(2004) Brides of year 2004

blurunicorn

KK:
Yah ... Gals need alot of calcium for good bones ..
Need to prepare for old age ..

Coco:
I tried yoga in the past b4 ..
But cannot make it lah ..
So now, I try to destress by eng eng cheng cheng ..

questy

Hi ivory,
Thanks for the updates. Please add in my updates for me. My 1st fitting is 4 Aug, PS is 15 Aug, AD photographer is Kai. Thnks a million!

adidas

amy
huh??!! u mean they dont reserve for u since u have picked that gown for AD? ... yah, i will be angry oso .. guess u really have no choice now but to pick another one, maybe the next one u will like better ya
yes, weather turning very hot now .. but sound like u really have fun ..hehe

okie, will look out for the shoe outlet at far east! actually my WG's shoes also covered shoes, no choice leh as advised by designer ... hee ..seabreeze, moonlight & myself are all having the same designer, maybe dat's y, but no prob, EG shoes can see pedi

dyrangeas
yah, actually 4' is really high ..
my frenz advised me to train how to walk with my 3.5 shoes at home now, otherwise AD i will really walk like cartoon

adidas

amy
huh??!! u mean they dont reserve for u since u have picked that gown for AD? ... yah, i will be angry oso .. guess u really have no choice now but to pick another one, maybe the next one u will like better ya
yes, weather turning very hot now .. but sound like u really have fun ..hehe

okie, will look out for the shoe outlet at far east! actually my WG's shoes also covered shoes, no choice leh as advised by designer ... hee ..seabreeze, moonlight & myself are all having the same designer, maybe dat's y, but no prob, EG shoes can see pedi

dyrangeas
yah, actually 4' is really high ..
my frenz advised me to train how to walk with my 3.5 shoes at home now, otherwise AD i will really walk like cartoon

excite

Hi hi...
Girls, I back from my PS.... wa, hahha... really really very hot there... imagine we actually take photos under 34C, with thick makeup and really sweating like hell!! Count myself lucky if I didn't see big drop of sweat rolling down my forehead

Unicorn,
I'm 1.7m too... buying shoes is difficult for u too?? But i dun really like to wear heels, too chor lor will fall lah

KK,
Hehhee.... really happy to receive ur SMS huh.. haha, thanks leh. Ur message is really a wake up messsge... if not no breakfast toe at at the resort liao. School hoilday alot of pple at the resort too, nearly got no seats at the cafe as early as 8am! Btw, next week I'm free, when U & BBsheep wanan meet??? Tues ?? Can also

Bebe,
What kind of sneaker are you looking for? U sms me lor... hehee.. finally wanna do some workout already?

Yvonne,
Nearly fainted when I open my mailbox today... the PS was fun and the trip was nice, weather is great though it's very hot... I prayed the night b4 that it will not rain! And ya, took some pics of the beach too... very clean and beautiful

JanJan,
U paid extra $1.5k for the photographer??? That's ex leh.... Then ur PS delay to so late will be be ontime for ur AD??

Ivory/BBsheep,
So funny... U two can be the shifu lah... dun need to give way to each other one...

Ok, gotta go off, blow my hair and sleep.... want to knoe more abt the PS will post again... Btw, I'm trying to upload the pics I took, but files really big... 100mb!!! Thinking of which site can provide such a big storage....

carole

Hi girls...

a company email this price of wine... maybe it helps u in ur wine shopping.. if u need the contact.. email me [email protected]

The followings are the recommended wines for your banquet celebration:

Based on 3 dozens purchase:
BG Rouge Bordeaux NV $14.00
Carlo Rossi California NV $15.00
Crate No.31 Cabernet Merlot 2002/Chardonnay 2002 $18.00
Penfolds Rawson's Retreat Merlot 2002 $17.00
Rosemount Estate Cabernet Merlot 2002/Shiraz Cabernet 2002 $18.80
Miranda Somerton Shiraz Cabernet Merlot 2002/Unoaked Chardonnay 2002 $19.00
Brokenwood Harlequin Shiraz Blend 2001 $24.00 (Special promotion $22.00 until 15 May 2004)
Miranda Mirrool Creek Shiraz 2000 $23.00
Happs Marrimee Semillon Chardonnay 2000 $25.00
Happs Fuchsia Rose 2002 $28.00
Orlando Jacob's Creek Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2001 $30.00

