(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:

I am fine with anywhere for makan lah.. just remember, we all must watch our diets cos its very near to our wedding date :P

heheh

i'v updated mine as well

4 Oct, - crayon2512
4 Oct, - Sancai - Holiday Inn
4 oct, at Mandarin Orchard - catzball
5 Oct, at Hyatt - Emmie
5 Oct, - Jas
5 Oct, at Rasa sentosa- thedevil
5 Oct, - tomyam, Hilton
7 Oct, at Oriental - OBride
12 Oct, - Athena
12 Oct, - hippo
17 Oct, - garfield @ Pan Pacific Hotel
19 Oct - doggy lover
19 Oct - Lollipop- Chijmes/Oriental Hotel
26 Oct - octbride - Novotel Apollo

can i ask all of u for opinion, my wedding solemnisation n pre-dinner cocktail will b outdr and wedding dinner indr. I'v to choose my deco. I m planning to take just roses but cant decide on the colours. the ball room is off white with 2/3 of the wall being glass, overseeing the sea. the tables n seatcover will b off white too n VIP table in Gold. so its a cream n Garden kind of theme. what colour roses should i use? my co-ordinator suggest red for romance n say tt there's an advertisment (think its jewelry advert.) showing red n its nice. i m not sure if red roses r too strong for the background. i'v chosen champagne roses but still undecided. pls help if u hv any idea. thnks

hi garfield,

it depends on what colours u like. personally i prefer to use only 1 kind of flower. blue roses r pretty but matching it with yellow reminds me of ikea, sorry ...hope u dont mind, juz want to let u know how yr guest might feel. but as long as u like it, go ahead coz its yr big day
for me, i care too much abt how others think (which is unhealthy), so i always hv alot of prob deciding on things to do!!

Angeline...wahhh u give 1hr to tekan yr FH??? muz ask yr FH to train his stamina 1st hahaaa but hor, u still can try the balloon torture since he's outside yr house, juz tell yr ah yee dun let any balloon into the house!

pk...my mom also said she reimburse me the tables given to her, and my elder sis hint hint me dat my mom's and her ang bao will most likely cover the dinner but we din put their angbaos into budget lor lucky i onli 15 tables, so i tink will not lugi too much, worst is about 2k
i haven't get my si dian jin...i am sourcing for sponsors now
MIL buying bracelet, FH buy diamond pendant, mom buy earring, i buy ring...spread the costs hehee

JenJen...yr hubby need a smack in the butt leh! tell him if he dun wan help then dun black face lar!! mayb u can find a wkend, treat him to a nice dinner at a lomantic restaurant, have a long chat wif him, he won't show black face and he will appreciate yr help

angelia...i dunno leh, i dun tink go extra coz for some thing, they ain't charging me cheap...according to her, 1 tank can fill 50 balloons

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
si-dian-jin supposedly from MIL.. how can spread out like that?!!!

hmm.. maybe i'll wanna get the helium so that can deco the restaurant!!!

JenJen,
Dun b so sad.. i think ur hubby dun wanna spend ur $ cos he sayang u... some guys r like that. for us girls, we want a big/grand wedding so much so that we dun mind the spending cos it's once in a lifetime but for some guys, if they dun c the need, they would rather not spend it. I think it’s very sweet of him not to spend as he might just wan to show u his ability to give u happinese with his own efforts…
importance is relative, so just talk to each other, be in each other's position, and compromise…
dun be too caught up with wedding preps and lose the significance of wedding… wedding is a reunion of love for each other and signifies the future years (maybe 50 more good years) together… and think abt it, wedding day is only 1 day which is the 1st day out of 18250 days (around next 50 yrs) of enjoyment of each other’s love, companionship, friendship, comfort together… cheer up and let love flows through u, get energized by love….

i just told my best fren recently that i didn't get any presents for my recent b-day as he really has no idea what to get for me... and it's ok cos everyday he treats me good, give me laugther and that's showering presents everyday. i really mean it. think back on ur
Love Is Beautiful.

Hi Garfield,
Like thedevil, I would also recommend to use one type of flower. It might be a little complicating to use these two together because they are both big in nature.

Hi Crayon,
I will be using full bloomed yellow tulips with white fillers, wrapped in a net.

I dunno how many rolls of films will be used up on actual day. That depends alot on the photog. We hae engaged Rhema and photography will start in the morning, to the church ceremony to the dinner. Our pkg is about 8 rolls (36/roll) I think mr photog will judge how many pictures to take at each place.

