(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
No worries gals
we are here to support each other.
Most importantly we must live happily ever after... sounds familiar hor...

Nickel
don't forget our bedok blk 85 outing... must inform early so that we can go on diet 1st b4 this sinful dinner... heehee...

hi poshies,

happy for you that you can collect your AD photos, i am patiently awaiting mine.
let me know if it's nicely arranged and in album, I hope so!

im knocking off liaoz.... me gog facial tonite with karen!!! u gals betta not bombard this thread else i sure get lost again!!! kakka... but i know for a fact tt i'll def b lost!!! kekekek...

hi mooee,
initially my AD was fixed at dec, but only recently we are looking at pushing the AD forward to oct or nov. now AD still not fix yet

wow~! u good life hoh, clothes also mum iron for you.

yvonne..
if he knows, i think he will peng man! guess its reali a sad feeling leaving ur parents lor..guess i will cry oso..my heart quite soft one, abit oso can cry..but do pay them a visit often, they will certainly misses u so much..

c0co..
i cant reali cook lor..i can onli cook very simple dishes..i never try baking leh, onli once or twice..my house no oven so dun bother to learn lor..can u gals teach me some nice food?my mum say that to capture a man's heart, u must first capture his stomach..i agree with this man! can u imagine ur hubby coming back and have to eat outside everyday?guess will be quite sian oso..so now i must faster learn to cook liao..

forest..
i send the pic liao..u go check it out k.
me oso very excited for the food leh..eat oredi then say lor..once in awhile can be sinful lah..

hi chobits,
I got the style magazine, but no time to read thru. will go flip the last few pages to see

hi bao bao,
nevermind lah. down here, postings move so fast, how to rememeebr all

Juz came back from my meeting.. Wah, flood leh.. Let me try to reply one by one..

Hi Forest,
Dun worry, I wun starve myself.. Cos i cant bear to.. Haha..

Wah, u had lunch at blue ginger, good life leh.. I hv never been there when i was workin in tgr pagar.. Now not much chance, the only time i will go tgr pagar nowadays is to go to Dang.. N when i go there, i dun dare to eat
Enjoy ur facial session later

Hi bebe,
I can never be too skinny wan lah.. Maybe in my dreams.. haha..
If my size is like u, then i tink i wun even bother to try to lose weight..
U r good enuff liao.. Nice n slim..

Hi Lynn,
Ur arms r not flabby lah, box ur hubby ah.. So mean.. He should encourage u, not demoralise u.. Anyway, we gain 30% weight on camera, tts y everyone will look more 'bloated'.. Wif the exception of Nickel.. Our chio-est Oct 04 bride.

Come on, lets vote.. Anyone vote for Nickel as the chio-est Oct 04 bride? Other votes? :P
Okie okie, better not create some form of cat fight in here.. Afterall, beauty lies in the eye of the beholder..

Hi Nickel,
I would like to color my hair too, but i tink i will do it like 2 weeks b4 my PS, which is in July.. I got a regular hairstylist, i only let her touch my hair.. haha..
Mine is virgin hair u noe?
Cos now no more color.. Cut away all the colored ends last yr ..

Wat color u tinkin of doing?

U r rite lor, i trying to catch up wif the posting, but i find tt hor, everytime i posted something, new things come in.. Can never catch up wan.. I funny meh?

Hi baby5556,
Take ur time to guess, forest n i already gave u some clues.. At least i tink u will noe who is Nickel..

Hi bebe,
Also got pple comment tt me n my hubby look alike when we smile.. I always tease him by sayin i dun wan to look like him.. He hates to take pic, so we dun hv much photos, hv a few in my laptop, maybe i will bring my laptop along next time to show u gals..
He hates taking photos wan u noe? I told him he will b the passer by in our wedding photos.. Haha..
Paying prop..

Hi babysheep,
Ya, saw ur ROM fotos n the church wan.. Church wan is more recent rite? Can tell u lost quite a bit of weight.. Well, there will b a certain pt when the weight loss is more stagnanted, but bear wif it n once pass tt threshold, the weight loss will be more again.. I m at tt threshold pt now too, waiting for it to drop..

Haha, i prefer chubbyrain lah, sounds happier n more cheerful, more suitable for my personality though i wish my figure is slim ..

Okie okie.. hope i din leave out anyone..
Tis is my entry for the longest post on SB forum..
Hey, got judges out there?? Vote me vote me :P
I m very crappy hor? Cos its FRI!!

Hi coco,
Almost forgot.. I can cook, ya rite, maggie mee lor..
I hopin to learn fr my mum n future MIL next time, cos they r both great cooks..
Actually i like home economics last time, the cookin classes, though i not very talented..

