(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">GALS</FONT>

next week outing i cannot go liao

i have to meet up a group of frends to pass them the invites, all of them beri bz and 9 Oct is the onli date dat can accomodate everyone
beri soli....
9572.gif

angelia,
i agree with you. My colleague who ever help my boos for two days complained and complained about my boss. She was saying that if that's her boss, she will resign. But i find him okay.... juz very temperamental and weird.
<FONT COLOR="ffff00">(hope he doesn't see this)</FONT>

Jowie,
Why suddenly like that?

Hi Strawberry, Berypig and Pinky,

My printer is Acepro Creative. It is recommanded by my hotel, so I use them lor. Think they are pretty cheap too. I use the hotel cards so maybe I am faster as I dun have to worry about the card design etc.

My food tasting also end of this month. So, I guess in terms of food, we are all on the same time frame yar?

Good Morning,

I agreed with Angeline.
TGIF.
I can't wait to get out of this hell.
It seems like there is a Japanese VS Singaporean War here.

I can't stand it.
Especially the Accounts department now coz the person who step on the Japanese Director tail is My Accounts Manager.

No brain.

Irene

Good morning!!! Friday liao leh!!!

Thanks for all your birthday wishes!!!! me shy lah..

Oredi old liao, still must celeb another birthday. Hiyaa..

Yeah this 2 weeks will be bz.. tonite start to distribute cakes and invites. Sunday food tasting.

Angelia, 9 Oct outing - can i confirm with you again? Cos the 2nd lot of cakes i orders will be deliverd wednesday - duno if we will start to deliver immediately to our relatives, since the cakes can oni keep 2 days without refrigeration.

p/s - me ordered the butter/marble/banana cakes from Sweet Secret, that has got personalised pics on top of the cake for my relatives. $6.80 each. Quite nice..

<FONT COLOR="119911">Jas03</FONT>

Does Sweet Secret got any other type of cakes beside those butter/marble/benana cakes?

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">HELP!!!!

my bridal shop say if i dun wan portrait (20X24) can onli change to 2 pcs of 12R OR 3 pcs of 8R!!
beri not worth it rite???</FONT>

berypig, wow if print 110 cards also cost the same as 200 cards, i might as well print 200 cards?? but i dont have so many cards leh :P looks like i got no choice but to print myself liao.. haha i'm planning to get 4 ah-yees, cos if get 6 is like too much and pocket will burn big hole.. my hubby already planning to get 6 brothers.. i wonder why he need so much guys? cos must give quite a substantial amt of ang boas leh.

strawberry, i also dont know what's guo da li for.. so maybe no need. i think maybe the food tasting for both families to meet is enugh
ya holiday in dec is very ex, maybe u can consider to delay abit and go in Jan instead. we're going in early Jan to NZ... and u know the price difference between Dec and Jan can be up to $400/pax leh.

i havent met my hotel co-oridinator yet
she's so busy... so i dont know when's my food tasting. but maybe if possible will arrange early next month

jowie, try to bargain more with them lor... usually they can change at least 3-4 pics of 10R-15R... a rough gauge... pls dun quote me...

Cherly, for a slightly higher cost, there are other cakes to choose from. For $6.80 can oni choose butter/ banana/ marble/ chocolate or sugi cakes.

hi pinky,
don't worry, food tasting can be done early next month too..
still not too late for that.
how come i realized a lot of pple go NZ for honeymoon? makes me wonder if i should compromise my hubby to go there..

pinky i think hor maybe you hubby have 6 brothers becos all of them want to see the your ah yees..hahahaha....

i'm feeling a bit sad now, i think epsilon, from the free emcee thread cannot host for me, my date taken already liao..

hi strawberry, where do u intend to go to at first? i think NZ is quite a gd place for honeymoon cos it's quite relax

no lah, some of his brothers already married and 2 of my ah-yees also married leh :P he wants so much bros b'cos he wants them endure the 'sabo' for him.

wat games have u all thot of during the door-opening?

toking abt MC, me also cant find leh. actually i prefer to get a MC that i know instead of a stranger cos it's more personal. how abt get ur hubby brothers or ur ah-yees to be the MC

Romona, it seems a bit expensive to me. But maybe the design of your card is more unqiue which cannot be found elsewhere? The printing cost $75 with 65 cards?? U using hotstamping?

