(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Chin Leng,</FONT>
maybe u shld send us ur photos oso.. then we (those who've not seen u b4) can know how our great man behind the scene look like mah...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ENJOYR YOUR ND CELEBRATION.. HAVE A GOOD LUNCH then have energy to come back here to yak yak k...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Chin Leng</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">ya lor.. send us your pic oso lah...</FONT>

Wah!!u all really in holiday mood leh... Me tomolo got to come back to work inclu sat &amp; sun. spoil my holiday mood... my only holiday with no study and work. *sign*

Last sat went to select photos, at 1st set target to choose 20pcs as in the package. But in the end select 60pcs which cost me $3200. After tat went home can't sleep...Very regert to spent so much. So this coming wkend go back to reduce another 15pcs since already paid $2k.

<FONT COLOR="119911">i back liao..

grabbed some bee hoon, fried dumplings, wingnette, shun kuey, satay, fruit tartlets, and cakes come back dept eat..

wah, they got lotsa things leh.. got paper flowers on sale, made by those elderly dunno from where cos i nvr read, and also head and shoulder massage, and foot reflexology by those visually handicapped masseur.. maybe i wanna go try the foot reflex later.. been wanting to try long long time liao.. now only $10 for 20 mins..
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ice,</FONT>
wah, u choose so many extra!? me chose 9 extra oready very heartache.. going to reduce somemore..

Angelia &amp; Jaslyn,
sometimes no choice.... chat too much in the forum... end up too much work to do in the office.....
so sick also must come back to work.... today also have impt meeting to attend.

Jowie,
i also <FONT COLOR="ff0000">HOLIDAY MOOD</FONT>

ice,
Wow, u so poor thing... got to work tomolo.....
and choose so many photos ah....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">ice... WAAAHHHH..... u chose 40 extras ah??? and u paid $3200?? that means 1 xtra costs $80?? dats veri ex leh... u got bargain wif them not??? i spend $1800 oredi veri heart pain liao... but come to think of it.. mine not that ex.. compare to market rate lor.. but if think of $1800 for just the photos hor.. it's veri ex..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">angie.. WAH.. u take so much food ah?? so good got free lunch.. btw, where's ur opic har?? so u chose 9 xtra pics onli? total u have how many in the album??</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
opic at Outram.. HSA(health sciences authority)..

aiyo, 9 extra i oready heartache liao.. currently is 24 + 9, but i wanna reduce further..

<FONT COLOR="119911">i think got someone purposely registered as <FONT COLOR="ff0000">angelia</FONT> and then post at the extra photo charges.. dunno what's her motive?! somemore mentioned same bridal as me.. but i nvr hear bridal pple say got another angelia?! somemore photo selection same time as me!!! really feel like asking <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Chin Leng</FONT> to check out the identity leh..
.. else later bridal saw and tot it's me.. then get me into deep
7114.gif
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ice... why u gotta wrk this long weekend???
me oso holiday mood but stil have so many things haven't do.. hope can knock off early todae...</FONT>

angie... that person has the same (angph38) id meh??? better ask Chin Leng to check it out for you... how much u pay har??

angelia,
why the person so mean to use yr nick.... izzit a registered nick like yours?
could it be that the person's from the same bridal but wanted to know the rates of yr bridal?
i also agree with Jaslyn that u should check with Chin Leng about this.....!

I am on half day leave today. My wedding coordinator asked us to get some printer quotation and shd start do the printing liao becos still need to get quote then see artwork then confirm.

She said shd complete by this month. Next month shd finalise guest list and seating arrangement also write their name in the invitation cards and get their address. She said for this some people also take up one month. Then 3 weeks b4 our wedding have to send out the invitation cards and the last week b4 wedding to call up all friends to confirm their attendance.

Any good printer to recommend?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn, bluechin,</FONT>
no lah, not exactly same registered nick, hers is <FONT COLOR="0000ff">angelia (angelia)</FONT>!! but if bridal saw, sure think it's me.. then now i posted a qn to her, she never get post back liao..

the fotos are at $60 per pc.. mine's 10R onli..

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angie</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">just realised that we now have 115 days left to our wedding leh.. so fast hor.. still so many things haven't started leh.. how har?? when u'll be collecting your invites??? u wan go shop for the Guo Da Li things together??</FONT>

angelia...moi surname NG, as wat my email address shows hehee
u better faster ask CL to check...i always feel dat some of my vendors did come to SB and look see look see...we posted quite a bit of details here so they easily know who is who...cannot complain too much
7115.gif

ice...u choose so mani photos?!? me onli extra $800+ have to cut my honeymoon budget liao
7116.gif

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">EVERYONE HOLIDAY MOOD YEAHHHHH!!!</FONT>
7117.gif