And also:
Tiger Beer 330 ml x 24 cans $62.00
Heineken 330 ml x 24 cans $70.00
Remy Martin VSOP 70cl $66.00
Johnny Walker Black Label Whisky 75cl $66.00
Hennessy VSOP 70cl $78.00
Martell VSOP 70cl $84.00

Any enquiry please contact Alan at 6334 2320 or 9423 6833

carole

Hi girls...

a company email this price of wine... maybe it helps u in ur wine shopping.. if u need the contact.. email me [email protected]

The followings are the recommended wines for your banquet celebration:

Based on 3 dozens purchase:
BG Rouge Bordeaux NV $14.00
Carlo Rossi California NV $15.00
Crate No.31 Cabernet Merlot 2002/Chardonnay 2002 $18.00
Penfolds Rawson's Retreat Merlot 2002 $17.00
Rosemount Estate Cabernet Merlot 2002/Shiraz Cabernet 2002 $18.80
Miranda Somerton Shiraz Cabernet Merlot 2002/Unoaked Chardonnay 2002 $19.00
Brokenwood Harlequin Shiraz Blend 2001 $24.00 (Special promotion $22.00 until 15 May 2004)
Miranda Mirrool Creek Shiraz 2000 $23.00
Happs Marrimee Semillon Chardonnay 2000 $25.00
Happs Fuchsia Rose 2002 $28.00
Orlando Jacob's Creek Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2001 $30.00

And also:
Tiger Beer 330 ml x 24 cans $62.00
Heineken 330 ml x 24 cans $70.00
Remy Martin VSOP 70cl $66.00
Johnny Walker Black Label Whisky 75cl $66.00
Hennessy VSOP 70cl $78.00
Martell VSOP 70cl $84.00

Any enquiry please contact Alan at 6334 2320 or 9423 6833

blurunicorn

Excite:
I can only wear a max of 2" for my shoes lor ..
If not, I'll be very much taller than my FH ..
Happy for you that you'd a smooth PS today ..
Luckily not rainy 2day, i guess it is better to be sunny than rainy ..
Pray hard for mine ..
So where did u go for your PS ??
Share with us when u r free ...

dearie

Hi everyone...So impressed to see the list of Dec brides....hope it's not too late to join in the crowd.

My wedding's on 16 Dec 04 at Grand Hyatt, BS is Bridal Veil.

coven

hi gals!!
gd morning to all!! TGIF!!!!!!!!!

excite, so good to hv the PS part completed! for PS, what to bring exactly har?? errr ... i dont suppose the MUA will follow to the outdoor hor ... weather so hot, guess the makeup wont last as long.

hi lros,
welcome to the thread!

ivory,
i doing the shoes fitting on the 28th!

moonny

Updated List

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
9th - pochacco (Golden Horse, Westin, Sengkang)
11th - MTDT (Santiago,M Hotel,Sam Photography,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
15th - Sally/Bluemoon (Everbliss, )
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
16th - dearie (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol,earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

jan81

Mornin gals,,

excite,,

u really enjoy,, hvin a good PS there..

Ya, as 4 me, i pay $1.5K extra 4 the photographer as
it is a long story.....
But after the neg, i tink is oki,, like the car the provide 4 AD is the older Benz(tat i was disappointed) but they upgarde to E200, 8pcs of 15R free, spilt into two days PS, outdr car include as my ord package is nt included, he has another helper, tpt to another island 4 PS,
and the Sales said tat he is v creative, care abt the image n had a lot of awards b4 n
they oso show my his profile n for the mag n digital style normal we hv 2 add $500 for it,, but nw they gv us $300 if we hv the mag n digital style....

juz hope the photo cm out nice,, or i will kill them..hahahaaaaaaa

since the Prof Tan(photographer) had so many awards,, he will nt crash his image

Iros,,

WELCOME!!

bugs

gd morning,

wow wow wow, so many dec brides.

jesyln,
i only clean the inner part of the window, cos i dun believe cleaning outer part, when it rains it will be dity again. and it's dangerous to clean outer part.

