(2002) Brides of year 2002

luzon,
Congrats!!

Jolene here!! Just wondering if anyone of you atill around??? Jellybeans should be due anytime or maybe she has oredi given birth... Will check with her.

Here is a photo of my Joshua:

39303.jpg

Hi Minnie,
Your Joshua certainly looks chubbier since the last time I saw him. You really feeding him well, very cute!

Hi Blossom,
How r u? Any good news to share with us?

Hi Jellybeans,

You still around????? Wah... your gal must be sooooo comfy inside you. So tomorrow is the Big Day??? **excited**

Hi Blossom and Och,

Thanks. Its all the Breast Milk that I have been feeding him. Heh.

Any good news to share with us?

Hi Jolene,

Thanks for the pic. Joshua is really cute! He is in week ???? Yup.. I agree breast milk makes the bb grow really fast..
I can vouch for this... cos I got two new born nieces to look at..

Me no good news yet... trying..
Hope can bingo soon..

Hi Chemson,

Josh turned 3mths yesterday. He weighs 7kg now!! He has doubled his birth weight oredi. Hee.. ya, its all the BM from mummy!!

Glad that you are trying now. A baby is very hard work but very rewarding when you see them grow. Good luck!

Jellybeans has given birth this morning to Baby Vera, weight 3.29kg!! Congrats to her!

Thanks Jolene..

Oh yeah.. my 2 nieces are 3 mths and 4 mths respectively. They were borned like almost 1 month apart. They should be abt Josh's weight. U still breastfeeding him? My 2 SILs are still breastfeeding. I can tell it is a lot of hardwork and sacrifice..

Congrats to Jellybeans.

hi jellybeans,

congrats to the birth of baby vera..... what a sweet name.

i have no news yet. i am taking it easy, some things cannot be rushed.

hi jolene,
its so heart warming to see you talking abt baby joshua. you are a really great mother.
i hope i can have a baby as cute as him.

hi blossom,

hubby n i r not planning for any kids at the moment. we both heard rumours that we may be posted overseas, one after another, n we cannot figure out who can take care of our baby when we r overseas.

hey jolene, jellybeans,

r u going to carry on working? who will take care of baby joshua n baby vera if u work?

hi gals!! how is everyone?? hope the mummies are doing fine... just nice for ur babies to get ang pows... hehe... happy cny!!

jen
happy cny to you too. Heard that Angeline is having good news as well. What about you?

Life is indeed different with bb around... sleepless nights... now still trying to adjust the lifestyle...

<font color="0077aa">Hi Gals</font>
Thanks for all the well-wishes...

<font color="0077aa">JasTan</font>
Coping well with your bb? Sleepless nites... same for me... have started giving her formula for the 1st time last nite so that she can sleep longer... ended up with engorged breasts this morning.

luzon888
Me still trying to cope with the bb and counting the days to the end of my confinement...

You on total breastfeeding? I have long supplement formula for my boy since last week about 2 to 3 times per day. I didn't latch my boy on since having sore nipple a week ago, and been expressing milk for him and feeding him through bottles. So tiring and intent very tempted to switch to total forumla for my boy...

<font color="0077aa">Jas</font>
was on total breast feeding for 3 weeks and realised that b/f is not easy at all. Only pump milk the nite before if bb is going for check-up the next day, rest of the time is direct feeding cos lazy to pump. Really kudos to those mums still bf till now. Same here, sore nipples for the 1st wk... I've just started my gal on formula few days ago, at least I can roughly predict when is her next feeding. Was feeling quite guilty initially when I was abt to feed her with formula since I've the milk supply.

luzon888
I am also intent to end the BM feeding too. Don't need to feel guilty, nowadays formula are also pretty good. Indeed B/F is not easy at all, and I also kudos to those who still bf. But I am not one of them, coz I cannot tahan already.. if hubby has not been supporting and helping me, I would have got depression long ago...

<font color="0077aa">Jen</font>
Really... Angelia going to be promoted soon...

<font color="0077aa">Jas</font>
She is on full-time formula but now have to worry if she poo everyday... sigh... my breast engorgement days and sore nipples are finally over... same here, hubby is very supportive but sometimes I'll cry for no apparent reason when I'm alone with my gal... felt so lost. But now I ok liao.

luzon888
What formula are you giving your gal? by the way, how you deal with engorgement and stop the milk flow? Is it by drug prescribed by your gynae?

Me too... initally when on TBF, I was very depressed and stressed out that I cried for multiple times. Now is better as I pump out but still tiring esp. when got to attend to my boy in the middle of my pumping session... quite irritating...

Jen, TBF is total breastfeeding. Post natal depression is normal. Every lady who just gave birth will experience that, the only difference is in the degree of seriousness and the support you get from spouse/family/friends.

