(2002) Brides of year 2002

Cherly, we all same same! my leave oso start on 6 Nov! same day wedding, same day on leave, same honeymoon location (if i can get the tickets)..

Jas03,

U mean u have not got the confirm ticket. I got mine already lei, if u have yr maybe we can travel together.

U all so fast apply leave liao meh? I was thinking to apply 1 week b4 my wedding.

halo... me finally got time to come in...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
me taking 2 days leave b4 wedding.. if u have more leave... u take 3 lor.. take the time to relax and be mei mei mah...

btw, can you remind me day b4 our outing by sms har? i'm worried that i might forget leh...

crayon2512, send me the script for mc pls ? i also need. dun have. lagi stress.

Finally I could log in now....
saw so many msgs.

Cherly, I've also applied for leave liao and gotten all approved.

Angelia,

Me getting inserts tomoro and will be starting to write and give liao.
Think, u got to chase ur restaurant again....
I called every 2 days till i got hold of the cards.

Not taking leave before wedding coz it's a saturday and sunday is the wedding and also no leave liao.

Irene

hi loreal,
ur wedding is finally over! hope u had a real wonderful day.
9359.gif

i wanted to post u a msg yesterday but the forum was down.

anyway, wishing u a blissful marriage ahead!!!!
9360.gif

me will not be working 1 week prior to the wedding date.

*sigh* can't wait for the wedding to be over and done with! i am starting to NOT look forward to my wedding.

starfruit...why not look forward? i tink prob we plan to early and lost the magic?

me quite looking forward now, since it's getting nearer, and today i bot a diamond ring, pendant and a pair of earrings!!! can't wait to "show off" on dat day!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
wow.. diamond pendant, earing, sounds nice
ur wedding jewellery eh?

me stress over wedding prep lor.. so many things cropping up every now and then! so many problems *sigh*

My MIL don wanna go for food tasting! sigh..she is juz plain lazy, find it troublesome to make trip down together with my hubby's grandparents

don know wat kinda MIL is that!!! my relatives were shock when they heard abt it. make me lose face!

Morning,

Even though my wedding is on 19Nov, I may start taking leave from 13Nov till 22Nov

But i haven apply for leave yet, must apply so early meh??

Vincent, no lah, im not pretty at all!!

For me, i will be taking my leave for wedding and honeymoon from 6 Nov to 24 Nov.

My wedding is on 8, so take 2 days b4 to have preparation then from depart to NZ for honeymoon on 10 Nov and back on 24 Nov.

Hmmmm..... My wedding's on <FONT COLOR="0000ff">20th November 2002</FONT>. That's <FONT COLOR="119911">51 days </FONT>away.

I should taking leave from the 13th cos i'm having <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"An Chuang"</FONT> and <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"Ban Jia Chuang"</FONT> that day.

Feeling really frustrated. The printer printed my inserts wrongly on the wrong paper with wrong printing method. It was supposed to be hot stamping but they made a mistake.
Now have to wait for it.

Also, they set the folds wrongly on my cards and now, they look a bit off centre.
Looking rather wierd and unbalanced. So upset over the whole thing.

My renovation contractor is also giving us a headache. So many problems, and the designer didn't even bother going to check it out. She just kept pestering us for payment. When she went home to KL, she told us to coordinate with the contractors ourselves! What do we pay her for?

Was so pissed off with her that I told her to 'do her job' first before she can expect any payment. Don't ever go to 'Max's Image' in Ginza Plaza. They suck! They're always at those furniture fairs/interior designers fair.

Cherly,
yah.... the forum will be quite quiet in November but i think i'll still try to log on as often as i can..... actually quite a number of them like angelia, canfused etc r having their wedding in end November so they will still be around.

Apple,
which printer u went to? Why so many problems..... How long will they take to do the reprinting?

Hi Blossom,
That will depend on whether you get a new car or old car. We bought a very old one....about 8 over years old. Maintenance per month is somewhere along $400 plus for repayment of loan (considered low as this is loan from parents)..... and close to $300 for petrol.... not forgetting parking charges every month, the yearly road tax ($800 over for a 1.6L car).....

Though the above looks scary, but we got the car cos of the inconvenience we faced without it when we were preparing for wedding and doing house reno. No regrets

me taking leave from 5 to 15 Nov, back to work on 18 Nov...tis the longest break i will having after mani mani years

Bluechin,

Don think they will come in very often becos they will be also with work and also busy with their wedding preparation. Furthermore, lesser pple talk in this forum so will be very quiet then Dec we should start new forum for all Nov Mrs liao. Shall we still maintain in this forum or start something new?

