(2002) Brides of year 2002

i m afraid tat they might get engaged on other activites on tat day, so post it earlier to them so tat i can "chomp" them first. But most ppl, will give invites 4-3 wks earlier, so mine falls within the 4wks range so i find its ok lor. Aniway, still got a lot of tinks to do, so might as well give it earlier.....

I tink after next wk, will start getting busy liao, anibody have oredi pack the angbao liao.... Me will be packing next wk.... Sometimes, i juz wish tat everything is all over liao, as the days gotten more closer, i m getting more nervous, juz waiting for the big day is over, & then i can "shoo-off" to my honeymoon (most awaiting for)!!! Hopefully, everything goes well on tat day, getting tensed up....

U ppl have to get ready most of the tinks liao, dun wait till the last min then panic, bcoz beri impt is to prepare first so tat everytink will goes well on tat day....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">apple,</FONT>
so how? u joining us?!
<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

Date: 09 Oct, Wed
Venue: City Hall (again?)
Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
aprmin ------------- Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
nikki -------------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jas03 -------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jo jo -------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
pk ----------------- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
canfused ----------- kiv
cherly ------------- kiv
vincent &amp; wife ----- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
mint --------------- No (exam)
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

aprmin,
i'm having teochew biscuits only for Guo Da Li..... of course u r welcome to join us for this coming outing!

Jowie,
i think i'll go for photo shoot after my hubby picks me up and before going back in laws' place.....

Vincent,
mee prefers <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Girls</FONT>.....will send u the pics shortly after this posting.....

Apple,
Glad that u found Choon Huat....

Do join us if u can make it

Jojo,
u can call us on our mobile if u can't recognise us.....

BlueChin: I see. girl is nice, easier to teach (not as vocanic as boy, boy more active difficult to handle). U can dress up gals, and tie ribbon on gal's hair etc. More fun.

thanks, waiting eagerly to see them!

Hi Obride
For the invitation cards to couples, you can put "Mr &amp; Mrs Mark Chen". For those not-married couples, you can put Mr Mark and partner.

Seems like Jas is running ahead of us, getting everythink done up and booking her honeymoon..wow...

I had just got the sample photos back yesterday..the album wil only be ready next week

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent,</FONT>
eh, what's ur surname huh? also ur PS date?

ur surname oso needed.. thx.

Dear angelia,
my surname is GOH (it show up in some government papers/documents as Guest Of Honour). Kindly advice what is PS date? PS=portfolio status? or PS=Personal Survey?? Kindly enlighten me!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent,</FONT>
i replied to ur hotmail but u din check leh...
PS = photoshoot.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jojo,</FONT>
i oso need ur surname &amp; some others.. replied to ur hotmail oready.. pls check..

Angelia, I can't confirm yet until nearer the date, coz' I might need to prepare THE BIG SHIFT.

My Parents are moving in with us. Together with their furniture. So u can imagine. Lots of furniture to shift.

Just confirmed with Choon Huat. It's a little over my budget but I guess it will be worth the money.
His photos are great.

Cherly, what's your budget? Think of those we've seen, Choon Huat, Nick &amp; Hilarion looks pretty good. But their prices are much higher than free lance photographers. Depends on what u need.

Dear Crayon2512,

no lah, i more kan-cheong, so i try to settle the more the better as i will not be in S'pore tis wkend, going for a biz trip tis wkend. Will be back oni next Monday. So my wkend is burnt, so got to try to do as much tinks as possible.

But for me, i m those kan-cheong type, dun like the feeling of tinks undone, so like to clear as more tinks as possible. If not, i will feel stressed....

Anibody have distributed the cards or oni me had done tat? Mine wedding is on the 05Oct'02.

Hi angelia,

Sorry, I think hotmail server is having problem. BlueChin sending something to me but she still trying in vain.

My PS date (indoor and outdoor on same day) was National Day 2002. Photos not collected yet!

Apple:
same here. I may take the $950 pkg with 2 rolls of b/w. A bit over my budget. I may meet another photographer my friend recommendated to compare before I commit. This one charge about $500 (as my friend told me).

