(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Cooldevil,

Oic, then like that still not so bad, my side no good liao, now they don't allow us to exchange leave for $$, so die die must take the leave if not is your biz liao, then you yourself lugi.

Got to go home soon.

Everyone have a nice evening.

Bye..

But cool,

U went to bALI last year right???Why not try puhket???sHOuld be quite safe liao....
Actually,alot of company now dun let the employees exchange leave for $$ hor......

hayahsi
no lah suppose to go there for HM lor....then cos of terrorist and earthquake my mum refuse to let me go.....she nags and nags

now no news abt Bali so can go liao...
My bro loves the place always tell me how much he enjoyed going there .........so I must go see see look look ...kekekekek

huh in rupiah!!!!
must use calculator liao......
That day i changed S$1 with Rupiah $5650.....So everytime want to buy smething,have to take out calculator.....

U better book now since u are so keen.....

cooldevil,
not all the things in repiah la.. my colleague jus came back from bali with her hb then she say she spend ard SGD2k plus for 5D4N.. air ticket and hotel (she stay at hard rock cafe) is ard $800 plus liao then she change some USD and rupiah and spend finish everything leh.. she say the water sport is fun and alot of surf wear to buy

hmmm..... my bro goes there every yr ...he say change rupiah..... the locals there are happy to receive USD then price are higher .....

for 5D4N spent $800plus abit expensive... That time I go ask ard $600 but promo price lor...

cooldevil,
jul-aug is consider as peak period so additional 25% then if u go during xmas, new yr and CNY is additional 50% coz is super peak.. but i was wondering wat to do at bali for 5d4n.. i think if i go oso onli 3d2n can liao

cheerbear
Just went to 5 star tarvel agency.... now they having promo for bali 3D2N at $378 Garuda if by SQ add additional $50 staying at hard rock hotel promo till end of dec 05.... extension nite is $85 per person.....

too bad I tried to book but no more flight liao........ I dun wan to stay at hard rock cos my bro recommend me another hotel which is cheaper and more convenient.....

now I'm thinking of Cruise or Rendang.....

add another $50 travel by SQ,worth it leh.....
Is that a package???

Cool,why not u just book the airfare and hotel separatley,maybe u can get the flight....

where is Rendang???ALso those seasports type????
Cruise,unless u got gamble,otherwise it's abit boring.....But there is still alot of activities,depend on wether u like it or not....

cooldevil,
u mean u check with 5 star agency and they dont have the flight liao is it??
ur bro intro u which hotel?? near where one??

let me warn u if u going to rendang coz the journey is super long if travel by coach.. u will sit until ur butt pain

hakida,
rendang is more of the snoking and diving (if u have the cert).. as for seasports.. hmmmm.. dont have much lor.. if i rem correctly la..

NKF News

Here's what the web page say.......

NKF CEO's $600,000 pay revealed in court
By Bertha Henson
July 12, 2005
The Straits Times

A CLOSELY guarded secret of the National Kidney Foundation (NKF) was finally made public yesterday: the salary of its chief executive T.T. Durai.

Gasps could be heard in the courtroom when it was revealed that on top of his $25,000 a month salary, he also received 10 to 12 months in yearly bonuses. That makes his annual salary between $550,000 and $600,000, or $1.8 million in total over the past three years.

This fact, and the disclosure that he had flown first class on NKF's funds, emerged on Day 1 of NKF's defamation suit against Singapore Press Holdings (SPH).

The NKF, which is entirely dependent on public funds, offers dialysis treatment to kidney patients. Two out of every three Singaporeans contribute to it.

It is taking issue with a Straits Times article by senior correspondent Susan Long published on April 19 last year, which stated that a gold-plated tap had been installed and later replaced in the private bathroom in Mr Durai's office suite.

The NKF and Mr Durai contend that this was not the case and that the words in the article, 'The NKF: Controversially ahead of its time?', had damaged their reputation by implying that donors' funds were being misused. The hearing yesterday was delayed by the NKF's application for special damages of $3.24 million, which it claimed was what it lost in donations following the publication of the article. Justice Tan Lee Meng threw out the application and ordered the NKF to pay SPH's legal cost for its last-minute move.

At the hearing, Senior Counsel Davinder Singh, acting for SPH, noted that the tap in question cost $990, expensive by his standards although Mr Durai did not agree. The lawyer sought to show that the NKF was neither honest nor transparent about the way it uses donors' funds.

