(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
i read i-weekly hor, think next wk the Sophie died (car accident), &amp; the Siqin got pregnant (her "bro's" baby) &amp; Tianfu wants to send her back to China (cos Tianfu oready sterile so can't hv kid).. but Siqin claims she's raped by the robber previously &amp; Tianfu believes her lor!! hiaz... stupid!!

think the si hai gou is kinapped by his so-called biz associate (middleman) who's actually a bad guy lor..

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>

dunno want to go aust or nz or nearby island... can't decide... but if got special, most prob will go auzzie lor.. but it's during school holidays leh... sure got lots of kids go there leh... thinkg of Gold Coast and either Sydney or Melbourne lor... but sure got lots of kids in Gold Coast one leh...

aiya... see how lah... need to see which one fits into my budget...

hey loreal,
cool down leh. maybe im really easily bullied. sigh! really miss my old colleagues... though work is tough back there... well, nothing is perfect la.

btw, im really not that sweet-looking la. u din really look at me that closely wat. maybe im just not photogenic, i always dun look nice in photos, got used to it liao. but this time i think it's very nice liao but ppl's expectation higher.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
if u like nite life, then sydney, else i'd prefer melbourne!!

sydney must go "(king) cross street" (can't rem) to see &amp; experience their "nite life".. the other time 4 of us (gals) went, so dun dare to venture into the "shops".. only walk along the streets.. oso must go "The Rock" &amp; hv coffee at the cafe there... nice view..

melbourne, DUN go philip island to see penguin.. not worth the journey!! last time nvr heed advice, then regret!!

must go great ocean road.. but someone mentioned the 12 apostles only left 11, 1 got washed off liao... oh, if possible, go lake entrance.. very nice.. i missed it.. regret!!

i ever tot go tasmania, cos summer very very nice.. but pretty ex leh..

nov - feb is summer in australia..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>

ya my friend went to tas for honeymoon and she enjoyed it veri much... she went in feb...

wah.. let me take dowm these nice places... haven't been there so might want go see see look look lor...

Hi Pinky,

Same here...we have been saving since beginning of the year, but still short of cash, cos a lot of other expenses came in the way. Anyway, now just pray for the best that we dun "lugi" too much for the banquet, and there'll be some cash for honeymoon.

I'm having a separate banquet for my relatives in M'sia so it's easier for everyone. They dun have to travel here, and we not scared "lugi" too much. Besides the tables there very cheap, me having in a restaurant.

For ang pows, I think you also need to include:
1. Ah Yees / Brothers
2. Make-up artiste
3. Photographer
4. Chauffeur
5. Friends that help out e.g. Emcee, coordinator, etc

I suppose for the above, a small token will do. For me, even when I get the ang pow at my friends' wedding, I'll return (in my ang pow to them)

The boy who opens the car door is supposed to get a bigger ang pow.

As for children, are we expected to give?

hi kat22: no wories :o)

any idea what's the amount in the red packet supposed to be like? is it just a token thingy? i'm cantonese and my mum has requested for roast pork instead of roast pig so it's not so messy.

hi blossom: it's scary isn't it when u realise that it's not that far away anymore. gosh... i haven't really gotten my stuffs ready too. when will u be going on leave?

anyone has any recommendations as to where to go for manicure and pedicure? i'd be doing nail extensions...

angelia,
my favourite is Great Ocean Road too! worth the journey..... perfer Melbourne than Sydney....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Let me scroll thru the thread to answer the rest of yr questions....</FONT>

if go gold coast, dun go sea world okie.. last time oso nvr heed advice, went in morning then noon came back oready.. nothing to play.. only see a dolphin performance, &amp; we like sit so far, can't see anything.. movie world and dream world must go real early... movie world bring extra films.. dream world spent quite some time Q-ing up for rides..

there's 1 more place in melbourne which has nice scenery but i can't recall..

can go to this site if going Melbourne.. http://www.visitvictoria.com/

angie,

I'll call him later..... long time din call him liao must call and hint hint on my wedding too.....

8094.gif

Good Food, try the nasi lemak .... very very nice..... really.....

And I think the sushi there quite cheap also.....

There is also a 'zi cha' but i not sure where coz he drive us there one....

No trouble actually coz I also know him from friend..... We are so call the 'jiang hu er nu' or ' si hai zi nei jie xiong di ye'...

Irene

hehehe... NZ, i still quite confused though did check it out some mths ago! can tell u abt Melbourne, Sydney, Gold Coast cos i studied in Melbourne, went backpacking during winter semester break to adelaide, central australia, ayers rock, cairns, sydney, gold coast... kekeke...

i taped the channel U's NZ shows, but missed the last episode!
8093.gif
.. anyone taped?!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
the last time we self-drive.. set off middle of the nite! managed to catch the sunrise.. &amp; it's BEAUTIFUL...

WAH!! veri exciting hor??? sure u enjoyed ur school days in auzzie... which part of auzzie u like best??? thinkg of gng auzzie 1st then NZ for 2nd honeymoon maybe...

happen to see this..

