(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
actually it's juz 2 pcs of transparent acrylic with a screw at each corner. (u put ur pix in-between the 2 pc lah)

usu see them in bridal shop, but so far i hvn't start searching them locally, so dunno if it's sold here.

seen 1 at White Link (Marina) but theirs is the long kind &amp; they place 3 pix in it. the one i bought is more squarish cos it's for 10R. i dun quite rem if i've seen long-ish one at jpn.... cos too engrossed in searching for one that can fit 10R nicely.

Angelia : u can go to brash basah, there is this signage shop facing the escalator. I think u can get ur acrylic frames there. i went to enquire the last time. not cheap though.

er, can't remember already. u can go tryp. but my only concern is that u might not be able to get the same screw as the one u got from japan.

huh? u mean they sell the frame without the screws? then how to join the 2 pcs together?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
there's no design. juz 2 pcs of transparent thick plastic lor. but gives a professional look lor.

Hi Yukic

I am oso a 28 September bride, thinks Loreal, Happy98 are also 28/9 brides!

Just looking at my calendar, 2 more weekends and 18 days to go! the strange part is, I am quite tired of all the wedding planning now, maybe need some time to get back my last "wind"! agree with Chemson, getting the RSVPs back is a real headache cos u dont want to seem to pushy and yet the worst are those that say they are not sure and may be coming, wish they would just say no straight out so at least can "settle" the table arrangements.

I think once the table arrangements are settled,then the worst is over!

me collecting all gowns this weekend and meeting banquet coordinator this weekend too to finalise details. may be will see all of u zipping around on 28/9, if u see a silver Suzuki Vitara, that will be us!

angelia: no, they do, but these type of screw comes in many designa nd styles. They will drill teh holes and attach teh screw for u. what i meant was that the screws that they sell here in singapore might be a different kind, diff from ur japan frame.

so u planning to go get mroe frames back from japan?

hey julia, chemson,

so fast, 5 more days left. how r ur seating arrangements? there r a lot of pple hving the same wedding day as us apparently. a number of colleagues had to back out or leave midway through the banquet bcos they hv multiple weddings to attend on the same day.
one of my colleagues was invited to 3 banquets n 1 church wedding on the same day, he sounded quite exasperated when rsvp'ing.

hv u made ur angbao box? what materials did u use? i'm probably only going to make it on fri, will appreciate any ideas u hv.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>: unless u dun need the frames to look consistent, then i am sure u can go try there. what they do is they will cut the acrylic according to the size u want. u ca bring ur japan frame and ask if they can re-create exactly teh same.

Hi julia and och,

Yup.. the seating arrangement is more or less confirmed.... anticipate more people dropping out in the next few days.. :P Anyway, got one close fren the same fate.. 2 wedding dinners in a nite.. in the end she will be opting out and not come for my dinner... cos it is too tiring for her. Instead she is coming for my afternoon lunch..
Have made the angbao box... used an old shoe box.... for the banquet one... Four Seasons will be providing the ang bao box for me..

o i c.. then i think better to get from japan. screw provided. can oso hang or put on table. they got different sizes, but we only looking for 10R to put our loose studio pix. they hv even bigger ones.. different brands oso hv. then got another is slightly tinted black.

wait till we get our album &amp; i try it out, if fits, can get hubby's colleague to get for us... then i can display it at wedding reception.

Hi Och,

I have made an appt with Nailarts also on Fri at 1:45pm so maybe I will see you there?

I finally got my guest list done. Total of 41 tables of 12... **almost died**... My parents side occupied half of that... haiyo....

As for my angpow box, I will be using gold wrapper to wrap an old shoe box and tie ribbons on the top. I am collecting my gowns on Wed, what about you gals?

hey chemson, jolene,

hm... seem like shoe box is the most popular choice. i should hunt for an untattered (if there's such a word) shoebox around my home.

jolene: great! i guess we'll meet each other there then. what do u intend to do for manicure n pedicure?
i'm collecting my gowns only on thurs.

hahaha.. my bridal shop counts backward.. 1 mth from wedding, &amp; not count fwd from the day we select photos.. so were told album will be ready for collection early nov.

if need to do video montage, how long b4 must send to do ah? then i can use this excuse to get the album early!!

Hi OCH, Chemson

Yes...seating arrangement all done but there r still ppl dropping out last minute &amp; I really it is mostly my hubby's guest coz he sent out his card just last week!!!

Will b collecting my gown on Thrus

I hope 2 do my nails on Fri but looks like I hv to do it on Thrus coz Friday errants r almost full:

1. Buy snacks for next day
2. buy flowers for home
3. check in to hotel
4. move all barang barang to hotel
5. confirm wine, photographer, jiemei, transport (minibus &amp; bridal car), call helpers etc etc (lots of calls to make)
6. Relative will b coming from Malaysia (Gotta bring them to their chalet)
7. Tidy room last minute
etc etc

I guess I'll do it on Thrus.

9 Oct looks good to me.. Me will be going to select my studio photos this Thurs. Hope I'll be able to show u gals my album by then.

Hi och and Julia,

Yeah.. the most frustrating part is abt guests dropping out last min !! This is so infuriating!! I am collecting my gowns on Thursday too..
So many things to do !!!

Hey Jolene,
Not only are we getting married on the same day, we will be collecting our gowns and doing our manicure on the same days too

Yup, I agree with you all that the most annoying part is guests sending their apologies now that they cannot make it for the wedding dinner. Then why say yes in the first place!

hi crayon

Think this colleague of yours will be understanding, just let him know that your parents have this taboo of 3 mths grace period of not involving "red/white" event. Besides he may also can't attend yours too unless he is a christian.

