(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Octbride welcome.... sorry i can't help u on the printing, i'm printing my own as i have only about 50 cards to print.

As for shoes, i got mine at Meow Lee at Lucky Plaza. 3 inch champagne gold. bargained and got them at $30.

So do u mind telling us more about yourself, like when is your ROM/wedding, where are u doing your dinner, which bridal boutique u signed up with,.....?

Oh no, Lollie, i din realise that most of u have not collected your photos,..... i think i blur liao,.... i always see the nov brides's postings,.... seem like they always organising meetings and viewing photos... so i thot u must all have collected ur photos too..... i only remembered i was the latest, with PS on 17 Aug. hehe... sotong!

Sancai, i have shoulder length hair.

Irene,

i tried Mango Mousse Cake, Durian Cream Cake, Tiramisu, muffins etc.

Baking is actually quite an expensive affair and also time consuming..... u spend lots on ingredients and if u r not successful everything goes to the bin.

We can go for baking classes together in future..... sometimes i will go for these classes to learn more different type of cakes or to learn from different teachers cos they all have their own methods.

Also need to brush up my decorative skills.

Angelia,
Some of those ready to bake ones r quite tasty and very fuss free too!

Never tried rock bun....u so funni say yr rock bun really like rock....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">TIRAMISU!!!!!</FONT> i wanna learn leh.. that's my favourite!!
7027.gif
.. but very fattening oso..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
never mind, can join me.. i know a bit of everything, but good at nothing.. hahaha..

bluechin,

great. Next time you teach me how to cook....
I wanted to cook nice nice for him to eat too.
Although he volunteer to cook. But I know if he cook, end up will spagetti, steak etc.....

I want to learn also.

We can sign up.,..

but we living at different area. So unless we arrange.......

Angelia,

I might be going.
Depends on the cost and depends on the NATAS fair.

Irene

Angelia,

Me likely will go honeymoon straight after my wedding as don wish to crash with school holiday. I think NZ school holiday also start from 2nd or 3rd week of December. They got long holiday for Christmas and New Year.

hihi!
angelia, i don intend to go HM straight after our wedding coz we are planning to count ang pows then decide whether got $$ to go anot... sigh

angelia and bluechin...tink me the onli bride dat dun bother about slimming for wedding...me too fat liao, how mani kilos lost also won't make a diff
7030.gif

i am trying mango pudding now, tried 3 times all failed terribly
the gelatine always not enuff leh! next round i am going for banana pudding, got sick of mango liao, 3 times in 2 weeks!

anyone know of culinary class dat let us do hands on during classes? me and frends find dat every evening go home is wasting our life, might as well find someting to do, but those provided by CC onli can watch the instructor do...

angelia...me going msia dinner for 3 days after SG dinner, after dat come back then go honeymoon...will take 2 weeks off
7031.gif

angelia,
yah...that's very fattening.....my hubby loves it too!

Like yr icon.... the one that looks like handyplast.

haven't decided about honeymoon....

angelia and bluechin...tink me the onli bride dat dun bother about slimming for wedding...me too fat liao, how mani kilos lost also won't make a diff
your_image.gif

i am trying mango pudding now, tried 3 times all failed terribly
the gelatine always not enuff leh! next round i am going for banana pudding, got sick of mango liao, 3 times in 2 weeks!

anyone know of culinary class dat let us do hands on during classes? me and frends find dat every evening go home is wasting our life, might as well find someting to do, but those provided by CC onli can watch the instructor do...

angelia...me going msia dinner for 3 days after SG dinner, after dat come back then go honeymoon...will take 2 weeks off
your_image.gif

Lollipop, sori huh getting a bit blur liao .....

Hi Octbride, Welcome here!! Must tell us more then can help!! haha ... joking.
Hv u collected yr cards fr yr hotel/rest? Did they hv any contact 4 u? Can chk with them.
Talking abt flat shoes how flat? Mayb can try Heatwave at Lucky Plaza .....

Obride, me oso went in to Nov bride forum, they all bery active &amp; on wan leh., always organise outing .... perhaps we can share our ROM photos, at least we know how we all look like! Mine is 2yrs back but all my photos spoilt dued to the stupid camera! :-(

Jowie &amp; irene,
nowaday very busy so i stop my baking classes..... the last class i took was in April....

mango pudding is nice.... i love it! must let me eat ok....i dunno how to make this.

