(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Poll - Nov Bride 4th Gathering!!

Tentative Dates : (Pls indicate preference)

1) 09 Oct (Wed) - 4
2) 14 Oct (Mon)
3) 18 Oct (Fri) - 1
</FONT>

Angie-i vote for Fri #3... i think most are getting the albums in Oct... paiseh... i forgot abt the NZ albums... next round, ok? (but can remind me pls, thanks! ;p) (wa... die man.. if next round got PS albums/NZ albums.. i peng san oreadi...)

Starfruit-what engineer leh??... not sure wat u mean... Maldives... so romantic... do u dive? btw, can dive in November over there or not?

Bluechin-can send me a pix of the outing to my "FS" a/c please? thanks!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">canfused,</FONT>
wah, u "short &amp; sweet" ah?!

oh, the NZ album can wait lor (cos i prob going in Mar), PS album more impt. kekeke..

Hi angelia,

Sorry but I can't join you all for the 4th gathering as Oct is exam month.
Will be busy marking and rushing the syllabus.

May all of you have an enjoyable wedding!!

hi gals... have been so busy these 2 days.. now lunch time so can log on to kpo a bit... will have to read thru ur postings now...

Halo.. Blossom..
Great to hear from ya again..
I'm in the midst of scanning my pics for you to see.. So hows yours? have u scan also?

I look forward to see your beautiful pics!..
Cheers..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"> i think u gals all out for lunchie liao... me gotta go off soon....</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
i think me vote either 9 or 14 Oct, Friday is definitely a "NO-NO" for me.... cos it's a "pator" day.......

Angelia,

I can't confirm now as my course will be starting on Oct but not sure which day yet.. Will let u know when time comes.

I also busy today, talk to u gals when I finish my quotation and report.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
aiya, can "skip" or "postpone" 1 pator day lah.. after marriage everyday oso "pator" liao.. then u'll get so "sian"

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
okie. but when ur timetable will be out?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
no problem. join us for the 5th one then..

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
cannot lah... friday is the day for us... i always leave friday for both of us.. either we go party, see movies or just go out for dinner/coffee lor... so cannot....

Welcome PK!!!

Starfruit,
Swensens will be nice also..... <FONT COLOR="119911">Ice Cream!!!</FONT>

Didn't managed to chat with you for long last nite also.

angelia,
actualli i quite worried for the coming moon cake festival. I love MooNCaKeS..... gain 6 kg last year becos of mooncakes leh....

My favourite is Crown Prince Yam Mooncakes. Anybody interested? i've 25% Discount.

Felicia,
See you again soon.

Canfused,
sent!!!

How r u?

bluechin...i love crown price yam mooncakes too!! tink they are the pioneer to this flakeys yam mooncake, but my family no one eat

Angie-u noe y i nid 2 b shrt &amp; swt mah...

Bluechin-tks! let me check out the pics first...
me v bz w the cards printing recently... got sick also but now ok. i'd love to borrow ur 25% disct for mooncake. but nid 2 noe if they are sweet cos my FIL dun like too swt. last week i bought Marina Mandarin's ones he said too swt leh...
i found it ok tho... so u still laz there n b "tHe prIncEsS"??

Jowie,
or we buy and share share?
go together one day to buy the mooncakes?

angelia,
wake up!!!

Canfused,
u received the pics?

Must take care ok..... rest more and drink more water.... many ppl getting unwell lately.....

i dunno wat extend of sweet it is cos seems like everyone has a different level of taste.... some ppl may find it sweet while others may not. Personally i find Crown Prince Hotel's Yam Mooncake very nice....

The "Princess" started to wake up a little already..... just confirm my cards yesterday.... should be ready for collection on 7th September..... i show you when we meet up again at next outing....

Oic… the “sleeping” PrInCEsS has awoken hor… agreeable on the diff taste of indvl lah. When u going down to Crown Prince to buy? I tag along can?… see can try samples or not then decide. Ya ya!! Show me ur cards next time hor!
Thanks for sending the pics. The pics are nice…. Hmm bigger group… they said u and jas03 (is it?) look alike in your PS photos… so witty on the exchange albums part… hehe…

bluechin...i won't be buying leh, altho nice but no one at home eat
and my sis every year will buy 2 boxes for us which we can't even finish...

me changing mind leh, mayb go Morton's
i got their fax menu and it's so expensive!! but i went their website and the steak they serve is humongous!! prob onli order main course and forgo everything else....BUT...they got GODIVA HOT CHOCO CAKE...BUT BUT BUT it costs $21!!!!
8337.gif
tonite show FH menu thenlet him decide heheee

Pooh: Hey the price that u gace me is by far the best. Just to confirm ah, its for the November Period right? the date i gave u? ok, if this is the price, very high chance i will get from u. BUt me now waitingf or my hubby to confirm the date, can i let u know again?
BTW - any other charges/taxes to be included? and any restriction for this ticket?

