(2002) Brides of year 2002

angelia,
u verie cute leh..... glad u enjoyed your meal and the choc cake..... nice rite!

but must diet hor.
i promised to remind u..... but i still think u dun have to lah.

angelia...glad u enjoy the dinner so much

we were also startled when they push the trolley to our table, i muz have look stupidly amazed by the moving lobster...we oso ta bao the bread, a bit pai sey coz dat time we reach there at 9pm and was beri hungry, so kept on eating the bread, then the nice waiter told us wif a big smile <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"dun go too hard on the bread, if u like it, we can have it bagged"</FONT>

angelia,

actually you do not really go on a strict diet. you're not too fat.

perhaps after the NATAS fair which starts tomoro, you'll go slim liao

Irene

halo.. whr u gals going for honeymoon ah??? plan oredi not???

btw, i created a webpage for my wedding... u all might want to take a look... but hor.. this is onli the 1st stage.. still got lots of touch up &amp; improvement lor.. gimme ur comments k?

CLICK HERE

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
hahaha.. ya lor, i oso kept staring at the lobster!!

wah, the waiter told us the same thing leh.. something like <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"dun go too hard with the bread, else will be too full to eat ur main course"</FONT>.

actually, we din take a lot leh. but after we finished the bisque, they asked if can clear or pack the bread, so we ask them to pack lor.. but hor, they oso cleared the small pc of bread on my side dish leh. i so sad.. cos i still wanna eat the small pc of bread mah..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
actually i think i got no time to go NATAS leh.. tmr got facial, then Sat working, after work gotta go new hse to supervise.. doing aircon trunking, delivery of lightings, hood &amp; hob, etc.. die lah.. scarly missed out all the good deals then wasted..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>

i "lao nua" oredi... after seeing ur posts.. u went Morton's Grill rite??? so it's realli about min. $100 per person hor??

WAH... must erally go try one day.. but mush be after wedding....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
yup, went Morton's @ Oriental.. but hor, i tell u.. me &amp; hubby "sua gu" dunno how to go to Oriental leh.. nearly wanted to call <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jowie</FONT> liao.. we knew it's at Marina Sq, but dunno how to get into the hotel.. then hor, we went to Pan Pacific, #4 &amp; then so shocked cannot find Morton's!!! so i asked hubby, izzit this hotel, (cos hubby was the one who saw the "logo" then say "it's here"). lucky we managed to saw the BIG NAME at the reception counter, so went into Marina Sq Shopping Ctr again and start searching.... really had a "hard" time searching for the hotel entrance leh... but well, guess the good food made up for all..

actually the prime cut is $75 (can be shared by 2). we had wine, that why additional $40 (we took merlot, which cost $20 per glass). then 2 veg &amp; the godiva choc cake lor ($21). oh, the "ice water" goes by bottle.. so it's $12 for us (1 x aqua penna)
not forgetting the lobster bisque @ $19.

jaslyn
WOWOWOWOWOWOW.. so nice... I think your FH very familiar.. can't remember where I seen him b4.

angelia..
I think I have to try after my wedding.. else cannot fit into my dress.. after wedding dun care liao lor..

Jaslyn,
Thanks for sharing....

u may want to fit the site into a page....
meaning no scrolling from left to right.

When will u launch this site?

nice page.. ya, agree with <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin.</FONT> u might wanna make it fit into a page.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
hehehe... i usu take a lot of bread when i dine outside leh.. dunno why.. maybe bcos of the butter lor..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk,</FONT>
definitely must try the godiva cake!!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin &amp; angie</FONT>

i used my opic PC to do... with 17" monitor.. it fits into the page.. just nice...

u all using 15" monitor??? i'm gng to include the web address on my invites...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">pk</FONT>

maybe u know my hubby... ur ex-classmate?? ur business assoc???? hahah... dunno... or maybe he has a common face lor...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>
why u so sotong??? but it's good.. at least u &amp; ur hubby enjoyed urselves last nte...

maybe u shld try to fit it into 800x600 resolution. most people still using that resolution. prob urs is 1024x768.

aiya, we nvr go hotel eat mah.. so dunno where on earth is Oriental.. only see from outside..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">me juz got an idea, maybe include a small card with my new address &amp; include it in the invitation. kekeke...</FONT>

bluechin...me hardcore bread fan lehhh...everytime walk pass breadtalk i will die one time, can't decide wat to buy

jaslyn...tks for yr site, nice work!

angelia...is yr waiter the young quite cute chinese chap?? i have to monitor my attention between him and my food!! heheheee
we spent $199, prob coz we onli ordered 1 glass of wine, but how come they charge u for the ice water?? mine din charge, is yours the sparkling water? initially they ask us whether we wan <FONT COLOR="ff0000">sparkling water</FONT> or <FONT COLOR="ff0000">table water</FONT>, we stood still for a while, dunno wat they say heheee

Another good choice if anyone looking for fabulous service is Snapper's at Ritz Carlton, the service is also super good, and they even explain to us why goose liver is so big
but prob we not used to French Food, so will not try again...

hi jaslyn, how much space does geocities provide?? I'm looking for a website to do up a webpage leh...

anyone got any recommendations of any photo albums online which is good?? preferably got password for pple to view one... cos I dun want anybody to just pop by and see... :p

chk wif u gals.. if want to scan wedding photos, do I get the photos from the studio n scan? do they allow?