blueberry

Unicorn,

Think got to eat calcium now. cannot wait until old. by then eat anything also no use. :p

Excite,
Haha. Maybe if I dun SMS you. you can save one meal. haha.. you all must be too tired the day before that's why sleep until so sound. I tot you PS early in that morning.
I can't wait to see your photos.
I still haven't got my shoes. Shouldn't have shop with hubby. always can't get one. I have shop OG, Bugis, Cityhall, Robinson, Metro.. It's harder than getting the white shoes

What are we doing on Tues??

aprlim

Good morning ladies,

Hi Amy, if wear Kua must wear covered shoes nicer rite? I not sure leh. My Fren told me that it's nicer. But I scared I buy liao and waste money, cos, i gonna wear once only. I dun really like cover shoes.

aprlim

I'm really hoping to compile a list for this thread. If u interested, pls send me ur particulars @ [email protected]
This way, we can have each other hp number and email address.

Wat u think?

Waiting for ur mails....

momoechan

morning ladies

it's friday, yipppee

unicorn
glad to hear that ur hotel's providing candle wedding favours, definitely solves ur headache

babysheep
well... we only live once, definitely good if we can have everhthing perfect but this is not a perfect world and as long as u know u've done ur best, it's good enough. life's too short to keep trying to correct it, cos u won't get to enjoy it that way

excite
wow, 34 deg C? that's very hot, don't worry, even if u have sweat rolling down ur face, ur studio will be able to correct them with photoshop
but ur PS sure sound fun, ur pix will definitely be good

janjan
i agree, i guess ur photographer should be good since he dares to command so much extra, his reputation is at stake & would definitely want u to reccomend ur friends to him, so, he'll definitely do a good job for u

ivory
thanks for updating the chart dear

Iros
welcome
provide some details, such as ur BS, PS, banquet venue, AD, AD photographer, lovenest, etc. refer to ivory's chart above for what info to provide

carole
thanks for sharing the info for wine, have sent u an email

piko_s

hello ladies,
i been mia for too long..been busy with all the prep..finally can update u all the infor now..
oh i saw the past gatherings update liao,wow..im so envy but i could hardly make each time..

ivory,
this is my latest update,can help me update..hee
thks thks...i very long din update already...keke..
Final fitting: 30May
PS :2nd June
dinner venue : The Chevron
thks again...ma fun ni ler ivory..hee ;)

yvonne,
long time again yo,
hmm my future parent-in-laws
are fine with our choices of contractors,right now the renov is in progress now...will be there almost very often at my new house to check the works,tmr i will be going down to my BS for photo selection...bit 'jin chang'hows yours? chosen already?did your BS persuaded you to get more photos? hee

hah,me went to Alif kopi shop last weekend,sigh,din get to see you..

Iros,
hello,welcomed!btw when is your wedding dates?

aprlim

I'm really hoping to compile a list for this thread. If u interested, pls send me ur particulars @ [email protected]
This way, we can have each other hp number and email address.

Wat u think?

Waiting for ur mails....

blurunicorn

KK:
Yah lor ..
Need to start now .. That's why I try to drink milk or eat cheesy stuff occasionally ..

Yvonne:
At least one thing less to worry abt ...

Iros:
Welcome here ...
Enjoyz yourself in our chatter ..
When is your big day and venue ??

carole

purple: u have a mail... i personally thinks that.. any shoes will just suit u.. cos watever u wear.. u will still be the most beautiful. i am wearing KUA too.. and not gng to have any matching shoes for it.. cos i felt that my Charles & Keith shoes goes well with all kinds of outfit.

rainibowbunny

hi addias
not AD.. but for photo shoot....hehehe

no wonder you, moonlight,seabreeze looking for cover shoes, same designer.
.yaya evening gown can wear open toes to see the pedi...

babysheep22

Hi Ivory dear

Thanks for updating the table!! *MUACK*

Unicorn, KK

I drink Anlene milk to get my daily dose of calcium.

Iros

Welcome to this thread!! U will enjoy urself here. Everyone's v friendly so just come in and 38 when u r free.

Yvonne

Yupyup!! Life is short! Must live to the fullest! Imperfection used to bother me big time, but it's slowly getting better. In fact, for our house renovation, I left (almost) all the decision making and supervision to my hubby. Amazing considering that i used to be a control freak.

