(2002) Brides of year 2002

mayb coz no topic to tok about?

i start hor...wat does all your FH contribute during whole wedding prep process?
mine supposed to be in charge of guest and song lists but now haven't start yet
6845.gif

i ask tis question way up but no reply coz everyone was too excited in breaking the records hehee
6846.gif

MY FH did only a bit here a bit there.
We have a budget list. He update it.
Both side do the guest list on our own.
Initially, I say the reno up to him but change my mind coz i want nice and cozy mah.... so now he nothing much to do liao.

only thing is save more money.

Coz I cannot save money. Still got to contribute to my family and pay a lot of bills.

Irene

for me, FH is financial controller.. he in charge of all financial stuff.. me not so good at this area. As for wedding, i told him to take care of the car, his brothers task and also the cakes the he need to buy for my family. As for the guest list planning, we did it together cos many are mutual frens

Haha starfruit are opposite of me, I am the one to control all the financial, let my FH control ah, sure go broke
6848.gif

I also don know what to use for the March in song, can't find a guest book too. Was thinking to do one but got no idea. U all got any idea to contribute or not?
6849.gif

I actually looking for a guest book cum Photo album so that I can put in all my actual day inside the album together with the guest book.

I no choice got to let him control.
Coz he is the one paying for all.
I did not contribute at all (no money).
Moreover, I spend a lot. So if I do it. Die liao, I'll buy so many things.......Beautiful , cut etc.

I not have a guest book. Bridal shop give us a signature scroll.
So might be using it as a guest book.

Or you can try and get printer to print.

Irene

hi gals.... angelia... is on MC 2day... she sms me... and asks us not yak too much.. if not Monday.. she read until xiao...
6850.gif

Hi cherly,

You could try ANBC at Bugis.

They should have nice photo Album but very expensive. You can choose the designs and then they will import from Japan. You can also request some wordings embriodery on the cover.

You could check with them if they can add some pages of papers at the first few pages of album for signature.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">my hubby only comes in when there's a major decision to make... and when we have to spend some $$.. he lets me decide on everything but i would always include him in... i will do the sourcing and he will join me for final decision when i have shortlisted my findings...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">ok.. me returning to work liao.. just</FONT>
6851.gif
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">in to pass u gals msg from angie jie jie... will be back later.. enjoy ur discussion</FONT>

my FH motto is "best if everything also dun buy"
whenever ask for his opinion he will ask how much how much
6854.gif
then i will ans "ok lor, everything also dun wan lor, wedding also dun need lor"
6855.gif

he just dun understand how much a wedding means to a gal...THE MEN DUN GET IT!!! hehee like ladies card advert
6856.gif

my march in mayb FH will sing a canto piece "wo de ming zi, ni de shing shi" aka "my 1st name, yr last name" by jacky cheung hehee...i am daring him to sing it!

Hi cherly,

ANBC is at the 3rd floor of parco.

Hi jowie,

I agree with you. He just don't know how important it is to look nice and be the best on that day.

My march is still somewhere don't know where Coz don't know what music to use

Good idea for him to sing that...

I actually hopes that my sis and her friend can play music on the spot but I think the instrument too heavy to bring.... So give up that idea.

Irene

OK will do that. U all don post too many over the weekend hor, otherwise, need to spend one hour to read thru all the msg.

I am going back liao, bye....

Have a good weekend!!!

irene...if u wan live music, i have engaged a duo guitarists playing spanish/latin jazz and had went to their house for live demo, beri impressive...let me know if u interested

Cherly, can't help much cos Hotel will be providing teh guest book, so i am not sourcing.

By the way, i think Kalm and precious thots has some very nice wedding guest books. u can try there.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Canfused,
no idea why he wants the see the pics.....</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jowie,
i can't irc at work too.... also also that today i'm too busie to surf the net.</FONT>
6862.gif

<FONT COLOR="119911">Jaslyn,
Thanks for informing the rest that da jie da's sick! She's also msg me....seems like there's a virus going on so many ppl sick!
i do agree that Nov Brides r Pretty, intelligent and verie creative too!</FONT>
6863.gif

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Dance40,
think it's a good idea to find a job thru the employment agency cos they would have more contacts..... have a fren who writes in to companies since a year ago...went for interviews and the companies usually find her over qualified so till now still unemployed....</FONT>
6864.gif

All,
Have a great weekend okay.....
6865.gif

Hi jowie,

I think It's Ok lah.
Maybe we'll find a perfect music.....
Got to see how lor, or maybe just ask my sis and her friend to give a flute solo or a violin solo piece.... both my bridemaid mah.....

