(2002) Brides of year 2002

hi yvonne,
yup, received ur email. im quite keen but i may not be getting my samples back so dun think i can do it.

hi loreal,
my mom bought the lamps from a shop in chinatown that sells guo da li stuff. but i actually saw them in neighbour stores (that sells hardware and household items) and also the wedding gift shop at marina square.

Yes i am a sept bride too.... have checked the photographers listed in the directory... am impressed with their works as I am working on a shoestring budget - their charges are too high. Am looking for a $600 range photographer whose package includes at least 6 rolls of film.

Have u gals bought your shoes yet? I can't seem to find one I like. I am looking for those white covered shoes for the WG. Any suggestions? I went Metro, CK Tang, Tangs Studio, Taka to see..dun have.

Hi JenJen,
talk abt my EG makes my heart sink.... sian leh.. i can only hope that the photos turn out better than it actually looks on me personally...
Obiang cos.... sigh... sigh... sigh...
u are probably bz in BZ now. Maybe i'll give a call to Linda later to ask her show u (and maybe talk 2 u a little lor
...)... then u know why i sigh....

But the WG is quite nice... i ilke it a lot.

can compensate a bit lor... c how it goes w the EG then...

Hi Chemson,

As my hubby is a hokkien and me is a cantonese so my side need to have the table lamp.

Very cheap only about S$8 to S$9, you can get it from Chinatown. I bought all my wedding traditional stuffs from the following shop.

Xin Yang Department Store
Blk 335, Smith Street #01-129
Kreta Ayer Market
Tel: 62266820

Actually this market have two wedding shop that sells this type of stuffs but the other one not very friendly so I bought all my stuffs from this shop and old man is selling al these.

Hi Sept Brides,

My mom also bought me alot of funny stuffs like pail, towel, mup and some sweet stuffs to give back to the guy side during GUO DA LA!

Hi Loreal

The lamp is either Pink or Red very small and cute use battery and must on during the day on wedding and the old man of the shop told me to bring to hotel to light it if I am not going back home that night. must light the whole night until the next morning this is for TIAN DING.

Also bought a special type of Ang Bao for my hubby to put PIN JING for my side!

Me will be giving out all my wedding cards next week, how about all of you? Because it going to be seventh month soon!

Hi Canfused,

i think JenJen as answered yr question regarding Angelia email.

Yah, talking about the march in song.... my hubby was asking me the other day....i told him i have absolutely no idea which to choose..... therefore i told him to think about the songs and get back to me with several pieces for me to choose....heee.....so lazy!

JenJen,
i think i should be choosing them this weekend if nothing goes right...... who was yr photographer in paris?

I think you must be having yr photoshoot now.... hope u r having fun..... the weather looks good.....Do enjoy and let us know how it was.....

Angeline,

No worries.... go ahead and choose tomolo nite.

i will probably be going down this weekend if nothing goes wrong....

Hi Bluechin,
Hee hee... that's exactly what happened to me as well..i oso dunno... other than march in, got 1st dish lah, 2nd march in lah... during reception lah... think i just try to pick from my banquet manager if got lor... btw, will "hear" out for nice songs and take note meanwhile... anytime if got ideas we share share ok?

I think JenJen's having only indoor shoot today... nice weather must wait next time... ;)

JenJen,
Ghee... tried calling u at BZ but u bz enjoying lah... let me try again. btw, going down to BZ & MM today... see whether we got "yuan" or not lah! ;)

Hi Crayon,

Must it be a pair of covered shoes? I would think
they have more varieties on sandals instead. have you been to all the Metro outlets? What about Robinsons?

Canfused,

u mean JenJen's only having indoor shooting today.... no outdoor?

Will share with you if i've more inspiration..... which i really have none now...heee!

Grand Hyatt just called me.... i'm really taking my own sweet time that my coordinator has to call me.....hee* Terrible!

Hi..
I had not been to Robinsons yet. Will check it out.I would prefer it to be covered shoes coz I bought another shoes (open-toes)to match my EG.