Thedevil,
I think red roses will go well with ure theme. Get those dark ones, esp. to bring out the effect. red and gold can't go wrong. If you are worried about it being to bold, how about adding some shades of peach or white and ivy leaves? Just a suggestion

angelia...yalor, but my MIL not well to do, actually i wanted to do away wif jewellery and my mom is alrite wif dat, but my MIL insist on buying a piece for me, so since already got a piece, might as well buy full set hehee
i dun like yellow gold, and hoping for diamond set, so i split the costs for those sponsoring lor...i keep telling my FH and my mom, me big size, wear small small diamond not nice...

Canfused...well said! love is indeed beautiful.

when FH told me he's going to set up biz on his own, my heart went cold. At this bad economy timing, our wedding, house, children...all coming one after another, and he still going to take this risk. At 1st i threw him a lot of pessimistic questions of wat if this, wat if dat...
but now i finally give in and decide to support him, coz i love him, and i know he want to do better than wat he's doing currently so that he can provide me wif good life....everything we have done for one another is all out of love

wah, u "li hai" leh.. tell them u big size wear small diamond not nice.. then boh bian gotta buy big diamonds for u liao lor...

thanks! i think i will keep to blue roses and yellow gebras..though i think it will look like Ikea *hehe*

second choice will be blue roses with white gebras

Wow u girls suddenly chat so fast..... need so long to catch up.....

Jowie,
u verie evil leh.... keep wanting to sabo yr hubby...... But the Sabo is once in a lifetime hor..... so must definitely sabo....

Hubby also plan to do a biz with my youngest uncle but they plan to start next year after the wedding. Then two of us will be the <FONT COLOR="0000ff">"Woman behind the Successful Man" </FONT>

JenJen,
Dun let these matters make u too upset okay.... *SAYAN* *SAYAN* Juz talk to him nicely...communication's very important.....

Canfused,
i also agree with ya that <FONT COLOR="ff0000">LOVE is Beautiful</FONT> and as long as our hubbies treat us well every other day, gifts can never replace their <FONT COLOR="119911">Love, Care and Concern</FONT> for us. As long as they r always there for us, that will already make me more than Glad.

Angeline,
my place 13th Floor..... must ask my hubby to train his voice first...

angelia,
Can we go Marche?

angelia...true wat, me so big size, diamond too small cannot see on my <FONT COLOR="ff0000"><FONT SIZE="+1">BIG</FONT></FONT> chest leh hehehee

bluechin...mayb we sabo at wedding, then in future hubby will listen to us leh...like olden times people hang the trousers at the door heheee same theory

u really like marche hor??

Jowie,
u verie funni about the diamond size stuffs...

Yah, perhaps sabo at the banquet hor.... but maybe sabo me in the bridal suite.... cos i think man got ego leh..... hee....u wanna hang trousers at the door ah???

yah, mee like Marche.... nice nice.... got ice cream, got rosti got nice makan and crepes....*YUM YUM....*

Jowie: ya… keep reminding oneself of the love that both share, it just sweetens the heart… I believe ur hubby wld appreciate ur support. Isn’t it fantastic that whatever turns out, u know u have that one person with u thru it all…

Angie: i think Bluechin is seeking Da Jie Da's "blessing" on the venue... see how much we respect u...

Angelia,

My heart at ease liao!!!

Jowie, one hour allowances include taking " xiao jiu" open car door, tekan session &amp; some photo shots at my house before going over to my in laws house

Can try the balloons provided all my ah yees not afraid of balloons too

u watched too much "zhen qing" already lah..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
u really persistent leh.. every post ends with marche... but everytime i go marche, i dunno what to eat leh.. somemore, it's not so cheap leh..

All,
i've a very silly question to ask.....
When u talk about auspicious timing.... everyone's watch protrays a different time. Do we have to call 1711 to find out the correct time ah?

angelia,
Yap, i respect you.... like that nvm... we go elsewhere loh.....

wow.. come back from lunch almost got a shock.. u gals so funny one.. the diamond thingy.. the woman behind the successful man.. etc etc

Can we go Suntec Marchie PLSSSSsssssssss

Chin Leng..
BINGO..

Hi JenJen,

Don be sad, like canfuse said it's usual or normal to most of the couple to have agruement when wedding date draw near.

