(2003) Brides of year 2003

elaine

congrates...

u home oredi ah???

yi

yup i am lookin 4ward 2 meetin u in person coz bein chattin with u 4 a while but dun koe who hv i been chattin with... :P

oh my dad he is helpin us on the reno also...
as 4 the customary dinner we hv 2 settle on our own liao...

erm i aint pan tang over the puttin on of guys short...
if my guy nt pantang i dun mind also...
anyway those shorts used 2 b belong mi nw belong 2 him oredi coz i dun use them anymore... :P

i can imagine u draggin ur exercise bike from ur rm...
so pathetic lookin ah...
better ask the man @ home 2 help coz by draggin the exercise bike u might scratch ur flr tiles...

slate tiles r nature tiles...
u can find them in the flr of masterbed rm toilets...
they r normali seen as dark dirty greenlish or black tiles...
they r nt smooth pretti rough & uneven...

yes our livin & dinin hv no definate position 2 place our dinin & sofa set...
able 2 shift here & there dependin on the layout of our love nest...

Flowee - ya, me veri zombie liao, cannot work 2day, only slept for an 1hr+ this morning, doing this HDB homework, coz me 1st person mah...8:15am so 2morrow than work, me cannot think liao...anyway, 10s!

Cherubies - Not nice to type here but I email to your ntu a/c liao.

kk - 10s 2! me actually didn't see this unit until about 3+am this morning, when we did your homework.

kk

yes gettin a hob & hood...
will hv top cabinets 2...
i wana those slim ones 4 my hob...

oh my mum she is usin a 6.5kg tats y she ask mi 2 get those top loadin 6.5kg which is enough 2 wash those big items...
i dun reali like those front loadin ones lor...

kk mei think u had made a mistake i din say anythin abt the guy's short myth...
yi is the one who say tat lah... :P

cherubies

2molo will b a buz daz 4 mi...
meetin 3 id...
as 4 sun meetin 2 new ones...

so glad u hv settled with ur bridal shop & weddin venue...
can relax on ur weddin plans 4 the time bein...
hv fun durin the wkends 2...

elaine

hv a gd rest...
i am veri glad u managed 2 book ur ideal unit...
ur effort is bein paid off...

hi naturally,
u reali funny
good idea to play hide & seek!!
Yeah the loft suite is 2 storey..overlooking One Fullerton......

hi flowee,
yup confirmed my wedding date. Its at 2nd Nov 2003. When is your b'day??

hi angelia,
are u the angelia who once stayed in Samada Street @ monash frankston? U remember me not?

Thks gals, I'm feeling better now. Same old prob.. migraine..

hi elaine! Congrats on being a hse owner! better get some sleep now..

flowee, so happens tt my flat has a foyer using black slate tiles. ID rec one.

kk
ya sama sama.. my mster bedrm oso mornin sun til 11 +.. .. U were asking whr I brought the chn for excursion earlier? We went to a Vegetable Farm and A Mushroom Farm. chn get to know how they r being grown.. and we oso get to taste the mushrooms too!

me oso not pan tang abt putting on guy's shorts or vice versa. BUT cannot let parents know!! They dun even let us share towels let alone shorts!! aiya.. old ppl oways got odd thinking one..

jos

wow u oredi fixed a date 4 ur weddin ah...
mine still no idea when will it b...
ur weddin daz is the bdaz of my gf...
mine is a wks time from ur intended weddin daz...

flowee,
yeah. we choose a date, MIL say ok. so we go ahead lor. Coz this date, another couple also wanted to book, so we gotta make decision fast. gotta pay deposit lor.
So u also NOV bride huh!

hi kk,

Wow, real pinkish leh! Your hubby can stand or not? hehehe If my hubby sure cannot tahan wan!

Ya lor, last time when my house under reno, I really can't wait for it to complete! So every now and then, tell hubby to drive up to c the progress!

hi elaine,

Congratulations on the selection of your flat! :p

flowee,

yup, me also looking forward 2 meeting u in person!

Yap, customary dinner we also have 2 settle on our own coz his dad already helping with reno!

OIC, I think I know what kind of tiles it is already coz my fren's house a few blks from mine have that kind of tiles @ their foyer too! For my toilets, I changed the tiles to those very rough and shine under light wan coz I afraid of falling down! :p

Thatz y my fren's flat @ Blk 183a, although same layout of flat has a totally different interior design from my love nest! Theirs also no definite living/dining area! :p

Hi Gers,

I bought a 6.5kg LG brand top-load washer too and it can wash bedsheets and quilt covers together too! So far has been working very well!

So glad weekend is here!

