(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
gd day ladies!

good afternoon! :P

hayashi
do they have jackpot in their casino? maybe I will go during my block leave...... have to wait for my hubby back in town then discuss with him....

talking abt cruise.. me been once but is those leisure one not superstar..

cooldevil,
ur hb not at home then will u feel bored after work when u go home?? u staying alone or with in law?

last time u go bkk is how much?? my hb ask me wanna go during xmas coz last time i told him that i wanna go get bra then now thinking maybe shld go during cny but scare chinatown close then no shark fin and bird nest to eat liao

hello, hello,

thanks ds, keeping fingers crossed...

now think too kan cheong, having tummy ache...ah...

virgo always got promo for virgo babies, but must be 4 pax right....and also can get only pothole kind.....

cheerbear, my cousin jus came back from bkk, bird's nest for supper and breakfast lol....so shiok...shark's fin...me drooling liao

shern
u r in which line?? now still can find job?? me on and off got try but no news leh.. anyway good luck to u

ur cousin stay which hotel?? fly by which airline?? spend how much?? advise pls.. thanks

Cheerbear,

Nowadays flying to BKK can just fly by those budget airlines, like jet air. But no sure how much and what is the phone no. for jet air. Guess you can find those advertisement from the TODAY papers.

Jan 05 i went i stayed at D'ma hotel. Guess Eastin and bankok palace not bad. But think those who frequent BKK should know better than me. Me been there once nia. wait for them to reply you..

I just came back from SA tours.....They are having 30% discout for star cruise virgo....I think for the period of August....Those who are interested u can give Nancee Lim a call..TEL:65323440.

Cheerbear,

I went to BKK in end of May,stay at Watergate hotel,fly by SQ..i stay there 3 days 2 nites....Air tickets and accomodation is ard $400 plus,I think ard $450 only....I even bought back 12 bottles of frozen bird nests...
Now with their subway train,if u dun want to travel by Taxi.u can actually take thier train...Apparently it's very cheap only....

cheerbear,

If u want to go chinatown,I recommend one restaurant that sells nice and cheap sharksfin,and bird nests oso....It's in china town..The shop number is 507-509...the address in thai,i dun noe how to read...But the tel number is 221-6395.

Then if u want ti eat seafood,the add is 89. Sukhumvit Soi 24(Kasame),Sukhumvit Road Klongtoey,Bangkok 10110.Tel number is 0-2661-1252-9.

cheerbear, me in healthcare, like hayashi,...market still ok lah

i've only been to bkk once, bout 8 yrs back....can't recall much too but did go chiangmai...think my cousin stayed at a hotel in the shopping area, bout 400....

my bali trip also bout same price, 4n3d travel by SQ...quite cheap...

hakida,

Where is chinatown in BKK? the map got show?

Wah, can bring back so many bots of bird nests.. the custom no stop you arh?

Shern and hakida,

Both travel by SQ to BKK, do SQ provide meals on board? If yes, food nice a not? Haven travel by SQ before.

DS,

Ur question very difficult to answer leh....The map wouldn't show the name chinatown lah....But nv mind,u can ask the conceirge of the hotel to tell the taxi driver the road name....

No leh,the custom neber check leh....The boss of the restauarant very helpful person...He put the birdnest into styrofoam box and put some ice bags to prevent the birdnests from defrosting also.....then we check in the styrofoam box,together with our luggage bags.....

SQ provide meals on board....Food okie lah....At least better than budget airline lor....

BTW,i am gg to jakarta tmr,Abit scared of the security there.....So just now,go QUANYIN temple to pray pray for safety....

Then my char tau friend tell us to dress untill very cheapskate there.so will not kanna rob....

hakida,
u give me the address i oso dunno where is it leh.. but anyway thanks so much

shern,
when u going bali? my colleague oso jus went.. now wait for her to be back to update me.. i think she stay at hard rock hotel in bali.. $450 for 4d3n at bali sure anot?? hmmm.. then maybe i shld go bali instead of bkk since i never go b4

ds,
got food one.. last time i go bkk oso by SQ coz is my first oversea trip so i think sit SQ more safe

thanks for the info hayashi...but u haven answer me lei....casino got jackpot or not? kekekekeke

DS
SQ good!!! comfortable then can play games, watch video and etc........ food ok nia....... svs not bad.... SQ my 1st choice......

Hakida,

I see, got to ask conceirge .. ok. thanks for your infor.

Agreed with Cheerbear,
You bery good life, can always go short trip.

Safe trip for you tomorrow hor, must take care also.

But feel that short trip not worth taking SQ, cos we only sit inside the plane for a short distance nia...

Mainly go bali is like going to our east coast chalet? Me never been there before..

DS
sometimes SQ got promo mah... I alwasy wait till promo then fly by SQ

that time I go Bangkok SQ promo fare is onli $128 (two ways w/o tax) nia .... then one of my colleagues get it at $98....they always have promo to HK, BBK, Bali, Twn and etc.... juts login to their website and check it out....:P

no pro abt it ....... whenever I'm free i will go their website look look see see lor.... my colleague's daughter just came back fr HK aso promo price one....