Well, at least we hv found guinea pigs to taste our cookin in future.. Hee hee.. Our poor hubby.. :P

hi forest
how's the food at blue ginger, good? yup, they're definitley near my office. i'm thinking of using them as my caterer but have to check their prices and quality, haven't do so yet, lazy lah
i'm definitely happy to have u gals as friends

told my galfriend about this group and she commented that there's an episode in seinfield where he said our social circle tend to grow smaller as we age, had more friends back in school. but it seems like it's the opposite for me, my social circle seems to be getting bigger with this group!
we're a fortunate bunch

enjoy ur facial later

hi bebe
i totally agree with ur mom, as in the guy's parents will lose a son when he has a gf/wife. cos my hubby spends all his weekends and holidays with my parents and me hee hee.

hi babysheep
yah lor, i think it's the sudden realisation that we've suddenly grown up and will be on our own from now. no more mommy/daddy's pet, have to learn to fend for ourselves so that we can be good parents to our kids
but it's a good phase, like 'promotion', makes us a stronger person

hi carol
hee hee, see what i mean, looks like ur corn lunch yesterday has a 'spill over' effect (just kidding, hope u don't mind

hi nickel
yah, going to visit my parents at least 3 times/week, then i can still eat my mom's yummy home cooked food

hi c0co
forgot to reply u on this. i'm not much of a baking person but yes, i love cooking. but haven't had much chance to cook since i came back cos my mom doesn't trust my cooking. and since i'll be staying with my in laws, my MIL will be the one doing the cooking, so, i've 'retired' from cooking
altho at pot luck events, i'll still contribute char bee hoon

Hi Voice,
No problem will like you gals know how much point I give for Kai's for his service...

Think Oceans din complain much on her album guess it must be well done...

Right! Gals, Kindly mail me ur contact for me to organise for the meeting up session okie..

email: [email protected]

I had Oceans n Odie's contact already!!

Hi Mooee,

u better life. me under parents roof only spared from bills, and cleaning the house. Only need to do my own stuff, like cleaning my room, wash and iron my own clothes. you still have ur mum to iron ur clothes leh. so good. i hate ironing most cos very hot!

hi chubbyrain
hee hee, yah, u're funny lah, u've got 'funny bone' what
oh oh, looks like someone put some corns in my lunch menu as well!
me also a little 'sot sot' liao, cos it's friday

btw, i second u, i think nickel's going to be the chio-est Oct bride as well
young and pretty

ok gals, it's 5.30pm, time to get ur bums off ur seat (ie if u're still working). have a great weekend gals, i'll be back again on mon

Chubbyrain
you win lah, you win lah... no one can beat you on this.

Anyway girls enjoy your weekend!!

Those on diet, remember don't eat too much.
Those slim already, you can eat slightly more...
Those sick, remember to drink more water and take medicine if necessary and also take care.
And most importantly, those who buy 4D GOOD LUCK!!

Totally agree with Yvonne, glad we found frens here.. Long live SB forum! *standing up n shouting in a patriotic manner*
Everyone shout wif me leh

I goin off soon, fri, so no mood to work..

Will be watching a play tmr .. Lookin forward to it..
Will try to post again on Monday or maybe tonite or weekend nite if i hv time.. Got lots of DVDs to watch over the weekend too..
Enjoy the weekend ladies!

Thxs for ur vote, Carol.. :P
Juz playing lah.. Bor liao mah..

Yvonne,
U r rite, Nickel is 1 of the youngest among us.. No wonder pple say youth is priceless!! But its okie, we r not tt old..
Her hubby must be scared tt someone will snatch her away cos she so chio, tts y gettin married..:P

Nickel,
U r same age as my younger bro.. N he still studyin ah..
Dun work too late tonite ok? Its fri liao..

Okies.. BYES BYES!

okie..gals me want to go back liao..going to have dinner with my galfrenz..

babysheep..
do join us next time k..u will certainly have a lot of fun..u dun listen to them lah..me not that pretty lor, they very kua zhang lah..
wat happen to u?must take care k..try not to touch water k..like that can heal faster..

chubbyrain..
u dun make me malu leh..all of us are mei mei lor..

okie..tok to u all again..need to go liao! miss U!

hate ironing clothes but on top of my clothes still have to iron hubby's shirts! shirts are very hard to iron. if i dun iron every week and accummulate over a 2 or 3 weeks, i can already spend 1 whole day just to iron!

hi moonlight,

satisfaction was before i have the dog. now no more satisfaction liao cos the house can only stay clean for 1 hr at most. then can find furball drifting pass the living room after that. sigh...