Canfused: Ya, jenjen, ohno and me going down to MM next wed to listen to their songs. I am arranging with the sound engineer, he is off today and will only be back tomorrow.u wanna join us?
Nov should be quite nice in Maldives... Dec to Mar is their peak season.

bluechin: ya i cannot resist ice cream too. but must control cos date getting near.

angelia: I manged to contact Daniel, apparently he is free on my date.

Hi Val,

Errr... Actually I also forgotten where. Just surfing and see cute picture then save it. I always surf those chinese website, Animation..etc.

8338.gif

pooh...can you pls check for me air tix too?

round trip to Koh Samui, Thailand(9-15 Nov) and Kota Kinabalu, Msia(5-7 Nov)

9 OCt for me Angelia!! U veri thoughtful, somemore post in Paris thread for us. Thx! Today very cia lat in office.. problem after problem!

Can be tai tai and not work or not??

Canfused,
yah... can actually arrange to go together to Crown Prince to buy the mooncakes.....

ok, will bring my cards for next outing....

Yah, they say we look alike in PS pics.... Jas03 and i think otherwise....hee! but the exchanging of photos is really a good suggestion. hee! <FONT COLOR="ff0000">same bride, different huh</FONT>

Jowie,
yah.... desserts in these restaurants r usually this price.... but yummy.....

let me know the outcome!

Starfruit,
u r slim enough lah.....

Jas03,
u finally showed up.... thot wat happened to ya..... never chat with you. my xin yang yang..... was going to call you already!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Btw, for the ppl who can't use ICQ in office.... can try to</FONT> CLICK HERE.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">u can actually launch ICQ here without installing it.... New users can also register here.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">wanted to post this but totally forgot till now.</FONT>

Bluechin-just sms me anytime when u r going down to buy i c whether i can make it with you. or can oso arrange w me via sms...

Angie-Bon voyage! wld miss u over here for the next ??? (how many days?)

Hi Starfruit
the travel agent told me that the price he quoted is up till oct. for nov, the price will only be out sometime end oct. i've check with him whether he can log in the price for you at S$940. he said that it's possible to do so but have to check with SQ if you are confirmed going. tax charges is abt $65. this travel agent's service is quite good...he can actually deliver the air tickets personally to your office.

JenJen, Angelia
i've check out the price for you as well.

1. Sin - Gevena - Sin
- Swiss Air : S$1350
2. Sin - Queenstown - Sin
- Air New Zealand : S$1320
3. Sin - Melbourne - Sin
- Singapore Airline : S$845
- Qantas : S$795
- Malaysia Airline : S$570
4. Sin - Krabi - Sin
- Silkair : S$335
5. Sin - Christchurch - Sin
- Singapore Airline : S$1655
- Air New Zealand : S$1005

Hi Pooh,

Thanks, I am waiting for hubby to confirm the depature date from Male cos they might be some change in plans. I 'll need to come back to u on this.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">canfused,</FONT>
will be back a wk later.. kekeke...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
thx.. (email &amp; icq thing).. but i not free to try the icq now leh.. rushing my document... hiaz...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
no choice lah.. u gals more active over there mah...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pooh23,</FONT>
cool... thx for ur help.. u can become our ticketing agent liao..

thanks again... nothing for the moment.. will get hubby to email u if i think of anything okie?! must remember to bring my Nov Bride List along..

dun ever disclose ur (personal) email online leh.. later u kena all junk mails..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
i logging off liao.. tok to ya next next monday/tue...

dun chat too fast hor.. else i really gotta "print out &amp; read" liao.. <FONT COLOR="ff0000">ciao..</FONT>

8342.gif

</FONT>

angelia,
it's alrite actually.... if they click on my nickname they will also get this email address.

junk mail can just delete loh....

Take Care!

Blossom,
wat about yours? Where yours leh?
I thot We (u,Liz &amp; me) agreed to try our best to scan and share one mah..
I share with you .. then u nver scan ah.. sob sob.. so unfair one..