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">jowie</FONT>
how many xtras u took??? me oso have to cut my budget liao... cos spend too much for the photos.. now thinking of cutting budget for videography... might ask friend to do.. see how.. honeymoon budget oso must cut... can only go nearby islands liao...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Cherly</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">me here!!
7118.gif
HAPPY HOLIDAY....... but still dun understand why need to print your cards so early leh.. how long it takes for printing???

did u engage a wedding coordinator or is your co-ord from the hotel or bridal shop...</FONT>

I got no photos headarch like u all lei. I got total 42 photos in my album and all is in 15R cost me abt S$2300. I got my photo shooting in JB

Jaslyn,

My co-ord is from hotel. She said now or one month later still need to do. So get some quotation and compare first rather than last minutes work.

oic...... did they recommend any printers to you?? how many quotes u intend to get??? u oredi know what u wanna print on the cards???

wat u gals think?? better to print inserts or print directly on the cards??? besides the normal wordings on the invites for wedding dinners, what else can we include?? i dun wan my invites to look like those normal "china" invites leh..

Of course including actual day gown lei. Furthermore, I got 2 EG but I change one to photo, so I take one EG and the other one is my ROM dress, I like it very much, so this will be my send off dress but all my gown won't be MTM.

I was afraid MTM design I like might not suit me, so I rather choose OTR. I need not engage actual day photography becos my FH frens is a professional freelance, so we got him. We don intend to have videography so can save a bit.

Oh yah..Chin Leng.... ur photo must share share oso hor...
dun avoid avoid har... w r u??

Cherly, ya lor... i think it's still early for the cards. i think i'll do it later...

Angie, poor u always keep chasing us for info... xin1 ku3 ni3 le4...

Bluechin, u take care ok, half day's gone... just another half more to go and then go home and be ***PrINcEsS***
7119.gif

i very sian leh... too much holiday mood...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">i think todae this thread will be veri quite... all holidae mood... only me posting messages now... for the next few days.. think i won't be logging in..</FONT>

If anyone of you has got the quotation for the printer, must share share hor. Ya, will be calling them later.

Enjoy yr holiday, bye talk to u gals Monday.

7124.gif
7125.gif
7126.gif
7127.gif
7128.gif
7129.gif
7130.gif
7131.gif
7132.gif
7133.gif
7134.gif

just holiday cum national day cum long weekend cum lunchbreak MOOD!

Me waiting for my FH to pick me up so come in peep peep again.

Canfused,

U must be really holiday mood liao...sooooo cute.

hehe.. let's have fireworks on this thread today... (btw, dun mind hor, i copy copy one hor... lazy to search net for icons mah..
7136.gif
7137.gif
7138.gif
7139.gif
7140.gif
7141.gif
7142.gif
7143.gif
7144.gif
7145.gif
7146.gif
7147.gif
7148.gif
7149.gif
7150.gif
7151.gif
7152.gif
7153.gif

Hi Loreal,

Can see that you real busy with work coz did not come into the forum for quite sometime. Do take care.

Yes, i got May for my actual day make-up but i have to go all the way to IMM to discuss with her what kind of hair style and make up i would like to have on my actaul day. Me yet to go coz too far, think have to go by next week coz she's away for holiday soon.

How's your preparation getting on? Can check with you what colour and type of wedding car did you choose? Have you choosen your 1st and 2nd march in songs, which songs?

a nice quote here...

<FONT COLOR="119911">Fear less, hope more, eat less, chew more, whine less, breathe more, talk less, say more, hate less, love more and all good things will be yours.</FONT> Swedish Proverb

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">It is by the present heart of love that the blessings of the future are planted, to be reaped when the future again becomes the present.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Before I met my husband, I'd never fallen in love. I'd stepped in it a few times</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">true love is a durable fire In the mind ever burning; Never sick, never old, never dead; From itself never turning</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">What a love and affection I find in you,
But can words speak enough for me?</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Grateful and happy; For what we've found
In each others heart; We can now go forth
Sharing the gift (of love),
Through every moment left to live</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Love sees no color, age, weight, or looks, it only sees what is in your heart</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Love is like a river, peaceful and deep, love is like a secret no one can keep</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Love is not blind. It sees more, not less. But because it sees more, it is willing to see less</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Love is not a matter of belief. It is a matter of demonstration. It is not a question of authority, but one of perception</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Two souls with but a single thought,
Two hearts that beat as one</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">A part of you has grown in me. And so you see, it's you and me together forever and never apart, maybe in distance, but never in heart</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Doubt that the stars are fire; Doubt that the sun doth move; Doubt truth to be a liar; But never doubt I love. ("Hamlet")</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Ideally, couples need three lives; one for him, one for her and one for them together</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Two hearts are stronger than three, but only if you instill yours inside of me</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">some toast quotes.....</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Drink to me only with thine eyes,
And I will pledge with mine;
Or leave a kiss within the cup,
And I'll not look for wine</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Grow old with me!
The best is yet to be,
The last of life,
For which, the first is made</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">I have known many,
Liked not a few,
Loved only one
I toast to you.. irish toast</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Wherever I roam, whatever realms I see,
My heart untravelled fondly turns to thee.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Because I love you truly,
Because you love me, too,
My very greatest happiness
Is sharing life with you.
Every day you look lovelier and lovelier,
and today you look like tomorrow</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">The world is happy and colorful,
And life itself is new.
And I am very grateful for
The friend I found in you</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Here's to the woman that's good and sweet,
Here's to the woman that's true,
Here's to the woman that rules my heart,
In other words, here's to you.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Here's to the prettiest, here's to the wittiest,
Here's to the truest of all who are true,
Here's to the neatest one, here's to the sweetest one,
Here's to them, all in one -- here's to you</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Let's drink to love, which is nothing -- unless it's divided by two</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">I love you more than yesterday and less than tomorrow</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">To the wings of love:
May they never lose a feather,
But soar up to the sky above,
And last and last forever</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Here's to my mother-in-law's daughter,
Here's to her father-in-law's son;
Here's to the vows we've just taken,
And the life we've just begun</FONT>