When things in your life seem almost too much to handle, when 24 hours
In a day are not enough, remember the mayonnaise jar and the 2 cups of coffee.

A professor stood before his philosophy class and had some items in Front of him.
When the class began, he wordlessly picked up a very large and empty mayonnaise jar
and proceeded to fill it with golf balls. He then asked the students if the jar was full.
They agreed that it was.

The professor then picked up a box of pebbles and poured them into the
jar. He shook the jar lightly. The pebbles rolled into the open areas
between the golf balls. He then asked the students again if the jar was
full. They agreed that it was.

The professor next picked up a box of sand and poured it into the jar.
Of course, the sand filled up everything else. He asked once more if the jar was full.
The students responded with a unanimous "yes."

The professor then produced two cups of coffee from under the table
And poured the entire contents into the jar effectively filling the empty space between the sand. The students laughed. "Now," said the
Professor as the laughter subsided, "I want you to recognize that this jar represents your life.

The golf balls are the important things --God, your family, your children, your health, your friends and your favorite
passions—and if everything else was lost and only they remained, your life would still be full.
The pebbles are the other things that matter like your job, your house and your car. The
Sand is everything else--the small stuff."

"If you put the sand into the jar first," he continued, "there is no
Room for the pebbles or the golf balls. The same goes for life. If you
Spend all your time and energy on the small stuff you will never have room for the things that are important to you.
"Pay attention to the things that are critical to your happiness. Play with your children. Take time to get medical checkups.
Take your spouse out to dinner.. There will always be time to clean the house and fix the disposal.
Take care of the golf balls first--the things that really matter. Set your priorities. The rest is just sand."

One of the students raised her hand and inquired what the coffee represented. The professor smiled. "I'm glad you asked. It just goes
To show you that no matter how full your life may seem, there's always
Room for a couple of cups of coffee with a friend."

Wise,

thankyou,u alwaz send us article that are really meaningful and enriching....

cooldevil,

Forget the question u ask me lah....The casino got jackpot....Unless u go to other cruise like ARIES,those smaller vessel,then no jackpot....

Cheerbear,
I not HAO MING okie....Since i am not working now,so just go for short trips lor....Otherwise,when i start working,cannot R & R liao.....

Yah,COOL,u are right....If SQ is cheap,I also take SQ,coz even though go BKK only 2 hours journey,but can u imagine sitting in the space and no activities,very BORING leh......

Good Morning ladies,

It's friday again.

Cooldevil,
thanks for your info, but at the moment me and hubby not planning for any holiday.

Wise,
Thanks for the article.

Wise, i've enjoyed your posting...very meaningful...

cheerbear, ds, me going bali end of this month...mine 4d3n with airport tax is bout 460-470...

staying at Kuta which hard rock is located....central, tourist area, beach, shopping, food...

not like east coast lah much nicer, resorty...if not no point going liao :P 2nd time to bali, like that place, there's a corner Jap restaurant that has very cheap, very fresh and very generous portions of food...esp sashimi......

was thinking of bkk but it's more for food and shopping...not much of R&R...

hayashi, u going jakarta for R&R??

2hrs journey quite tahan-able, jus need a book opr take a short nap...but those budget airlines when add up all the stuff is only slightly cheaper than those tickets on promo...

shern,
so wat can u do at bali?? water sports or jus beach onli?? wat is the currency used?? u stay at kuta is a resort or hotel?? sorri so many qn coz i su ku never go b4

Hi Hayashi,
glad that u liked it. BTW, is yr BB boy/girl? keep us posted yah!!

Hi cheerbear, DS & shern,
hope not too "heavy" for u gals...

Have a nice weekend!!

was in meeting...so sian...

there are a few popular area with tourists in bali, namely, kuta (lots of tourists), ubud (cheaper for everything), nusa dua (ex and luxurious), legian and sanur (both for shopping).

S$388 per pax (inclu. 3D2N accommodation at Kuta Lagoon, breakfast, airport transfers) + S$40 per pax for additional night (if we cannot get any flight on sunday).
- prices quoted is for min. 4 to go &does not include singapore airport tax (S$73 per pax) & bali airport tax (100,000Rp)

things to do at bali:
shopping- esp furnitures
watersports
spa
food- seafood or local stuff
tailor clothes

cooldevil, yup yup...there's quite a few promos for many places now....

ah...jus got a call, the hotel we want is fully booked...ugh...can't stand travel agents...just unfortunate that in asian countries if booked thru them, it's cheaper....

hi shern
I have a website abt bali too..... my friends all recommend me the same tour guide...kekekekek Now I cant find where I save it

If I manage to find it will post here...

Ds
bo pian lei, mi aug on block leave .....

cooldevil,

Izit? Got such thing one arh.. icic. Maybe your co. want to save cost, so asking all staff to take block leave. Lugi one hor?

lugi? no lah...... we can exchange 5 days leave for $$$ the rest must clear..... I think one of the reason, my company dun wan to cork up at the end of the yr where ppl start to clear leave lor....