(2002) Brides of year 2002

GOOD MORNING ALL...

Canfused,
Yah, also find Journalistic more candid and natural.....
Yip, i enjoyed the show.... Heard MinMin did not die despite the sneak shots of her being beheaded.

aprmin,
Dun worry.... some of us couldn't make it for the outing too..... Just chat with us whenever u can okay!

Angeline,
giving out of invitations depends vastly on the couple when they would like to give them out. Generally, invitaions r given out between 3 weeks to 2 months before the actual day.....

Pinkapple,
it will depend on yr printer..... they can be quite fast if u rush them.....

mrn bluechin,

I haven't work on my guest list since my 1st draft... not to mention invi cards!

will start the design early Sept. my wedding's in late dec
u girls think it'll b in time?

pinkapple,

mee even worse, haven't even started any draft.... <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">SUPER LAZY BRIDE!</FONT>

My friends were already pestering me for the card...They r more excited than me!

i think early september will be quite sufficient for ya.....

I will probably go down to the printer next week.

Cherly,

Ya lor, so fast, gave me a shock when they called us up to collect!!

Bluechin,

Thanks for your inputs. Due to my "guo da li" is only 6 days before my wedding, so we were thinking to give out earlier lor
Perhaps we will give to friends &amp; colleagues first then wait till guo da li then give to relatives, like that wont be so shiong!

I oso super lazy!! Till now still haven arrange my seating arrangement yet!!

Thanks, Crayon. I'm looking for a MPV, 7-8 seater type.... so cannot use the promo. as for the car coop, i'm not too keen to sign up, as this is kind of one time, i don't think i'd need another car rental again. so car coop is out too, although the rates are so attractive.... i will ask around my frens if anyone is a member... anyone of you here is? hehehe.... would be good ....

julia,
that was gd rehearsal indeed. my hubby is still wondering what to say when he's asked to tell our "love story".

my guo da li was yesterday. it was a v. tone down affair with only our immediate family members involved. but it was fun. i collected my photos last week. will see if i can scan in the pictures to show u gals.

1 mth more. r u gals excited?

Angeline,

u r planning to give out yr invitations for yr relatives after yr guo da li.... will that be too late?

My Guo da Li will be more than a month from my wedding....

At least you r already with yr seating arrangement.... me haven't even plan my guest list...hee

Hi Cherly, ya from the Nov02 brides list i know your wedding same date as mine!! How your prep? Mine is slow... like Bluechin, lazy and not kan chiong yet.. until now lah.. see u all oredi in the midst of prep, kan chiong liao.

My parents and his parents hvnt mention anythng abt guo da li.. duno we have to do or not. Meanwhile we acting blur, cos hopefully no need to do.. but scared scully last min they want.

Hi Mandie,

Welcome!! When is your wedding? U must report to our Angelia, think she will look for you later

Jas03,

Me has not prepared anything abt Guo Da Li, don know what to prepare? Our parents said anything goes as simple as possible, so we save lots of effort.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">hi Gals.... GOOD MORNING...... Mandie.. Welcome to our group here...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Jowie..
i went to Koh Samui before leh... the beach is very nice.. u can try out Chaweng Regent Resort.. heard it's a very nice resort.. though i nvr stay there..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">aprmin.. me oso haven't got anything prepared except for my gowns and photos... ***SIGH*** oso dunno want to start from where??</FONT> <FONT COLOR="0000ff">u gals got any suggestions/ideas on where to start from not?</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">why your Guo Da Li so early one??? i thought normally it's 1 week b4 wedding?</FONT>

Hi Mandie... welcome... do send ur details like email, contact no, bridal shop, hotel, DOB, photoshoot dates to Angelia at [email protected]

she will include u in our list...

btw, gals, I saw some of my studio pics taken at BZ leow... some quite cute...
ehhehe

Hi jaslyn, mayb we can start with the printing of the cards, and coming up with a more confirmed guest list?

that's where i will be starting lor..
or is there a better way of planning? start w actual day itinerary?

Mandie,
Good that u found your way here.... November brides r very friendly and not to mention pretty! hee....not again.....

Jas03,
i also dunno anything about guo da li....

Jaslyn,
no idea why so early, my mil went somewhere to get the dates choosen for parents meeting, guo da li etc.....

JenJen,
Glad u find yr pics cute.... did u choose a lot or r u waiting for the outdoor PS to be over first? Where do u wanna go?

Hey Mandie!! I read from the other thread that ur date is the same as mine!! hehehe...
where is ur banquet held??

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">gals.. but invites are normally sent out 2 mths b4 wedding rite? now i still have abt 4 mths... and won't be collecting from the hotel yet.. when will you gals be sending out your invites? i oso haven't really discuss wif my mum and PIL about their meeting and other traditional things that they want..</FONT>

Hi Jaslyn, invites mus go out 2 mths b4 meh? i thought 1 mth plus is ok...

I hv got a schedule from Her World Brides. U want me to fax to you?