Me and unicorn both from MM. I talked to Feroy yesterday, confirmed that we will be getting candles from MM. Wow. I am sooooo happy. No more headaches.

Piko

Welcome back ya!! We all MIA once in a while. WOrk busy, bo pian one. Just come in when u r free?

Excite

Wah. 34 deg??? Me??? I will melt faster than ice-cream. I hope it will be nice and cool on my PS day. Sunny but not too hot is the best.

Carole

Thanks for the wine contact. I should be getting from them cos I tried them for my housewarming party the last time. Good wine and reasonable pricing. Not bad at all.

Janjan

I'm sure ur photos will turn out great!!! Usually if they dare to charge so much extra they must be really good and that's why pp don't mind paying the high price.

coven

read in another thread that u go to Casey's Inc for brazilian wax. Who do u ask for? Is there a specific person and r they gentle? I got very sensitive skin, that's why concerned...

Pls let me know? thanks!

rainibowbunny

hi purple
ya I agree with carole, any shoes will fit you
well... no one will actually see your shoes but to see you overall look with makeup and the kua....

if you going to buy every shoes to match all your dress... WOW ...you going to shop for shoes like crazy meh..
. and we have so many dress to change that day leh....

maybe you can choose a nice nail color to match all your dress .....

carole

Ivory:
i ROM on 10 May, PS on 11 May.
My hubby & my Age: 34/29 (Dog/Tiger)

AD photographer: Simon Video
Lovenest: The Warren,CCK

So when is the Next Mega Meet Up?

Yvonne: u have a mail
babysheep: isit? not sure.. they email me... so i share.. keke.. i have another contact which i am likely to take.. i will be taking frm her the Fullerton's House Pour... not too bad.. kekeke... shall discuss again with hubby to see...

kikilala

Hi Bineo,
I've resent to you the link already.

Hi Charmo,
My AD is on 11Jul, for me I've basically run through the whole day in my mind and write the task needed to complete.

rainibowbunny

hi girl
so double confirm.....before I go down tomorrow...

addias -6 bottles
seabreeze -6 bottles
fleur- 5 bottles
purple-5 bottles
sallen -5 bottles
moonlight-5 bottles

ok I am going to get it for you all tomorrow, if anyone still interested , do let me know as soon as possible....

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">Questy...</font>
u taking PS in Aug ah.. will it be ready on time for ur wedding?

<font color="aa00aa">coven...</font>
hehe... excited to see ur shoes???

<font color="aa00aa">piko...</font>
ur previous nick is "Pikota"?? u win liao lor... everything over liao then update me
when are u sharing the pics?

dun envy us... try n make it for our next gathering lor... but dunno when the next one will come :p

<font color="aa00aa">piko / carole...</font>
got ur details liao

chubbyrain

HI gals!

wooh, so many postings... me quite lost again :p so might b out dated..

Hi Ivory, kk, unicorn,
i dun dare to eat pig's liver wan leh.. dun dare to eat any intensines wan..

drink milk can..
i tink nowadays yogurt also got lots of calcium.. so its a good alternative??

Hi Ivory,
thxs for the nice nice table

Hi excite,
wah, 34D.. its super hot lately hor? i tink i will melt for sure.. always hate to put makeup, m sure my makeup will smudge.. oh dear..

hmm, also dunno where got so much storage space.. once u upload, let us KPO :p

excite

Hi hi...
Short mesg only, gonna go out soon... will only read the thread tonight

Still struggling to upload the pics, coz too big file... but i managed to find one space providing unlimited storage

Unicorn,
I went to bintan for the outdoor PS. Was fun there, with nice beach.

Coven,
hmm.. I heard for local PS, MUA will not follow with the outdoor. For mine, she follow us coz ours is consider not local PS... touch up for me as &amp; when I chg to the next outfit... so u will see the MU like getting thicker &amp; thicker. Hahhaa.... Well, think for what to bring &amp; do, the girls ahs already said in previous thread. If you are going to take PS on a hot day, the ampoule is very impt! It really help the MU to stay.... will not smudge too much lah... even with big sweat... Bring lots of tissue, I ran out of tissue and "kapo" the serviette from the pub where we took photo, even better will not torn.

