(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Angeline,

Sure she will give u a few.
Coz you let her earn so much......
Me cannot. Coz I don't want to let them earn extra.:P
Another things is budget lor coz the renovation of house is near. And we hope that we do not need to take loan....So..... tight.

Irene

Hi gals, please respond: Tentative Gathering

Date: 30 July
Venue: Orchard/City Hall
Time: 6.30pm to 7.00pm
Bring: Yourselves (Hubbies welcome, but I'm not bringing mine...) and Photos, if any...

* Please indicate preference or any objections...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">harlo....</FONT>

Date: okie
Venu: <FONT COLOR="ff0000">City Hall preferred</FONT>
Time: okie
Bring: i oso not bringing hubby..

Hi Chemson

thks..
i think i m very late with the cards thing.
tot of going to Acrepro coz its the cheapest so far.

however, they would require 2 weeks after confirmation to print the cards (on inserts)
i've checked with Hi-Tech n they said they require 3 days after confirmation.
furthermore, Hi-Tech is nearer to my place..so going down Hi-Tech tomorrow.
oh..tats means i gota write down the chinese characters of my parents/in-laws name b4 i go down to the printer..save time..
if not gota back n fax them again..rite?

Irene,

Initially dun intend to choose so many but the more i see, i more i want them so in the end choose even more!
Aiyo, now have to satrt saving more liao!

Jen, sori i cant make it, u gals go ahead

I kiv.
Leave you my number.
Maybe you can contact me on that day and then i confirm with you?
I don't have photos..... Unless you want to see the makeover one i had on web.

Irene

Yup..better prepare the chinese names of your parents and in laws.. can give them straight away mah..
Yup.. if not, gotta fax them.

JenJen,

Date: okie
Venue: City Hall preferred
Time: okie
Bring: probably not bring hubby

How about bringing RoM pics since album will not
be ready then?

Hi Crayon and Sancai,
you can order the new casing from ROM. They will call u and inform u to pick it up when the stock arrives. Come sin 2 colour, gold and silver

JenJen: I am fine with the date that you have suggested. where shall we meet ? City hall sounds fine, we met there the last time too eh. maybe can go try the other food place "Black tea Box" at City Link(next to Irish Sandwich bar)this time round. waht do u girls think?

This is so exciting, we get to meet again

Angeline: i wanna see ur photos... kym ng lookalike eh.. sounds nice

Jowie: u manged to let them give u all the samples, this is great. My bridal boutique was reluctant to give them

to me even though i spent an extra $1800 on the extra photos.

BLuechin: U can bring ur ROM photos.. JenJen brought hers the last time. But this time, i wanna see her bridal photos
I'll be bringing my bridal photos too.. collected about 1 week ago.

hi everybody..
wow angelia, did not know that you are the da jie da in this forum

get i be part of the list too? angelia, guess you hv my info rite?

Starfruit,
In that case i will bring my ROM pics since my Studio pics will probably not be ready then.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">U gals must take care of me okay</FONT> becos u have met before and i haven't met up with any of u other than Irene.

starfruit, angeline is not coming... she not free... let me consolidate for the moment...

Venue: City Hall
Time: 6.30pm - 7.00pm

Nick ------------- Coming
Angelia ----------- Yes
Angeline ----------- No
Aprmin ------------- ?
Bluechin ---------- Yes
Dance40 ---------- KIV
Ginger ------------- No
JenJen ------------ Yes
Starfruit ---------- Yes

Who else???
so exciting......

Angelia, your name is first becoz of alphabetical order... not becoz u Da Jie Da... heheh...

Bluechin: dun worry, i think only 5 or 6 of us turned up the last time, it was a very small group as many were unable to make it then. Those that turned up include, jenjen, jastan,miko, angelia, and me thats all. Cannot remember if there were anyone else.

Bluechin,

No lah, im not pretty enough leh!

Starfruit,

Im sorry, its hard for me to meet up on weekday. i will try to get my colleague to scan the pics for me, will email to u once i get it done, okie??
No lah, i dun look like Kym Ng at all, my eyes so small! Maybe there's one pics with that particular angle look abit like to Irene lah, i cant remember if i got choose that pics or not leh

Jowie, think u had a hard time choosing your pics too, rite?? Cant decide which one to choose huh??

I really had a tough time &amp; took me almost 4 &amp; 1/2 hours to choose ah! I left their shop at ard 10.40PM! Due to their shop closed at 9.00PM, we intend to make another apptmt to continue but their lady boss said its ok so we stayed to finish the whole session lor!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
oh ya, need to email <FONT COLOR="ff6000">miko</FONT> too.. she bz over at FBO, always dun come here one.. i'll PM her later..

u din miss out anyone.. the last time only the 5 of us..

dun wan Black TeaBox lah.. i went last wk, drink oready very expensive leh.. maybe we go cafe cartel ? or Prego since now they hving 1-for-1 promo for pasta and pizza orders..
then can refill ice water, no need $$$ hehehe..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT>
hey, welcome to the Nov Brides here.. sorry i not active over at FBO, cos i prefer the way the msgs got listed here, easier to read leh...

no lah, i not da jie da.. nothing "da" except voice..

hmmmm... ur info ah.. can u send to me? i lazy to dig up leh.. thx lor..

will drop u an email later.. check okie..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen,</FONT>
thanks for organising this time round.. the response so good.. hope it'll get better..

hey, where <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Cherly</FONT>?? calling for <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Cherly....</FONT>

Angeline,
u really left so late ah.... That must be so tiring.....
Carmen told me that yr pics are nice too.... She says both you and yr hubby r quite photogenic.... can't wait to see your pics....
When i asked about mine.... she says i will have a hard time choosing too.....she really got me so excited about my pics.....