Yi,

Dragging bike from room ok for u, coz homo tiles very heavy duty.. hhhaha... no worry that the floor will be "hurt" :P

Sigh.. i think i can't even visit my place on weekdays after work. The lightings not even up yet
By the time we travel there (we dun drive u see), it will be 8 pm liao :PP

Elaine,

Why u do homework last minute?? heeee... that time when i select, we damned kiasu. We go site visiting for 4-5 times over the 2 weeks. Hahaha...

Mei Jie,

Ur unit no. sounds familiar. I think somehow i did aim the units at ur side.. hahaha... coz those are the units that are brighter than the other corner ones rite??

jos

i mean my bdaz is a wk away from ur weddin date...
i hv some dates in mind 1 of which is in nov...

the other 2 is in dec...
still waitin 4 the tong shu 2 b out coz my parents in law pretti pantang 1...

so u confirmed ur weddin banquet venue oredi rite???
gd 4 u...

Hi Bluebonnet,
I booked my bridal package from Le Galleria - Doreen Chee. Doreen did my ROM package and I'm familiar with her and Jeannie - my makeup artist. I did not booked with Ted Wu [curious : why did you think I book with Ted? =) ]

I got Ray on my own and the outdoor/studio package is $2000 and actual day is $1200.

Do go down to bridal boutiques to take a look cos' they would some portfolios with them, or narrow down some photographers that you like and go to their studio. Just my suggestion =)

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Josephine,</FONT>
ya, ya.. i once stay at samada st @ Frankston.. those were the good old days... so cool to find a uni mate here!!

erm... pai-seh, dun really remember.. but if u show me ur pix, than prob i can recall lah.. (quite bad at remembering names)

angelia,
*hee*
coz i saw your profile, photographer preston koh! found it so familiar,..so i guess must be u lah!
I stay at the first house facing the road,....with Tricia,..if u rememeber.
Erm....beside angela and jason unit......if tat helps.

kk,

I drag things, the floor wun hurt but my heart hurts alot coz the flooring not cheap! Hehehe

As I have been through the excitement of waiting for my love nest to be ready, I understand how you feel! So you go spot-check every weekend? My hubby also go spot-check every now and then coz his wkplace near to our love nest mah!

kk, last time, me &amp; hubby chose flat also like you leh! We go site visting together about 2 - 3 times, then PILs also want to go then go again! End up chosing the unit my PILs like instead of what we like! Hiaz~ But luckily, it turns up well as we have nice neighbours, location and view, just that itz only 5th floor! :p

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">josephine,</FONT>
ermm... i remebered all those u stated but u leh...
we ever cooked "mian fen guo" together?!

eh, u got foto not? send me lah. very pai-seh leh...

angelia,
erm...should have cooked together b4, mi also blur.
no photo at the moment to show , hmm...nevermind lah...maybe one day u will suddenly remember

btw, congrats on your coming wedding......

mei jie

oh ur id recommend u 1...
mine is i suggest 2 the id i met...
wld like slate tiles in my master toilet...

perhap homo slate tiles look alike will b better coz nt as sharp as the nature slate tiles...

yi

slate tiles u can c more of them nwadazs...

my mum suggested mi 2 get a top loadin 6.5kg washin machine...
will look ard 4 one when i had confirmed my id...

kk

wow u reali k.s ah... :P

i onli view my ideal units 2 nite b4 i went 4 the wis...
tats how i find out abt the eerie feelin 4 the corridor @ blk 183a...

gers

hv a great wkend...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">josephine,</FONT>
thx..

maybe shall check with Preston.. or Angela...

btw, u sill keep in contact with pple from Monash???

Yi,

told u not to worry liao mah, ur heart not painful also, coz the floor very durable.. heeee... actually homo tiles are for rough pple like me and my hubby.. hahahaa.... so we can;t take ceramics or marble. else chiam.. hahaa...

Yup. we go spot check every saturdays only. heee....

my parents also went to source for flats with us. We chose the unit we like eventually. I mean we are in a better position to judge coz we look at the HDB drawings more detailed than they do! hahaha..

tonite me and hubby going marina square makan then go marina mandarin watch soccer and grab a drink.. hahahaa... happy Weekend!!

angelia,
yup i still keep contact with them,
but angela no contact...
preston last saw him at a bbq.......
how about u? still in contact with your friends?

Hi flowee,

Ya, I think alot of people are using such tiles for foyer and toilet nowadays! You changing floor and wall tiles for the toilets too? Me only change floor tiles coz wall tiles still acceptable so dun wan to waste $ since already paid for them! hehehe

Ya, you should start looking around for fridge and washer once you confirm your ID coz they need such measurements!

Hi kk,

Homo tiles really so durable meh? Me and hubby still very careful though! Never consider ceramic tiles coz ID dun recommend and we find marble too expensive and high-maintenance.

