(2004) Brides of year 2004

fleurg07

Hi all dearies

Carole...thanks ah... everyone tot my nails looked so natural heheheh THank god i managed to cover the hole hahahahha.....very lun chun me...
Oh have a good trip okie

kekek i brought all those stuff.... but ended up using none..except for those hubby brought.....kekekke... quite lucky...the assistant super efficient lor... everything also have...so farney....insect repellent also have.
And thank god for the chicken rice they bought for us...we were famished.....
Hubby and I were quite surprised that the whole thing was actually quite relaxed....although for outdoor, it was abit taxing on me... i think i was the most unglam bride around hahahahha....cos i was flip flopping around in my slippers..... cos the trail... was soo hubby tuck out shirt...and fold pants...with his slippers.....other couples that we saw at sentosa...were still in their heels...with head tiara..... the guys were still wearing the

Now i think i panic...hahhahaha waiting for the pics to be ready......*fingers crossed*

seabreeze

moonlight ... think thats the one that voiz ask me to go oso .... hows your prep?

agnes .... thanks!! will pop by to take a look oso ... dun wan to spend a bomb for my wedding ...

mrs leong .... ur hubby v cute hor ... anyway now he knows what trick u going to use .... then better hide all your bras hahahahaha ....

littlegirl

Brambles:

Mine is a Premium flat, so no floorings done. Cost me ard $22 - 23k because 90% are carpentry. Then I m using veneer for everything.

If it is a Std flat, it would hv cost ard $29 - 30k. Everything in my hse was customised incl my dining table & coffee table, my TV console & my bedframe.

Wat do u think? Cheap? Exp?

oraia

hi pochacco,

no worries, my wedding is 3 days aft yrs, i hvn't even confirmed design :p
u are def not slow. hehehehe. which bridal studio are u with?

dabee

hi skylar:
so sorry i typo error lar. in office, i secretly come to the forum one. cannot let others see. hence must type super fast n hide.
no time:
t dragon did mention to me that they would use like 2% for demo. wow now they damage 10 cards, so they will charge you $4 ($0.40@)lesser? hee hee hee. u going to buy qibao for your dog gal so cute....
my dogs are boys. my hubby dun like me to dress them up like gal gal.

calm

Hi kelly.. i like your wedding date.. it's my ROM date.. how i wish my MIL choose that day for the wedding. As whether u r slow.. no worries.. u still have plenty of time.. stay Cool

peeper

dabee.. they said they will deduct accordingly... so i oso din pursue... see wat happens when i collect lor... heee....

juz now surfing online dog clothes.. saw one like magician's attire... so funny...

piglets

Lynn

Yeah loh....I agree wat shern have said... Some photo u go any places foto oso will turn out to be nice loh....

So location is not those big prob... Me go sentosa is becos me like grennish that all

shern

hi hi gals,

hi hi pochacco! think oraia answered you liao. when is your PS? or you're no using actual gowns?

jean, my AD 3 days before my ROM date, very sad too but this year leap year lor, so end up on monday

baobao, high chance i'm going sentosa too cos dunno where to go that will not spoil my WG

stardus

Seabreeze,

I haven done any prep yet. Will go down tomorrow and see what other prep is needed and can use up the weekend to get things done.

btw, carole, you got my mail? I wanna go for mani and pedi on Thur, abt 4.30pm, is it convenient?

calm

Hi gals.. my outdoor is using otr becoz the bridal shop also scare i spoilt the gown also!! beside sentosa.. any other suggestion for outdoor.. me very excited.. my Ps will be 5 Aug.. 2 week to go!!

shern

jean, mine on 13 aug, mine actual gown so
think will let the photographer decide....need to discuss with hb...if too hot, sure melt.... hb even said dun think need to wear WG for outdoor cos too uncomfortable....

calm

hey shern.. i just bought a type of lotion that turn to powder after applying.. very cool.. very good to use when u use in outdoor.. u can try!! use oredi u won't feel sticky easily!! Dun forget to bring sweet & a paper fan along.