Pinky, u might wana call T-dragon to enquiry abt this but my gut feel is that they will charge the same price. Can also call Hi-tech too... i think Hi-tech might be cheaper .
Actually i wanted 4 ah yees cos 6 like a lot to me.. but seems like a lot of ppl wana be my jie mei, so gotta add another 2 more.

Strawberry, like what pinky said, maybe u can get ur close friends to be the MCs? For me, my SIL and her husband will be the MCs. Me and hubby intend to let them do all the talking.. we dun intend to open our mouths at all :p

For door games, what i can think of the usual games is to ask them to go downstairs ur blk and shout "I love U " out loud. Maybe u can ask the groom + brothers to shout in 4 or 5 languages - Hokkien, Chinese, English , Malay etc? :p Let them eat wasabi + garlic spread on the bread as punishment if he answer some qns wrongly... hee hee.

hi pinky,
my choice is Japan but hubby prefers NZ cos like what u said, relaxing and he can drive non-stop there.

but i didn't want NZ becos i'm afraid i'll get bored easily. so we haven't really found out whether the no of ah yees must be even or not hor?? my is odd no leh. 5 of them. ur hubby good foresight, more pple to help him sustain the tekan..hahahah..

pinky and berypig,
my mc probably is one of hubby's friend loh..no choice liao.

hmm..maybe can sit down with your ah yees and plan the games, berypig, are you going to use those u have mentioned? i thought the saying "i love you" part with diff languages is not fun anymore. maybe we can crack our heads to think of something more special. maybe ask him to go and tell 3 neighbours that he loves you very much and is marrying you..or ask him to kneel outside the room and say the marriage vow??

<FONT COLOR="119911">My boss just told me that i need to cancel my leave today..... that means i can't attend my friend's ROM liao. </FONT>

I think guys usually prefer those sceneric places. My hubby intially wanted NZ but i find NZ too boring.. so switch to OZ.

As for ah yees, think dun really have to be even no right? As long as no ah yee feel left out of the group can liao.

My hubby doesn't like to be tekaned
He hates being saboed or ask him to eat wasabi or weird things... and he said he will get headache too. I scared he will give my ah yees black face on tt day. U gals got any games tt can tekan the groom + brothers yet not so siong 1 ?

Hi strawberry and berypig,

is NZ very boring? oh i din know, i thot it will be quite fun cos i ever saw the recent program from U channel on NZ tours.. seems quite nice and fun to be cos got those rides and sight seeing. me quite like sight seeing

ya berypig, i got a feeling too that the price should be aro there but nevermind, will check it out, thks
arent ur hubby going to give a speach during the dinner? if like that, cannot keep mouth shut liao leh.. heheh

if not too 'siong' tekan, maybe can ask he to sing ur favorite song. i've got some friends before that prepares those straw skirts and make the guys wear them and dance like a hawaiian while singing the song.. quite comical

Jenjen,

no choice.
He coz us to suffer on behalf of his complain on the jap secretary coz he timid as a mouse and did not dare to say it's he himself who complain.

That's y here now is very very very quiet.
Beside printing sound and typing sound.

And it's JAP VS S'pore.
Don't know what will happen next.

Irene

starfruit...yalor not worth it, their portrait frame also ugly...

JenJen...wah how to tehhhh, now i can strangle them liao, trying hard to keep my cool! still can't find the boss, dunno if wifout the frame can get better deal or not
they beri funni wan, i wan to buy an 8R photo, they quoted wif frame is $110 and wifout is $36?!?! the frame gona costs $70+! i gona get my own frame lor

orh, jowie... if that's the case then ok lor... up to you... but just remember dun make them too angry... later they really dun turn up...

Is NZ really that boring? I thot it will be quite fun. But then it really depends on what is fun to u. Maybe a F&amp;E tour will be mroe fun lor. As in you can plan where u wan to go and when. Actually NZ has a lot of things that you can do, such as ballooning, horse riding, jet rides etc. If you can daring enough, can go for buggy jumping!!! Heehee.....

However, i think it will still boils down to what do you want to do during your honeymoon. If you want to see things and play rides, then NZ, Australia, Europe, US, Canada or even Korea etc will be good lor. But if it is a R&amp;R honeymoon where spending time with each other is ur top priority, then Alaska cruise, any resort stay will be good. In fact Alaska cruise is a top recommandation for honeymooners. But it is very expensive.