PILs wanted an unit that is bright both in the living room and corridor so they like our current unit very much. They even tell us if this unit taken up, then wait for next selection! :p

Wow, you really know how to enjoy hah!

kk

wow homo tiles so gd ah but my guy &amp; i aint in 2 homo tiles...
ceramic will b fine 4 us oredi...

plus we aint hvin skirtin 4 our flr tiles...
my parents place all the while also dun hv skirtin i get used 2 lookin @ it oredi...

my parents went with us 4 the hse viewin b4 the wis...
my mum dun like the corridor @ blk 183a...
we intiali wana 2 get the unit opp mine but after chattin with my frenli aunt neighbour upstr we found out abt the unit nt able 2 hv muz sunlight...
my parents also r in2 hse which r brightli lighted so we chose my love nest even though hv western sun...

wow u guys pub quite a lot hor...
enjoy ur drink &amp; soccer game...

mei jie

u went 2 blk 183a 2 check out also???

yi

i wld like to hv a done up masterbed toilet...
it reali depend on the layer of the toilet tiles by hdb...
will b checkin them out 2molo mornin...
aint confirm if we r gettin the wall &amp; flr tiles over lay or nt...
will update u when i confirm id &amp; quotation...

wat brand fridge u get???

hi flowee,

Wow, you revamping your entire toilet ah?
If you want a done up master toilet then i guess hdb tiles wun suit your taste at all

Oh, both my fridge and washer from LG. Love the fridge coz very slim and sleek! Itz cheap too, costs only S$750 and the washer S$450!

Ya, kk really knows how to njoy life, me only going with hubby to his fren's house to watch world cup! Actually, I dun watch lah coz now sad that England lost!

Flowee jie,

As what Yi has said, u have to source for washer, etc size for the id so that they can have the measurements. I heard my id say washer size pretty standard. I think my fridge base is around 28 x 28 and washer base is around 24 x 24, or vice versa.. hahaha.. i can't remember :P... always leave room for "future upgrade" ok?

Yi,

The problem with ceramic tiles is that u can't drop heavy objects on it. Once u drop, the tiles will crack. Marble tiles need to be maintained and polished, else they will lose their shine. My brother is using homo tiles too, and do u think my naughty nieces and nephews will take care of the tiles??? hahaha.... but the tiles still look as perfect as before

For homo tiles, my id does not recommend gloss ones.

Germany won!!!! Haha.. up to my expectations.. heee...

Yi, why sad england lost? because u won't be seeing beckham?? hahahaaa... actually i should place bets today for brazil and germany. Then i would win both.. heeee....

Flowee jie,

Now i know what is the advantage of not having skirting.. heee.. if u dun have skirting, it won't be obvious to u that the walls are not straight! Hahhahaaha... we have skirtings and we went to check last saturday. We realise that the walls "bend in and out" unevenly!!

U watched one episode of open sesame? there is one couple who has done up their toilet very nicely. They put stones, etc to deco up the place.

Yi,

Are u the one who agrees with me that LG goods are good? heeeee... coz i remember somebody who use LG washer + fridge. LG fridge is good. But my mum dun encourage me to use LG fridge (although both my brothers and she herself using it) coz she say a bit shallow, can't really put many things in.

gals,

I am hoping korea will win tomorrow so that they can do asians proud! And i dun think spain did well this time. I think senegal will win the night match.

Yi,
My email address is [email protected]
Some contractors told me that homo tiles is not as durable as ceramics. Is it true? Any idea?
And I heard that during evaluation of the flat when selling, Homo tiles are regarded the same category as ceramics. Is it true?

Hi flowee and naturally,
My love nest will be in Sembawang, near the MRT. Booked it during the last RFS. Actually still have not decided on an ID yet, cos quotation way above budget. I have booked my banquet at HIPV. Where are your banquets?

Still undecided about the design I want for my flat. It turned out to be smaller than expected. People says that the flat will look bigger after renovation. Is it true?

Let's share our experiences and awaits the "still long" big day! heehee

Elaine,

Congrats, finally you found your love nest.

Have you been to the doctor?? Now, I am super ugly cos' I went to do laser for the 2nd time and this time, he do until my whole face.

I have call ken and remember he ask me to ask the bridal shop whether I can ask ppl to shoot the MTV for me. They say canonot

Anyway, you should sleep more

Wow, this thread is so buzy now, i also blur.

Talking about washing the "personal things". Actually, it is ok to wash guys and girls pants together. just the underwear part whereby the girls shouldn't mixed with the guys. That's all i know cos' I only wash my panty and bra and throw the rest of my clothng into the same basket as my BF. other than that,it is ok cos' my PIL quite "ban Dan"

I also ever heard my BF mother say that girls should not wear guys shorts. Anyway, I cannot wear his.

the reason my bf always give is that he is doing business so cannot do this or that.

kk,

That wat my ID told me also about dropping heavy things then ceramic tiles will crack! But I did those shiny homo tiles for my living room coz it looks like marble!