Hi Cherly,

Yap for precious thots both bluechin and i have discount (but I have not get my new card lor).
for ANBC I also have the card but it's only 5% discount .. a bit little but for big amount, it'll be worth.

Irene

Hi!!! You gals still had lots to talk yah?? I was all the way out at Tuas...
no internet, just work only... *sigh*... but it's really great to know we've form such a bond!!

I'll be coming in and out during the weekend... but Mon and Tue in Tuas again...
Do enjoy urselves...

Wah... are you the only one working on Sat?? Mine's 5 day week... I'm at home... slow slow pc... so no cute cute icons... hehehe...

JenJen &amp; Jowie,
it's good to see the two of ya online today....

Jowie,
u probably have an hour plus more to go @ work....

JenJen,
is it ok to send the Nov pics outing pics to Chin Leng.... he would like to see....

How r u these two days? me 5 days also.... think Jowie's the only one....

nowadays mostly 5days week...save resources mah...me rotate wif my colleagues, 3 weeks work 1 sat lor...small company is like dat

bluechin...me last nite went to Metz at gallery hotel...beri nice place...they have al fresco dining wif sofa seats leh, usually is wooden or metal chairs mah, so i tot its quite impressive...look beri comfy...

another hr to go....
me now surfing for koh samui resorts for honeymoon
6875.gif

Jowie,
that's nice.... u must enjoyed yourself there....

u plan to go Koh Samui? Have never been there? Where exactly it is?

bluechine...koh samui in thailand, mostly beach resorts...quite nice and beautiful place, and can fit into my 2k budget

Jowie,
oic....good that u like it there.....
Resorts r good for honeymoons i think!

pinkapple,
nice to see ya here today..... will u be chatting in irc tonight?

me ah....in a dilemma for honeymoon.... was telling the girls that if i go Europe my mil will want to tag along, Australia - been there many times, US-would love o visit Goddad but it's winter then which i dun really like.....

How about ya? Where do u plan to go?

hi bluechin,

I'm not sure abt today. I'm kinda bored now..

eh. honeymoon haven't thot abt it leh.

I think u bett dun go europe then

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Latest Update to Postings......</FONT>

September 2002 brides [1823]

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nov 2002 Brides[1973]</FONT>

2003 brides [1642]

ok gals... if we maintained the rate it'll soon go over the edge...
hehehe... my outdoor PS next week... so excited...
hope they let me go lots of places... hope dun rain...

*yawn*... luckily u guys din talk much over the weekend... esp Sunday... so now i'm going to zzzz...
good morning to the next to log in...

talk to u guys again...

Bluechin, me oso same... i like journalistic shots better, more candid and natural... anyway, hope for that on actual day since PS are all over... so u must have enjoyed ur "Yi Tian" tonite.
Sweet dreams...

hi all.. sorry, i was unable to join gathering last week..
its a pity that i can meet up with some of you and now i feel like a stranger

i only left 4 mths to my wedding (same as Angelia and Jaslyn) but now seem to be very free leh. nothin much to do and still trying my very best to lose weight

now trying my very best to keep up wif my all the posting.. hope i can chat wif all of you when am back at work!

Good morning gals

Hope everyone enjoy your weekend
I have collected my invitation cards on Sat. Just wanna check, roughly when shall we give out the invitation cards?? Can we give to our friends &amp; colleagues earlier than our relatives?

Hi Yvonne

I think the hip thing is a women problem. I also hv same problem but I think is the pelvic bone so cannot lose anymore. As for losing weight.....I've been going on low cabor diet...try it, quite good actually.

Lynn

My pics were taken at Marina South Park, go there on weekday, the park is rather deserted so u will hv nobody there to "siam" .

Cowie, och, kat

thank you thank you....

Yes, 1 months more.. so fast.

How's all your Gou dali?? I hv my wed in Malaysia last Sat including the gou da li. Well...my hubby was very nervous, the MC make us go on stage to tell our "love story" ! hmm... Seems like we hv a rehearsal on the actual day.

Pinkapple,

I cant really remember, i think it take 2 - 3weeks to print lah
Actually quite fast leh, i didnt expect them to get it done so soon.

Just realised that Jas03 wedding day same as me

Angeline,

So fast u have collected your invitation cards?

Jowie,

U are the first one got married in our group and follow by Starfruit and me