Cherly,
i think we had decided to continue using this thread since we all still want to keep the record of the largest no of postings in SB Forum.

angelia did mention that she will still be chatting in this forum till she starts her leave.(i think) and by the time she leaves for her long leave. The November Brides who got wedded at the beginning of the month would be back liao.

my leave will be separated with honeymoon... not going immediately after wedding... so not very long break...

where's angelia?? she must be busy today... no see her yet...

JenJen...angelia not working, she's coming back from seremban today

Bluechin...does the groom need to wear new pyjamas too?

anyone know where got sell cheap cheap bedsheets? wan to buy <FONT COLOR="ff0000">RED</FONT> color, no need to be good fabric

hi cowie,
thks for sharing! what u say is pretty much the same as what i've expected.

yup, that sounds scary but the inconvenience we face now is really disturbing. imagine im at punggol and there is only one bus that service the area. i have to take a bus to sengkang before i can go anywhere.

we used my fil's car during our wedding preps but now we cant. so we are thinking of getting one ourselves. but we are a little hesitant because we just burnt a great hole in our pocket for the hse and wedding, economy is not getting any better, really wonder whether we should have any more commitments.

Hi Blossom,

I second Cowie. We too have a car and we really need one too... considering the distance between Hougang and my mum's place. In fact, we calculated that as long as both of us are working.. the financing of the car should be no problem.

Like Cowie... no regrets owning a car...

hi cowie,
just to add on.... the past week we had spent quite a lot on cab because we went to my parents' home for dinner and it was rather late when we left... very sian to take bus so we took cab loh....

my hubby me that the cab fare for the past week was about the petrol cost for 2 weeks! we stay very close to our workplace actually but the public transport is not really developed to cater to our needs. even after the mrt is up, it wont helped us either.

but i still feel a car is somehow a luxury... sigh! how i wish i can drive... there is free parking at my office so can somehow reduce the cost of maintaining the car.
9384.gif

anyone know where i can get nice albums?

i need to get one for my actual day (330+ pics) and honeymoon (150+ pics) photos.

im looking for those pocket type.... a bit lazy to use those adhesive type.

should i put all the pics in one album?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jowie</FONT>

U r facing same problem as me, my MIL also said need to buy <FONT COLOR="ff0000">red</FONT> color one which I don like but <FONT COLOR="119911">bo bian</FONT> and have to buy. That day, we went to Chinatown to buy those basin, towel and happened to see one red color so we just buy from them.

I think no need whole pcs <FONT COLOR="ff0000">bright red</FONT> as long as the bedsheet got some red will do.

hi chemson,
thks! so glad that someone is supportive of the decision. but i work out the finances with my hubby first. we need to consider job security as there are strong rumours of retrechment going on in both our offices now.

just in case u all are wondering why im so eng, can post so many msg.... im sick today. very lonely mah....

im having an outbreak of rashes.... i have skin allergy. just went to see doctor and he said my situation was somehow aggravated by the dusty surroundings. i stay in punggol... u know lah... now still have a lot of construction ongoing, so it's rather dusty and noisy...

Angeline,
beauties in the eyes of the beholders.... sounds familiar?

Angeline &amp; BlueChin,
so how's the meeting last week (the one that BlueChin cited: 'meet with beautiful girls')? Have a good chat?

My mom bot 'si dian jin' yesterday for my wife. Me and my wife went to the printer that my hotel and BlueChin recommened (TDragon), I saw BlueChin's card on the shelve. The sales lady commented that BlueChin is a very nice lady.

I'm so glad 'si dian jin' is settled.

Yesterday, We attended the last lesson to the pre-marriage course. It was fun yesterday, pot-luck dinner, and photography time when the course masters presents a gift at end of the lesson.

Now we left to make decision on whether to include picture in the cards and to meet Nick (photographer) tomolo.

Star Fruit,
cheer up! I know the feeling when sometimes my wife is too engross in preparing for our wedding and neglect my feeling. I told her, it's us that is important (the marriage of a lifetime), and not the wedding day. She agrees with me, but sometimes she still get too engross in prep work as she enjoys it.

Jowie,
yap.... my hubby was expected to buy his pyjamas last thursday with me also.....

u try aussino.... they have nice red bedsheets.....but i bought the red quilt cover instead..... then match with plain yellow bed sheets.

vincent,
yap.... we had a great time as usual..... yak and yak.....

so nice of her to say that i'm a nice lady.... U make my day by telling me that....