He told the court he had to ask the NKF three times, twice through the courts, to have the salary of its CEO made public.

Mr Durai, represented by Senior Counsel Michael Khoo, was the only witness who took the stand yesterday. Among those in the gallery was NKF patron, Mrs Goh Chok Tong, wife of the Senior Minister, who left midway through the hearing.

Mr Durai argued that he was not required by law to tell the public what he earned, even though he conceded that they paid his salary. Also, he wanted to protect his personal privacy.

Mr Singh asked: 'The man who earns $1,000 a month who donates $50... every month thinking that it is going to save lives, should they not know that that is the kind of money you earn?' Replied Mr Durai: 'I don't see the need for him to know.' He denied Mr Singh's charge that he refused to disclose his salary as he knew he would lose moral authority with donors.

Mr Durai's travel perks also came under scrutiny.

Not only had the NKF maintained consistently - as recently as in the April 19 article - that none of its executives flew first class, it had threatened to sue people who said Mr Durai did so.

At least two people have had to apologise publicly and pay damages and costs for saying they had seen Mr Durai travel first class, as the NKF said this implied he was wasting donors' funds.

Under questioning, he admitted he had flown first class on some airlines. His explanation: The NKF board allowed this as long as he did not bust the Singapore Airlines business-class rate.

Mr Singh countered: 'Isn't it your duty as a trustee of people's monies to make sure that you get best value on a business-class seat instead of deploying this clever tactic... using it for first class on another plane?'

Mr Durai replied: 'This is a decision made by the board. I used the entitlement.' The entitlement, he added, kicked in only in the past two years. Previously, when he flew first class, he had paid the difference out of his own pocket, he maintained.

Mr Singh noted that although he now flew first class, Mr Durai did not correct his chairman Richard Yong's assertion in the April 19 article that 'there is no such thing as first-class travel'.

'The reason you hide the truth is because you know that that is the wrong thing to do, using people's money, and you know that is mismanagement of donations.'

Mr Durai was asked if he should now 'do the right thing' by the two individuals who had paid him damages and costs for saying what he had now admitted in court. He said no, sticking to his claim that at that time, he did not travel first class using NKF funds and when he did so, he paid the difference himself.

Morning ladies,

wise, thanks. Wonder whether is it true a not..

I also got donate to NKF, but since this news break out few months ago, had stop my donation liao..

good morning! :P

cheerbear
can travel by air mah ...... need onli 11/2hr nia

hayashi
redang is in msia...you got watch one HK movie chia ri dun know what cha ....

yes it a package lor.....staying at Bali hard rock so quite worth it

if going cruise will be going cruise to phuket ...... err....last time I do enjoy it although I cant go casino...... but that time young mah can join the actitives...kekekekeke

ds,
not all the donation goes to these kind of pple.. there are a portion to the needy just that we dont know how much nia.. this yr me and my hb make 4 calls nia..

cooldevil,
me last time no $$ so go by coach lor.. but is a nice place.. my fren say the beach better, nicer and cleaner than the tioman beach (i dunno la.. coz never been to tioman b4)

hakida,
the movie is call xia ri mo mo cha

cheerbear, i like that movie..is it set in redang?

until now my accomodation still not confirm leh, most places fully booked. there's actually resorts that are nicer than HRC but staying there is more for a one-off experience i feel cos ex lah...

gonna eat now, continue later

cooldevil,
i stay at berjaya

nice resort but nothing much there.. onli a game room (got billard, board game, etc) and sovenir shop and cafe nia.. but i like the room veri much coz is 4 rooms in a resort (2 rooms upper deck and 2 room lower deck) then i stay at the upper one.. veri nice.. if can have sea view better.. me is garden view one

shern,
ya... the movie is famous for the rendang beach

same as u.. if i will to go bali will oso stay at HRC coz is a nice experience but i find it more ex then those normal resort

had a very sinful lunch...but my dear fren gave me some fat absorbing herbal tablets....lol...wonder if it'll work...

cheerbear, it's individual lah, i've actually no plans to stay there :P ...would find the resorts in nusa dua more worth paying...

so for redang still gotta take the long coach ride? is it cheap?