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">For it was not into my ear you whispered but into my heart. It was not my lips you kissed but my soul</FONT>

somemore "hao jie sao"... if go melbourne, &amp; got money to spare, try the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant (dinner on tram).. very romantic leh... last time din try cos all gals lah.. waste $$ only...

more info.. www.tramrestaurant.com.au

hi bleuz,
yup, i feel so uncertain whether i've done all that i need to do. i will work til 6 sept, got a lot of work commitments. besides, i just joined this company so i dun have so much leave. what abt u?

angelia,
mee probably going but can't confirm now cos haven't ask hubby....

will let you know again.....

Jaslyn,
will help you take brochures if i'm going.... Australia's izzit? Then i mail them to ya.

Jowie,
i think Lawry's is a nice place but more costly. Augus @ OPH serves good steak.

Starfruit,
I've not decided about the destination.... so if my hubby's ok.... will just go there for a look.....

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">There will also be a SA(UIC) Tours Fair on
1st September 2002 in Suntec City. NATAS's fro 20th to 22nd September 2002.</FONT>

angelia,
Yah... The journey to Great Ocean Road's very memorable and Sea World is definitely a total waste of $$$.
Went to Dream World with my cousins as well.... They r those who really know how to have fun..... Played so many rides..... even the one that stops at 60 plus storeys and just zoomed down..... i played like 3 times.....
I love autumn when the trees turned red and shed their leaves.....
very beautiful..... too bad our wedding's in November..... even europe/ usa's is winter..... so not much fun....

hehehe... guess u won't miss the Crown Casino if u'r in Melbourne.. not asking u to go gamble lah.. but go see see look look.. good experience.. but too bad, no camera allowed..

okie, will wait for ur answer..

u mean the "tower of terror"?? i played that too.. shiok hor.. kekeke... but Q too long liao.. &amp; wants to try other rides mah... i think end up i only took a couple of rides only.. all long Q.. forgot are we there on wkend or wkday...

hey, can postpone honeymoon one mah... can go one short one, long one couple of mths later lor.. kekeke... excuse to go on holiday!!

Quick question, do you allocate a sit for your photographer during dinner?

angelia,
that's the correct name of the ride.... can't remember just now.....i went on a weekday and my cousins r very sporting so we had lotta fun......

will definitely go away but really dun like winter in Europe/USA/Canada and no summers in Australia too.... too much holidays in Australia already.

Was talking to my colleague. She suggested i go on a short trip in November and then a long one when winter's over. Come to think of it..... i dun like the school holiday crowd and my colleague also reminded me that the fares during sch holidays r more ex.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT>

if u go.. can help me take auzzie, nz &amp; some other nearby island brochures??? am i asking too much??? next time i treat u ice cream lah... thanks hor...

i'll try to see if i can go.. if can then i sms u k? btw, if u gals gng.. wat time u all will be gng har?

i would love to go europe for winter... but budget to tight... i got no choice but have to go during sch holidays if not hubby will have difficulty taking leave after our wedding...

Aiyoo.. angelia,

U wrong liao. If u have planned to have baby in near future then u die die must go honeymoon for long time, if not sure got no chance to travel anymore.

My sister got no budget to go honeymoon when she got married and she said will sure go one. So many years passed and now she just gave birth, see she can't go for the next few years liao...

I won't expect to go far and long holiday for next few years as market really not that good and we need to save money for future use, either for kids or ownself..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
aiya, i dun mean postpone till so long lah... i mean for a couple of mths only... of coz the plan must be there 1st.. the short one is juz to "recover" from the tiring wedding etc.. then couple f mths later... go 1 long honeymoon.. of coz can't drag too long, else oso no mood liao.. kekeke...

Hi Obride,

Have you checked out prices of bands? I haven't really done so. Ya, I thought it's a bit weird to tell people "Ay, pls ka chiow us on our wedding day" but I know some people may want to but might be afraid to beccause our relatives are there and all that. As for dancing, you can actually learn one or two dances in just one lesson. Simple steps. My FH and I are having our very first lesson only today. When's your wedding date?

I think your's is great that it is small and intimate. And everyone who's there is someone who really matters.

Jaslyn &amp; angelia,
will ask my hubby later when he's back home about going to Chan Brother's Travel Fair. Will let u gals know by tomolo.

Jaslyn,
No problem to collect the brochures if i'm going. Dun have to treat lah.

angelia &amp; cherly,
me may follow wat my colleague suggested. Go on a short trip first then go on a long trip in March when spring starts. Perhaps Bali for the short trip. (many ang mohs go there for honeymoon) If i'm going will probably Plan to go Nusa Dua cos it's more exclusive.

will you be doing the same? -angelia?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Who's also going for SA(UIC) Tours Fair on 1st September 2002 in Suntec City. NATAS's from 20th to 22nd September 2002?</FONT>

Kat22, Thanks for the advice. I think I should tackle the invites first. I actually forgot about the process of getting addresses from people b4 I post them out. The sooner I send out, the faster I can do the RSVP rite? After that have to allocate table seating. Sigh.. that's the difficult part, you know some relatives don't get along, so cannot put them together. There's also the problem of having not enough seats to put all friends together and if there are 3 excess, not so nice to put them with someone else they totally don't know.

