(2002) Brides of year 2002

my FH in charge of the songs, everyting i left to him, he found the songs, all in mp3, and i worried the sound will be sometimes loud and sometimes soft, but he said as background music, it will not be obvious...tink he's juz lazi to fidn a better way!

my march in most likely will be L.O.V.E by nat king cole...wollied too fast beat, i might need to skip in

background will be light jazzy tunes

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>

thks ah... ya.. kyo offering free delivery to 2 locations... plus 10% discount plus free printing of names on the boxes lor..

but if i can find smthg cheaper than that.. might as well rite???

wah <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jen</FONT> u oso need so many boxes ah?? swiss roll somemore?? not cheap hor?

how abt emi cakes?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
true oso lah.. i oso think if can cut cost, then cut cost lor. but kyo seems pretty good leh.

free delivery to 2 locations ah?! i tot 1 only? izzit bcos u told them u got 120 boxes that's why they free deliver to 2 places for u only??

Hi berypig,

yah, i feel that matt color is clearer, and it'll look quite nice too if its your card is of a pastel colour..

i also think their business is good, think they tied up with a few hotels and restuarants to do cards. how come the hotel name is not printed at the back of the card? did you asked your hotel abt this??by the way, which hotel is your dinner held? i'll probably go down to t-dragon next week, you know what time it close? i thought once you have decided on the design of the card, the hotel will give the cards to you with their hotel printed, and you only go to t dragon for the inserts...?? pls correct me if i'm wrong..

ya.. cos me got so many boxes mah.. so the lady say can gimme 2 locations lor..

i oso agree that kyo's offer veri good.. i might want to chk out neighbourhood shops lor..

my sis oso helping me to check the wholesaler at TPY later..

Hi Pinky and Strawberry,

Thanks. My wedding will be on 28th Dec 02. What about urs? I wil be having both a church wedding and a banquet both to be on the same day. Have finalised the invitation cards wordings etc and is now with the printer. Hope to be able to collect them soon. Things left to do will be finding a caterer for my church reception, buying the tradional stuffs for the gou da li and finalising my helper list.

Will be going to Mauritius for my honeymoon. What about ur?

yah lor... jaslyn, think even if i want kyo, they oso dun have the type my mum likes... the one she likes is abt $8 - $10 per box... i dunno yet... have to go down to confirm with them...

hi strawberry,

my wedding is on 30th Dec
and it's going to be at Traders hotel. erm, i'm not very gd at speachs so maybe i'll leave the jobb to my hubby.. haha

Berypig, $150 sounds cheap for 400 cards. I've only got 110 cards, i guess if half price then it's aro $75.. hmm, maybe can consider getting someone to print for me instead since so cheap

corie, initially i thot of going maritius too but later change our minds to NZ, cos seems more worth to go NZ. but i heard maritius is a nice place too

erm wat are the things need to buy for guo da li?

Strawberry,

Mine is held at neptune restaurant. My banquet manager says he does not hold any cards and told me to choose mine directly at T-dragon . If collect from restaurant, i will sure go to Hi-tech to print liao. Maybe for those that collect the cards directly from the hotel/restaurant will have the name/logo printed on the back of the card. So disappointing... but i console myself tt it's just a card lor, normally ppl won't bother to take much notice abt it.

Pinky, mine is cheap cos i chose the economic printing mah :p Economic printing is printing directly onto the card , so does not requires the mold cost. T-dragon charge for this is : 1st 200 pieces cost $110 nett. The subsequent pieces will be charged at $0.20 each. So my total cost is $160 (including the cartoon printing). If u have 110 cards only, i think they will still charge $110.

If it's hot stamping, then it cost $0.40 per card (excluding the front cover). Front cover another additional cost (if u wana print something on it). Mold cost $80. One thing good is that they dun have gst lor.

Corie, which printer did u go to?

hi corie,
wow..seems like you're all ready for the Big Day!!i haven't even decided where to go for honeymoon yet, still can't decide btw Japan and NZ. my too having church and dinner..i also have not come up with any deign of my cards yet, let alone printing *sigh*...i know i'm getting behind time.

pinky,
my wedding on 14 dec..is it a must to go thru guo da li?? i'm not having that..
pinky, i think it cost more if you print lower quantity, so berypig could be right, they'll still charge at ard $110 for your 110 cards.

berypig,
i see, i very stressed leh, hear all these info from you, cos i know nothing abt printing costs at all!! don't worry too much abt the restaurant name printed at the back, usually pple won't take notice of it one..

corie, yah, which printer u go?

aiyo, in office how to "bz preparing for wedding"?? i got some modifications to do lah. those pple always last minute then wanna change this change that.. when we do requirement study that time they all sleeping.. dun tell us clearly wat their requirements are.. always change then revert, change then revert.. they think beri easy, we everytime gotta re-do, can't juz copy old copy &amp; replace current!! hiaz.. very fed up with them liao..

strawberry, u went to craft inc yesterday right. How was it? Dun be stressed... i suggest that u go down with ur hubby to look at their selection of cards first. If nothing catch ur eyes.. then u might wana ask them whether they can do a design for u. (But i dunno whether are they up to the standard of designing cards or not :p) At most just make do with the best card u can find from their selection lor. Remember, u still need to book ur honeymoon package also. Better to book early cos december is school holidays..

