(2002) Brides of year 2002

Angelia
Yup.From the list u compiled, 5 weddings on the same day as yours. Good auspicious day. Maybe your friends know the others on the list. Aiyah, can understand how u feel.

Never mind, invite other pp who will take special note to make your day. You might be surprised that pp that u don't think so much of might actually cherish your friendship more than u think.

Angie, me oso starting asking my frens first leow... in case they cannot, then I ask my reserve list... but my dad doesn't want to do it this way... he want to send cards oredi then ask if they come... *sigh* waste my cards oni...
I oso got some frens cannot make it...

Hi <FONT COLOR="0000ff">starfruit</FONT>

Not only are we having our wedding on the same day, our birthday is also 1 day apart! Of course got 2 years diff lah.

So you're the one who booked Nick. Wanted to get him initially. But u got to him first.

Canfused,
i'm also waiting for the nice nice mooncakes....

mee also scared....last year gained 6kg after the moon cake festival.....today my colleague gave me 10 bars of chocolates..... u say how?
u r slim so no problem....mee no control....always ice cream or chocolate.....

We can bring our daughters out together next time!
or match make them to Jowie's cute boy!

angelia,
So sorrie for you about yr guest turn out....<FONT COLOR="ff0000">*HuGS*</FONT>

Jowie,
mee have not tried Goodwood Park's Green Tea mooncake..... okok take note.... will try....Thanks for the suggestion.... u going to try too?

u better quick quick go to the printers either this weekend or next ok.... if u need me to run errands....just call me ok.....

pk,
i customed made my own cards didn't use the hotels.....

i have not confirmed the no of ah yees cos some of them still overseas.....

Apple...me not using hotel cards, will be printing my own cards and design supposedly finalsie today, no news yet...

pk...i asking 4 ah yees and dunno how mani bros my FH wanna ask, but i tink my mom's place gona burst wif people on actual day coz ILs all come my house for the buffet

angelia...dats why i onli invite those beri close frends...if they dun come then i dun friend them liao hehee
dun wolly, as long as close frends and relatives come can liao, the rest not impt

didn't login for quite some time.

jenjen,
think the airfare is still the same as the precious time that i've replied you.

1. Sin - Gevena - Sin
- Swiss Air : S$1350
2. Singapore - Christchurch - Singapore
- Singapore Airline : S$1655
- Air New Zealand : S$1005

if you managed to get a lower quote from elsewhere, do let me know cos i can talk to my travel agent to lower down his price.

starfruit,
SORRY for my late reply. u confirm going to maldives? do let me know so that i can check out all details with my travel agent.

angelia,
will let u know if i'm able to join in for the next gathering. quite busy lately.

Bluechin...actualli me juz pass the photos to the printer designer yesterday hehee...tks for offering, we shld be able to handle, now every sat is running around day, but i like it coz fun mah

i tried the goodwood mooncake liao, me not going to buy anymore...wait for my sis to buy heheee

wahhhh matchmake my boy?! but me boy come out onli 4yrs from now, yr dotter can wait or not??

i dun mind leh, u so pretty, yr dotter sure pretty also, then next time our grandchild will be pretty too!! hahaha!!

Angelia,

don't worry be happy.
Perhaps there might be some turning points when they change their mind or cannot book the tickets etc.

Mine is quite OK. The few i ask agreed to come.
Only that one of my 'sister' cannot make it coz her granny just pass away. Don't know where to find one replacement coz a few of my close friends are overseas.

By the way, anyone having buffet catering?
I need to find one but not sure which is good and nice.
Saw the 'select' menu. Not bad and not very expensive.

Any other recommendation?

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
problem is my "close fren" not enuff to fill 1 table.. &amp; hor, 1 of them actually gotta "rush" b4 me due to some reasons.. hiaz...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">thanks for all ur kind words.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
i'll be getting from my fren.. however, me oso no disc..

same as u lor, my that close fren who's gonna be my "ah yee" oso cannot make it liao.. now i gotta find replacement!!

Yeh, Jowie is right!
As long as close friends &amp; relatives come.
My friend who's now stationed in Japan is trying to get leave to come during my wedding.
Very touched.

