(2002) Brides of year 2002

angelia, u stare at the word document sure koon one... must type then will not zzz... :p anyway, if I can go early I msg u lah?? wat time u reaching that area?? i bz so dun want to stay in office mah... :p

Hi val,

welcome, this topic is so quiet.. i wonder where's all the Dec brides gone to.. haha

ya actually i also same as u, quite tight liao after spending so much money on the bridal. and now savings only got aro 7k. hopefully by year end i can save until 13k.

i also wanted to go NZ but then i suppose i wont hv much cash left after wedding and i'm afriad the expenses there would be very high.. so actually thot of going to Korea too. during dec i think can go to their ski resort. and i find out that 8 days there is only aro <1k per person.. so cheaper.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
got type lah.. but need to think how to type, then need to capture screens... i doing my colleague's portion, cos she went long holiday... 3 wks to india... back next monday!! so i not so familiar her part lor.. need to try try the system &amp; see can "combine" any modules (cos some different 2nd level, but 3rd level same.. e.g manufacturer, exporter, distributor all hv add, modify, delete functions!!)

wah, u same as me leh.. i oso "bz so dun wanna stay in opic".. haha.. no lah.. actually i a bit stuck, so stay late oso no use!! rather take a break then continue tmr.. kekeke..

i shld be reaching ard 6pm - 6:15pm lor..

Just received call from my printer, they said the inserts for my wedding invitation is ready for collection, so fast. But we will only collect our wedding cards from hotel somewhere next month.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
i think print normal inserts quite fast lah.. so u gonna collect inserts from printer? if me, will choose to collect later.. scared i misplace them.. kekeke...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
hehehe.. maybe i oso go for the salad bar <FONT COLOR="119911">(but not eating veg only lah.. hmmmm they used to hv a lot of things to eat.. c wat they hv now..)</FONT>

wah... gastric flu can slim down leh... coz last time i kanna, just vomit only... even water also cannot drink... but feeling is terrible...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
yup. it's <FONT COLOR="ff6000">aprmin.</FONT> but 2day she got class at <FONT COLOR="119911">bugis</FONT> so will join us later.

Angelia &amp; Irene,

Many works to do lei. I need to put the inserts with the wedding invitation and tie together. Then my FH needs to give 70pcs of cards to his grandma for her to send to her friends. U know, old folks need time to recall and write who to invite. Just like Irene said we can start writing our guest name on the inserts first.

Jenjen,

I finish vomiting yesterday already. Diarrheo also.
But after medication, manage to eat porridge yesterday.
Today even better...hee hee.....
I not a very 'good' girl when it comes to food controlling.

I'll bring some of the brochures collected from the travel fair for you all but got only 1 set each and no japan is there.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
oready replied u juz now leh... yup. it's <FONT COLOR="ff6000">aprmin</FONT>. but 2day she got class at <FONT COLOR="119911">bugis</FONT> so will join us later.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Chin Leng,</FONT>
too bad, the rest of the gals still can't get to see ur "lu shan zhen mian mu".. maybe in Sep or Oct lor.. then can share wif u our photo albums as well!!!

but then, must make u bring urs oso.. kekeke...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">gals.. c ya later.. i going off liao...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Pretty Girls,</FONT>
Please check your mail box for the November Brides Pics.

Enjoy yr company last nite.....

Have also sent the one with nicks to Chin Leng &amp; blee. Hope u gals dun mind cos i thought he and blee might want a copy. And the last time round, everyone agreed.

For the rest which i missed out. Pls let me know and also include your email address so i can send u a copy.

JenJen,
Your mailbox's full.... can try to clear your mails? Will send it to you again when it's cleared.

tomato_30,
Welcome to this thread!
I've not decided on my destination yet so can't let you know now....

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">need to ZZZzzzzZZZZ now.....definitely went pass my bedtime.....</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">wow, tot i'd be reading "strings of posts".. but seems everyone is bz..
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">i had a great time last nite.. can't wait for the next outing.. so who's organising?! can set the date now liao..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
got it.. thanks

Hi Pinky,

Wah u still have ard 7K! I think I only have abt 3k plus left hehhe (still have the cheek to laff)
I even told my hubby we'll have our honeymoon at Pulau Ubin cos no $$ hehe

I heard Korea will be very cold in Dec but my honeymoon will be somewhere late Dec and early Jan. Any info on the weather during that peroid cos I'm a bit scare of cold? I dun want to spend my honeymoon in the hotel only. Skiing sounds fun. Abt the ski resort package, is sight seeing / shopping included? If not, like very wasted leh all the way there just to stay at the resort. But <1K per pax sounds quite alright huh? mmm...can consider...

So..how's preparations going? Alot of people say getting married will be very busy...but I dun seem to be busy at all....I dunno why maybe the time has not come yet..
I'm quite excited...you know I even dreamt recently that my hairdo fell apart after my make-up artiste left
hope it doesn't happen!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Mint, angelia, Jowie,</FONT>
U R Welcome!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Cherly,</FONT>
Have just sent the mail to you again at your hotmail a/c.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">JenJen,</FONT>
Let me know when u have cleared your mails. i received an error msg that says mailbox's full @ rocketmail a/c. Perhaps u forwarded your bigfoot a/c mails there izzit.