When u gals having food tasting? Mine is scheduled end of this month leh... How many ah yees do u all plan to have? Is it true that the no of ah yees must be even?

berypig,
craft inc designs very nice..a lot of handwork and most of the designs are very unique, but hor the price is super steep... the simplest card she quote me is $2.50 per card for 200 pieces *faint* ... i go there just for ideas only loh, won't be doing there..
yah, going honeymoon during peak period is so ex!! i have so many things to do!! /clipart{uhoh}

my food tasting also scheduled end of this month..i also wonder is it true no of ah yees must be even, cos i have 5 ah yees..if have to be even, i'll have to drop one or find another one..

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">jen</FONT>

i think they shd deliver on Sun lor.. u go check with them lah.. if not.. worse come to worse... deliver sat nite... but Sunday delivery should be no problem lah..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>
i think everyone the same lah... furthermore... customers always rite.... so bo bian lor...

now realli nobody chatting here... when u gng for food trial?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
my opic no one read lah.. confirm.. anyway, we only liaise wif 2-4 of them &amp; they dun read all these one..

if they do, lagi best, at least hope they can "reflect on themselves"! hahaha....

i dunno wanna go food tasting or not.. cos need to pay 50%. then hor, we can't make up 10 pax cos hubby's family faraway.. then i dun wanna get relatives to fill seats else later ask this din ask that will set tongues wagging..

maybe i try to ask if 5 pax can free or not, kekekeke.. but doubt so lor..

To all you gals getting married this weekend, CONGRATULATIONS and hope you have the most perfect day in your lives. The rest of us eagerly awaiting ours next week and weekend onwards. But just remember everyone, no matter what happens, if you and your hubby are lovey-dovey, really happy and you GLOW, there's nothing that can go wrong at the wedding that will be remembered. What people remember is how radiant you look, how sweet the both of you are looking into each others eyes, and not the little tragedies like empty seats and mismatch flowers. So everyone, just be yourself and be a princess for a day. REVEL IN IT!!! Good luck and have a good life!

Love,
athena

P.S. I wish I'm really as calm as I sound, but I'm really a nervous wreck now about getting my speech and to-do list written up, choosing my wedding songs, losing 2 kg in 10 days etc. AAAAAARRRRRGH!!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
ur case different lah.. urs hotel leh, mine only restaurant, somemore i booked when they hving 15% disc.. hiaz.. but can try lah.. hope can get my cards by this wkend.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
how many tables u confirm with them? me only 20+1, maybe now wanna cut to 19+1 liao.

btw, they only allow 1 reserve table.. so we already prepared to go back with 3 mths to eat again cos forsee pple dun come, then fill only 18 tables...

then we cannot over-invite, scarli all come then no tables..

for me... food tasting is free if i confirm 30 tables lor... but i onli have 25 so... gotta pay 50% oso...

actually i dun wan go.. but then... my MIL wants.. hiaz... bo bian...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
hahaha.. i tot u dun hv enuff liao, still wanna exchange ah? i only got 36 pc leh, then need to give relatives, then need to keep a set for myself, then need to exchange a set wif my good fren cos she "last min" need to get married so we can't attend each other's wedding..

so, in the end, i'll only hv abt 24 left to give relatives.. maybe wanna scan &amp; ask my bro to help me re-print.. hehehe.. his company got photo printer &amp; paper.. but then i muz scan in real high resolution, else print out not nice.. i tried before liao.. my scanner resolution not good enuff for printing..

10 pax at 50%, so dun think they give 6 pax for free rite? like a bit lugi to them leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
i oso dunno leh, nvr try b4.. then i ask my fren, she say she too bz, din even try 1 pc.. hiaz..

maybe see this wkend i free to go JW or not. if got time, i go buy some.. kekeke.. else i go on Tue, and can buy for u gals as well lah.. since we meeting on Wed mah.. kekeke...

Yalor, I mean those loose 3R size usually given to relatives one. I like to keep pple wedding photos one, got one album all is friends wedding photo. Becos last outing <FONT COLOR="ff6000">dance40</FONT> was suggested us to exchange invitation card right? I think to keep photo is better than invitation card.

angelia,
okok.... if u can, u go on Tuesday.... dun have to buy for us lah.... save it for your wedding. Or u help us buy, i pay u?

aiya, of cos i mean i help u buy, but u pay me back lah.. kekeke... if i "blanjar" sure got 1 big hole in my wallet leh.. kekeke...

if u gals keen, then will hv to start to take order liao...

angelia,
mee blur liao.... too busie at work.... finally get a rest.....

hope tomolo i get to go on my half day leave to attend my friend's ROM.... My boss say pending.

wah, ur boss so bad.. half day oso dun let u take ah? thentmr u take MC lah... no need him to approve, somemore can keep ur leave for honeymoon..

angelia,
mee used to it already.... actually he's quite good.... juz that my job's quite confidential and i can't juz get any other person to do that proposal. Therefore my leave is pending.

i c.. actually not too good if u'r indispensable.. but not good if can do w/out u hor, esp in times like these.. anytime can ask u to go... hiaz...

angie... if u go.. can help me buy lor.. but buy wat?? the whole cake u mean?? ok lah... u help me buy the marble sponge cake... then i pay u.. but we share share lor...