Ya, Romona, very nice pictures lor. can teach us how to post the pictures? thks.

Hi val,

ya lor, CNY still must spend money. somemore gotta invite friends over to house to celebrate mah
, i think the NSS will come in use :P

I too think that sep is abit early to book but seems like all the fairs are in Sep leh. There's one more fair this coming sat from SA tours (i think is at Suntech). Otherwise u can go to the NATAs fair which i think is on 21st - 22 Sep, not very confirm but heard it's that date lor.

Ya, i find traders is quite nice and the service they give also very good. i booked the package during their wedding fair which is very worth it. anyway mine is a weekday so got more freebies lah. i was given 2 nites stay

hmm i think my makeup artist also free-lance one. maybe u try to ask her to help ur mum during that day, maybe she will 'chin chai' abit and do for free.

oh i dint know that Everbliss got bad reputation cos never went to the topic to see.. heheh but at least ur photos turn out well, rite? otherwise u wouldnt spend so much on photos liao. i also spent alot on photos, my whole package costs aro $5k plus leh.. very broke. hw much did u spent in total for the bridal package? hv u chosen ur evening gown already? i'm still waiting for new evening gowns to be made before going for selection again

Just wanna check with all of you. For Si Dian Jin, can we buy white gold with diamonds or must it definitely be yellow gold? I was told by my auntie that it must be yellow gold. Sorry ah, I think I must be the only one in this thread that haven't gone through Guo Da Li. Kindly advise.

Chemson, Me confirmed going to Perth again for honeymoon. Just booked the ticket from Qantas Holidays. Got it at very good price - S$460 per pax. I also booked an apartment hotel at S$106 per night. It's pretty cheap since it's in Hay Street and we can also cook if we don't go out to eat.

Blossom, must be feeling very excited about your wedding day huh? Time certainly flew by quickly.

hi val &amp; Pinky,

V.easy one. Just type \ image{anything} .
Make sure no SPACE between \ and image. I put a space coz' it will then become a image link. After you submit, u will prompt to locate the picture file in your harddisk.

Val, I have not plan my honeymood yet, depend on my FH's schedule &amp; $$ that we have coz' by that time, we getting our flat. If possible, I wld like to go to Bangkok.
GIRLS like Shopping Mah!
8351.gif

Hi Jellybeans,

I dun think it really matters whether white gold or yellow gold lah.... mine is white gold cos my MIL knows that I prefer white gold and she was afraid that if she gets me yellow gold, I will not want to wear them

Hi Pinky,

Wah u seem to know alot huh? All the SA, NATAs. I dun even know such fairs exist. Oh 22 Sep is my B'day! Hiak hiak
hehe so dunno that day will go anot! I'll see how. But I abit scare of this kind of fairs. Cos the salesperson there may keep on pester you to take up the offer telling you whilst stock last etc etc...

Wow 2 nights stay! So good.. I only got one night stay and that day is like wun be fully utilised cos I'm using it on my wedding day.

Same man...I also buy photos buy until I broke. How many did you buy? My package was $3388 and I top up another 2K so it comes up to $5588 for my wedding package. Ex huh!
*Sigh* shld have controlled my self...I got abt 110 photos. You?

I also haven choosen my EG also waiting for new stocks to come. Did you MTM your WG? My package included but I forego it for a OTR WG in exchange for photos. So I'll be choosing both my WG &amp; EG again. That reminds me! When shld I go and select? Forgotten to ask!!
Luckily, you mention this. ERm...yeah at least 90% of the photos turn out well. I din expect the outdoor one to be gd cos the sun was really glaring...I quite my photographer and the make-up artiste. That's a consolation!

Pinky &amp; Romona,

For CNY, which day will you go back to your mum's place? I feel like going back on the first day but my hubby's family always go and bai nian on the first and second day. I think he'd want me to join them. And and also have you plan where you'll be eating your reunion dinner at? I wanted to like have the dinners at my mil and mum's place alternating...but he dun seem to like that idea. He 's a bit conservative thinking we shld always have such dinners at his mum's place. Sometimes I'm really mad at him man...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">H</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">A</FONT><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">P</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">P</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">Y</FONT> <FONT COLOR="119911">B</FONT><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">I</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">R</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">T</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">H</FONT><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">D</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">A</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">Y</FONT>

on behalf of <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angelia</FONT>

Starfruit,
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Happie Birthday</FONT> from <FONT COLOR="119911">mee</FONT> as well.....

Hope u will enjoy this day.....