Went to a fren's house to watch the Germany vs USA game, I never watch lah, hubby and his frens watch only!

I'm sad that england lost coz I like Michael Owen not Beckham lah!

Yeap, I'm the one with both LG washer and fridge!
Feel that the LG fridge I buy just nice for hubby and I coz only 2 of us and since we seldom cook, dun need such a big fridge which consume more electricity! Mum commented that the fridge just nice, not too big! The colour also very sleek!

Hi naturally,

Ya loh, he made the photo look so ugly. Like I force him to marry me.

maybe he find it a chore. But the soleminsation room ones look ok. it is the outdoor shoots that he didn't smile.

If you realise, the outdoor shoots does not have a single photo that is he himself only. he say he doesn't want to take . so the photographer took a lotsa of me. hehe

Hopefully he will smile when we are taking the outdoor shoots.

Jus for info...

Fridge and washers come with rollers nowadays...need not do base...

Then you can just roll both here and there...quite steady lah...

Nancy,

OK. I must have read it wrong. I thought you posted a message earlier saying that you saw Ray's portfolio at Ted Wu's shop. So, I assume you are getting your gown from Ted Wu. ;-)

Hi ling,

no lah, cannot say he make the photo ugly, shd say he made u look more beautiful!

Actually my hubby also same like yours!! Somehow he couldn't smile properly, like a half-smile only, look a bit reluctant to marry me, i agree! hahaha! But seriously i think they're just a little stressed out in front of cameras, next time for actual wedding shooting i think i better get a photographer who knows how to make him laugh!! Wat u think??

Sweetie,

Based on what i heard, whatever u do in ur house is not going to make much difference in ur valuation. Pple will tend to criticize this and that. Pple will look out for the environment, layout, etc. No matter how much u spend on the reno, it is not going to push up the valuation price.

I believe that homo tiles are more durable than ceramics. that's why pple use homo tiles for their sink support, etc...

Lyne,

Yah rite. Later then my brother say no need to do base. Base make everything restrictive. Hahah.. but i dun care lor, i just do :P

now watching the korea-spain soccer... so slow, damned sianzzzz...

hi flowee
so sori I'm not in today. how is ur checking? any defects? No, I didn't check on 183a at all. Actually, my fren has got a unit on the 14th storey in 184a, same unit somemore.He did a lot of homeowrk b4 choosing flat; like wind direction la, sun got morning or aft... so when it's our turn to choose, we juz get the unit tt is the highest given, wich is 8th fl. hehe.. we r too lazy to go around sourcing for lovenest..

Korea won! Spain is quite lousy dun u gals think?

Hi Bluebonnet,
It's okie! Happy looking for your photographers! I did spend quite a few saturdays going down to bridal boutiques and taking a look at the portfolios. Hope my suggestion is of some help to u =)

mei jie,

The afternoon game is terribly boring!! They keep running with the ball and there are no "acrobatic acts" too.. hahahaa..

I guess korea will be hit badly by germany next week. But at least for now, she has done asians proud! Cheers!

Hi Sweetie

I have got my flat recently @ Sembawang as well. Remember the news for the sales of 5-rm flats...R u one of them as well?

Jus wanna check have u got ur keys? Any ideas how long will it take for the flats @ Sembawang?
Is urs BTO/ PA ?

I am also in a lookut for contractors and designs for my new flat .... feeling so excited and is beary much looking 4ward 2 it.

Thanks for the info! My fiance not comfortable with driving outside Sin so have to give divine johor a miss..

My banquet is at rasa sentosa. where's yours? So far, I only got my banquet, church venue booked. I prob.will check out the bridal shops later in the year...

naturally,

Let's hope that our photographer is good enough to make him laugh... Dunno what the guys are thinking ????
anyway, he always happy wiht me can already.
That's all i want, for pictures is ok.

Bjiou,

Read from forums that Rasa Sentosa is a great place. For me, I have book with Sheraton. I have also book the photographer and videograher for my actual day. Make up artist was settled as well.

Think I have only got the bridal left but i m 95% sure that it will be divine Johor. The car and bouquet will be done in singapore according to divine johor if we pay like 180 sin dollars. That solve all the things i guess.

Think you got to look for the photographer and videographer cos september is really very hot. Must be a bit KIASU here in singapore.

You are so well-prepared. So, which photographer do you book with?

I tot the makeup artist is usually tied up with the bridal shop? How do you determine which one is suitable for you?