calm

Shern.. no worries.. everything will turn out to b fine.. ha..ha..i know how to comfort u.. but i oso sob sob!!! becoz i haven meet my target weight.. sob sob.. oni 2 week more!!! tonight going back to new house & exercise

shern

jean, hehe thanks...get from where? bring water, wet wipes too.... you planning to visit dentist before PS? dun feel like it's a good friday leh cos so many things at work...

shern

jean you got mini gym at new place huh? or the jogging track.... my new place no track so sian... you must be discipline k but dun overdo if not fall sick even worse....

calm

i dun have that planned.. cause that 1 can touch up 1.. maybe before the AD will go for maintainence. However.. i m going for manicure & & pedicure.. facial.. now i m using the new face lifting cream from essence to shape my face.. hope it works!!

brambles

ah ger... i guess ur hse reno is considered ok cuz of the extensive carpetry. i once visited an ID and he quoted me minimum $40K for my hse reno. oh! mine's a 4-rm standard unit, by the way...

calm

yap.. our place there got jogging track.. i usually dun have the determination.. but this time i jog with my hubby.. with him around.. i feel more encouragement & secure becoz new place there got many foriegn contractor!!

littlegirl

back in force...........

Wah, everybody talking abt PS preps arh. me - nothing to talk abt yet, wait till mine is closer to date then I ask u all experts hor.

Brambles:
Ok arh? Actually some of our frens said cheap, bt some said exp. Bt hor, if u ask me to look ard my hse & pt out where is my $23k, I can't find out leh..... also dunn y?

Ok, gotta jet back to wk liao.

littlegirl

talk abt jogging, hmm....maybe 2mr I go jogging b4 gng out w/ my gfs.

ha ha...............

actually I prefer to jog alone leh, if jog w/ someone, tendency to slow dwn & chit chat is very high. Bo bian lah, me ti ta, can't stop chatting.

shern

ah ger, i forgot, yours 4 or 5 rm? mine 5rm spent bout 30k...sim tia, mine about half of your customised stuff.....find yours reasonable, but feedback bout mine like also cheap leh....hmmm....

calm

brambles.. then how much u spend in the end? BTW, Ah ger 1 is almost fully done liao.. maybe that y cheaper. ha..ha.. 1 mattress can live there liao..Ah ger agreed? even the gate is very nice, floor done.. toilet fully done !!

mtdt

hi hi...

talking abt PS huh:
Mine in Sept leh.. like long way to go..
I also try to jog at home, pgl area very good to jog.

Hse reno: Mine is 5 room premium... spend abt $17k (Kitchen cabinets with solid top and sliding door, tv console, feature wall to cover storeroom door, MBR warerobe, another bedroom worerobe, wall to wall mirror at MBR toilet, MBR worerobe and storeroom feature wall, changed my MBR toilet door and shifted my MBR door and all electrical & lighting stuff)

brambles

jean, my flat not ready yet. haven't even collected my keys. but me nothing to do, go see an ID recc by my friend loh. hehehe...

$40K includes a lot of carpentry n some furniture. can't rem wat others leh.

calm

MTDT, Cool.. me spend 24k for reno..4 rm.. quite x hoh.. but i m very satisfied.. so nvm lor

Shern my fully reno liao.. got picture previously but later i format my pc.. so all pic gone liao.. cannot show u
got backup but with my hubby!!

calm

brambles.. it good to find out more before u sign up to any contractor.. stay cool.. dun worry too much coz the actual size of your house is beyond imagination... ha..ha... last time i want this.. i want that.. later realise my house too small for everything i plan initially

shern

MTDT, pgl very nice area to jog, had a church event there once, only walk walk around the area...your reno seems cheap leh

brambles, think reno usu dun include furnishing unless customised...cos if all add up...wah i really spend alot....

jean, i have pic too, also with hb....wait for him to send to me lor...get yours to send too...

mtdt

pics are in home pc...
tonite or weekend then post it up ok...

but I wld not recommend my contractor/ID...
din had a fuss-free time with them...
but still can use the quote as a guage..

shern

brambles, agree with jean, should go around and ask for more quotations, if cheap ask them about the materials used....

mine actually considered reasonable cos cousin-in-law is in ID moreover hb and me did a lot of homework
so managed to cut cost...

calm

brambles, i pt to add from shern.. given time please always check their completed showflat -existing customer..(not the 1 in their company) to check on the workmanship.. my friend got 1 w/o checking their workmanship & now she everyday complain about the house reno until now.. rem also nvr pay full amount untill complete.. some contractor nvr appears once u pay full.

babysheep22

Just realised Dec 04 brides thread have overtaken us as the most on thread.

