(2002) Brides of year 2002

Wah, we buy back the peanut soup from chinatown food street. yum yum.. got tang yuan inside one.. very yummy... but very fattening uh!! nahmind eat first then talk. hee hee!!

Wah bluechin, u really know where all the good food are hor? Myself and hubby usu dun makan at such ex plce.. unless some special occasion. We tight budget lor. Mayb long long time once, then it is really special for us. But most of the time, food court.
i tell myself, aiya can spend time w each other can liao lah

Jaslyn,
i plan to try after February or so.....
Wanted a lambie like myself....hee...

Irene,
Dun be upset.... your marriage will be a blissful one okay.....

I also agree that cannot spoil our kids!

Jas03,
U can try this place for wine.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Fine Wines Retail Shop
Tel: 64632338
41 Sunset Way #01-06</FONT>

Jas03,

Actually my mum bought the VSOP Whiskey liao (think she bough 1 if i'm not wrong she buying another).
I told her normal wine can liao but she say her friend all very good in drinking So i say ok lor but i'm not buying coz i don't want people to get drunk in my dinner.
After she bought, she ask enough or not and i say enough coz the alcoholic is very high. And I will be asking the waitress not to ask if anyone wants wine until they request and also put ice cubes.
Most likely, I'll try my best to prevent drinking.

Irene

hi pebbles/whiterose,
got ur email. thks.

just suffered a great blow. sigh! i received soooo much negative comments abt my wedding photos that i am too depressed. dun wish to talk abt it again. maybe u can look at the thread "Anyone selected flats at Punggol Blk 178" to find out the details.

i am thinking twice in posting my photos on the web. or only those that din receive any bad comments....

Irene, actually my hubby and myself dun take alcohol at all, so we oso hoping we wun kena sabo tat nite.

But cannot dun serve wine, cos parents' frens drink, my other guests most of them drink lor.

Bluechin, your hubby logs in oso uh!! then u better say nice nice things abt him.. keke!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
guys think differently.. that's why we say <FONT COLOR="ff0000">women are from Venus &amp; men are from Mars!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
hahaha... not only that.. married men oso seem to hv more "mei li" leh.. kekeke...

ya lor, if serve low grade ones later kena "swan"!!

i prob not go cos hubby not in town liao leh.. then go alone very xian... unless got company lah.. kekeke...

we oso most of the time food court!! i rather save the $$. anyway, 2 person go (chinese) restaurant, can't order much!! &amp; hubby dun really like western food. japanese food, he's ate the "original" in japan liao, so SIN ones, he say not nice!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
oh, i <FONT COLOR="0000ff">ALWAYS</FONT> believe in punishment.. will definitely hv at least 2 canes in my house next time (when we hv kids)!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
ya lor, next time will be complaining abt doing housework, etc.. kekeke...

eh, where u work, how come go chinatown food street? me working at outram leh.. at Health Sciences Authority (HSA) building (blood donation centre building).. if u nearby, next time can meet for lunch leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
really seems like u very "on" leh.. so u must <FONT COLOR="0000ff">work very hard</FONT> during ur honeymoon lor..

wow, u really noe of the romantic spots to go leh.. maybe i shld copy down &amp; ask hubby to go for our bday celebration this yr... to give ourselves a treat first (after all the hassle wif the house), &amp; oso, it's the last bday b4 "married" life.. in case next yr "sway sway" kena "shot" (got kid) then cannot celebrate liao!!

Jowie,
wat's yr budget and wat kind of food u would like to have for his birthday?

Jas03,
i also eat at foodcourt and hawker centres. Just that i have ever been to these places that's why i recommended Jowie. Can have more places to recommend but i need to know her budget and wat kind of place she's comfortable with.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">was interrupted by my boss when i was typing this.....</FONT>

we oso like hawker centre food.. nicer...

u all got watch UNFAITHFUL ??? not only man can be unfaithful... women can oso be unfaithful ah...

angelia,
yah, i think it's very nice to have a quiet dinner for just two of us.... think u should pamper yourselves once in a while.

i think i will only try after February or so....i calculated if i can conceived, latest by May or June must try hard to get my lambie....

Jas03,
i craving for ice cream after u started talking about food.

Irene,
i also worried can't conceive u know..... quite scary nowadays.

Jaslyn,
i watched that show last weekend..... so steamy leh..... initially i thot Richard Gere will be the unfaithful one never expect that he will be the one who's unfaithful....

bluechin...
i oso watched the show last sat... ya quite steamy.. but towards the end.. quite boring hor?? i almost doze off leh...
8016.gif

i tot it was the french guy who killed richard gere but it turned out otherwise...