Does anyone know where is the Lizard something shop tat makes shoes?

Hi crayon2512,

Leapin' Lizard is at International Plaza. The building is just next to the Tanjong Pagar MRT Station. It's on the ground floor next to Burger King.

Bluechin,
wow lau... u "terrible" hor.... where got coordinator more kan chiong than the bride....

Anyway, the thing i most kan chiong abt is finished... (PS lor... "hel" wat...)... Grand Hyatt... heard deco very nice... when's your date (early or late Nov? me at late Nov... prob will be the lonely one left when u all go honeymoon...

i think JenJen got 2 days PS leh... not very sure lah... but sure that she's busy lah...

must ask her more abt the PS when she's back...

Canfused,

My wedding's on 20th November so i can still "accompany" u till then. When's yr actual day?

My PS was last week.... should be viewing the pics this weekend or so.....*SMiLeS*

I think i'm really terrible.... my mum's already preparing guest list while i'm still not doing anything.....*hee

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Canfused,</FONT>

now that u mentioned, i remembered <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jen</FONT> saying she's splitting her PS into 2 days..

so when r u sending me ur details? u late Nov? me too.. last day of Nov..

6436.gif

Bluechin,
u "terribleness" makes me feel goooooodd.... at least i know i'm not alone....

u finished PS too... good... then all can exchange pics soon...
my actual on 29th... see lah.. like i say most earlier than mine... but i'm glad got angelia now... (YIPEE!!

Angelia,
maybe sending my details over soon... then u gimme a list of all NovBrides frens here lah...
hee hee... last day Nov siow liao... see one by one get married off become more kan chiong how??!!!

Canfused,
Yes....we could exchange pics..... when can u collect yr pics?

Angelia's our da jie....so she's like marrying off all her "sisters" hee hee!

hi Canfused,

Dun be so kan jiong leh, i oso didnt do much!!
I haven finalise my guest list yet, hanging in the air! My cooridnator called me up to print my invitation cards ah... I took 2 weeks to reply her.. heheheh very bad hor??

My PS over liao, tomolo evening go &amp; select pics
Hope it turn out nice

oh no, not again leh..

pls ignore these pple, they always like to introduce me as "da jie da". makes me feel so old..

haha, i got "xian jian zhi ming".. i created a "place" for u in the list liao.. before 30 Nov...

but must tell u first.. the list quite a lot of Nov Brides, but a lot not active, dunno where they went.. juz drop in to say they're Nov brides then disappeared liao... but i still keep them in the list cos if they "re-appear", can easily add them in.

no lah, won't feel kan cheong, can get good advise instead
but u all must remember to come back and feedback lor..

btw, where <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Cherly</FONT> huh? thought she says she wanted to organise outing?!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Angeline,</FONT>

my uncle was telling me, pass him the cards in mid-Sept can liao.. he need only 1 wk to print normal, if gold stamping will take 10 days..

i was thinking of doing gold stamping, but he printing for me FOC, so..
stick to normal one lah.

my bridal also told me abt 5 days later photos shld be ready.. so, prob i'll hear from them this wkend.. but hor... too bad, this wkend i not free.. will postpone till next wkend then go.. so u all share ur pix first hor.. try to ask them to give u some samples to bring back and scan leh.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Angeline,</FONT>
shhhhhh... not so loud.. later that mgr come after me again!!

we never ask them lah.. but the makeup artist and photographer dun mind.. but they do warn us to hide the camera when someone come up to studio.. so we "tou tou muo muo" lor.. my hubby's skill very jia-lat hor?! *shake head*

Angelia,

Ic, i duuno why my coordinator so kan jiong than me leh??? Perhaps she wants to get things done a.s.a.p rather than wit till last minute lor.

Wa, FOC ah, so good leh!

I die die will try to saiko them to give me some to bring home, then scan for u gals to see but dun expect very nice pics hor coz im not pretty one!