Vincent,
Yup, girls r more fun to handle while Boys too r nice but can be more disruptive

jojo,
i can actually mail u the pics of the November Brides if they dun mind and u can try to recognise us from there..... or juz call our mobile loh.....

Pooh!! If you read this today, please also refer to my previous enquiry above... also NZ (Christchurch) airfare for same period... ur help is very very appreciated!! Need the answers by today if possible...

hi gals, no time today... so not replying much...
8850.gif
BYEBYE!

oh dear, seems like i gave out my wedding invitation cards too early liao...
*STRESSED*

now i worried, they will forget to come for my wedding dinner

are you all same like me..stress that they will forget the date

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">canfused,</FONT>
ur mail bounced again!!

<FONT COLOR="119911">gals,
sent the updated list liao..</FONT>

Garfield,

ya, i tink u quite early leh. But no to worry, u can actually call up to them to remind them ur date....
Mi oso worried tat they will 4get the date if i give them too early, but oso scared tat they will be booked liao on tat day, beri dilemma. But aniway, i juz distribute the cards tis wk, so i tink mine still ok.... But Garfield, i tink urs a bit early, but u can call them 1 wk b4 to remind them ur date, juz to play safe.....

wOW SO MANY MSG.

Cherly wanna try contacting mine?
He is not bad too.
If you want I can email u his contacts.
Then let u know some of the things which not convenient to say here.

Irene

i need to buy accessories to match my gowns.. any idea? can't find anything that caught my eye leh.. anyone know where got nice nice ones...

angelia,
Thanks for yr list.....received liao!

pk,
does yr bridal shop provide the accessories? i dun know wat is considered nice to you cos everyone has different taste leh.....

Perhaps u give an example wat u r looking for.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Hi vincent</FONT>

My actual is on 8 Nov 2002.

<FONT COLOR="119911">Irene</FONT>

Will be grateful if you can send yr photographer contact to me.

Angie-ok, i'll try to clear my "FS" mailbox... should be ok in an hour's time... sori... ;P
i think JoJo posted here while u r in Japan... ???

JoJo/Apple/Vincent-welcome!!

pk-i guess accessories can be provided by bridal shop?? my makeup artist at the bridal shop actually provided me with her own accessories during photoshoot. Maybe u can check with ur bridal shop too. they have more designs to choose from for rental if you dun wanna commit.

Vincent-$950 for 2 rolls!?! that's very steep leh... 2 rolls very fast finished leh... maybe just step out of the bride's house....;p

Cherly-if u need one actual day photographer, can contact me also but i'm not sure if he's available on your day.

Hi Jas,

Mine wedding is 1 day before U &amp; will be distributing cards Sat/Sun to relatives, as for frens &amp; coll wil be giving out next wk.

Hi Crayon2512,

If I remember correctly our big day is the same day - 4th Oct. How's yr preparations?

Anybody share the same happiness as us on 4th Oct?

hey gals, as the dates come nearer and nearer, we are all getting more and more nervous,... it certainly helps to know someone who share the same happiness as you on the same day,..... looks like we need a volunteer to consolidate the dates and venues,.... anyone?

Mine is 7 Oct, at Oriental.

Maybe a good idea to include our email addresses too, if you all don't mind.... anyway optional.

Mine is [email protected]

:-)

it's okie. at least u still read here &amp; can catch the msg.

okie, then i'll mail u again either after lunch or near knock-off time lor.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk,</FONT>
ya lor, i tot the bridal shld provide? unless, of cos, u dun like what they hv lor.

i oso thinking of getting a tiara on my own (hvn't seen bridal's lah) but dunno where got nice &amp; small ones..

aiyo no one interested in my photographer ahh

i tot say zoe tay will hv some response hehee
8855.gif

pk...try taka? 1st floor mani accessories

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT> why u so worried about being the youngest in this outing leh??? it's good to be young rite???? dun worry lah.... u r one young "Tai Tai" mah...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie aka lao da jie</FONT> i veri tellible meh??? they call u da jie da.. so i special abit mah... call u lao da jie lor... heh heh heh...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">pk</FONT> the last time i went to Heeren Annexe Shops and found one necklace &amp; a pair of earrings for my TD....

u can try Seiyu, Isetan, Taka, Tangs.... all the departmental stores lor...