Me and hubby still OK, becos basically all expenses come from us, we didn't get any support from his mother or my mother, so everything we go practical, we didn't order branded cakes, will just go to those neighbourhood one. We can't buy 4 pcs diamond, can only buy 4 pcs gold, anyway, I seldom wear so won't spend lots of money on all these and we think is not worth to spend so much $$$ on the cakes and other unnecessary things even married is just once in a lifetime but there are many things waiting for $$$ to settle after marriage. Honeymoon, home daily expenses and what happen u accidentally pregnant also need money. Especially now, everywhere retrechment.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
so ur timetable out oready not?!

okie lah, okie lah.. will go marchie lah.. but if there's anyone who dun want to go, then we'll go elsewhere hor.. so ur job is to "psycho" everyone, not juz me leh...

<FONT COLOR="119911">guess all men are almost the same. my hubby oso wanted to start own biz.. always dreaming of being own boss.. but oso got "waken up" by his fierce wife!!
</FONT>

Hi angelia,

My timetable is out liao the course will be starting on 2 days b4 my wedding so I have write in to defer till Jan intake. I can't promise u on the gathering first becos maybe need to collect my album during that time, bridal shop said album will be ready on 9 or 10. Will let u know again.

bluechin...i like marche too, but hate the Q...i love the pork knuckles!! but got season...not everyday have...i tink i am quite contradicting

i tink the timing is not to such extend as the minutes and second...usually it's a time frame like after certain time or before certain time, for eg me can onli go to IL place after 11am and before 2pm

angelia...toking abt zhen qing, last nite the 1st hr so funni!!

Well well,

think all of us more all less the same.
Me too. But the different is all expenses on him coz I did not have savings and i still need to support my family (as usual give mother money lor and sometimes sister not enough also borrow from me but end up you all know lah).

Thus it's kind of though for us also.

Luckily his mother lend him $12K to pay for the $24K cash for the house if not i think we no house to stay and have to stay in his house where his mother is very particularly clean).

We also decided to delay our Hoffen Cabinet Entry until after wedding coz we scared not enough money to pay the balance of the cabinet at the moment as it's the most valuable cost as compared to others and afterall the other room still have a built in cabinet from the old owner which we are not removing.

Although I want the new cabinet in but i got no choice unless i strike toto or 4D now.

Jenjen,

perhaps you could think in this way.
Try to talk and communicate. If you two can go past this rock in life, in future you might get more understanding of one another along the way.

If this rock is always there, there will be more arguement in future as there will be more decisions to be made along the way to old age.

Cheer up. You can log on and bombard my msn if need to.

Irene

Yah loh.... we also paying for the wedding ourselves.... dun wanna depend on his parents.... later his mum will say this and that.... my MIL quite calculative one....*SiGH*

She also told me last nite that only can buy PYJAMAS and LINGERIE this THURSDAY and only this thursday no other days..... Cos she choose date one.... so Funni hor....dun understand.....!

Sometimes she say buy things for me.... in the end i will end up buying more things for her....anyhow she's still my MIL and it's hard on her to bring up my hubby to be quite a good boy..... and also now a super nice hubby..... without her, me no such nice hubby already.... so sometimes must give in to her ......she also old already......

That day during the parents meeting session....she kept telling me the nite before that her list is very short and she expects that my parents will ask for a lot of things and will have a longer list than hers..... in the end, my parents' list was so short! She has nothing to say. She also ask for funni funni things like lotus seed that must have roots, 2 tangerines that must join together by a stalk (ask my parents to go and pluck from ppl's house), "bing lang" (the type u find in Taiwan-my sis suggested she get some when she goes to Taiwan next week! *lol*) and many other funni stuffs..... and she told my parents that she wants to keep her list simple.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT SIZE="+1">So now, is anyone willing to be "psycho" by me to go Marche for our coming outing?</FONT></FONT>

angelia...i guess some guys are more far sighted...wat my FH said is quite true, now he onli 30yrs old, another 10yrs down the road, he will be old and he will be the one kena retrend coz all company wan to employ young and vibrant staff instead of keeping old staff, moreover in IT line, the turnover is shockingly high...he dun wan to be jobless at the age of 40 or 50, and still have to support a family...
if he venture and failed, the most is waste 2years, and even so, employers will be more keen coz you already have a profile of setting own biz
wat i see is current affairs, wedding and house and good food

wat he see is our future

aiya, last nite i missed the 1st hour lah.. so sad!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
oh, ur bridal in M'sia hor... so going on wkday to collect? if not u go collect liao then bring it to marchie &amp; look for us lah.. can kill 2 birds with 1 stone... hahaha...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Irene</FONT>,

Think yr case are quite similar to me except I need not to give my mum money becos she is working but need to support my sister for her studies, poor us.

Jowie,

agreed with you that guys are more far sighted.
But sometimes, that tends to be a bit annoying also coz me also, i see what is happening now and not in future.

