(2002) Brides of year 2002

Angelia & Jowie,

Dun like that lah, im very kan jiong abt "zhen qing" one, pls tell me more hor... pls pls pls lah
Im going crazy over this show liao!

Imagine one day so many messages ah!! I think Chin Leng wil have a hard time archiving for us ah! Poor Chin Leng!!
People from other thread gonna scold us for slowing down the system liao!

Btw, how u all get those cute cute icons har?? Teach me leh, i " gong gong " one!!

Wow Wow Wow,

That's a lot list to read.
Seems like I getting lost touch of things liao.

Anyway,

Enjoy your nights and see if i can log in tomoro in office to check or not (if got time lah).

Irene

JasToh,
if u meet up with him, he will show ya both the basic & classic edit and show ya the comparision.... i prefer the clssific edit. He added some extras in the video editing.....

i would say he's quite good.

did any of ya sign up for the Singapore brides Card?

i think i better go off... and log on tomolo morning at the opic... connection at home seems veri slow leh... oso dunno how come suddenly like dat... Good nite gals... and we "yak yak" tomolo k?

bluechin... i think all gals bz... either watching tv or accompanying their hubby or zzzzz..... liao... we tok tomolo lor.. really gotta go liao lah... ciao...

Wow! You ladies can really post!

A little trivia... till this point (not including this posting) a total of 235 posts had been made today! I think you ladies had set an all time high record for postings within 24 hours!

I'll officially announce that Nov 2002 Brides are currently the record holder of the highest number of postings with a 24 hour period!

<CENTER><FONT COLOR="0077aa">*applause* *applause* *applause*</FONT></CENTER>

Some more trivia, archiving will be triggered when it reaches 100 postings in the thread. 60 postings will be archived and the latest 40 postings will remain.

Some of you may have experienced slight "jam" during posting today. This occurs when two or more postings are being submitted at exactly the same time. The forum will "hold" or "block" one posting while allowing the other posting to complete first. This prevents the later posting from overwriting the first posting.

Hope this help everyone knows about the forum a bit more.

Professor Ng Chin Leng.

Please remember to promote SingaporeBrides.com to other new users too. He he!

Thick-skin Chin Leng.

Hi Jaslyn,

I vote for Channel U too!

Er... I think hard to compete with 2003 Brides thread lah... they have a whole year to go and the topic is for year 2003, not a specific month of 2003. I think it is better to compare with the other monthly threads.

Professor Ng Chin Leng,

Thanks for announcing November Brides as the record holder of the highest number of postings with a 24 hour period.

Btw, can i know roughly how many ladies have signed up for the Singapore Brides Membership Card?

Girls,

mee also sleepy alreadi....got to retire
yawn.gif
and <FONT SIZE="+2">GOODNiTe</FONT> to all

romona,

looks great!

baydec,
my is on 7 dec! i've booked shangri-la for venue - only 100 guests...

also settled bridal and actual day photography.

so how abt u now?

wow after 6 still so mani postings!
6635.gif

Angeline...me oso beri kan jiong about zhenqing leh! i always ask my frend the story but she forgot a lot coz tis show few years old liao...tonite i din watch, how has the "gui-hai-wen" been going??

CL...tks for announcing us as the winner!! am glad dat our "hardwork" actually achieve something hahahaa
6636.gif
6637.gif

Bluechin...i din apply for the member card coz i have found most major vendors and probably won't be needing the discounts/benefits dat the card provide....sorrie to CL
6638.gif

Good Morning. Walau, Jowie so Kiasu post in midnight one
. Wow, we are the higher records for a day posting, even Chin Leng knows abt it, a bit scary

Angelia,

Tell others who afraid they are oldest in the thread to rest their mind becos I believe I will be the oldest one

Am I the earlier one??

oii Chin Leng... where did u get the bouncy icon?? I found it on another site and started using it... then realised it is at the emoticons leow...

Wow,

Good Morning every body.
Nice record yesterday.

I went to restaurant to ask about the invitation card printing and she gives a bit of advice but she says it is better to check with the printer.

Can someone help me here?

Coz my parents divorce and I wanted to put both their name. How to put?

Irene

Hi cherly,

That means for his side i put Mr and Mrs So and So
For my side I put Mr So and Mrs So?

What about the chinese?