Chemson, thanks for the info. If I can't find the right silver shoes, I'll have to custom make. I'm just afraid there's no time for it becos' I'm going back to SIN only on the 6th Sept. BTW, what are LL's opening hours?

Just want to check with all of you. Have anyone of you tried the SKII whitening mask. I'm thinking of getting them to try to get fairer. Got darker becos' under the sun alot nowadays plus it's so hot here in HK.

bluechin, I'll most likely try to go to the travel fairs... but really doubt they can let us book in Nov leh... always must depart by end Oct one...

Hi Kat &amp; Bluez,
Will be going to Melbourne for 9 days. Joined Chan Brothers. But it is not those typical packaged tours. It is like free and easy, but the day tours are pre-booked. The package is only 6 days, but we will be extending another 3 days on our own to relax and venture around. Wanted to go F&amp;E initially, but thought that after the wedding preps, just feel like sitting back, relax and let others do the planning

Kat.... I will be leaving on 16th evening.

JenJen &amp; Irene,
oic.... yah, i agree with JenJen....for me just sourcing onl cos may plan to go for long one in March.... details not confirmed.... will decide later....

angelia,
hubby says dun have to go for Chan Bros Fair.... just go for Natas will do.... so not going.... sorrie!

Jaslyn,
can't collect the brochures for ya.....SoRRie....
Can u help her Irene? Collect auzzie, nz &amp; some other nearby island brochures for Jaslyn?

jellybeans: Believed LL is open from 10 am to 7 pm on weekdays and till 4 pm on Saturday. They are closed on Sundays.

cowie: Hey ! Me leaving on 16th evening too..

Hello gals!

Bleuz - I think my hongbaos for the helpers will be either $18 or $28. Hvnt really decided but will most definitely end with an 8 b'cos my Fh is a cantonese
You can try Nail Arts. I find Serene quite gd
Think they have some wedding promotion..do check out her website at www.nailartsbyserene.com

jellybeans - yes and the faster you get your rsvp, you will know who else to invite if your initial invitees cant make it..those who got invited later also wont feel that you are just inviting them to fill the seats. Sometimes it is just impossible to invite everyone...I stared at my invite list for a few days wondering who is to be in the priority list and who is in the reserve list!! Colleagues are the trickiest! You are absolutely rite abt the seating too...I hope my guests will be automatic abit
For the shoes, I thot you shld be able to get lovely shoes in HK??

Cowie - Think I will check out Chan Brothers too this weekend...gotta book by this week!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hi gals... u all really veri helpful leh... thanks hor... me really appreciate it veri much...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin</FONT>
dun worry lah... nvrmind...
i quite confirmed that I'll go to the NATAS Fair.. dunno about SA Fair..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly</FONT>
thanks hor... if u go then help me collect but if u r not then nvr mind lor...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jenjen</FONT>
u mean they won't let u book for Nov/Dec departures meh? i saw on the papers that they have nov/dec departure dates oso leh... i think if going those popular places, must book early if not no seats leh...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
did i reply u on the scanning?! juz find a time to pass it to me okie?

it's okie.. prob will oso go for the NATAS fair, since i won't be ard for SA fair.

dunno leh, if short trip maybe go Bintan lor.. been to Bali last yr end (with hubby's colleagues) &amp; din really enjoy myself!! not bcos of the place, but of the other fellow's wife lah... so i din get to do the things i wanted to. hiaz.. long story, will tell during our meeting (but muz remind me lah)

dun rem much abt my bali trip cos was unhappy abt half the time.. prob not going back so soon cos not really my hubby type of place.. &amp; not cheap oso leh!!

think most of us 5:30pm knock off liao lah.. if hvn't knock off means too bz to log in... kekeke...

i oso saw most must depart by Oct.. prob their nov/dec pricing not out yet lor.. hmmmmmm.... then if we booking for next yr one, can anot?!

think for next yr's departure... most prob they'll tell u price subject to changes lor...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000"> u all so good... knock off so early one ah??? these days hor.. me always work till veri late... wrk til 7-8 plus... normal days.. always work till at least 6.30pm... </FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">anyone knows the size of 4R pix? i.e. ?" x ?"

i trying to crop my digital shots into 4R but i dun hv any 4R prints wif me currently!!
</FONT>

Cherly,
Thanks for offering to help.

Jaslyn,
i'll also be probably going for NATAS Fair.

my working hours r quite different.... not really fixed.... sometimes early, sometimes late....

angelia,
Which part of Bali did you go? i went Nusa Dua the last time also.... stayed in Grand Hyatt..... nice place. Thot of going back.....Yah, i also agree that cost in Bali is higher....pay in US$ also.

Bintan Banyan Tree izzit? nice place too! love it!

Yah, sometimes the wrong company can really spoil yr mood!