Irene

bo lang liao isit??

who's gng whr for honeymoon?? how ur preps coming along?? me now so stressed with both work &amp; wedding preps...

bluechin...networking biz

irene...we small women is like dat wan lar heheheee

Jaslyn...we tok a lot leh, all upstairs, to summarise, its about <FONT COLOR="ff0000">MEN</FONT>, <FONT COLOR="0000ff">MONI</FONT> and <FONT COLOR="119911">MARCHE!!!</FONT>

yap.....
me stilll around on and off lah coz closing of account coming liao.

me also stress now but i think maybe after the whole thing ends i could pop a champange to celebrate.

Irene

i oso wld like to be a little woman.. but with my hubby's style, i gotta be "big woman" leh..

Hi Blossom,

so glad that you enjoy your wedding day and honeymoon.
We will wait for Loreal to come back from her honeymoon then we can make an arrangement to meet to see our photos, rite...

Hi Loreal,

how are you feeling now, your wedding will be another 4 days to go?
Let me wish you a Happy Blissful Marriage and enjoy your honeymoon.
Juz relax yourself on the actual day and dun worry too much. FYI, everyone said that my make up is very nice so you can rest assure that May will do a good job on that day. I can said that she is very detail and she even brought some accessories for me juz in case i dun like the one that provided by the bridal shop. I really thank her for making me a mei mei bride on my wedding day.

Wish all sept brides a Happy Wedding day..

Irene,
yah yah... i agree with you.... but my hubby usually give in to me.... so not much chance to big woman but i simply enjoy being little woman.... and also must be the kind that <FONT COLOR="0000ff">"Jing De Liao Chu Fang, Chu De Liao Ting Tang" </FONT>
Otherwise he might think that i'm very dependent on him.

hihi!

me and hubby also paying for this wedding out of our empty pockets and my MIL even got cheeks to suan my hubby that "no money then don hold wedding lor" she said that when she complain my hubby gave her $50 lesser for her allowance!

cannot believe tis kinda mother also exists! don even care abt our wedding preps still wanna pour cold water! in the first its his grandparents whom pester us to hold this wedding and she got nerve to tell me that grandparents are only joking wif us!

luckily she never say all this infront of me. otherwise i wld immediately cancel off this wedding!

my hubby has trying his best to give me all he can for our wedding.
eg. letting me buy extra photos, getting good p'grapher and v'grapher

many couple will go thru a crisis b4 wedding. both of you must be calm and mature enuff to handle tricky situations + demanding request from relatives.

after our wedding, hopefully things will go on smoothly!

me usually big woman but sometimes also small woman, i make sure i bully my FH before he bully me, but whenever he keep quiet after i bully him, i consider he bully me liao hehee

Hi! Liz,

THanks for your wishes...!

Good to hear that May has done a good job..
Me jus met up with her last Sat to show her the hair style i wish to have.. She's really a nice lady..
So sad.. my FH got sick since Mon.. he got fever and heahache leh.. I really pray hard that he would get well soon..
me would be going for final fitting tommorrow.. Hope to go on leave but have to complete my work leh. Only Thur then i would be on leave..
So how did your dinner go? Have a great time?
Ay.. didn't u go for your honeymoon?

Me pretty busi to clear my job before i go on leave.. Rest assure i'm always on the track on this posting.. Hope u gals would understand if i didn't reply fast enuf..

Ladies, Take care &amp; all the best!

Hi Loreal,

dun worry, your hubby will soon recover for the wedding. Get him to drink a lot of water coz the weather now not very good, a lot of people get sick.
Overall to me, the dinner was great except for the dessert not cooked properly which my sis is not that happy with coz she told the captain about tis yet the reply fm the captain was: only some not cook what?? With tis, my sis was very angry!!
Another issue is that, we bought 6 bottle of hard liq yet the captain told us only 5 but the assistant captain told us 6, then my hubby told them that after dinner then settle the problem.
After dinner, we still insist that we bought 6 bottle coz my hubby's xiong di help him to pack them and without any hesitation, the captain juz bought out a DSF bottle fm his side and he told us that he will give it to us as a complimentary from the hotel. At that time, we were all tired already so we din bother to say anything till the next morning, we get the manager down to ask about the DFS bottle coz we know that hotel can't serve DFS liq yet the captain can get a bottle of DFS liq to return us, funny right!! Actually that bottle he gave us is ours after the investigation. What will you do if tis happen to u? We were very angry till now.

I didn't go for honeymoon coz i'm on medication and need to go for check up. I will postpone the trip to next year.

Take care and have a good rest.