Aiyoh, Jowie, u better try to finalise it quickly. Then can send out the invites. I also designed my own card. Took me and my FH a long time as we kept changing our minds. Finally sent to the printer yesterday. Just a simple card. But it's unique to just the both of us. Coz' when u put the second alphabet of our names together, it spells 'love'.

My FPIL already asking us for the guest list. They want to look at it...

Angelia,

wow, your jap friend coming ah?

Mine cannot come...even the US one not coming....
Sad......

But it's OK.

My only problem now is the 'Sister'. Don't know who to get now.....

Three friends cannot make it back in time.
One wants to celebrate birthday.

The others, if i call one must call another one...

Don't know what to do now....

Can we get those Customary liao friend?

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
actually, think it's okie to get those frenz who oready gone thru customary. but best thing is to dbl check with ur mum.. or grandma, in case they mind

Irene...i will be using a caterer called Jia Yan, quite cheap at $10 per head, my frend wedding use them and most of the guests said the food is nice. If u need i can email you their contacts

Apple...so special!! at least yr wordings got meanings...i got problem finding the wordings for the front of my cards and in the end i anyhow put "Made to be Mr &amp; Mrs...3 Nov 2002", below our photos

Angelia...last evening me received email from the msia hotel and i almost fainted...their wedding cards horrrrr...sigh...dunno wat to say....i waited for more than a mth for them to Q for scanner, scan the cards and finally email me...tink i ask BIL to choose liao...give up

Bluechin...another nice mooncake! my boss juz bring back mini mooncake tarts from Harbour City Restaurant, beri nice leh, got almond nuts at the sides

aiyo, my msia side, i wash hands.. not up to us to hv any say, anyway.. juz hope it's 1, instead of 2 dinners. &amp; it's on the weekend we wanted!!

oh, a pretty respectable "sifu" told my fren cannot wear wedding gown on 2 days.. so i'm not wearing WG in msia liao.. save the trouble to carry to &amp; fro as well.

angelia...really??? can wear evening gown or not? i tot bring both gowns to msia coz the hotel is by the beach and i can take more photos

Irene...tonite i email u hor, the paper at home

Confused: sorry to confused u with my 'poor' english.
Here's C's packages (he emailed me):

Package A

A package fee of $850, and this includes:

1) Photography of your wedding day in Singapore any time from 7 a.m. onwards, till the time your day or dinner ends. If you would like photos before 7 a.m., an hourly rate of $50 applies. An additional service fee of $100 applies if your wedding banquet falls on a different day.

2) 8 rolls of 4R colour photos after editing, to ensure that you receive a good set of photos. A roll refers to 36 4R photos.

3) The return of all negatives to you.

4) Custom-made albums, with your photos numbered and arranged in them.

> Do note that depending on the nature of your wedding, more than 8 rolls is often required for a good coverage of the day’s events. Additional photos (colour) are charged on a pro rata basis, based on $50 per roll. A roll refers to 36 4R photos after editing.

>> You can choose to have your photos printed with or without white borders.

Package B

A package fee of $950, and this includes:

Everything in Package A, but with 2-3 rolls of black-and-white photos out of the 8 rolls.

Package C

A package fee of $1200, and this includes:

Package A and an album consisting of 20 5R prints of your choice from your wedding day photos.

Package D

A package fee of $1300, and this includes:

Package B and an album consisting of 20 5R prints of your choice from your wedding day photos.

>>> Additional 5R prints for Packages C and D are $20 each.

-End-
CH's HP: 9696 7282

actually i think i oso heard from my mum long time ago lah.. but since she nvr mentioned now, i tot i ignore. then my good fren told me.. so i better follow lor..

will still be wearing EG lah.. again, u might wanna check wif ur parents/grandparents. i think my SIL (hubby's brother's wife) oso din wear WG on the 2nd dinner. only EG.

Angelia,

I ask my mum liao.
She say no.
After thinking, I think I left one cousin who i could ask coz the rest is rats and tiger.
Tiger too fierce, rats clash on that day.

jowie,

Irene

Angelia - recd the list liao. Thanks
Seem like no 21. bumblebee wedding date same
as mind or is this a typo error ?
I only have Page 4 "birthday list" but
howcome page 5 is a blank You compound all this info, no wonder you are known Da jie Da.