Can start again after our weddings though.

hi Girls:
ya i will going straight for my honeymoon after my wedding. if i dun go, hubby won't have time lor. But just a short one.. dunno if i can squeeze in 2 weeks. *sigh*.

angelia,
you asked qn abt when to wear kwa rite? nowadays most of non-cantonese brides will wear kwa when to go back to mum's house for tea ceremony.

as i m a cantonese, i will follow suit. but i don know if i will wear it for dinner

Girls... read ur msgs like can put on weight leh...
me no good cook.. in fact, me no cook one lah... kekeke... whenwever i say i wan to cook my FH says he'd rather dine out... really ;P

Janice, thanks for ur wedding programme! neva thot that it can be so DETAILED!!!
very cham leh... got so much to co-ordinate....

blue...beri easy, juz get mangoes, gelatine(non flavoured), sugar, eveporated milk and hot water...all mixed together and taste to own preference hehee

CL!! why my above image is not coming out??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
i oso going msia for 2nd round dinner.. but will be following wkend, not immed after wedding..

was thinking shld go honeymoon after the 2nd dinner or wait till CNY then go... then dun need to give ang pow, kekeke..
7034.gif

Yalor, I think too many postings on top already, that's why addressed to the wrong person. But it's ok. I can still read them

Looks like I'm the only one with short hair here...

hey loreal,
u sound really hectic....

she din do hairdo for me during the trial makeup. the makeup took abt half and hour then she discussed with me the time she needs to go my place, what is my home address, what hotel is my banquet held etc. all in all, i think i stay abt an hr in the shop.

hmmm... $4 for the lamps ok la. i dunno how much mine cost. dun need to specially go chinatown for them la, think of the time and transport costs u need to spend.... not worth it.

i have distributed all my cards. some of them have rsvp-ed. will be calling them soon to confirm their attendence.

angelia hahahaa good idea leh, MIA during CNY!! where will u be in Msia? tink i ask u before but i forgot sorrieee
7035.gif

it's so weird tinking dat we have to give ang bao next yr onwards!!

me too having long hair. Juz to check wif those tat having long hair...I am quite unsure whether how i am going to do wif my hair on the wedding nite. i am actually wearing a bare-back WG, &amp; a golden cheongsam for EG. I actally bunned up my hair during PS as my makeup artist say tat to reveal my back since i m wearing a bare-back WG. But bunned up is quite a common sight lor, &amp; it makes a person more old.
I have straight hair, &amp; i dun feel like bunning up leh... Wat r u gals doing to ur hair on tat day? Mayb i shld juz tie it up like the DBS Cashline bride. Wat do u all gals think?

Aniway, i m oni collecting my photos end of tis mth, so can't post online for viewing. Mayb, Sep, i m able to do tat.... Can wait to see u oso gals
!!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
how come u always post 2x?? me going Seremban..

some pple say 1st yr of marriage dun need to give leh.. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Zoe Tay</FONT> oso nvr give rite? so i can also dun give lor.. she teochew, i oso teochew!! kekeke...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT>
i oso thinking of wearing kwa to go back mum's place for tea-ceremony.. but then hor, my tea-dress how?!

<FONT COLOR="119911">btw, sent u gals the updated list again.. pls check..</FONT>

WAH... U GALS HOR.. all good cooks... guess.. i'm best at cooking maggi mee... i always can't remember the recipes... and oso dunno how much flavoring to add... if u teach me now.. i can onli remember if i keep practising... but if i dun practise.. then i will forget..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">irene.. they gave me a room on the 54th floor in Swissotel... i think the stamford has higher floor and Raffles the plaza has lower floor lor... not bad lah.. somemore got sea view + city view... but hor.. i still prefer the room at Oriental Hotel leh... the seaview really... veri nice..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">for me hor.. i think i dun have to give angbao for CNY cos my dad passed away 3 mths ago...</FONT>

hmmmm, i never think of how to do the hair,.... at least not yet... want to wait till PS first.... have never seen myself all dressed up with makeup and nice hairdo b4,....

Sancai, my ROM is during dinner, so dun have ROM photos to show also.

angelia, how come you know Zoe did not give ang pow? your relative issit ?

my hubby's family is teochew and also say no need to give ang pow until we hv children. coz got give must hv returns (to our kids)

but my married cousins (cantonese) spoil market leh. first yr of marriage give ang pow liao

angelia...dunno why leh! i oso din notice until u mention, i onli click once...the msgs came out 1 image ok and 1 image cannot....CL WHERE ARE U!!! hehehee
me also teochew lehhhh can skip giving ang baos liao!

Jaslyn...oriental seaview is really nice, i stayed there last new year, room facing the sheares bridge and when coming to 12am a lot of cars stopping at the bridge to wait for the SOS signals from the ships...beri nice view

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie.. ya lor.. i stayed that last year after my ROM... WAH.. really veri nice... in front of me.. full sea view.... really so nice.... that's why i really like Oriental Hotel...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Chin Leng...
i got problem leh.. me now like bluechin... attach image hor.. cannot come out leh... than become veri slow... why like dat??? then hor... now the browser cannot remember my password liao.. have to type in everytime...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin... u oso experiencing the same problem right?</FONT>

Maybe I should tell you more about myself. I have ROM for 21/2 year then now planning for our wedding in Oct 2002. We took our wedding photos with Sophia and just went for the selection last week. Will try to show you all when I collect it.