Hi Val,

$7k is not alot lah, considering it's both me and hubby's savings together. in fact it's not even enugh to cover the wedding dinner.. so that nite we surely hv to open our ang boas to topup for the dinner.. lucky thing is cos our wedding is at year end, by that time, we would have gotten our AWS and bonus (if any) so could hv more cash at that time.. haha

wat abt ur hubby? does he got alot of savings? if he has, then u dont hv to worry abt ur $3k cos he'll pay mah.. haha. if not, then probably take out all the Singapore shares to go for honeymoon lor.. haha.. i intend to take out the reminding amount also

Hey, same here, i'm going for honeymoon only in early Jan, cos my wedding is the end of Dec.. ya i think Korea will be cold, i think will be colder at Ski resort, so gotta bring winter clothes.. otherwise maybe u could consider Australia too.. i think that period is not winter and their prices is quite reasonable.

ya, me also dont feel busy.. my friend says she's so stressed during her wedding planning that she slimmed down alot.. i think i'm so enjoying it that i seem to gain weight.. haha :P maybe it's b'cos i dont feel busy lor.

now i'm just searching for wedding shoes (wanted to find a cover-toes white shoe, but very hard to find cheap and nice ones), and maybe sourcing aro for music for wedding.. there's so many songs, very hard to chose lor. and i've also bought soft-toys to decorate my car, very cheap at RM14 only :P maybe must also get tea-pots (thinking of borrowing).

my mum also quite gan-cheong, she already bought material to custom-make her 'Sarong Kebaya' costs aro $100 plus woh.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aiyo, u all huh...... no good leh.. make me "suffer abt $3.00 loss".. i went back calculated (cos i wonder how come short so much mah..), &amp; manage to "minimise loss" to 10 cents only leh.. *sob*.. next time u all must treat me to drink liao..

actually, based on <FONT COLOR="ff6000">cherly's</FONT> way of calculation, the amt shld be exactly $212.80 leh.. i juz wonder where went wrong.. hehehe..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">breakdown of bill so u gals noe wat u paying
<FONT FACE="courier new">
item --------------- cost$ --- 10+3% --- 10+3%/10
------------------------------------------------
grilled chkn ------- 16.80 --- 19.15 --- 19.40
sirloin ------------ 19.90 --- 22.55 --- 22.40
black pepper steak - 22.90 --- 25.95 --- 25.40
mushroom steak ----- 22.90 --- 25.95 --- 25.40
spaghetti &amp; salad -- 15.90 --- 18.00 --- 18.40
dory fish fillet --- 17.90 --- 20.30 --- 20.40
salad buffet ------- 13.90 --- 15.75 --- 16.40
calamansi ---------- 02.80 --- 03.20 --- 03.20
iced tea ----------- 02.50 --- 02.80 --- 02.80
orange ------------- 04.00 --- 04.50 --- 04.50
------------------------------------------------
service 10% -------- 18.78
gst 3% ------------- 06.20
================================================
total -------------- 212.80 -- 212.70 -- 212.80
</FONT>

hmmmmmm... think my accts not too bad oso huh?!
8289.gif
</FONT>

ok lah, angelia, i give u back 40cts... :p
thanx for waiting with me at the MRT too...

i keep remembering starfruit's reply to the waiter... hahah... buay tahan...

i enjoyed myself too...

angelia,
that's precisely the way i thot the bill should be calculated.... didn't know wat went wrong in between also..... in the end followed wat cherly said....but nevermind... it's over.

i treat u next time lah....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
aiyo, must pay back interest one.. so next gathering u pay for my drinks okie!!
8292.gif

ya lor.. think he oso stunned!! hehe.. last nite too lazy to walk around, so din talk much to <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jowie</FONT>. wanted to ask her abt her m'sia wedding..

then hor.. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">pooh23</FONT> sat beside me, i like dunno wat to talk to her leh.. she oso quiet quiet type..

Angelia,

Aiyoo, never mind lar, $2 only, next time everybody buy u drink, then u can't finish liao....
. OK will compensate u next time...

Hi bluechin,

can u pls email me Nov brides pixs as well ?? I'm Angelia's fren... hope all of u don't mind ! Thanks in advance !

Hi cheryl,

Get to know fm Angelia that u took yr photos fm Oscar in Tmn Sentosa... can share with me as well??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
not $2 leh, it's $2.70 leh...

hehehe... then u all combine treat me 1 dinner lah...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">IreneL (aka Irene),</FONT>
ooi, last nite ask u to join us, u dun wan.. then now u getting lazy oso hor, dun type the "L" liao..

angelia,
yah.... today packing up my work station.... one of the big bosses in Japan coming down in beginning September....

So many soft toys and cutie stuffs.... he will surely freak out if he sees them.... my boss verie funni say can keep in my pedestal drawer....then when i need to look at them...just open the drawer....

But i think too many to keep in pedestal so have to bring home some....

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">hey, so who's coordinating the next gathering?!

can set a date liao leh..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ladies with ladies card,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="119911">anyone interested to go <FONT COLOR="ff6000">spa</FONT> in Oct? prob all slots fully booked for Sept liao! was advised, previously, to book on 15th of every mth for following mth's slot, &amp; it's usu. taken up very fast!!

how abt the <FONT COLOR="ff6000">california fitness gym</FONT>? let try to book a session in mid-Sep so that we can go after i'm back from my trip! ...</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">... the men don't get it...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
i c.. ya lor..think japanese dun like workstation to be with lots of stuff.. my hubby oso, told me that they can't hv anything on their desk, except a cup &amp; a water bottle!!! ridiculous, i told him.

angelia : if ur claculation is correct then i have paid $0.40 less. Sorry, pay u back the next time :P Also dunno what happen, u all ask me to pay $18.00 then i just pay lor.

Yup, yesterday was fun, expt for the too friendly waiter which refused to leave us in peace... hahah.

So when is the date for our next outing?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Angelia</FONT>,
Sorry, I've given 40 cents less... we buy u ice-cream or drinks in next outing?

<FONT COLOR="119911">Bluechin</FONT>,
Thanks for sending us the pixs. u've been very helpful to volunteer yourself to collect the receipt from the cashier, same goes to our previous outing too.