jas,
is yr hubby happen to be from NYJC?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
prob we got same waiter. but okie lah, i not "interested" in him.. hahha...

dunno leh, we din ask for sparkling water leh.. when they serve the bottle, i oso got shocked. then i told hubby, the water must pay money one!!! but what they gave us is mineral water, i saw on the bottle label!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jaslyn</FONT>
Nice site :D.. keep up the godo work.. will wait for u to post ur wedding pixs there

..*sigh* me too lazy to do sumthing similar lah.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">starfruit</FONT>

thks for ur compliments... i still got lots of touch up to do lor... hope to omplete soon... me oso waiting for wedding pics..

angelia...our no charge, it's plain ice water and no bottle was left on our table...the water refilled wif jars...wonder why yrs different...

Hi Jasly,

Nice website!!! How I wish I can create something like that but, I v lazy... hehe

Angelia: Do go and check out the model and give the matteress guy a call. He do give quite a bit of discount. BTW, I din MIA, juz that its quite difficult to come in during lunch time and i usually read the postings in the evenings when all of you are gone!! Dun think I will be going for the gathering cos I have something on that day!! Sorrie.

Will drop in the chatroom tonite. Anyone coming in?

All the best for all your wedding preparations!!!

Cups

Hi thedevil

same here! me feeling so normal too. in fact I'm wondering if I had missed out anything too cos I'm feeling really free..

I know I have to pack my stuff but I still need to use them now. it's so hard to decide what to pack and given that my FH has not finished packing his room, moving over my stuff just means adding to his mess.

u r really garang! still have not booked anything for honeymoon. I booked mine back in July! Very kiasu but wanted to get the planning out of the way.

Hi garfield, so where wil you be going for your honeymoon?

emmie: not kiasu at all lah..actually i think it is good you booked your honeymoon early at least you dun have to bother abt it and u can actually focus on your wedding preparations.
when is your wedding ??how come you free...u dun have to prepare wedding stuffs meh?

i very stress wor...haben confirm the total no. of tables and the hotel wan me to confirm 2 wks beore my wedding which is i have to confirm by next week..*SIGH*

me going to South Afrcia (10days) &amp; Maurtius (8days)

Angelia

Maybe u look like the type who don't drink from the tap. Must drink mineral water n wash hair with mineral water type lah.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">apple,</FONT>
wah, u "suan" me ah... i dun think i look like that leh.. u can ask the girls.. how i wish i so "hor miah". wash hair with mineral water.. hahaha....

wah!!! u gals have already prepare for honeymoon stuff liao..so fast...i plan to book mine during the NATAS fair..hopefully can get cheap packages.

Have u gals went for your last fittings yet? Must plan to do so..and secondly have u got your dad to try the jacket yet?

I got the sample photos liao..was tinking of sharing wif u gals..but not sure if i can download big file here. A bit pai seh..
How abt the rest of u? Jas and TOmyam etc.. share your photos too..

Hee Hee, still don't know how u look Angelia. Any photos for us to c? Like wedding photos?
My wedding photos are going to be ready for collection on Mon. So excited. Got time will try to scan some for u to see.

Yuh Yuh, so excited about the NATAS fair. Must book for my honeymoon. Haven't booked yet. Hope can find gd deals there.

Jaslyn,
i used 17 inch PC both at home and in the office.....

yup, u shoudl try to change to 800x600 resolution as wat angelia suggested.

angelia,
He has a Basic edit package @ $600 and a Classic edit @ $900. i took the Classic Package. u may want to meet up with him. u have his number? He's also a photographer as well even though he does videography.

Jowie,
u hor.... really big bread fan.

Cupcake,
me should be going in to the chatroom but may not be for very long.

my last fitting will be 3 days before my wedding, after the fitting, if no problem then can bring home the gowns lor

i will be having an chuang next thurs and guo da li on 4/10/02. what abt you all?

i got back my samples but no time to upload to the computer. see if i can ask my brother-in-law to help me to do a webpage for me &amp; my hubby...hehe

i ever saw his work, in the form of VCD.... the last last time nick passed me a sample the other time.. but then... std like average only leh..

angelia,
i dunno whether u saw his classic edit.... it's better than the basic lor....

i also find the basic very ordinary that's why upgraded to classic edit.

hmmmm, i oso dunno the other time the one i saw izzit basic or classic. but classic very ex leh.. $900. i out of budget liao.. hubby still ask me to get a FOC one.. cos our bank dry liao.

Dear Crayon2512,

i can't scan my photos bcoz scanner in new hse, but PC is at my FH's hse, so can't do anytink yet. Aniway, u share wif us ur photos lah, i tink maybe i will do it oni after my wed, as by then i will stay in tat hse, so will be able to scan lor....

Aniway, if the file too big, then u can email to my add: [email protected]. I love to see photos, so maybe u can email to u, then i will contribute my comments lah!!! I do have all my sampls back, but no equipment yet.... So i tink we shall start with Crayon2512 first....

I will be doing my fitting on 29 Sep and collecting it 2 days before my wedding. My guodali is this Sat. AnChuang will depend on MIL want to do it. Probably on 3rd Oct cos that's when the bed will be delivered.

I have already confirmed the number of tables. Now hoping that all my guests will turn up as promised.