Bluechin, i oso like ice cream leh!
u make me salivate again. Chum lah, scully we look fatter on our actual day, compared to our PS, then how?? (since we both eat and eat after the PS) I very cia lat, i love to eat. Muz control muz control...

Okie i cheer u on okie, jia you jia you! Muz tell us the good news when u going to be a mummy ok? Your little girl will sure be as sweet as u one!

I will copy down all the romantic dinner plcs that u recommended, then muz go try one of these days..

Angelia, we work in raffles plce leh.. walked all the way to chinatown to buy makan.. shiok hor? yah pls, a forum to complain abt the hsework! I need it. Do until very sian!

How your kitchen in the end? Solve oredi or not?

Angelia,

Good idea to have cane but try not to use too much.Wait the kids may become rebellious......
and u have more headache.

Bluechin,

Ya I worried also.Coz my colleague tried but she still have not got after so many years.

Irene

aiyo, got gd show nvr inform us to watch!!

i oso ever ask hubby if i cannot conceive then how (since he die die oso want to hv a kid).. then he say, if really cannot then adopt lor, but preferable can hv a kid of his own lah, nvr mind girl or boy!!

i oso thinking of lambie, cos the one after that will be monkey!! i scare scarly a baby boy &amp; like money jumping up &amp; down, then i peng sung...

Hi Jaslyn

me wanted to go to the chan brothers travel fair this sunday but just happen to know that there'll be a 3 days NATAS fair from 20 sept. so not going this sunday, will be going to the NATAS fair instead.

oic..now i noe what's lambie liao...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angelia... </FONT>
u nvr see the advertisement on TV for the hsow meh???

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin..</FONT>
the wife + lover oso one kind hor??? corridor and public toilet oso can do that kind of thing hor?? if u were them.. u dare not har??

aiyo, u spill the story liao, then we watch no shiok liao leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
hahaha.... if naughty then i whack lor.. hubby will be the "good" guy!!

last time a few of my ex-colleagues oso.. try so hard, dun hv.. then the min they give up trying, kena liao.. so maybe really gotta let "nature takes its course" lor..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">pooh23</FONT>
which fair better? this sunday or NATAS Fair???
saw on the papers like they having special offer leh... but oso scared book liao then NATAS Fair cheaper... "sim tia"... but wat if this sunday's fair cheaper?>

Jaslyn,
lambie is a baby born in the year of the goat/sheep.....

The show quite steamy..... the couple sitting front of us also very steamy leh.....

was quite shock when RG killed the french guy..... i thot he fainted cos the screen was a little dazy. was wondering whether did he surrender himself.....

All the love scenes can actually be very stimulating.... thot it should be RA instead of NC-16 cos i saw students in the cinema and the show actually shows the actress's breasts.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">phoo23,</FONT>
actually can go <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Chan Brothers Fair</FONT> take brochures, then do "homework", then <FONT COLOR="0000ff">NATAS Fair</FONT> juz "chiong &amp; book"... else later all good deals kena snapped up liao!!

the chimney hood problem seems "solvable" lah, after we last visit to Mayer &amp; check wif the mgr there.. but we shelve it till we back from Japan.. was thinking get our contractor to go with us then get the mgr to explain to him again.. like that clearer mah..

wah, u &amp; colleague so "on" ah.. so hot weather still walk from Raffles Pl to Chinatown!!

i seldom watch english channel.. even i watch, the min advertisement time, i switch channel liao... kekeke...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">heard this Sat got bridal show, wanna go?!</FONT>

Hi Blossom,

hi hi woman, cheer up...

dun be sad and down by what your colleagues had said about your album and you as long as you and hubby like the photos.

Just ignore them and not forgetting that we will support you coz we are the gang of sept brides. You must be 'mei mei' on your actual day so now till wedding day cannot get angry and sad coz wedding day coming real soon.
;)

Jas03,
yah, i love ice cream..... next time must have ice cream outing leh....Go Swensens for earthquake....heee!

My hubby and i always buy 1 tub of Haagen Daz ice cream then finish it up while watching TV or a movie @ home.

Will definitely tell all of ya first hand when i'm pregnant! Hope it's a girl.

Irene,
Yah, mee really getting worried....

angelia,
u verie funni about the monkey thing.... i also think likewise.... must be lambie like her mummy....

hmm...never been to travel fair before, so duno which is better.

angelia,
good suggestion...think i'll go to both fairs.