Jaslyn
my guo da li will be a wk b4 my wedding(Nov 30) so after Hungry Ghost Festival, we will buy those guo da li thingy lor.

i still hv not collect the invites leh. and still duno whom shd i sent to for printing.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi gals,</FONT>
me back... wow, took a long time to finish the postings.. gotta start from the archived threads!!

the postings are too long, so i'd join in from the latest postings.. the previous ones.. when hv time then i go back okie.. (but i doubt so lor

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mandie,</FONT>
welcome aboard!! if u've read the previous postings, u'd know what to email me.. kekeeke.. thanks <FONT COLOR="ff6000">JenJen</FONT>. actually, the complete list to send me is :<FONT COLOR="119911">
- real name,
- ROM date,
- Actual day date,
- bridal shop,
- actual photographer,
- acutal day videographer,
- PS date,
- banquet venue (&amp; date if diff from actual day),
- email,
- contact (mobile, office, pager, etc..)</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
huh, send invites 2 mths b4 wedding?! izzit too early?! i tot 1 mth is gd enuff?!
6910.gif

my guo da li oso not discussed or set a date for it.. prob will discuss in Sept lor.. and set the date to be in end Oct or early Nov.. since my wedding is end Nov.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi all,</FONT>
anyone came up with ur actual day schedule?? can share share??

Girls : what time do u all need to leave ur home on teha ctual day?

Angelia : I had a brief chat with nick Goh, he told me to leave the house at 7 plus for outdoor photoshoot. I am kinda reluctant cos i am only scheduled to arrive at my IL's place between 9 am and 11 am.
what about u?

hi angelia,

hope u feel better today
. I think JenJen got the actual day schedule.

I remembered she mentioned it on our gathering day and me and bluechin requested her to send to us but she has not sent.

JenJen,

can you send the actual day schedule to us?

ya can anyone share their actual day schedule??
I need to be back at my MIL's house by 11am. so wat time shd my hubby come and fetch me ?

Does anyone knows of any places for nice short outdoor photographer session on the actual day betwwen Hougang and Serangoon (very short distance hor).
I will be on my way to my hubby's place, so dun wanna venture too far, preferably some place along the way.

Hi Girls:

Here's my draft actual day schedule :

1. Hubby come pick me up. (delay a bit at my place)
2. Outdoor photography at a location on the way
3. PIL's place for tea ceremony
4. Back to our new home for photography and change of gown.
5. Back to mum's place for tea ceremony
6. Head down to hotel to rest

I am still working on the timing cos i wanna try and be at the hotel earlier so that i can rest and maybe take a little nap.
do u girls think this is possible?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">har??? actually i dunno what's the exact time b4 wedding to send out invites... thought it was 2 mths... so it's 1 mth??? oic....</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">aprmin,</FONT>
i oso haven't source for printer yet... cos it's still early mah... why u need to buy the Guo Dali Li things.. so early??

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jas03..</FONT>
can you send me the list by email?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angie ah..</FONT>
u feeling better not?? better rest well and recover soon...

Hi Mandie, welcome!

JenJen... nice photos must share share har... i suppose u wont be selecting until u finished ur outdoor and choose together, right?
so r u more satisfi

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
think it's really a bit too early to leave ur place at 7am, considering the distance btw ur place and ur hubby's place.. but maybe u can leave ur place around 9am, so that can go for abt 1 hr PS and dun need so rush..

sori, dun noe Hougang area well.. so can't help..

i prob will leave Bt Batok around 8am - 8-30am, then PS then to Yew Tee.. car ride is abt 20 mins.

u gals haveing actual day outdoor PS oso??? i dun think i want to have it... thought that it's going to make the day very "shaq"... i think my actual day schedule will be very free... nothing much to do...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
i feeling much better, but still got a bit of "ahem, ahem" and a bit of blocked nose now and then lah..

i dun wanna waste too many films on dinner mah.. so take more outdoor lor... anyway got 10 rolls of film to use!!

Jaslyn: ours comes with our package.. so we'll include it. BUt i think its up to u. IF you have the time on that day, can include, if not or if too rush, u dun have to include.

Hi Cherly

My wedding date will be 10 Nov, ya..will report to Angelia, thanks!!

Hi JenJen

Thanks...Angelia has found me liao
my banquet will be at Dragon Gate Restr, wat abt u?

My new hse is at Bukit Batok, now thinking of place 4 my actual outdoor PS, any comments abt "xiao gui lin", can't thk of other places leh..

Jaslyn, i will need to try get a scanner, scan for you. Or else u wait tonite i go back sumarise the list for u in excel?

i think most actual day schedule abt the same.. see starfruit's schedule.. just the timing lor. I got problem, cos my parents stay east, IL stay westside, and my new plce punggol. Go ard whole island uh!!

I think i will be too excited on actual day to take nap leh!!