Irene

Hi gal... today cannot chat with you leow... I've been sent to client's place for today, tomorrow and monday...
6639.gif

*sigh*... today dun break record hor... else cannot catch up leow...

ooi.... me reporting...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">GOOD MORNING EVERYONE</FONT>... jowie.. u really so onz... post at 1 am... i really pei fu u.. hmmm... i think i was already asleep liao...

Chin Leng.. thanks for announcing the good news.. Yipee...
we are the record holder!!!

how u gals get those different icons which i can't find in emoticons????

Hi Yvonne &amp; Cowie

thank you thank you thank you....glad that I have lost weight!!

Yvonne, u don't hv to lose anymore weight. From your pics I can tell u r rather slim already.

passion fruite latte, yes, we upgraded to $3800 package which includes 38 pics, touch up, table tops, all proof of photos in CD ROMs &amp; all proof of complete touch up photos in another CD.

so now Channel U wins Channel 8 hands down... latest update...

Channel U = 7 votes
-angelia
-angeline
-bluechin
-cherly
-chin leng
-jaslyn
-jowie

Channel 8 - 0 votes

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Canfuse,</FONT>

juz saw ur email.. and can't help must post here.. (even before going thru last nite's postings..)

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">u'r EXACTLY 2 years younger than me !!!!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">GOOD MORNING!</FONT>
yawn.gif

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">JenJen,</FONT>
Take Care.... Do post a msg whenever u can okay......

Chin Leng,
Thanks anyway.... was wondering whether to sign up since i have already got all my contacts..... and it's seems that in November thread alone not many ppl signed up!

Angelia,
u mean Canfused and you r born on the same day but different year?

cherly and jaslyn...me usually log in late coz i sleep late mah...time for bed is 2am for me
6642.gif

now beri sleepy liao....
6643.gif

JenJen...have a nice weekend!
6644.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Chin Leng,</FONT>
wow, thanks for the good news!! this shows that Nov 2002 brides can be quite "ji cha"

thanks also for clarifying the archiving system and the occasional "jam" in posting to the thread.. really clear my doubts.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin, jaslyn,</FONT>
aiyo, u 2 really solid.. 11+ pm still around..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jowie,</FONT>
strictly speaking, u'r the first to post today hor.. at 1:03am !!!

dun sleep so late lah.. else sure
6646.gif
.. and later like panda liao..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen,</FONT>
prob u'r on ur way to TUAS liao.. c ya tonight..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
ya lor...
6647.gif
exactly on the same day and month, but different year.. so happy..
6648.gif

i had such a hard time looking for someone sharing the same bday as me leh.. the last time was an ex-colleague (my guy supervisor but we quite close last time), and he's 3 yrs older than me... now found another gal, who's 2 yrs younger than me.. <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">biggrin</FONT>.. really soooooo happy leh...
6649.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
those emoticons we all saw on some other sites, find them nice, so download them and use here lor... i teach u.. if u see any icons u like in this page, can just right-click at the icon and "save picture as".. but hor, pls create folder for all these icons first, then when u want to use, easier to find mah... kekeke..

Jowie,
u better start to sleep earlier to prepare for the big day.....actually mee no better .... in th end i slept @ 1am.....

angelia,
My best friend's born on the same day and year as mee.... and we were pals since primary school.....
Now, i've a colleague which i can get along very well with and also born on the day but different year.....

Jasyln...have been sleeping so late for dunno how mani years liao...got a bit dark eye rings but not beri obvious...and have to do eye masks hehee

i found those icons by searching in the net...here are some:
Smileys 1
Smileys 2

u can try searching and there are a lot more, have fun!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
use the image{image desc} command lor.. (remember the backslash).. then when u preview, u'll see some tag replacing the image, and when u post.. u'll be asked which image to upload..

very easy one.. u jus try to post once lah..

6650.gif

Agree with Julia..... you look very slim already! Dun need to lose any weight
For me, I have put on weight after my photoshoot

Jaslyn,
mine's February 1st.

angelia,
i always have problem uploading images.....initially it works subsequently doesn't.....

i try again....

your_image.gif

Hi, julia

Thanks for sharing your pics with us! You look really gd!! The pics are also very well-taken
I must agree with the rest that you have lost wt compared to your preparation pics..keep up the gd work!

wow...one more mth to go!! How time flies!!!!