Jaslyn...i din went to Morton's before but walk pass hehee i read in asiacusine.com dat it cost $100 per pax

bluechin...my FH dun read this forum leh, he dun like to go forums and irc, but actually i dun wan him to go too, i double standard hehee
he always guess wat i am tinking correctly, but things i wan him to know he always cannot guess!!
he opt for steak, so i have to find a true blue steakhouse, and my budget is $150 for 2
btw softshell crab at mezza9 is really good!

actually we almost every weekend will go for better food, sat or sun morning wakeup will tink of where to go for dinner hehee
dats why we seldom shopping, buy things but savings still stagnant...wif onli our size expanding!!

ice cream ice cream!! whenever we nothing to do at nite we will go haagen daz at siglap coz beri near mah...my favvvvv!!!

unfaithful ending not nice? die manz i am looking forward to seeing it this wkend

i watch SIGN last wkend, i tink quite nice tho a lot say otherwise

tell u all hor, my colleague nowadays oso kpo kpo come in here to read our postings one leh.
she oso abit 'sok tiok' with this forum liao. hee hee..

Angelia, yah lor, we very on.. cos the food there nice lor.. we b4 12pm set off, quickly buy and come back, then lunch in.

U all say unfaithful nice ar? okie fri nite i pull hubby go watch. He always grumble go cinema waste $$, so ex. sigh!

hey liz,
thks! actually wrongly posted the message here. din mean to fa lao sao to fellow sept brides, spoiling moods towards our upcoming wedding.

im ok already. got some consolation from ppl from the forum and of cos u. sigh! although still very hurt by their bluntness but what's done cannot be un-done. so i'll try to forget abt it.... especially when my wedding is just round the corner.

Hi Blossom

Agreed with Liz. My mom don't like my photos. She commented that the make up not nice, the photographer dunno how to shoot etc etc. Initially make me very angry coz we spent so much on it &amp; she make such comments. But now, I simply bochup!

Octbride,... i'm .... paiseh to say, a lazy lazy bride.... i din go find out more in the end :-p i went back to my bridal boutique and topped up $$ for a OTR WG instead .... main reason is i'm constrained by budget....

Athena, I am still thinking too :-( where are you doing your dinner and how many tables do u have? mine is at oriental and i have only about 8 tables... and most of them are our frens, only 1-2 tables for family and relatives.

Yalor, so many msg, already told u all don talk so fast liao but they still do that.

Angelia and bluechin,

I didn't plan to have baby right now neither will avoid it. Will just let nature take it's course. As you all know I am 29 and really don wish to drag somemore. One of my friend, she just gave birth to a baby boy and she is already 42 this year and so much regret didn't want the children when she was 29+ or early 30+. 2 of my sister and 1 of my sister-in-law just gave birth late last month and early this month.

When u see the babies u will love them, they are so cute so innocenent.

Jowie,
u may want to go Sentosa and then have a quiet time @ the beach after dinner.
Beaufort Sentosa(Siggie’s Restaurant)
$54+++ meaning about $62 per pax.

Or for other food in town which is not so expensive and u dun mind buffets.

Grand Hyatt Singapore(Caf&eacute;)
International Dinner Full-Buffet (Fri - Sat)
$33.50+++ meaning about $38.30 per pax

wah, u so clever.. prata &amp; ice-cream combine.. good idea.. kekeke..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pooh23,</FONT>
i oso feel go cinema so ex.. why they keep increasing the price?!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
hehehe.. see which of us "unplan" will kena first lor.. hehehehehe...

Jowie,
i also think mezza9's softshell crab is quite nice....

pooh23,
Welcome back!

Jas03,
i think Unfaithful is not too bad.... can watch.....
something different....

Cherly,
we try for babies together lah.... can always discuss discuss.....

So me, bluechin and angelia will unplan and to see who will be the first one to be mother... then next time we can only meet at Mcdonald together with our kid...

Girls,
i think i can't chat after this..... got to do up a report.... was just told by my boss.... looks like i will go off very late.... *So Sad*

and i'm supposed to have an appt later.... dunno how....*SiGH*

why ur boss so bad one?! last min then ask u to do report!?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
then we'll say to the kids "dai ni chu lai hen ma fan" hahaha...

bluechin...we like buffets! but tis time FH said wan go eat steak, so have to find a steak house lor...probably i settle on lawrys or angus