(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
too bad lor.. hope that there's someone from those who hvn't replied me lor (but i dun really think they'll get back to me

nvm lah.. like that hor, we can focus on u alone mah..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen,</FONT>
from my current list, there's only 1 May baby..

i'll send the list out later, then u all double check okie?!

in case i type <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"Mar"</FONT> instead of <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"May"</FONT>
... dun
6955.gif
me hor..

Hi everybody,

Thanks 4 all the birthday wishes!!!
me on mc 2day...really sick n weak, will only come in peep peep ocassionally.

i had my gua da li last saturday. it was a simple and smoothful affair. one month to go... feeling rather excited.

Mandie,

Do take care of yourself ok.... Seems like that's a bad virus going on and many ppl r falling sick....My sore throat's getting worse today as well.....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Mandie,</FONT>
must take care okie..

think the weather is getting bad... a lot of us falling sick..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">have sent the updated (active) nov brides list... do check and get back to me if there's any errors..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">if any column agains ur name is blank, kindly send me the missing info.. thx</FONT>

6962.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">me gonna shutdown.... wanna install the software and try transferring images from the digital camera my hubby bought last nite!!</FONT>
6964.gif

Hi crayon2512,

mine is 15R mag style album with multi photos with their artwork design. portrait will be combination of photos &amp; not those solid big portrait. which design/style u choose 4 yr album &amp; portrait?

Angelia,
Thanks for making the effort to do up the list again and again.... Really appreciate ya!

Do have fun with the camera....

Still remember me?

SORRY for being MIA for SSSSSOOOO long! I hv been busy with work, business travel &amp; wedding prep. Do not hv the time to catch up wif all of u!
Will try to drop by more often!

How's all ur wedding preps coming along? 3 mths to go gals!

Hi..sancai
Yours is the magazine style album ah..how much u paid for the photos? Mine is the normal one..the bridal shop offer me the mag. style type at additional $2k. expensive...

Any idea which hotel cater good buffet lunch, must be worth for money. Me and my friends are going for gathering this saturday and thinking to go for buffet lunch but don know which one to go. Will prefer somewhere town area.
Any suggestion??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cher,</FONT>
i sure remember u.. the other time u and <FONT COLOR="ff6000">cherly</FONT> come in abt the same time, and got me confused abt the 2 of u..

hello, jen jen
i'm v interested in the list. getting married at end of the yr &amp; now getting v kancheong cos i dun know where to start. guest list is not finalised yet on both sides of family..v luan now. hope u can help me. thanks.

happy_gal

Cher,
i do have a slight impression about ya.... Glad u r back.

Cherly,
Thanks.... will try to force the sore throat to go...hee!

eh, wanna try some "traditional remendy"?? put egg in a glass of boiling water and stir, then drink... i tried b4, effective leh..

angelia,

wow....egg with boiling water.... that's something new! should i or should i not....let me think cos i dun usually take raw eggs or eggs in this way....

Thanks for the suggestion.... me little scared!
and not feeling too well now.... but i don't like being sick so i will probably continue my day in the office....

hi Girls, Thanks for the ealy b-day wish

Wonder what b-day pressie will my hubby be getting me :P... hehe think he super stressed man,with my b-day coming and all these wedding preparation to look in.

Hellooo gals,
There r so much postings here...dun think i can finish looking at them. But thanks for the birthday wishes from some of u. And really big thanks to Angelia..u must hv taken lots of effort to do the compilation. Was really busy nowadays...with wedding prep...new job..and my part-time classes started too.
So how's everyone's wedding prep? Me hv gone for my gown fitting, and really feel like a bride now. Will b going down this weekend again for 2nd fitting and to cfm my evening gown too. Really excited but tiring too. Me still fretting on when to wear what for the wedding day. Cos I'll b having the solemnization abt an hr b4 the banquet...so me vain lar...thot of getting a nice saree specially for it. But the shop i went to which tailor sarees with a modern touch will costs me a lot...abt $1k..so still contemplating.
And then still hv cocktail reception b4 banquet..blah..blah..blah..
So how r u gals doing the arrangements? Can share?