Anyone have have a check list what
are the items require for "Guo Da Li".
my mom &amp; MIL have different views.
Cantonese vs Hokien tradition, need help...

Jowie - my will be at 175 series, near future
LRT. 600 series is still under construction
so guess you will be getting your key by end of
next year. Your ROM and wedding falls on the
same date, you have any plan yet like Morning,
afternoon and evening schedule ?

Vincent - sure, will call u if I require
your muscle to carry furniture. Maybe can help Jowie too hor.

JenJen - u r checking air-tickets prices
is it for yr honeymoon trip ?

jojo...morning will be tea ceremony, afternoon rest and evening solemnisation cum dinner

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Gals...if given a choice, would u wear a plain simple diamond solitair pendant necklace or crystal dropping necklace(those accessories usually provided bridal shop), if the wedding gown is have a low neckline?</FONT>

hi! Good Morning!

/blue{Jowie},

simple diamond solitare might look a bit small when won with a low neckline. Unless there' some special design to it.

I'll say if the crystal dropping necklace looks nice enough, go for it.

Wanna check with u gals, what should the best man wear? Should he wear the same as the groom, how about colour? My FH is wearing beige Mandarin collar in the morning. Should the best man wear anything similar? Like in terms of colour? or can he just wear a black/blue suit.

I think if my FH is wearing dark colours, not so bad, but if he wears beige, dunno whether his bestman will look wierd next to him. We're having a church ceremony.

Jowie,

I would go with whatever the bridal shop provides afterall, they'll match it....

Just hope that my mum won't listen to those aunties saying that i must wear the si dian jin along.

it will look so wierd.

Irene

Irene,

Yes, I agreed with you but think I don have a choice must wear some si dian jin becos of my MIL and grandmother insists.

Apple...prob yr best man can wear white shirt? i dunno leh, coz my FH bros will be wearing anything they like, no colour theme
by the way will yr hubby wear the mandarin collar at nite? my boss wedding he wear a beige mandarin collar suit, looks exactly like the hotel bell boy...

Irene...i dun hv si dian jin yet, so my FH tinking of buying me a nice diamond pendant, i am tinking if not wearing during the wedding, then prob dun buy now...but i really like one i saw in je taime...
have u receive my email regarding the caterer contact? if yes can u forward to Cherly? i din bring the contact out, tks

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
hv selected my gowns ways before PS.. cos wanted it to be in the album mah..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jojo,</FONT>
no typo error.. if u noticed, <FONT COLOR="ff6000">mint</FONT> oso same date as u.

oh, prob it went to next page.. dun worry, the DOB page is the last page with info.

<FONT COLOR="119911">
last nite went IMM &amp; decided to get from AllBest liao.. all along he wanted Mitsubitshi (non invertor), then last nite changed to Daikin after hearing the salesperson say Mitsubishi (non invertor) model phasing out, new one coming out supposedly next mth, he switched to Daikin.. then, after talking somemore, &amp; the salesperson recommended Sharp (with ioniser), then he changed his mind again &amp; finally decided on Sharp lor..

trunking will be next Sat...
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent,</FONT>
wanna check wif u, wat's ur dialect group? ur wife? juz recalled we both ROM in Feb &amp; customary in Nov.. kekeke..

what are the stuff u need to prepare huh? my ILs far away in Seremban, so hubby &amp; I gotta find out what to get (guys side).. kindly advise..