Janjan,
my fren said prof tan really got "liao" one... btw, you tot of where to go already? or he will use his creativity to think of where you all can go? Eh, meet up at Mac again soon..... the shopping mall for a few new shops leh. I gotta work in this sunday....

KK,
the breakfast is free leh... save me one meal for what.... if i not full on breakfast I spent $$ on heavy lunch... even more sinful leh. What kind of shoes u looking for huh? I still short of one, and is still looking too... it's really hard to get one we like, so have to jiang jiu abit. Tues, thought u said Tues ma... btw, I also dun really knoe where Arab street is... only went there once..... :p

Yvonne,
Hhaha.... the weather is so hot but the wave is very calm, better than in Singapore... the moment I reached the ferry terminal, I already giddy liao.... sea sick.

BBsheep,
oh ya, I got ur sms the other day.... will go down to the shop and see for you

Questy/iros/piko
hi hi... enjoy ur stay here

K, gotta go off... chat with u girls after I'm home, by then should be done with the uploading pics

aprlim

Hi Carole,
got ur mail, compiling in process....

Thanks. Think I'll juz wear my ROM shoes then. Save money.

Hi Amy,
Thanks, confirm buying....

fleurg07

Hi Amy,
Yup.. thanks in advance ah.....

Carole, God sent list kekeek.... am actually looking around for good deals for wine.. Danke!

Purple Sent u my details already.
Don't worry lah, silver shoes should be nice enough for your Kua.... most important is comfortable loh....I hate close toes shoes too, What is most important is that day u will be very tired, hence ur comfort must come first...esp for me keke if not i will be a very grumpy bride :D

Amy, when u will get your pictures ? I am sure it would be gorgeous , with the Desaru scenary..so nice
THanks for the tip on heatwave, will go check later...

soupie

oraia!!! *waves back*
109353.gif

busy getting ready for my PS next friday keke.. didn't realise there are things to prepare kekeke :p how are u? u went for appointment with ur BS already?

jan81

Yvonne/BBsheep,,

Hope tat photos wil cm out nice nice

But my PS delay to end of July instead of 20Jun..

Excite,

the sales told me too.. they said he is good, n the customer juz cm back from PS
oso told me he is good..

so sianzz hv to wk on Sun
sayang sayang

find one day can go shop shop

they told me tat ard beginn of Oct album can b ready..

one thin is ,, i alredi colour my hair,, at 27/jul my hair grow
hv to go touch up..waste $$ again

Hope my PS &amp; photos will b good..

oraia

soupie!!!

PS nxt fri!!!! wah.......... that's really fast!

excited or not? all ur gowns all done up already? cool... come back must share share with me pics hor. :p

ya.. me starting to choose gown designs. heeee.

blurunicorn

Babysheep:
I dun really take powdered milk, most of the time I drink fresh milk ..

Excite:
Wah ..
Muz be very nice ..
But is it tiring to carry so many stuffs ???

seren_ade

Hi every1,

AMY: okie thanks 4 ur info. BTW can help me get 6 bottles? I'll pay u. Can i transfer u the $$$?????
thanks so much.. regards to d whitening effect ones, I heard it from friends so I dun really know if its true too.. But I think sothys rather establish so I like to give it a try..

Thanks again..

coven

babysheep,
they hv 2 therapists there ... my usual one is Fiona. the other lady i heard is equally nice too. is it ur first time doing braz wax?? :p first time do will definitely be quite 'painful' unless ur pain threshold can hold. the pain is only when at tat MOMENT when they tug away the cloth from ur skin. they will apply powder and some cream .. tin its aloe vera to soothe the skin. the skin will be reddish for a few days.

subsequent times, it shldnt be as painful as the first coz by then, u more or less r more prepared or expected the pain. :D they will usually talk to u and then *shreeed*

btw, go at least few days b4 ur wedding hor ...

ivory :D ya!! getting anxious

excite,
k .. tin i'll start to 'kapo' those servette when the time is nearer

questy

Hi Ivory,
Yea, my PS in Aug, cos hubby no time to tk PS, but the BS told us they can get the album ready by our AD. My fitting can even be 1 or 2 weeks before my PS, he....!

hi excite,
Thanks for ur warm welcome.....!