(2002) Brides of year 2002

Jowie and Jen,
can i hv contacts for your printers pls?
hmm .. so far never heard of these 2 printers b4

Happy b'day to Angelia, Canfused and Pam!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">aprmin</FONT>:
jenjen and me used Acepro printer, this is one of the printer recommended by ou hotel MM. i think since this is a hotel recommended printer, they could give us a very good price.

Ace Pro's contact: 68484638.

Its cheaper if u go to the printers recommended by your hotel. Do your hotel recommend?

Hi Obride

You are lucky. No need for guodali. No worries abt clashes.

My FMIL was hoping that she can give cash for everything. But my dad is not agreeable.

Suddenly realise that it's really dawning soon. Two more Sats and I will be a Mrs.

aprmin...their no. is 62716188...but u dun tell quote my price pls, coz my frend do it for me, i dunno whether she get it cheaper, not nice if she gets into any trouble

starfruit, i will start sending out next week, but i have inform most of them already...i need more time coz i will personally deliver most of the cards instead of mailing...my list not long so not beri troublesome

Wana ask u gals, do u get the invitation cards from the hotel/restaurant or directly from the printer that is associated with your hotel/restaurant? I was told by my banquet manager to go directly to the T-dragon (their designated printer) to get the cards. Dunno whether is this a trick to make me engage the printer printing services as well? Have u all scouted for any printer yet?? Most likely i will be going to Hitech since i live only 1 bus-stop away.

I am planning to go Australia... will be going down to Natas fair this weekend

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
Next week ah??! oh no, i better do it quick too. *sigh* so u will be meeting up with most of ur friends to pass them the cards?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin</FONT>

i have 2 diff cards for my banquet...
the traditional red for my relatives and pink for my friends...
8981.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
not "belated" yet, to <FONT COLOR="ff6000">pk</FONT> cos it's today mah...

now she enjoying life... hiaz...

oh, nvr mind.. can understand lah.. no worries.. juz feel so wasted lor..

starfruit...yup, will start meeting frends in group to pass the cards, and others i will drop by their house...my side is in order, but my FH din even contact his frends! he assume everyone will go leh, he said <FONT COLOR="ff0000">i ask sure they go wat!!</FONT>...faint manz, if last min under attendance then i will hantum him!!

Jas,
can i ask if Mandarin gave you 2 types of card issit?

Jowie, don worry, i wont tell them your quote, anyway i also duno how much is your card

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi gals,</FONT>
now headache over which mattress to buy.. the simmons apex, felicity or midnight elegance... any one hv any comments?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">aprmin</FONT>

ya lor.. mandarin can give me 2 types of cards... but for printing.. must choose cards with same dimensions if not gotta add xtra costs lor...

i'm choosing the same design but diff colors lor..

Hi aclim,

Which part of Australia are you going? I thot of Aus also but feel like experiencing winter leh (gd for honeymoon) keke
....Let's hope we'll get a gd offer from the fair...hhehe

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>: i got the Simmon's Gold, got it a t a very good price $999 its suppose to be made in japan. wonder what's the difference.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
wow, it's really cheap.. the 3 i mentioned above are the BeautyRest (non-flip) series..

BeautyRest (Non-Flip type)
1. Expedition - $1599
2. Apex - $1799
3. Felicity - $1988

maybe will settle for Apex lor.. at least it's mid-range.. wanted to get Felicity, but the showroom we went to din hv Felicity on display.. &amp; stock only comes end of the month!!

my wedding in on the 12 Oct. I have yet to distribute my cards but i have called all the guest to invite them. tot of distribting next week. am i too late?
do i still need to RSVP 1 wk b4 the dinner? the numbers of tables will have to be confirmed 2 weeks b4 the dinner.

please advise. a little panic now...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Gals</FONT>...any of u getting those <FONT COLOR="0000ff">"Just Married"</FONT> signboard for yr bridal car? anyone know where can get those?

<FONT COLOR="119911">updates</FONT>

<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

Date: 09 Oct, Wed
Venue: City Hall (again?)
Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
aprmin ------------- Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
nikki -------------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jas03 -------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jo jo -------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
pk ----------------- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
canfused ----------- kiv
cherly ------------- kiv
vincent &amp; wife ----- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
mint --------------- No (exam)
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
wah, u got a lot of ideas leh...

with the bridal car deco, hang the "just married" signboard nice meh? can see or not? later cannot see, then waste effort &amp; money!!

Hi Hippo

though I have called my guests to invite them, after distributing the cards, some still came back to tell me that they will not be able to make it. though i thot rsvp was not necessary since i have already asked all of them before, think I will still call them 1 week before the wedding to confirm.

think 3 weeks before wedding is a suitable timeframe to distribute cards. any later, guests might think they are not invited and make alternative arrangements.

angelia...i am looking for cheap cheap ideas hehee
dunno can see or not leh, have to find and see how issit...but the car is borrow from frend, scare if the material too rough will scratch the car, and i tot the car will look nice wif a funni board behind hehee

i ever saw a bridal car, tie wif those flurry ribbons and at the roof of a car is a pair of flurry angel wings! beri cute and pretty

Hi emmie,

ya, me too oso getting quite excited... But once i tink abt the whole day process stressed me more, can't imagine how i can handle all the tinks within a day.....