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Irene &amp; Girls</FONT>: hehe.. i was suppose to consolidate the caterer list (for buffect at mum's place on actual day).. I have the list, half done, will send it to u girls today and u can go check out their buffet menu. Sorry about the delay.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">pooh</FONT>: sorry my hubby got his fren to book the tickets for us from Chan Brothers. Sorry.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Apple</FONT>: Wha, we got so many similarities..same wedding date and also b-day 2 days apart. Ur new place us quire near by place too. We must chat when we meet up.

hehe paisay about "chooping" nIck so early. I got him sometime last yr, so KS rite. when did u meet up with him.

my hubby not preparing anything yet, that's why i need to ask u..

hmmm... need to collect carpark coupons so early ah? later i lost them how? i tot can get from them on the actual day afternoon/prior to start of reception?

hiaz.. the guys here all so lucky!! maybe u shld get ur wife to join us here in this thread.

oh, btw, wonder if u went to explore all the other threads? cos i gave u a direct link to this thread... maybe u go to SB main page and click on the "Forum" link (on top) &amp; then click on the "Newest Postings" link on the left hand side navigation.. u'll see lots of other postings..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">now ok liao...whole morning cannot get in here...</FONT>

Vincent...tks for offering, i will be getting my Punggol flat mid next yr, but onli start reno in 2004...still a long way to go

i tot so too.. but after i posted, &amp; the page refreshed, everything's <FONT COLOR="0000ff">back to normal</FONT>!!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">HOORAY!!!!!</FONT>

Let me get my stuff organise this weekend, let u know more next Monday. My wife and I will be busy this weekend going to look for tour (honeymoon) and new bed. I 'll list out the things I'll be doing and need to do. But until now, I've not do much. My wife ask if we shd wait for Natas fair or just go to any travel agent (TA), so many in today's newspaper.

Anyone here go for interest-free travel ? can u share your idea on where u go (country and TA)?

Thanks angelia, I have no time now for other thread. I 'll read other thread next week.

Pooh! Thanx for ur help... will drop him a mail...

Jowie, me like sparkling crystals like swarovski type... but veli ex... I oredi have 1 such choker so might be using that... but will see what type of accessory the bridal shop match for me first and see which one more suitable...

Irene, me no have si dian jin... only 2 gold bangles... I think can wear those if wearing the kwa... then will not look weird...

Gals, anyone has a cordless mic to lend me for my wedding day?? My hotel dun provide cordless mic leh... I oredi have one, so need another one for spare in case 2 pple need to use... *swear* will take care of it...

thanks... btw, u selected ur march-in songs?

hiaz... seems like we can't do anything specific leh.. dunno where to go for holiday.. initially intend to go short one this yr end, then go NZ in early march , think climate will be best.. but now his colleague change japan trip schedule with him, so now hubby going japan on 16 Mar - 29 Mar... hiaz.. now i oso dunno how to plan my honeymoon liao..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Sad…..
mee verie busie today….. my colleague on marriage leave….. I’m to help her…… Her boss also fussy like my boss but managable……Now have two bosses…..

Another bad news is that My boss has to clear his long leave in December….. Which means I can’t go for long honeymoon in December…… have to be around…..Can only settle for short trip first…… Then in January or February then I can leave for long honeymoon and it’s the colder winter days in Europe/States then…… may go in Spring…..
Hope by then my MIL will not want to tag along……</FONT>

Jowie,
Glad that u have already sent yr pics in to yr printer….. Yup, the running around is Fun!

Can also help to lose weight hor…..

In that case my daughter will be older than yr son…..yr son like older girls or not? Or yr son can be goodie friend of my son if I have a son for no 2…..?
At if I will have a girl and a boy.

Got nice mooncake again ah…talk about moon tarts…Jas03 says she wanna bring some for me to eat next time…… must remind her….. <FONT COLOR="ff0000">YUMMY!!!</FONT>

I like swarovski crystals as my necklace for actual day……

Apple,
I also find the wordings part of yr card very unique…..must see!

I think it will look fine if yr hubby wears the white suit and his best man wears black. This way, it distincts their differences

Jojo,
Sorrie can’t help you with the Guo Da Li cos mee verie blur also…..

Vincent,
U r Welcome!

Angelia,

U missed me izzit…..so touched!

The link is to show me yr pics in the Female Japanese Train or for other purposes?

Thanks anyway for sharing.

jowie
i also thought my eyes playing tricks on me.. refresh so many times..

my FH got super small feet, any idea is it possible to tailor made men's shoes?

anyone going Oz for honey moon? me going leh..
going for food tasting next wed.. (post b-day celebration) hehe

anyone's dinner not using sharksfin (save the sharks)