Hi Starfruit,

I agree with Angelia.
At least now, the guys still have the time to buy present.

Mine in NOV and it's only 10 days different from my wedding. I think I'm getting nothing coz by then we all broke liao.

Irene

Irene, I even worst than u, 4 days different from my wedding but I told my FH must give me an additional ticket to Bangkok as birthday present but not sure whether he will agree or not.

haha.. anyway, girls, its the thought that counts right
. well even if i dun get a present, i think its still nice to go out for a nice dinner. a chance to take a break from all the stress.

Happy birthday, nikki, mandie and starfruit!!!

I'm at home now... hehehe... :p

happy_gal, wat list are you talking about??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">nikki,</FONT>
finally u "pop" in liao.. kekeke..

too bad u missed us at the previous gathering.. we kept saying want to meet up (after that long time ago Prego's outing) but nvr did..

most of us here hv their PS oready, so "quite" free &amp; can relax a bit.. but urs still 1 mth to go.. so u must "maintain" urself leh.

aiyoh, now dun need to think of what to wear first, finish ur PS (in sep) then think lor.. wah, the saree is so ex one ah? i never know leh.. eh, ask ur IL to get from India lah.. i tot u going back to visit them? nvr get from there ah?

u hv got many chances to "show off" many dresses leh.. solemnization wear saree, reception wear tea-dress, 1st march-in, 2nd march-in, send off guest can wear ur saree again.. for the benefit of those who din attend ur solemnization.

but hor, ur makeup and hairdo how ah?? 1 hr before banquet, very rush leh..

oh, u changed ur job?! so where r u working at now?

me currently bz with house reno, so wedding plans throw aside first..

Starfruit &amp; Irene,
Dun worry, i think he will probably get something for ya.....

Cherly,
wat is this bangkok ticket for? a trip there u mean?

Hi Nikki,
Nice to meet u here..... Have u gone for PS already? mee haven't done much preparation.... proabbly will get my cards done at the printers next week or so..... haven't even started with guest list yet.....

wah lau.. u so early at home liao.. eat snake ah?! i think <FONT COLOR="ff6000">happy_gal</FONT> is talking abt the actual day schedule..

for me and hubby, we prob can "offset" lor.. cos his is 2 days after mine.. and in between is our "monthly anniversary"..so celebrate 3 events together.. prob will be like what <FONT COLOR="ff6000">starfruit</FONT> mention lor, go out and hv a nice dinner... but cannot hv expensive dinner leh...
6973.gif

Hi Cherly,

ya hor.
I was hoping that if we really go japan honey moon, I want to have a makeover taken there.

Well, a dinner is nice.
But then, my mum birthday also nearby so......

Irene

Hi Angelia,
Oh..u had your PS liao ah? How was it? Where did u 2 go n take photos? Must show me once u get the photos, ok?
No lar...me not going to India...only end of the year (Dec) going there for the wedding reception. The saree i was telling u abt, it's actually quite different from indian saree cos the designer's a chinese and he actually specialises in cheongsum. Funny right? I saw in his catalogue a girl who wore his tailored made saree for wedding too. And it was so beautiful that i immediately ask him how much can i get for it? actually, the saree the gal wore was even more ex than the budget i gave him...abt $2-$3k becos of the premium fabric. But I just can't resist getting it lor...altho' i think it's ex too, so i ask him to source for cheaper fabric...now waiting for his reply.
Actually..like u said, that is how i wanted too (when to wear what), hmmm.. maybe if i really get the saree..i would wear according in that sequence..haha...me very vain hor...my frens oso said that. haha

Hi crayon2512,

upgrade to mag style at $600 more w/o photos just mainly on the album style only ... yr $2K inclusive of photos? Cos my photos is @$40 each aft u exceeded yr basic package no. of photos. Eg. $2K can developed extra 35 photos more + mag style album + package photos. Tink abt it whether u really like mag style cos some ppl tink not worth it cos some photos wil b cut into tiny pieces .... hope u undestand, sori 4 being so "loso"

Hi BlueChin,
My PS is next mth..so hope everything turns out fine. Me hv to send the invites for printing too... huh? how do u noe how many guests to invite if u haven't prepare the guest list? Use "agaration", izzit?