I've a colleague and my hubby's good friend father passed away recently too, though my MIL did mentioned about the 3 mths period, we still go ahead to invite as afterall is just a dinner and not even mentioned they are close to us, so we decided to keep mum about it as long as both of us don't mind these kind of "patang" thing.

Well aftersaid so much, the decision is yours, hopes what i said helps!

Hello, gals!

och, Julia, Chemson, Jolene - wow..Serene will be very busy this week!
Anyone going next week??

I am also hving guests telling me that they cant make it last min!! Shld hv the courtesy to tell me earlier!
Now hving headache planning my seating arrangements too...sian!

In case I dun come in, CONGRATS to ALL of u getting married on 14 and 15 Sep!!
May you hv a lovely wedding and a blissful marriage!!

Hi Kat22,

Have a lovely wedding and blissful marriage to you too..
Cos by the time your turn, I am away on my honeymoon. Remember to share with me when your wedding experiences when you come back from your honeymoon, okie ?

Here's wishing you and FH happy marriage.. enjoy your day... and smile..

Irene,

My ROM was fun and everything went smoothly. Sandy plays an important role to make me looks nice and our JP is a nice guy too. So now, I also become Mrs XXX legally liao.

hi julia, chemson, cowie, kat, i'm facing the same problem of last-minute withdrawals too. i'm quite tired of reshuffling the seating arrangements too.

hey julia, ur hubby sounds like mine, but i think mine is worse, he's still sending out invitations now!

kat, thanks for the well wishes. hope ur preps r going well too.

r u gals preparing any thank u gifts for parents?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
mdm cherly, CONGRATS!!
8740.gif

my gd fren got ROM yesterday as well but i couldn't attend cos tied up with work.. think u talked to her over at Oscar thread (mayb at FBO?) b4 but u used a diff nick.. then i realised u used a lot of diff names leh.. which is real ah?? kekeke.....

<FONT COLOR="119911">gals, i sent an updated list to u yesterday, hope u received it....

wonder if anyone noticed.. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">pk</FONT> &amp; me got EXACTLY SAME b/date!!
8741.gif

</FONT>

Hi Cowie,

Yup, yup!! Seems like we have alot in common...

Won't be surprised if we see each other's car on the road too! My car is a white mitsubishi chariot aka MPV. Will look out for your Camry...

Och,

I will giving our parents a bouquet of flowers during the banquet.

Chemsom,

Wishing you a Happy and Blissful marriage too!!

Kat,

I think you will be waiting to hear how my banquet went... hee hee.. I will try and come into the forum before I leave for my homeymoon and share with you the details. Meanwhile, be glad that you have one more week to plan!!

<FONT FACE="courier new">
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session)</FONT>

since most votes (so far) are for 09 Oct, then we shall fix the date on 09 Oct okie?!

Date: 08 Oct, Wed
Venue: City Hall (again?)
Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming?</FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
bluchin ------------ Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jas03 -------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
canfused ----------- pls confirm (previously voted 18 Oct)
cherly ------------- kiv
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
mint --------------- No (exam)
</FONT>
</FONT>
sorry if i've missed out ur names (too many post for me to catch up).. but those whose names not in / hvn't reply, pls indicate if u can make it. we need to do a headcount.. thx
</FONT></FONT>

angelia,
i received the list! Thanks!

hey, <FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT> spelt wrongly and Date of outing's <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">9th</FONT> October 2002..... dun be blur like me leh.....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
aiyo, jia-lat... i still hvn't wake up fully yet..

okie, here's the amended...

8745.gif

<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

since most votes (so far) are for 09 Oct, then we shall fix the date on 09 Oct okie?!

Date: 09 Oct, Wed

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
bluechin ------------ Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jas03 -------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
cherly ------------- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
</FONT>

sorry if i've missed out ur names (too many post for me to catch up).. but those whose names not in / hvn't reply, pls indicate if u can make it. we need to do a headcount.. thx
</FONT>
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
aiyo, dun gan-cheong.. me saw ur post after i posted so din update lah.. now the updated version... c below...

hehehe... wonder wat happend if go for long honeymoon.. come back everything oso blurrrr.....

din he mentioned smthg like he'll keep in touch wif us "3 mths, 3 wks, 3 days, 1 day" ah? prob will meet him only in Oct lor. now really like to settle the reno first!! wat abt u?! maybe shld check wif <FONT COLOR="ff6000">starfruit</FONT> when is she meeting <FONT COLOR="ff6000">nick</FONT>?!

<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

Date: 09 Oct, Wed

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
bluechin ------------ Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jas03 -------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
cherly ------------- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
</FONT>

</FONT>
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia &amp; bluechin</FONT>: er, nick ah, will prob meet him in early oct lor... about a month to my wedding. how about u girl? when will u be arranging to meet Nick?

angelia,
talk about long honeymoon i may have to postpone leh....cos nov &amp; dec very busie @ work.... and u know the mil thingy....*SiGH*

perhaps short one first.

Starfruit &amp; angelia,
mee meeting Nick probably in October since he's quite busie this month i think.....Wedding month....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit, bluechin,</FONT>
hahaha... so the 3 of us meeting him all the same mth.. OCT.. maybe shld tag along each other's see got any idea/if miss out anything... *crazy*

nvr lah, i oso going long one only sometime end feb or mar 2003.. hope by then hvn't "accident" else .....

Angie, 9 Oct... that week i'll b quite tight... will confirm next month. OK? so have a lot of fun in Japan? btw, i saw Today's newspapers got very cheap NZ tickets ($1288 by Air NZ+1 domestic) and across to Melbourne/Sydney @$88 by Emirates) BUT... travel b4 31/10/02 sigh
... hope for better deals in NATAS then...

Starfruit/Jenjen/Ohno-who's Daniel? From MM? i'm lost... help...

Bluechin-ur mil thingy still unsolved?!.... try to persuade harder...