Hi angelia,

Only u got "Liang Xin" lei, still remember me. JenJen not good one lei, I register first one said I free on that day but she still don put my name.

I am not ROM yet but will see whether can collect my wedding album to show u all or not.

confirmed to see u all,

Date : 30 July
Place : city hall
Time : 6.30pm - 7.00pm.

Since u all never bring yr hubby, I won't bring too.

Bluechin,

U are not alone as I never meet them b4 too.

thanks for ur advices. I tink i got to source for the good felt pen so tat i can start writing my guest names....
Well, have a nice weekend. Aniway, going to the travel agency to confirm my booking tis weekend so tat my booking is confirm. Then one tink settled liao....

Hi Starfruit
Thanks for the infor. How did u manage to get them? I had trouble callig them up. Do we have to pay for it? How much?

Hi Jas
How much did u pay for your package? U signed up with Chan Brothers?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Cherly,</FONT>
no lah, think she missed ur mail cos u replied too fast lah.. before she even mentioned where.. so prob she take attendance from after she posted the location and timing, etc...

Oii, Cherly!!! Paiseh lah... you know this thread very the active suddenly leh... then today I bz... can come up with this list very good leow... please forgive me... I put ur name in ok??

Nick ------------- Coming?
Angelia ----------- Yes
Angeline ----------- No
Aprmin ------------- ?
Bluechin ---------- Yes
Cherly ------------ Yes
Dance40 ---------- KIV
Ginger ------------- No
JenJen ------------ Yes
Starfruit ---------- Yes

Thanx, Angelia, for informing the FBO Nov brides... please ask them to join us... we will welcome everyone...

Ginger say she shy, so dun want to come... anyway, dun force her lah... maybe when she more free, next time may join us...

Jen - can I oso join u guys?… I dun ve all my samples (only a few…) but I can bring ROM pics and a few samples only leh… can do? (just thot of emailing u a scanned sample for “easy recognition” but … ha ha …how much can “make over” pic help?!??..)

Bluechin, Cherly – me oso… neva meet ALL b4…

Angelia – no leh… dun ve mail leh….

Bluechin,

Ya lor, im very tired after choosing all my pics but i feel its worth it!

How come Carmen tell u abt me?? I never liases with her before leh! She saw our pics huh?? No lah, we r not photogenic at all!!

hi gals... thks for inviting me here... angie.. &amp; aprmin... looks like there are many november brides here leh...

hi gals... actually, i wld love to join u all... but can't leh... will be gng for my photos selection on tues...

Of coz, Canfused, you are very welcome!! I can't wait to meet all of you out there... but I oso dun want Mon to come too fast leh... if not have to work again...

Do bring watever photos you would like... ROM/Studio/Outdoor/Makeover/Own Photos taken during PS/etc... think we have to find a BIG space!!

Angelia ----------- Yes
Bluechin ---------- Yes
Canfused ---------- Yes
Cherly ------------ Yes
JenJen ------------ Yes
Starfruit ---------- Yes

Aprmin ------------- KIV
Dance40 ---------- KIV

Angeline ----------- No
Ginger ------------- No

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Canfused,</FONT>
can drop ur email here? thx.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen,</FONT>
no lah, i not active at FBO.. if wanna ask FBO nov brides, gotta get <FONT COLOR="ff6000">JasToh</FONT> and <FONT COLOR="ff6000">aprmin</FONT> to ask liao.. kekeke..

i most of the time only "tok" to the 2 of them over at FBO..

bluechin,
FBO is FemalesBridesOnline... it's another wedding forum like SB lor...

gals... u all keen on changing the meeting to another date not? me wld like to meet u all but can't make it on 30 jul leh... monday will be better for me leh...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">all nov brides,</FONT>

juz sent the updated list to the email address u've provided me.. do check it out...

Last Call to ALL Nov Brides!!!

<U>GATHERING TO SEE PHOTOS</U>

Angelia ----------- Yes
Bluechin ---------- Yes
Canfused --------- Yes
Cherly ------------ Yes
JenJen ------------ Yes
Starfruit ---------- Yes

Aprmin ------------ KIV
Dance40 ---------- KIV

Angeline ----------- No
Ginger ------------- No
Jaslyn ------------- No

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Canfused</FONT>, why never answer me in BZ thread??

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Jaslyn</FONT>, so far a little difficult and late if want to start all over again to change the date leh... unless everyone who can come can also turn up?? Maybe you can come by after ur photo selection?? We might stay a little late... can sms Angelia...

jenjen: i am trying to get another Nov bride to join in the gathering, her nick is ohno. She used to post some messages here lately not much messages. She love to join but need to reconfirm as she might need to work late that day.