i like the irish toast!!

Hi Blossom,

So how's your preparation, where are you going for your honeymoon? Me still have not book my tour yet, sign.

Which songs are you having for your 1st and 2nd march in?

yah, understand that you have choosen your car, so what colour and type of car is it for your actual day.

Me so envy...all of u r in HOLIDAY MOOD liao....
Me got to chase my designer liao, since no holiday i oso dun want them to hv holiday mood hehehe :P
Ya lor me now so regret to choose so many photos and find tat not worth it. My bridal designer charge me $85 after bargain, she only cut $5 but give me another 10pcs free for magazine design. Since me still got $1200 not yet paid so wanna to cancel the remaining photos...

aiyo, i nvr post cos i searching for quotes mah...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
my uncle printing for me.. but i heard <FONT COLOR="ff6000">AcePro</FONT> is pretty cheap.. but i dunno the contact.. maybe can ask <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jen.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">canfused,</FONT>
wah, u really making the site colorful leh.. maybe shld search for fireworks image... i go search later..

Wow,......

So cute, //.......

Today really holiday mood.
Just came into office but don't feel like working.

What's up?

Irene

Wah u gals really in holiday mood.
Is today a 1/2 day workday? Though i hardly post but I read most of the posting after work (very interesting with all the icons).

I think most of us has taken our pic liao maybe have an outing to share hehe. BTW does your studio allow u to keep the samples?

angelia : for your update - my love nest is at Toh Yi Dr.

Happy Holiday!!! Anyone going to the chat room tonite? Maybe we can flood the chat room also, I will be in under nick: cupcake. Hope to see all of you there!!!!

Ciao
Jan

lunch time over got to go back to work liao... Still got to attend class after work... *sign*xian*
Happie National Day to all of u! Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!

jaslyn...me choose extra 13 photos and get back all sample photos lor...heart pain pain
i tink it will look nicer to print on insert instead of the card...if u printing those tradition wordings, i tink can't avoid looking like "china" cards lor...me not using hotel cards, i do my own postcards wif english wordings onli

Angelia...tks for the quote!!!

janfyp/cupcake....it's u!!! long time no chat wif u in chatroom liao...hope to see u tonite!

hi janfyp,
u will be staying in Toh yi? me oso now staying there. which blk u r in?
i can take back the samples if order more than half of the total photos but can only take back the unchoosen samples.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">janfyp,</FONT>
can't join u at chatroom, cos no PC at home.. somemore tonite going Wu Bai &amp; China Blue's Concert!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ice,</FONT>
urs is 15R or 18R?? my bridal oso same same.. 10R at $60 each, no disc at all... envy those who got 15R at $60 leh (other boutique)... hiaz.. so i tot of cutting photos lor.. since they not flexible, so i oso not happy to let them earn.. anyway, a lot of pple say after a yr, the album will be in storeroom.. so i think better dun waste so much money on album lor..

Here's another Oct bride to the list. My wedding date is on 12 Oct. Have sorted out most of my major stuff now apart from small details. Couple of things here I'm not sure if anyone has recommendations for:

Wedding Cake
Anyone knows any place that sells good wedding cakes for the banquet itself that are not too expensive. And how many kgs would I need for 220 people?

Videographer
Looking for an affordable videographer. Any recommendations?

Wedding Shoes
I'm torn between wearing really tall shoes (4.5 inch) or something comfortable (3.5inch). Fiance is quite a lot taller than me. Plus my wedding dress is the full ballgown type so I'd look really weird if i don't wear tall shoes. But on the other hand don't want to compromise on comfort too much.

Hee,hee, as the time approaches, I'm getting more excited about the wedding. Glad to have a bunch of girls to share it with.

hi tomyam...
I bought my wine at carrefour and was delivered free to the hotel,,,watever left over was brought to my room after the dinner....totally hassel free !!!