Hehehe, so u tou tou pai one lah, i tot so good the bridal shop allow u to take pics ah!

Aiya, your Fh skill buay pai liao lah, at least can still take a few for u!! I dun even have one ah!! Arrgghh!!!

Yo Da Jie Da!
Xiao mei has just sent over my particulars to ur hotmail liao…
Thanks!!!

Ok lah… today going down to select pics… see whether nice or not… not nice I “hammer” them… =>(*hee* just joking lah)
Let’s rely on their feedback… I sure not in time to feedback to u one…. Agree?? ;)

Bluechin,
See if I can get some samples today or not lah… wish me luck man… (me pray hard hard now…)

Gtg soon!

Yes, you can go to Leapin' Lizard. They charge about $50 for a pair of plain covered shoes without any designs like beads and faux pearls. Their prices depend very much on the material you choose for ure shoes, whether it is satin or cloth.

Hope this helps. Have you tried DMK, Pedal Works?

For me, I only bought a pair of sandals to match my EG. I intend to wear the same pair for my WG as the skirt's long and no one can really notice what I'm wearing underneath

I got my champagne gold covered shoes from Meow Lee.... quite happy with it.... and can bargain some more..... so pleased with myself when i waled out of the shop

HI!! I'm back... wah... the PS is so FUN!!! Atmosphere so different from paris... maybe becoz we started with casual, which is just "ourselves"...
Think I have a lot of confidence in this set of photos...
Die, later choose a lot how?? Still got outdoor haven't go yet... I took photos of my every "zhao xing"... have not developed yet...

Angelia, I got problem scanning, my scanner very slow... you can help me??

Canfused!! So it was you who kept calling me... hehehe... I thought cannot be possible so didn't take the calls... :p paiseh... but u went to choose pics?? why didn't ask Linda who I am?? I was there from 1pm to 9pm!! hehehe... You should have asked for Linda and tell her ur fren having photoshoot... make me blurr... :p

Hi Angelia &amp; all brides to be

I am always here but dare not arrange for outing anymore as u all not supportive enough, I so sad

See u all so busy, I think I am quite lucky, my hubby's family member said all can be simple as well as my mother. For Guo Da Li, we need not to prepare so many stuff like u all, so I got no headarch and got no advise to give all of you then make myself in low key here lor

I am going to collect my wedding album most likely this weekend, they will give me back those samples which I have choose but don know how to put on net for u all to see lei

Mine is simple, my mom ask for pig trotter in can, 2 orange juice (???) and 2 gold bangle. I wonder what is the market rate for the pin jin. Any guage?? My mom only ask for 2 tables for dinner. My hubby is asking me how much to give &amp; I really don't know. My mom say up to u....headache.

Collecting my album tonite. Hope it will turn out ok.

Hi AS,
Thanks for the infor.Will check out the shop this week.

Hi Lollipop
I had tried Charles &amp; keith, DMK ..Most of them are sandals or opentoe type. Ai..difficult to find. I had actually saw One nice one -Ananas or something like tat from Metro. only $50 bucks..veri nice but no size already. Its white and with beads and flowery design.Think most of the brides bought tat design coz i saw in one of the sample photo album one bride took of her shoes.same design..leh.

For table arrangements, wil u gals be putting the table No on the invitation cards so tat seating of the guests will be easier?

i'm back after MIL for so long. ;-) just had the parents meeting session cum food tasting last weekend. wah, the food was fantastic! but then everyone there was saying the quality will drop on the actual day. ;-(

my parents didnt specify much of what they want for guo da li and actual day, mostly up to my FH side what they want to give and us to return. we hv not even talk abt what to buy for the new house! heard from fren that a few shops in china town will actually tell u what u need and pack everything for u just by telling them your dialect.