Mandie, u may want to go West Coast Park - the playground there?? i was thinking of that plc, but duno on the way or not.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">starfruit &amp; angelia.. my package include actual day photography service only... as for the films and processing, have to pay extra lor... since your packages include the films and processing, might as well use up all of them.. if not lugi hor???

as for me, i won't be going for actual day outdoor PS... i think it'll be too rush and if weather too hot.. then later cannot tahan... both hubby and I want to relax as much as possible on that day... we dun want to be too stressed...

but anyway.. i think u gals will definitely enjoy your outdoor PS on actual day...</FONT>

Jaslyn,
actually 1 month's enough.... unless you have overseas relatives and friends which i will have to send the invites to them in advance.....

Angelia,
hope u r feeling better.....
mee having bad sore throat now....

Starfruit,
that's wat i'm thinking to take a nap on actual day at the hotel....wonder if this is possible.... My hubby will leave his place @ about 7am to pick me up....so how to have go out for phototaking @ that time....

Jaslyn,

Perhaps u wanna take a look @ this :

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">3-5mths before actual day</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">1)Compile a guest list

2)Plan for your honeymoon

3)Send invitation card and thanks you cards to printer

4)Collect invitation card and thanks you card from printer

5)Shop for bridesmaids' clothes and best man's suit (if any)

6)Shop for accessories

7)Book wedding car

8)Select your Caterers (for afternoon lunch @ mum's place)

9)Plan your entertainment/ Master of ceremony etc)

10)Arrange meeting and delegate duties to bridesmaid, best man and attendance

11)Confirm and book for your honeymoon</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">2 - 1 Months before actual day</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">1)Finalise guest list

2) Fill up invitation cards.

3)Send out invitations to out-of-town guests

4)Guo Da Li

5)Order flowers - bridal bouquet/floral arrangement

6)Confirm and book for honeymoon

7)Prepare itinerary for your wedding day</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">1 month to Actual Day</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">1)Send out invitations to guests.

2)Finalist details for venue, transportation, flowers, photographer, videographer, etc.

3)Prepare hongbaos and payments for those who need to be paid

4)Book transportation for guest

5)Draft out thank you speech for the wedding day</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">2 Weeks before Actual Day</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">1)check fitting for all wedding attire

2)Wear your wedding shoes so that it will not cut you</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">1 Week before Actual Day</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">1)Contact people who have not yet responded

2)Confirm accommodations and transportation for out-of-town guests

3)Arrange all wedding flower to be send/collect early

4)Pack for your honeymoon

5)Hand over all payments to the Best Man - let him handle all payment to those who entitle for the payment.

6)Finalise guests list and plan for seating arrangements. (This can be done earlier)

7)Provide a copy of itinerary for Best man and Bridesmaids so that they can help to keep track of time.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">YOUR BIG DAY</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">1)Eat a good breakfast

2)Sit back, relax, and enjoy being pampered</FONT>

ya lor, i oso now searching for car rental...
Car coop is oso out for me, &amp; i check wif Citylimo, the promo is oni for tis mth, so its oso out. Any other choices avaiable for me har
???

Well, today is Monday, so beri sian lor
yawn.gif
!!! But i am doing the count-down thing, is oni 2 mths to my wedding (05 October'02)
...Beri excited &amp; happy.. But quite sad to leave my parents, but well, we are going to live quite nearby, so not so bad lor, quite convenient!!!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">thanks so much for your list... it's gonna be veri helpful... at least i have a slight idea on what to do now..</FONT>

hahah... sorry gals... just got scolding from angelia via msn...
6915.gif
paiseh... forgot to send u all... ok lah, I will send u a copy by today!! check ur mailboxes...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen,</FONT>
eh.. dun spoil my reputation leh... i where got scold u?!! yuan wang ah..... i only remind u that <FONT COLOR="ff6000">cherly</FONT> and company still waiting for ur email leh...

hahah... okie gals... I just sent... pls check...

I have sent only to the following pple, coz the rest I dunno them... dun want to mass mail...

Angelia, Angeline, Canfused, Dance40, Ginger, Janfyp, Jas03, Jastoh, Jastan, Jowie, Minnie, Luzon888 (aka Ohno), Bluechin, Aprmin, Starfruit...

jenjen: ur list is very detailed. How come u can sort out all the details now?
Reg the trial run of 1st dish and march. Is this the timing MM goes by? or is this timing set by you?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen,</FONT>
got ur mail.. thx.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mandie,</FONT>
got ur mail, and replied u oready.. pls check cos i need ur DOB as well.. forgot to put it down..

btw, ur ROM date is the day me and hubby "officially" become a couple..
6917.gif

Hi Obride &amp; Jas
I wil look around for you to c if there are any other great promotion for car rentals...

Yah.lor today Monday blue no mood to work..sianz..
hey..ladies, I am planning to buy a bedroom set or maybe bed and wardrobe..would like to get some suggestions..For bedroom set, they come wif the dressing table which most of us seldom really sit down and comb hair..these furniture wil be moved to my new place when its ready.
Anyone knows how much will mover service normally cost?