But, juz hope most importantly is tat we will get thru smoothly...juz 2.5 wks i will Mrs too.... Was counting by mths, now by wks, then by days.... wow, time pass so fast....

Hi jas

don't stress! rem you are supposed to look beautiful and radiant that day. as what married friends tells me, let your helpers run the show.
actually, I'm also worried that I will forget things to do. me very concerned abt this big pimple on my nose too! hope it will recover scar-free soon. :P

me looking forward to honeymoon. where will you be going?

Hi angelia,

If you are interested I have a contact to buy simmons matteress or other brand at a lower price than JL or Robinson. I bought the Simmons Canterbury at a few hundred off the list price.

If u are interested I can email you the supplier name as I dun wan to get him in trouble.

cup

Dear Emmie,

me will be going to Sydney/Melbourne for my honeymoon. Will be flying off on the next day's night flight. Where will u be going then?

Me oso looking forward to my honeymoon as its been a long time since i get to relax myself....Juz waiting for my big break...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
yup i got it at a sale from Robinsons...when i made my order, it was only the first day it went on sale and already they have sold like 6 mattress in the morning. maybe u would like to go robinsons and take a look, they have very good bargain for simmons mattress.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
ya the angel wing idea so cute.. maybe u can try.. go DIY the wings and attached in on teh car
, let us know if ur successful.

starfruit....i dunno where to find angel wings heheee the car same as the one i will be using, silver beetle volkswagon
hopefully can do a board

hi starfruit, bo bian lor... even dun like oso must chia...

angelia, wat is the diff between the flip type and non flip type?? wat is flip type, anyway?? which type is better??

Damn busy today...still not too late
to wish Angelia, Canfused &amp; Pamela
HaPPy BiRtHdaY

Starfruit - got it &amp; reply to u liao.

JoJo

Hi jas

Flying off next night? Then you will be rushing to return your gowns and stuff.

I went to Sydney/Melbourne 2 years back. Very good trip. Think you will have a wonderful time.

I'm going to europe, flying off nite of 7th. I have 2 nights of bridal suite stay. So cannot fly off on 6th.

Hi emmie
You go F&amp;E? I am going to England but there were no tours operating like 7/8/9/10, I have to join one week later. I am flying off on 12/10. good also can settle the gowns and $ matters, handover office work. clipart{wink}

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cupcake, starfruit</FONT>
thks. but we went down to order the simmons mattress last nite liao.. took the Apex @ $1799 - 15% - 5%, so end up paying $1452.65. then hor, no free gifts leh.. i ask the sales lady abt the "newly wed" gifts, she said they dun give liao.. only if u buy the World Class or Victoria Grand series then hv.
so sad!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cupcake,</FONT>
dun mind u still send me the contact? am thinking maybe buy 1 for my brother. cos he got back problem. my email [email protected]

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
flip type means u gotta flip it around every 2-3 wks or 2-3 mths, i dun quite remember liao.. the non-flip means no need to flip lor..

Should be going down for the NATAs travel this weekend, intend to go either NZ or Australia (Melbourne, Sydney and GoldCoast) but cannot decide between the two. Departure date should be somewhere after mid Dec.

Any suggestions?

hiaz.. back to work.. so sian.. not enuff rest.. too tired

tonight going for my food tasting.. yum yum, very hungry liao.. waiting for lunch onli. also collecting the blank cards from hotel.

Jowie
i envy u leh.. beetle is my fav. car. must show us your wedding photo when ready, can't wait.

<FONT COLOR="119911">can't wait for 5:30pm to come.. tonight going to Morton's for dinner..
call last nite to make reservations for 2. request for a cosy corner cos celebrating hubby's bday.. was wondering if i tell them we celebrating 3 occasions together, will we hv anything "special" ?? hmmm....</FONT>

pk...yup, i oso can't wait hehee

angelia!! so envy u! u muz tell them dat its yr hubby bday, they will bring a cheesecake wif candle and sing a loud bday song! so u muz leave yr stomach for the cheesecake hehee but dun forgo the hot choc cake hor
9007.gif

anyway if can't finish, they can bag it for takeaway

tonite celebrate my mom's bday...going to hotel asia for dinner, dunno nice or not

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Morning All.....</FONT>

Jowie,
Nice chatting with ya for the brief moments on icq yesterday.

Yup, muz show us the bettle pics.....

Hi Emmie,

ya lor, a bit rush lor, but dun feel like wasting too many leaves, aniway taking a nite flight so still got time to return the nesscary tinks to the bridal shop &amp; settle $$$... Aniway, basically, the next day is to return the gowns, cars &amp; count angbao oni. Shouldn't be a problem, if not let the rest of them settled for us lor....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
if tell them yesterday's my bday, will we get another cheesecake?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
hiya.. still got 6 hrs 10 mins to go leh..