SanChai, the hotel did give me T Dragon printer. But I wish to get a few more quotes before I decide on them. I got a 40-45 tables and need to print about 300pcs.

If you happen to see nice flat shoes, please inform me. Got no time to shop and seem like the time is getting near &amp; I'm have not do anything.

Im also having long hair. Did you see meteor garden show where the bride let down the hair and she wore a white colour 'tiara' or net on her head. I think it's nice to have that on the head if you intend to let down your hair. My makeup artist happened to have similar one and she mentioned that it cost about $300+. I'm changing my makeup artist and hopfully I can get back the same hair style again.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT>
wah, good if got relative like <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Zoe Tay</FONT>, but too bad... i think i heard from somewhere...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
nvr mind, at least got "hands-on" once.. then later practise can oready lor.. but i think most impt is must hv interest lor.. i told hubby next time i cook, he wash up..

<FONT COLOR="119911">wah, u all describe Oriental until so good, maybe next yr ask hubby to book 1 nite stay!! but then hor, like waste money leh.. got own house oready still go stay (local) hotel?! btw, is Oriental expensive?!</FONT>

Hi jaslyn,

thanks...... i prefer high floor sea view too.....
Wow, 54th floor. very nice.

Bluechin,

yap. Good Idea.
Maybe we can try out recipe together.....
and then source out also.

At my house, i think only my mum knows how to bake cake.But not every time successful.....

Irene

Hi! Blossom,
yah.. if times are good i shld have left the co. Its terrible at times..No doubt U and me in the same field but seems like your work is better..So envy u.. Mine is terrible everything got to DIY..
I used to have contract staff helping me out..but co. phase off all temp/contract staff.. sigh..sigh..

Me going to chinatown this weekend.. No lah.. not purposely go there for buying the lamp..Just happen tat we r going there, that's why asking u where the shop is..

Wah.. u distributed to all frens already.. that's fast.. So hows the response?
Ask u hor..did u invite your ex-collg's spouse as well? My collgs here were asking me whether are their spouses invited.. I really wonder are they trying to tell me they wanto bring spouse along or wat?.. i puzzled whether or not to include spouse leh..

wats your view..?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angie.. i think from time to time.. they have promotions lor... actually depends on you and ur hubby whether willing to spend on hotel stays not... as for hubby and myself.. one of our common hobbies is to stay at hotel... oh ya.. somemore i staying wif so many ppl.. it's good to have a break for ourselves lor...</FONT>

irene... when i made the reservation and checked in that time, i asked them to give me higher flr.. then they gave me 54th floor.. SO HIGH... when i'm at the balcony.. so scary.. when i looked down...

angelia...i went there on OUB promo...tink is $220 for 3D2N...normal times should be $220 for 1N

oriental view is nice but i prefer the room of panpac...i love the toilet!!!
if got chance i would wan to try ritz carlton

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie.. WOW.. so cheap??? $220 for 2 nites onli.. still got promo not??? dat time i stayed for free coz got member but now they have no more membership liao... me haven't tried pan pac and ritz carlton... oredi tried oriental, marina mandarin and swissotel the stamford.. thinkg of trying pan pac.. and ritz later on... when they have promotion...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">so far i think oriental and ritz will have the nicest view cos they are the nearest to the sea and unblocked...</FONT>

Seems like everybody having long hair but make-up artist saying hair not long enough telling me can grow longer but how long left 2 mths only.

Obride - During PS is the best time to decide which hairdo u wan 4 actual day.

Jas - same as u wearing bare back WG thought of tie half of my hair up &amp; let down the rest 4 dinner ....

Octbride - dun mind can tell me which hotel? Mine is Holiday Inn &amp; T-dragon is the printing co. I went. Tell us yr wedding date, Oct when??? Is Jing Xue Jie right in meteorgarden .... ya must curl the hair abit nicer ....

wow..... jaslyn,

u tried so many hotel liao.

So far i only tried mandarin at orchard coz got promotion but ok lor.

The next one is the hotel intercontinental.
nice toilet.

Toilet is very very important to me.

I also want to try ritz .....
Almost book the restaurant at suntec just becoz of that but they say not nice to eat.so......

Irene

mmmmmm,

for us is, once in a while ok lah....
coz oversea for me is abit difficult coz at the moment i still teach cca in school and also, he is doing his master, and me struggling ACCA

Irene