I have never call up for donation coz i know that part of the donation beside given to the patients for their treatment,it was also the salary of the staffs of NKF.......
Why should a CEO get paid up to 10 to 12 momths of bonuses donated by the public????

Oh....Cheerbear,

I noe where is RENDANG now.......It's was very popular destination when the show was aired....I dun have diving cert leh.....Neber try snorking before also.....

Cool,

I think cruise to Phuket is more EX than Cruise to nowhere....(the weekend cruise)...But,now there is promotion for star cruise virgo.....

hurray! I'm going BALI finally found one agent that still have flight to bali via Jakarta.... bo pian ...all direct flights fully booked liao.....

I'm going on 10Aug will be staying at HRC for 2N then extension nite will stay at another hotel....kekekekekek now I'm waiting for the agent to send me a confirmation........ Phew! really have a hard time finding.... I call so many agents all fully booked for REDANG and Bali.....

hayashi
The cheapest is to cruise to Malacca....... but left those room with baloncy or window........ too expensive liao

297997.gif

gOOD for you,finally can go BALI.....sO,u will transit at Jakarta to Bali......From Jakarta to Bali,how long is the journey???Them which flight are u taking???

shern,
the coach ride to redang is ard 8 hrs then 2 hrs of ferry so total is 10 HRS (include waiting time).. cheap?? ok la.. $300+ per pax lor..

hakida,
i oso no diving cert but last time i go is using my own swimming goggles and put my head in the water nia not really consider snoking lor.. (u can rent the snoking equipment from them but i rent liao feel uncomfortable using so rather use my own goggles lor..)

cooldevil,
u going to bali and redang??

cheer bear
so yrs faster lei.... the staff told me 10hrs ride then another 11/2hr to reach berjaya ....I think my kachng will rot ...kekekekekek

I'm going bali
total will be 1k for 2persons for 4D3N

cooldevil,
so is 12 hrs la.. maybe same as me.. too long liao.. i oso cant rem.. but i know the journey is horrible coz they travel on uneven roads then u cant sleep

1k for 2 pax for 4d3n is by which airline and stay which hotel?? oh ya.. i ask my collegue who jus came back from bali.. she say change rupiah can liao coz most of the things is in rupiah one except those mini cruise is in USD nia

maybe lor including waiting time sekali i 14hrs...i fainted manz...kekekek.... anyway not go liao.... But I will definately go

By Garuda and staying HRC ...I got to transit in jakarta lor but will reach there by 230pm their time .... extension nite is $170/room for HRC ... all include breakfast and 2 way transfers

ya all rupiah my bro already told me
he will guide me thru on the earlier date....

hayashi
almak u blur queen lei..... I said if I go bejaya redang then I will take fight lah..... kachng haven burnt already reach there liao lah...kekekekek

then hor I"M going Bali ... u bo sim lah.....

hor......I BLUR SOTONG lah......That's why sometime my char tau nearly die of heart attack!!!!
So u book the BALI trip,not the redang trip.....
Ur KUO SHUI so much,i cannot follow mah......
298074.gif

kkekekekek
wo la le.....I over the forum mah..... i sibei KPO one...kekekek sometimes I just read nia....if I buay tahan then will post lor..... there is thread abt hubby should contribute how much... what crap is that? sigh.... no wonder this world is round ...kkekekek

morning ladies!!

another early morning for me *yawn*

cooldevil, will let you know if there's any 'must see/must do'

still waiting for confirmation of my hotel, think the agent did it on purpose, delayed for so long, not surprise if they try to make us stay in cheapskate ones when our departure date draws near...

cheerbear, thanks for infor, maybe next short trip go there

feel that durai went overboard with 'corporatizing' NKF, he forgot it's charity and no one will take it lying down.

shern,

why not u try another agency.....I feel that it's important to stay in a good hotel rather than a cheapskate hotel.....At least u feel safer of the security.....

shern
have u make any deposit? why not u just take the flight and I ask my agent to help?

oei hayashi
last nite talk half way u dissappear......

cooldevil, full payment made
i had bad experience with this agent before but din realise booked with them till too late cos there's 6 of us going and i wansn't the one who did the booking

me going off liao. hope got good news...

shern
hee hee u aso huh? oei yr accomadation ok liao bor? Mine confirm liao staying at HRH ...
the extension nite dun know where to stay ..... might be staying at Ubud i/o Kuta