<FONT COLOR="ff0000">this wld be a "shorter" version of my previous reply.. so sad, all gone!!</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent,</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">
so envious, u got so many days marriage leave.. me onli got 2 days, hubby got 4.
wah, u finished ur annual leave already ah? how come need to take no pay leave?
ur mum went to get alone, or ur wife went together? really bougth "gold" ah?
u oso engaging <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Nick</FONT>? we hving him for our big day oso..
hahaha... guess the guys juz dunno how impt the wedding is to us.. my hubby oso, so "bo chap" abt the guo-da-li events & things needed.. even made me cried on Sun nite.. i already told him time & again the si-dian-jin is for guo-da-li & after we bought the stuff last Sun, & his sister ask him to pass the stuff to his mom so that his mom can give me during tea-ceremony & my hubby still says okie!!
i immediately responded that the si-dian-jin is si-dian-jin. it's to be sent over during the guo-da-li.. for tea ceremony it's a separate item.. if ur mom dun wanna buy jewellery for me, then juz an ang pow of any amt will do!!
i so fed up!! this, added with the "shopping" trip, really break me down..
hehehe.. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT> is not only a nice lady, she's oso a beautiful lady leh..
</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
not sure why solemnisaion need to leave seat for photographer. me not hvning solemnisation so me din ask further lor.
</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
haha, u itchy hand, else maybe still can go same flight as <FONT COLOR="ff6000">cherly.</FONT>
priceline dun do NZ izzit? me think of trying leh..</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">
u beri lucky leh, on wait list still can get tix. good for u.
aiya, if can apply leave early then better apply first. who knows later if got lotsa work then boss dun approve leave how?
no lah, the thread won't be that quiet lah.. me will log on as long as i in office.. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin,</FONT> will definitely be around also lor, since she can't go on leave.. kekeke....
when u come back, i prob shld still be around.. then u can share ur NZ trip experience
like <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT> mentioned, will stick to this thread lor.. easy to find.. & maintain it as it is mah..
then oso easy to trace we started "talking" from when.. kekeke...</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
okie, will SMS u 1 day in adv of the gathering.
i still trying to work out how many days leave i left after deducting for honeymoon & going back seremban for 2nd round dinner. hoping got excess then can take 3 days in adv of wedding day, then somemore excess will take 1 day per wk b4 wedding day lor.. kekek.. muz relax, relax & relax lor. my frenz told me at least muz take 2 days in adv to rest at home & sleep well, else wedding day dun look nice..
</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
u so gd, 1 wk b4 wedding not working.. good lah, can rest, rest, rest.. then be mei mei bride..
dun stress lah, now only 1 mth to wedding leh, stress too much later wedding day like "auntie" look liao.</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">
wow, got ur diamond set huh?? how much u spent? how many pts? got cert? bought from Larry? happy for u.. me? will tell the story later lah..
me oso looking for bedsheets.. got slight problem.. bought Simmons mattress & it's 12" thick, so need to find fitted sheets which can fit 12".. so far mostly are 10". those 12" not so nice.. me oso looking for <FONT COLOR="ff0000">red</FONT> sheets.. preferably got <FONT COLOR="ff0000">hears</FONT> one lor.. kekeke..
but thx to <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin,</FONT> think aussino's are 12".. will check them out maybe one of these wkdays.
my mum says the pyjamas, both muz wear.. wear to bed the nite before wedding, then comb hair ceremony, then morning change to bridal suit muz fold the pyjamas nicely & put aside, then at nite muz wear the pyjamas to sleep again. so muz remember to bring the pyjamas to the hotel lor.
tot shld control diet a bit bit, u still eat so many char-siew pau?!?! btw, where in chinatown izzit ah?
for bolsters & pillows, by rite need to get new ones, but ur case beri special leh, so dunno how to advise oso..</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
hahaha... MIL dun go food tasting, u all go lah.. me actually oso got prob.. my ILs all in M'sia, so food tasting only my family + hubby = 5 pax.. dunno can bargain for FOC food tasting for 5 pax or not.. cos dunno who to ask for the other 5 pax lor.. dun wanna ask relatives cos scare later ask this din ask that, they not happy
</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
apply early got it approve so that later if suddenly work got busy, ur leave oready approved mah.. dun hv to worry then.. else add to the wedding prep stress hor, get old very fast leh..
agree with <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jen,</FONT> u got a lot of leave leh. u going honeymoon straight after wedding izzit?</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">
u oso like a lot of leave to clear huh?
what's the definition of "ban jia zhuang"? izzit deliver those mugs, toothbrush, towels, pyjamas, etc.. to ur new hse? i trying to put those on wkends leh, then no need to exhaust so many days leave.. my "an-chuang" date not fix, hoping to set on wkend oso..
i might wanna loan ur aussino card leh.. went to the website & realise their sheets are 12", juz what i'm looking for.
i looking for red sheets, too.. dun really like plain plain ones leh.. hiaz..</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
hiaz.. i guess diff beliefs causes a lot of problems.. aiya, nvr mind lah, they're mother & son, after a while, will be alright lah..
now muz concentrate on ur wedding, dun bother abt other people lor..
hope i can go that also.
</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">apple,</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
so sorry to hear that ur printer printed the invites wrongly.. so how long they need to take to re-print? ur wedding on 4 Nov, when is the guo-da-li? shld be able to make it lah, my uncle told me hot-stamp needs approx 10 days..
my reno oso headache.. last nite went to check progress, found sink & hood not installed properly.. was crooked.. some of kitchen cabinets handles oso crooked.. muz be bad guy liao.. previously too soft with them.. even my hubby oso angry this time. hahaha...</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">
u beri "boh sim" leh.. i go m'sia lah.. nvr read my post properly ah?! hiya, me still so good, everytime accompany u wait for ur daddy.. hiaz...
after an-chuang, CANNOT touch until after wedding. if used liao, alternative is as per what u did lor, "flip" the mattress.. i think need to put some items like "lian zi, hong zhao, etc" one leh.. i not sure, will find out when i get my dates for an-chuang.
our way of doing will prob be similar to <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin's</FONT>. after an-chuang, lock the door so no one can go in the room, except the couple. but bed sure cannot touch.
aiya, now project closing so nothing to do lor.. past 1-2 wks oready like that.. nowadays my colleague went lunch at 12:30pm, back 2:20pm, go home sharp at 5.30pm.. she oso complain very bored leh, need to eat biscuits to pass time.. somemore ask me want to eat or not.. hahaha... but i gotta reject lah, cos must watch my weight.. i put on 1.5 kg liao leh.. so sad..</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">was thinking, so many of us get bedsheet sets from Aussino, later we got same sets... hahaha...</FONT>