wow mist! u really good girl lar. if i test water, even if they dun like it. i will still go ahead but tell them me gng on group tour lor! =) your parents fortunate to have you as daughter. i think i have caused them to aged faster than they shld bcos of me! hahah...

er...mooee, me not familiar with GUO DA LI. dun even know whats that! if it involves hubby's side giving my parents something like pig's trotter i actually told my hubby to give luncheon meat instead cos no one eats pig's trotter anymore! hee..modern ley! but kenna chided off by sis-in-law. =(

WOW..it's indeed a fri hor..as usual, so many postings..
glad that u gals have njoyed urselves..can't join u all..maybe shall try my best to make it next time hor..then can share share..but now, so many new brides..i m a bit confused oso..hehe

hi nickel,
care to show me ur photos?? [email protected]
Wow..u receive lots of compliments leh..muz be really chio...*whistle*..hehe

hi chubbyrain,
Thou i never meet u before...but can tell u r a very funny person..everytime, i read ur posting, i will giggle...think it's gd to have u in our thread ya..

Okay, me got to go, njoy ur wkends pretty ladies!!

hello eternity,thx for d invitation, i hv join d group liao & make d 1st message post, & will update d database shortly.:-)
hi hi sep04 brides, hope to know more of u interesting gals over at sept04 brides group.
ya, this is exciting & interesting, coz previously at SB banquet tread, those gals over there oso set up a Pan Pac group among us to share ideas n info. it's really a nice place to share more info. with a little privacy rather than d public place here where everybody can view :-)

hi lorac,
u very funny leh, where got people use luncheon meat?

ladies,
I also hate ironing~!! told my FH that he has to iron his own shirt after we married coz I dun like to iron

Hi Chobits,

yes, Amanual B has a fashion show at Chjimes on 11apr. I am not able to attend. let me know how is it if u r attending. there will be a promotion on tat day..

Thanks HP for updating the records.

looking at the list. a lot of them is staying in SK n Punggol.

HP , which BS u have in mind ?

Chobit, r u staying at the queens ? it is very near my house ...

I have seen the Female brides weddg mag. there seems a lot of advert on margaret BS. one of the section is good, they put the Desginer photo n comments. one BS one page.

LATEST~!
List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular at Jurong)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

I just MIA for half a day.. and going crazy scrolling all your message.

Today is sure a happening day.
Went to hospital to see a colleague who has just given birth. And guess what the couple next to them are my church friends!!! din know they also give birth to their girl.. So conicidence.
And then went for my facial... And Guess what... I meet Forest.. For my entire whole life, finally meet one of you girls... so excited. and then after facial, saw Step Sun at Tangs.... Super happening today.. Think I can't sleep tonight..

Hi Coco,

Good thing you din indugle in the dessert. or else many eyes will stare at you yesterday. :P
Me likes baking and cooking.. but most of the times, the food seems not edible. But will try harder.
Me studying degree. with UOL..

Hi Babysheep,

Dun worry. you will slim down. Mention about your name to Karen. And she said you slim down a lot each visit.. so keep up the good work.. But dun lose weight and look haggard.. we won't like it...
Me also aiming to lose another 4Kg..
Share with you something that might encourage you.. I used to be 70kg. but now at 54Kg.. So if I can do it. surely you can too..
Me next appoint be 16. Most of the time I will go in the mid month.. So let me know the next(other than 2April) appointment... I see if can arrange. :P

Hi Forest,

Finally we meet. How's your facial??
See that you got good skin. so should not be a problem.. Must thank Karen, the "matchmaker".

Jeslyn

slowly will get use to it. If you got any prob just post it here. Cos all the brides here will help you out with yr doubt

do you look 4 others 2 chat 1st? if let say..i 1 2 chat with those staying in punggol, how do i get to chat with them? do u know their age? cz i onli familiar with icq or irc..so getting to chat here i feel odd..paiseh..

Hi piglets,
u change ur nick to BaoBao,for a mintue i am wondering if it's the same piglets.
Are u going to select ur photos next week?How many photos are u going to select?

Jeslyn

Don worie to much if you wanna talk to them just post like me.. Name by name follow be can liao

JG
You have got yr Bridal shop yet???

HP
yup so many dec brides now, hw to remember, forgive me... Heehee :P So how when are you goin to confirm yr AD

Grace
okie..so like nw, u gt sum 1 2 talk 2 u..so tt means its tt person chat with u 1st la? i wanted to chat with sum of the others u r chatting with bt i dunno hw 2 start..do u mind intro them 2 mi? =)