(2004) Brides of year 2004

kikilala

Hi JanJan,
Some things to prepare for PS
1) print your nails (light colour recommended)
2) prepare any casual clothings (if required)
3) sleep well and enjoy the PS

jan81

Hi kippy,,

thks 4 yr inf

one thing to tell u ,, i change my PS date to 27/Jul..
coz i change my photographer,,heezzzz

mtdt

Hi Ling ling..

Have chosen Sam Photography for my AD.
Heard of him before?

Saw his works, quite like his style and very friendly guy... but i think like not much SB pple use him tho...

seabreeze

amy ... 6 bottles cfm ....

my gown is the modern type ... thats why she ask me to get a covered shoe ...and i agree with her that a covered shoe look nicer for that gown oso ....

v excited to see the gown .... my mum n sis going oso .... just had a v heavy lunch .... stomach wan burst liao .... scali cannot fit into the gown *sob sob*

momoechan

piko
yah, long time no chat with u. wah, u've been busy
when will ur reno be completed? selecting ur PS pix tomorrow huh? well... must control
for us, we didn't select extra pix, cos i'm very critical of myself. and we had a 'strategy', as long as 1 of us doesn't look good in the pix, we'll not choose that pix. also, we kept the comments to ourselves, ie we didn't keep saying, "wah, so nice ah", etc, hee hee

unicorn
yup, so, it's just countdown to ur AD right?

babysheep
yes, must enjoy life now while we're young, then we'll have fond memories when we get older

carole
thanks, got it

chubbyrain
i got a shock when i read ur email, i tot u meant 34D cup

excite
agree with u, ampules sure work wonders
my oily face was less oily when my MUA used it on me

janjan
delayed nevermind, as long as the end results are worth waiting for

fleurg07

Seabreeze...kekeke me alsohad heavy lunch and tomorrow going to choose my PS gowns also....
YOur gown sounds very interesting...can elaborate wot u all mean by the modern type?

Amy, yup confirm 5 bottles first :D

seabreeze

mine day gown got collar one ler .... heehee ... its the halter neck style with BIG collar .... not the normal bustier type lor ....

think adidas and moonlight ones are bustier ... correct anot??

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
for me i oni eat pig liver n pig stomach soup... those are the super yummy ones... the rest like pork i dun eat liao loh...

<font color="aa00aa">excite / coven...</font>
my BS MUA oso will not follow us outdoor... if follow us outdoor have to pay her $50..

<font color="aa00aa">unicorn...</font>
i smart... cos my younger sis is 'measuring the road' now.. so i asked her to follow me on my PS to carry things for me... hahahhaha... free labour!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Questy...</font>
think its ok lah... if ur BS can get out in time for u, it really doesnt matter if u do it earlier or not lor

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne ah...</font>
u not thinking straight lah... 34D??? who???

babysheep22

Hi Coven

No this is not my first time. But I've not tried Casey Inc before. So was intending to try them.

Hi Yvonne

I went to try out the Sothys salon at OUB for facial today during lunch time, I asked specifically for Diana. She is very good. Extraction finished, my face is not even a bit red. Very good.

Wanted to try them out in case next time I find it inconvenient to go to Karen as Delfi Orchard is a bit out of the way.

Excite

Thanks for helping me.

polosportjg

so most of you all trying out your PS gowns...excited right? share ur experience k.

I went to marina sq yesterday, bought a pair of white covered shoes from IS.
They are hving offer now,limited sizes left. Can dropby &amp; take a look gals.

Thght of wearing it for PS. Is a slip on, so not sure is it nice for PS?

U gals mentioned abt covered shoes nicer for AD right? Open shoes ones for PS? DId a get it right?

Purple
we went to marina sq modern living, they are selling quite nice wooden bed frame. price range bet $399 - $699.

The sales gal Haze very friendly, we end up buying a queen size Dunlope mattress from her.

Seabreeze, at first I thght of choosing halter neck, but I dont look nice leh.

Amy
Can you buy 5 bottles for me too??? Ty

Adidas
ur AD shoes bought already? what colour ? covered ones &amp; slip on or? where you bought them?
Pai sei so many qs...