Hmm.....as for the sabo thingy at the door, maybe can get the groom/brothers to fold hearts or stars within a certain time, drink bittergoud (dunno how to spell) juice, compose a poem with the alphabets of ur name, etc.

Just received a call from my printer. My inserts are ready for collection. really fast.

hi berybig (cute nick :P)

no, mine is not hotstamping. Just laser print(black link only) with chinese wordings. Is that expensive? I went to Marine square, i think the price is almost the same...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
thx for remembering me.. me on MC yesterday.. headache lah, prob din sleep well for past week..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
no prob.. send out invites more impt..

i exchange my 20x24 portrait to 3 loose 10R (withour frame) if with frame then 3x8R. then went japan &amp; bought an acrylic frame for the loose 10R. will try out when we got the pix then decide whether to get another 2 acrylic frames or not

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
dun need to buy whole cake rite? a slice not enuff ah? hmm.. dun need to share wif us lah, mayb u bring home let hubby &amp; parents try then see if they like it.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
aiyo, ur boss so bad.. hope ur good fren understands lor..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
hey, thx for the feedback.. u oso got ur cakes from kyo??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
hahaha... so farnie.. JAP vs SIN.. tot WW II ended long time ago.. hahaha...

hi chemson,
i went to popular last nite but i couldn't find the pocket type album of the price that you mention leh.

can you describe a bit more? how many photos it can take? how many photos per page? can have additional pages? what kind of pattern on the cover page?

hi cowie,
i went to compass point last nite. there is photo finish there but i can't find the photo album you described. maybe they dun have such albums already.

what album did you get for your actual day wedding photos?

yk,
i will try to drop by Konota to see if i can get the photo album i want. but the album seems to be rather expensive. never mind, no harm taking a look.

angelia,
Like i mentioned to ya earlier.... u muz take care too..... Try to sleep earlier also okay....

Take Care....

I think my friend was slightly disappointed. Didn't get to speak to her yet.... She's busy...

Angelia...how are u now? muz take care hor

finally, i change the portrait to 3 10R, same as u, i get it wifout the frames...now i searching for frames, simple plastic ones costs about $30+ leh...
i was told dat acrylic frames not beri good, coz it's beri heavy, will turn yellow after long time, and dust trapped between the panes is difficult to remove...my bridal shop say this, mayb their quality not good

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">starfruit and JenJen</FONT>

today meeting wif Pauline is fine, still din manage to upgrade to bridal suite
i give up tings like invites, minicakes, champagne tier and 5 tier cake also no use

and i gotto get my own back drop, the one wif our names...have to spend again!

Hi Blossom.

Err... the albums I usually get from Popular are those that you have to stick them into the pages and not the slot in kind..
I prefer the stick in kinds of albums. They have some Japanese words on the cover.. some can accommodate up to 300 pics. Actually I have so many albums..
2 provided by my actual day photographer.. and one comprised of shots taken by my fren using my digital camera.. the shots ain't as nice but something to remember and shots from my reception.. got a fren to take for us cos I came down to mingle with my guests..

Jowie,
u mean after giving up all these items... MM still doesn't want to give u one nite stay at the bridal suite ah. I thought u r paying almost a similar price as the rest who r using the ballrooms?

Me replied yr msg at icq.

hi chemson,
thks. i prefer those slot-in type. i already have a lot of adhesive type and i feel rather lazy to do the arrangement for my actual day and honeymoon photos.

hi yk,
i went to konota, the albums they sell are the type i want. but i happened to pass by another fuji shop before that and i prefer their album cover more than konota's. so i end up going back to that shop to get the albums.

i bought 2 albums. i was so busy slotting in the photos last nite. but it was a really enjoyable process. i will probably take a few days if i buy adhesive albums... my experience when i arrange my rom photos.

Hi Blossom,

I finished doing my pics in the adhestive album last nite..
This morning did some reshuffling.. not easy job. Also.. need to reprint the pics and send to friends and relatives.. luckily got only 14 tables... so not that bad.. plus mum did her share of helping to send the pics out as well. My colleagues actually commented how efficient and productive I was as to giving out the pics within a space of 2-3 weeks.. :P