amp; save as pictures lor... most of them in .gif format one but not troublesome lah... cute cute mah, then see msg also fun fun lor... hehehe....
96046.gif