JenJen,
Sleep early, drink more water, rest well, and most importantly hv fun tomorrow...
remember to tell us how it goes, ok?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">nikki,</FONT>
PS was quite fun lor.. my photographer brought us to some land reclaimation construction site at Changi.. sure, we'll prob hv a gathering in Oct, if most of us are okie, cos by then, we shld hv our album ready!!

oh, i tot u going India for a visit first.. hehe..

wow, got pix of the saree to show or not? aiyah, once a lifetime, vain a bit nvr mind lah.. ur hubby paying rite?
.. for u, quite alrite since for the time being, u dun need to worry abt housing expenses.. for me, gotta put aside $$ for housing reno and furnishings, so cannot spend too much..

actually, i oso got a "little" problem.. cos i got a kwa from my SIL which i tot of wearing, but dunno when to wear.. and i oso dunno wan to hv reception b4 banquet starts cos mine is restaurant (though in hotel lah), and the foyer is pretty small.. hiaz..

Angelia,
u also celebrate monthly anniversary like my hubby and myself....dat's nice!

Nikki,
i made a rough estimate.... giving myself this weekend to think thru the guest list and hopefully by next week i will have a more confirm one.....Have more than 450 guests.....*headache* There's a big possiblity that the numbers will increase.

Hihi... I feel so happy knowing u gals... ahhah... thanx for the well wishes... I'm going to save money to do my own mani... so come home early... ahaha...

i still gotta give him a "lucky star" each mth leh.. last time bought 2 small bottles (1 for each) &amp; i tried, each can put 3 yrs worth of stars..
6980.gif

then i told him, after marriage i dun wanna give oready, he says cannot.. must continue.. then i complain lor..
.. i never get anything &amp; each mth gotta give him a "lucky star".. maybe after marriage change to "rose"... then can tell b4 &amp; after mah..
.. but hor.. "rose" more difficult to make leh..

angelia: I would recommend u wearing when u are saying good bye to ur guest. At the end of the dinner. I attended a wedding dinner where the bride wore the Kwa to send her guest off. She went up to change during the last 2nd dish of the dinner.

angelia, I gave my hubby 1000 cranes for valentines a couple years ago... took me months to make man... and filled up 5 coffee glass bottles... *hiaz*...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
i was thinking of that too.. but then hor, during tea-ceremony shld i wear kwa (i not cantonese) or the tea dress provided by the bridal?? but the kwa very nice and special leh.. though can be quite warm..

was thinking change the tea-dress to another EG leh.. but if change, then i gotta march-in 1 more time to "show off" the EG rite?! headache!!

i hv 2000 "ready made" paper cranes... i put in the "spritz" bottle.. 1000 in 1 bottle.. mine is the small small small cranes.. u noe those small origami sq paper? each has 250pcs in a box, i cut each into 4 &amp; total hv 1000!!! now all in a box.. stacked up in cupboard..long time nvr do all these liao... getting very very very lazy... maybe i shld start doing my crochet...
6986.gif

Hi Angelia,

Maybe give heart lor. thinks it's easier than rose.

And I think I also ever sees what starfruit see before.
They send guest off in kwa.

Irene

Angelia,

Wow you know how to do knitting?
I only know cross stitch and simple crochet (1 pattern throughout).
But so far only cross stitch is ok.
As for crochet and knitting. None completed coz don't know how to do.
My mum too busy and lazy to teach me.

Irene