Angie-cleared my mailbox already... aiya.. all your mails (ni3 de jie2 zhou4).. kekeke...;P maybe can exclude me from those mails with large attachments lor... my email space's limited lah. thanks!

Tiara hor... i once had a comment from my make-up artist that those hard and stiff ones are not so in fashion already, she said better go for softer ones which can be bended...

Jowie-of cos "Zoe Tay" caught my attention but i had engaged my actual day p/grapher mah... i think that applies to most of us here lor...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">jowie</FONT> ya lor.. i oredi have phtographer liao mah.. so no reaction to ur post lor... btw, how much u'll be paying for his service???

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">anyone got freelance videographer lobang?? i'm still looking around lei...</FONT>

jaslyn and canfused...hehee yalor most brides here should have gotten actual day photographer liao

jaslyn...the accident happened yesterday, so shld be in today's papers...there are so mani bike accidents these days, last week got a 17ys old gal, then next day also another young guy, and yesterday another one...

Canfused,
i think wat Vincent meant is that he has a number of rolls of film and it includes 2 rolls of B&amp;W ones.....

Jowie,
i also have actual photographer already leh....

Jaslyn,
i would love to be older....

and Jowie answered your question already....

Cherlyn,

emial liao.
Lots of words in there.

Angelia,

receive your list liao.
Maybe we could get a new list of NOV groom. And then let Vincent be the da ge da....

Irene

angelia, saw a number of nice little tiara at taka..
haven't ask the bridal shop, but I vaguely remember they said they do not provide accessories for actual day..

Bluechin-oic... but i read and read still dun get the real picture mah... btw, i also like to have girl first... cant wait for my mooncakes.. die liao... later grow fat fat i mati... dying for yam

Vincent-so how many rolls of films is your package including this 2 b/w ones? makes me blur blur *still blur*

Cherly-sent my p/gphr contacts to ur email liao... happy sourcing!!

If I read the thread correctly, Vincent had engaged Choon Huat from Fast Soup too. His is $950 consisting of 8 edited rolls including 2-3 B/W rolls. CH might take say 14 rolls? &amp; edit it down. But he said chances are 8 rolls aren't enough. Normally you will need about 10 to 11 rolls. If it's all colour (like mine) it will be $850 for 8 rolls.
He just increased his price on 1/8 by $100.
Missed the boat.

oops... cos i send to "active nov bride" group mah..

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">so sad, i inform my frenz long time ago abt my wedding date, now still got replies saying they going on tour, got another wedding to attend, etc...
8860.gif
now i'll hv a lot of unoccupied seats!!!
8861.gif
</FONT>

angelia...is there mani bad response? die manz i haven't printed my cards yet...

bluechin...hv u tried mooncakes at goodwood park? my sis bought the green tea flavour and it's beri nice! taste like those authentic jap tea and the paste is beri fine and smooth...too bad she onli buy 1 piece to try out

Jowie

I've only just sent my cards for printing. If you're getting the hotel's cards, shouldn't be much problem coz printing lead time for that is quite short.

Aiyoh. I'm the oldest gal.
And pk, Angelia &amp; Canfused same birthday!!!
Coming soon yeh? Somemore Angelia &amp; pk 'tong nian tong yue tong ri sheng'!

i laggi die .. haven't collect my cards leh.. u u gals use the printer from the hotel recommendation or your own.. i haven't look ard leh..

where to find soft tiara? haven't seen any leh.. they use one for my PS, but i din ask them.. like so many things haven't do..

normally, how many ah yees/ jie mei to ask? my MIl timing super early.. dunno got pple want to come or not..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
responses are coming in.. but it's a bad start lor.. 4 out of 6 cannot make it.. &amp; out of the 4, 2 says got another wedding to attend!! guess that's the bad thing abt a "hot" date!! u noe, my heart like "half cold" practically leh.. hiaz...

hope the coming responses are good ones... *pray*

ya lor.. so happy that day when i saw her particulars... finally found someone 'tong nian tong yue tong ri sheng'.. somemore wedding same month.