Will try hunting for a pair of silver shoes to match my kua.. will try charles &amp; keith &amp; far east. wish me luck gals..

momoechan

unicorn
oops, haven't started ur reno yet ah? hee hee, don't rush, make sure u discuss everything with ur contractor/ID before they start work, less misunderstandings
it's fun

ivory
hee hee, yah lor, chubbyrain meant the temp but cos she left out the "C", so, i glanced quickly and tot she revealed someone's bra size

momoechan

babyshee
hee hee, u liked Diana's service is it? hmm... i must "charge" Diana some commission hee hee, cos c0co also went to her last week. glad tat u liked her service
i've been their happy customer since jan 2001, should get loyalty points hor?

carole

Fleur: God send ur head lah.. keke so happens got one send me lor. i post. i booked already.. so wont be using this company's wine... my wine that i am using is Fullerton's house pour.

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne...</font>
orh... u cham liao... mind crooked liao...

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
*Ivory fell off the chair*

blurunicorn

Yvonne:
U muz be very shocked to hear that our reno haven't start yet ..
But now we r mtg the contractors/IDs for quotations ...
Shd be able to start by 1st wk of july ..

momoechan

chubbyrain/ivory
what to do, it's friday, brain not working

unicorn
actually, not really cos it really depends on when u get ur keys, if u get it earlier, u'll be able to do ur reno earlier, if later, u do it later
a number of gals here haven't gotten their keys yet, so, they've not started their reno also

fleurg07

Carole...hahah u damn funny.... wah..fullerton's house pour ah...... how much wor..... sure damn gwee one....

TWinkle...hahha most important is for ur shoes,make sure got strap around ankle, dun get slip ons...cos easy to fall off...

momoechan

update for those who're planning ur honeymoon this year. just called up Air Mauritius (cos it's one of the venues in our list) to check with them on the pricing for Nov and he said there's a NATAS fair on 23 Sept, he told us to check it out there cos the pricing will be better and said that we'll still be in time for our intended departure on 31 Oct or 1 Nov, so, mark it in ur diaries

fleurg07

My colleague just told me , don't buy wine that is tooo smooth hahahhahaha cos smooth means easy to drink...means more pple will drink....means u will need to order more....

seren_ade

Coolz! every1 shopping for shoes already..
looks like I'm really far behind time...
my first fitting only come in end july, guessed real late compared to d u gals...

carole

Fleur: not really... abt 19.50 per bot

anyone gng for the NATAS fair?? i have booked my Honeymoon to Phuket... i dun like to go crowded plc like NATAS to book... how abt u all?

rainibowbunny

hi girls, just to make sure I don't forgot anyone....

addias -6 bottles
seabreeze -6 bottles
fleur- 5 bottles
purple-5 bottles
sallen -5 bottles
moonlight-5 bottles
serenity-6 bottles
twinkle-5 bottles

aprlim

Hi Twinkle,

Thanks for the info. I'll go down one day to have a look. Hope can get one asap.

Anyone like to eat durian here? Juz asking, cos, seems like I everyday crave for durian. hehe....

When u all go choose for ur PS, ur hubby follow? Who else? That time, me &amp; hubby and his mum.

I saw one girl. Quite pity her. Cos, her hubby asked, dun noe why I must come. The coordinator heard and said, so that u can give her opinion mah. U like is more important than anyone else. Which is true lor.

For me, the first time, I got seek my hubby opinion. Then the 2nd time I went wif my mum. But she dun give much opinion. Maybe her daughter mah, wear anything oso nice. hehe....
He not free and anyway, left only one to choose. He saw the pix but not the actual.

new.gif

aprlim

Hi gals, sorry huh, I may seem kind of loh soh
. But I still want to say....
Pls do sent me ur particulars. So far, I've received 3 emails only. Sorry, if I'm irritating.

seren_ade

hi amy...

i'm fine meet about 630pm I should be okie.. thanks &amp; how much per bottle. forget how much was it that u have mentioned..

lros

Thank you ladies for welcoming me into Oct Brides family!

Here are the details to my wedding.