So, when u intend to try for the jackpot?

aiyoh... sounds scary... i no preg oredi sometimes feel depressed... scarly i really suffer post natal dunno how man...

<font color="aa00aa">Jen</font>
Aiyo, don't scare yourself lar... with the support of your hubby and family members, you will be alrite. My MIL only help me for 2 weeks cos she's still working, after that on my own... that's why feel so lost, bb cry non-stop will stress lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Jas</font>
My friend told me that take medicine to stop the flow is not so good, claimed to have breast cancer when we grow old (not too sure either). I stop breast feeding/pump milk and stop eating fish. Tahan the engorgement for 2 - 3 days after that ok liao. Breast pads will be soaked, breasts will swell and leaking milk but I put ice packs to reduce the pain. Now my breasts are back to pre-pregnancy size. Was also told that eat 'dao xi'(in hokkien) will reduce the milk flow but I did not try it.

My gal is drinking Enfalac Infant, not sure if it's due to 'iron-fortified' that's why she poo lesser now? Thought of getting Enfalac A+ but too expensive. What formula are u giving ur boy now?

luzon888
I am giving my boy Enfalac A+. so far my boy poos two to three times per day as my boy still have BM as main source with formula supplement two to three times per day.

As for bb poo lesser, one of my colleague bb on full formula poo once every two to three day. The PD told him is okay as long as the poo is soft and is not constipation.

By the way, enfalac A+ is also 'iron-fortified'.

<font color="aa00aa">Jas</font>
eversince she's on formula, sometimes she poo once daily and sometimes once in 2 days. Will always force her to drink water before each feed cos she dun like water. You will stop BF soon?

Luzon888
I intent to stop BF when I start work or earlier should the supply starts to drop. Coz I not sure whether can I have the time to pump at office coz I need to move around between two different locations for meetings and discussions.

jen
comparing pump to direct latch is a bit troublesome coz you need to schedule a time to do pumping, whereas direct latch just feed bb on the spot when bb is hungry. Direct latch will simulate more milk supply than pumping.

hi minnie-gal,

wow, ur boy looks v. cheerful. lots of smiles.
how heavy is he now? has he tried to turn yet?

hope u dun mind me asking, was the baby sitter recommended to you? how much is she asking?

Hi Och,

Me Jolene lah....

He is 8kg now at 4.5mths. Ya, trying to twist and turn now. Hee... Wat about you? When is your turn for a little one?

I found the babysitter through Yahoo Classified. I know I was taking a risk but so far, she is quite good. Very clean and nice house. I pay her $500 a month. Daytime only. I bring my boy home daily.

hey minnie,

8kg now, wow. my friends r telling me that when their babies started to turn, that's when they become more careful abt where the babies r placed, just in case the babies fall off the edge of bed or something.

glad u find the babysitter satisfactory so far. i hv some friends who r so worried abt day care arrangements, they dun dare to return to work after a yr.

i hv no plans for baby yet. :P

hi mummies... so fast... like no maternity like that... :P

can i ask if u gals have water feature at home? got pic to share?
i posted a new thread but no one reply...

Hi Och,

Ya, he is starting to be more active now. I will normally leave him in his cot or the centre of the bed and put pillows all around in case he decides to roll....

I know wat you mean about day-care. Its quite a headache for working mums. That is why I consider myself quite lucky to find a nanny that I can rely on. Infant care centres are out for me cos' I prefer my kid to grow up in a home environment. Too ex also.

Hi Blossom,

Thanks! All babies are cute lah. :p But they grow every fast. I always wonder what new things my boy will learn everyday. Currently, he is learning how to flip.

luzon888
yeah but not TBF, have reduce to pumping twice a day (12hrs interval). Once before going to work and once after work. Office not pumping friendly, cannot find a proper place to pump leh.. and worst no fridge so difficult to store EBM.

Jen
me planning to buy a small one, u want to put one at home too?

Time pass really quickly when we are at work, but the ML seemed to be too long for me... so sian at home.

Cherly
my neighbour is babysitting my bb, next door only. But I miss my bb while at work, what abt u?

Jas
Your ofc very troublesome hor, can pump but no place to store. Can the EBM last if u put it in the ice-box? That means your supply won't be that much now as compared to the 1st mth rite, pump every 12 hrs.

luzon,

ML too long for you? I feel so horrible during confinement month but after that ML seem not enuf for me cos taking after my gal alone, played with her, talked with her, washed her clothing etc so time pass very fast.

U also stopped bf your gal? Me stopped after confinement and she is also taking Enfalac A+, i told Jas can go to medical hall to buy, the price is abt $2 cheaper.

My mum is looking after Charlene, of course I miss her not at least got no worry.