Unicorn

Guess everyone's starting to become real busy with work and wedding preps.

PS ah... The only thing I did was to sleep more the night before, and don't eat/ drink too much water on PS day. Other than that, nothing...

I had a pretty relaxing time. It was fun too. So dun worry, just enjoy urself.

shern

i delayed payment till every single thing complete....and now not even 1 year got problem....bookshelve collapse under heavy weight (study too hard hahahah) sink leaking.... my fren's gal pulled the bracket off my blind...hai.... wlss not smoothen out properly cos all qigong the job. also our fault, cos we brought in 3 seperate grps to do various stuff.... painter even sya only condo can have smooth walls....ugh.... but overall still happy lah
expensive lesson....

mtdt

"walls not smoothen out properly cos all qigong the job. also our fault, cos we brought in 3 seperate grps to do various stuff.... painter even say only condo can have smooth walls....ugh.... "

Hey, this sounds familiar!!!

i got a separate painter to paint the hse...
so ID like not happy tat we dun let them earn the $... we moved the MBR door, change the powerpoint or light points etc, so have some hacking & plastering etc..

ID says painter shd plaster a final round to smoothen the wall before painting... painter says he only paint.. dun do plastering etc...
Headache!!!!

now... just open one eye and close one eye...
hee hee..

So No-time,
T-Dragon damage ur cards ah? u got extra one? for my case, nothing is damage lor.... so now printing also settle liao hor!

The dog qi pao cute leh but the dog quite ugly lor.... heheeheeh.... so wat u want him to wear? Magician attire?? sure anot, wait ur dog wear that one already then disappear ah!! Wahhh... really damn magic lor!

btw, how much is the attire ah? very cute leh!

Dabee, so when u go collect it??

So next week fri is the dinner thingy hor?
me gg home liao... so tired....

blurunicorn

Babysheep:
Yah ...
We used to be the most siao-on thread leh ..
Mebbe everyone is preparing for the big day ...
Still got 2.5 mths to 3.5mths left ...
Btw, my MM coordinator has been changed ...
Dun remember the name of the new coordinator ..

rainnie

Sorry after lunch mi super busy...
brambles - I had my PS @ kallang bridge (behind indoor stadium), an old school, changi beach (too dirty) so change to Punggol beach.

Suppose to go Sentosa for PS one... but photographer say Sunday sure very crowded and I was too tired so I ask dem to change the place ... hehehe hopefully the foto turn out will be nice ah .. if not i heart pain... ;D

bugs

MTDT, i also shift my MBR door to another direction, and the wall started to have cracks, ask the contractor to plastering and repaint 2 times.

peeper

tis one ah... damn expensive.. tink its US$45.. or 25? forgot liao

i oso hand pain.. wah... type n type... click n click.. work damn hard today.. so pain...

bye gals! hv a good weekend..
125295.gif

littlegirl

wa liew, so many posts arh????????????????

Ok, let me speed read & reply again.

Shern:
Mine is a 4rm Premium located @ Senja (detailed enough)? No floorings done yet I need to pay ~$22 - 23k leh.

Jean:
yeah, I just need to buy a mattress. Anyway I bought liao, Magic Koil. Bought mine frm Unisprings - they added "ingredient" in the mattress to make it feel like Simmons mattress (copycat version), just as comfy as I tried it @ their shop. Less than $1k. & they gave me a nett price.

wei wei wei, no xcuse hor. mae sure u go back & take the dup & email to us all.

Ok, the rest of the posts just for reading pleasure nia.

Guess most of the gals gone liao. hv a gd wkend ahead!