AD: 9 Oct 2004
BS: Milan
Banquet: Lunch @ Four Seasons Hotel
PS: Over liao
Lovenest: Strathmore Ave
AD Photographer: Not confirmed yet
Honeymoon: Not confirmed yet

KK
You can check out JWest for white shoes

Questy
How is Kai's service? What package did you take with them?

seren_ade

Hi purple28,

the first time I went with my hubby, took the whole evening just to choose my WG, 2nd time, he accompanied me plus my mom, we took another entire evening just to pick my EG 2. Fortunately he was kinda patient waiting &amp; choosing 4 me, giving me lotsa opinions too. Reason being I'm on skinny side therefore I may not look good in most designs.
.. I guessed its good 2 have hubbies ard. Personally I think its a 2 persons thingy 4 the entire ceremony who is going to be under the spotlights... we wanna look better or more compatible in our Gowns or tux...

Maybe the man whom u have met was rather "bo chap" kind that was y he passed such comments @ his wife... nvd lah. There are all sorts of men &amp; women in this world...

too lengthy...

rainibowbunny

hi serenity
one bottle is $6...thks

hi girls
For those who bought amp from me please email me your no. so that I can sms you all where to meet at monday.... hehehe forgot where I put the number liao...

rainibowbunny

hi purple
hey ,weather very hot meh... if you eat too much very heated leh.. must drink a lot of water meh...
ya.. I agree with serenity... married is both of us ,not myself only... if my hubby like that, ,most properly have to really think
"is this the person I really want to be?"

then what is the point of getting married ,is everything I do myself ,must well I get marry myself meh....
I kind of don't really like this kind of peoples too selfish....
If the guy is like that , after marry the girl will have a hard time meh....

kind of very long kpokpo...hehe

rainibowbunny

hi purple
I took me hubby and mum to see the gown for my
PS... but I introduce one of my friend which marry at the begin of june... when their photo turn out ,most of my gowns I choose ,she took ...

so when I went back for my photo shooting,I change all last min... but gd thing ,manage to get some new gowns.... so qutie ok abot it

babysheep22

Hi lros

Great!!!!!!!! Another 9 Oct bride!! Welcome welcome

Yvonne

Found a place to get very reasonably priced Sothys products off the internet. Heard feedback from other brides in this forum that they are good and fast.

It's www.essentialdayspa.com. A canadian website, with free shipping for all orders over $200 canadian dollars. I did a calculation. Really much cheaper.

nana1977

So much happening here!!

I am having 2 days for my event though! So I do not know which day I belong to!

ROM and Tea: 24 October
ROM Venue: Buddhist Temple
Dinner: 25 October
Venue: Crown Prince
BS: Wedding News
PS: 3 August
Lovenest in Novena
Honeymoon in August to Maldives!

(cum social work and diving and lazing!!!)

Do I seem to be doing reverse of the NoRmS?!! :p

You ladies had some kinda of email group going
ard? Do include me! [email protected]

Today, gotta drop by my house for cleaning!! Renovation done except washing!

seren_ade

Hi amy,

wow ur gf chosen the gowns which U have chosen. So guessed u had hard time choosing all over again? Thank God u managed to find New designs..

so when is ur PS????

Mine on 6 &amp; 8 Aug... b4 National Day, so after which I can rest..

coolsnow

Can I join too? My wedding is on 18th Dec....and now i'm really at a lost what to do.....there seems to be so many things to do but i really don't know where to start off first

blursotong

Not sure whether me too late liao, for shoes u can try the holiday inn at JB. They got cheap ones there. some even 5 inch high....less than $50 sing

eternity

have not been posting much thsse 2 weeks... coz really bz at work... a colleague on leave, so must cover.... one more week to go, then i can "eat snake" and back to my own preparations !!!!!

eternity

skylar,
you went for the threading liao??? the process is very fast, less than 15 minutes only.... actually u dun haf to go that specific one that i went lor... along serangoon road, there are quite a number of salons that provide threading service... think sama sama one......

so how's your skin liao???

eternity

hmmm, for those who jus want to view the pictures, i think u can just request from the bride-to-be lor... coz the yahoo group has quite a number of people and i'm not sure if all are comfortable to let others see their pictures.... how????

eternity

skylar,

yah, i also think that lala looks like Zoe Tay...

gin,

i went tanjong pagar to take pictures of those shop houses building lor... we found a few interesting places there, and took pictures to show or photographer and brought him there... the end results not bad, looks as if we went a lot of places, but those places are just a few streets apart... now got problem selecting photos... hahaha.....

no-time,

dun worry, as long as you are happy, it's the most important !!! maybe later when you are moew ready to take up the course, you can score better!!! now got to juggle with wedding, quite stressed also.... take care!