guess i'm really slow in my wedding preparation.... just had my cards printed, going to call up some close frens to confirm......... havent decided who to be my 'ah-yis', who to open the car door, what to buy to place at the new house, etc..... btw, since the guy side will get someone to deliver the things on the guo da li day and the actual day and to serve tea on the actual day, can the girl side use the same person since she'll be following us? hai...... me very 'fan' cos practically doing everything myself. ; (

girlgirl

care to share what we need to get for the new house master bedroom? i'm a cantonese also. btw, did your parents request for the roast pig? my parents did and we are not sure how big should be get.

hi julia
the 2 orange juice SYRUP represent 'tian tian mi mi' i think. btw, it has to be in syrup form according to my FIL. as for the pin jing, normally pp give about 8-10 tables without asking for any pin jing in cash. since your mama only asked for 2 table, ur FH can give the diff as pin jing and your mama may just take abit and return the rest. if not, just find out from your mama does she mind getting just $99 or $199, etc...

Jenjen,

Seems that u really enjoy yourself this time round

Try to let us see your pics, okie??

Tonite going to choose photos liao, so excited but scare not nice leh
Aiyo, scare wait choose alot &amp; cost a big bomb ah

din receive ur email leh.... remember to include : real name, ROM date, Actual day date, bridal shop, actual photographer, acutal day videographer, PS date, banquet venue (&amp; date if diff from actual day), email, contact (mobile, office, pager, etc..)

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Cherly,</FONT>
aiya, juz try to ask lor.. then if no response, cancel or postpone lah.. worst come to worst, i meet u lor..
and prob inlcue <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jen</FONT> as well since she will hv to meet me if she wants me to help her scan the pix, hehehe...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
hey, how's ur preps? i think quite a couple of them from Paris (those active ones).. 2 from BZ, the rest from diff boutiques.

Hey Angeline, bluechin, jas, etc... ask you har?? paris dun give you back the samples of those you choose right?? so how do you scan ur pics?? do u think can get from them??

THEY WILL RETURN THE SAMPLES AFTER 1 YEAR.
BUT YOU CAN STILL SCAN USING THE 'NIANG JIA BENG'
OR REPRODUCE THE PHOTOS IN SMALL SIZE.
OR YOU COULD BRING IT TO FUJI FILM/KODAK EXPRESS,
THEY WILL HELP YOU DO IT (OF COZ GOT TO PAY LAH)

iRENE

Hi happy98,

of course new bed / mattress / bedsheet / pillow etc.

the wedding lamp and some new clothes from both of you to put in the new cupboard!

change the new bedsheet only 3 days before your wedding don't sleep until the actual day.

my parents don't want the pig so just Ang Bao will do.

Because pig very troubleson the girl side must return a pair of pant to the guy side and must wrap up pig and return back to them.

alot small small stuffs to handle so my mom said nevermind.

Wow Just half a day and there r so many msgs.....

JenJen,
Glad u enjoyed the PS this time....*SMiLeS*

Angeline,
Enjoy yr photo selection okay....

Jen,

Like what Irene had said, have to wait for "Niang Jiang Album" lor, then can scan

Bluechin,

Irene,

My PS was fun, i really enjoyed myself!
Delon &amp; his assistant, Max were very helpful &amp; friendly!
Ann was nice too, keep joking with her
Tonite is my turn to select liao, hope i wont " huai yan jing" dun choose too much, have to watch my budget!!

Starfruit,

Irene, Bluechin &amp; i are Paris brides

Angelia,

If u really meet up with others, do let me know hor, see whether im free to meet u gals or not leh

Hi, Angeline,

Great. Wish you luck.
Should I pop in?

ummmmmmm??????????

I called May just now to confirm my ROM date.
And she arrange for my choosing of gowns in sep for ROM.
Hope it's nice.

Hi, Angelia,

Me too.
If got any gathering, inform me. I'll see if i could go.

Irene

Halo crayon2512,

my guest lists will only include colleagues &amp; frends without relatives. Relatives will be arrange by my mum &amp; PIL ...

Irene,

As u wish

Jowie,

Im very scare too leh!! I told my fh to control me, dun let me choose too much!!
Which bridal shop r u with??