Hi Blossom,

Do take care..
I just came back to work today.. after on leave for 18 days !!! Wow !! Everyone commented that I looked radiant.. :P

Anyway, do work out the finances with your hubby..
Getting a 8 year old car may be a great idea as well..
As for wedding photo.. I got this really nice one from Popular and it is $20.50.. cos I took a lot of pics using my digital camera and got another fren to take pics at the reception.. so on top of the ones taken by Monica.. I have like 200-300 photos as well. We managed to do up the New Zealand ones last nite.. exactly one album.. got the album from Popular as well..

Cherly...does the pillow and bolster cover also need to buy red color? how much is the red bedsheet from Chinatown?

Vincent...guess all gals like wedding prep work
and they will love it more when the guy agree to watever the gal suggests and shut up when come to paying for these "suggestions" heheee

Jowie,
yes, I think so, all gals are alike in these things. 'Shut Up' sounds a bit hush(I was shocked to see these words)! Yes, I learnt to seal my lips when it comes to money (paying for this, paying for that). I used to complained to my wife that she wants this, she wants that for our wedding (as we are tight in budget), but even I complained, she still carry on with it (as she feels it's necessary, but men feel it is optional).

Jenjen, yup, i have keep my leave for my wedding mah

Vincent, hee hee sounds familiar leh!
We enjoy our meeting las sat, eat &amp; yak alot!! we really "chee cha bos"

Jowie, i bought my whole set of bedsheet &amp; quilt cover from Aussinos too, red &amp; white colour with small flowers one. Chinatown have red colour bedsheet too, think u make a trip down to see

Angeline,
I can be 'chee cha gong' sometimes, especially when I meet the right kind of persons (those that 'click' with me).

Vincent...hehee ok, sealed lips is a better word

my case also budget tight, and my FH always complain I everything also wan, but i will find the cheapest possible way to convince him heheee and he keep reminding me dat our wedding will be a great event wif band and floral decor blah blah blah...but i will tell him <FONT COLOR="ff0000">would u rather spend now or let me nag at u for the rest of yr life???</FONT>

Bluechin and Angeline...is Aussino expensive? me looking for cheap cheap coz the bed will be useless when we move out in 1-2yrs...and i already have 2 sets of linen for this bed...
Do we have to get NEW SET for bedsheet, quilt, pillow and bolster cover???

Jowie,
so funny (the way you put it), but it's true. Men will pay NOW so as not to get nag for the rest of the life. hahahaha....so funny.

Hi Blossom,
Take care! Did your Dr give you any medicines for your rash? If you need any pointers on what are the type of medicines suitable for curbing allergy prob, just drop me a mail yah?

As for the car, just calculate based on an old one lah... we were pretty cash-strap the other time when considering about getting a car. Somehow, getting a car with COE that still has just about 1 year or so to go is cheaper. If after that period of time you still like the car and it is still functioning well, then just extend the COE. That is what we are intending to do. But when shopping for second hand car, beware of the price the advertise and the actual price. Felt very cheated a couple of times when doing car shopping
(beware: it is as tiring as wedding preps and house reno!!)

I got quite a nice album for my ROM photos from one of those shops that develop photos....Photo Finish...I think. It is those slot in types, and you can put in more pages as required. There is also an empty frame in front of the album for you to put a cover picture....think the word "Our Wedding" is on the cover too..... Comes in either white or black inserts

Hi Blossom,

You can get those big slot-in refillable photo album from Konota located at Peninsula Plaza ground floor. The cover comes with different color, range from silver, white, black, blue ... etc and the pocket is either black, white or transparent. The standard album which can contains 180 x 4R photos (6 per page) cost $17.90. The refills cost $3.50 for 60 photos.

yk

thks gals! i will drop at those shops to have a look. my hubby will be collecting the photos tonight. so exciting.

hi cowie,
thks! the doctor gave me some medicine for my allergy. i felt much better already.

Jowie,
now i'm waiting for my Aussino Card.... will lend it to u when i get it can? i think 15% Discount.

Quilt Covers with two pillow cases cost around $99 to $100 +++ while the bedsheets cost around $39 or more. Prices r for queen and above.

u may want to check out their online website but pl note that the online store has different range from their flagship store in Plaza Singapura and Paragon.

AUSSINO WEBSITE