(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">harloooooo...</FONT>
i suggest <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Cherly</FONT> to organise lah, not i organise.... aiyo, me and my idea, later kena buzy send email to organise outing again.. this time i cannot organise lah, too much work on hand.. but can join lah.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Cherly,</FONT>
"xun zhong yao qiu"... so u better starting working (organising) leh....

Hi Angeline,

Got your friends enough liao.
What time is you appt?
if u want me go down then i arrange lor.
if not, i go will go home and rest.

Irene

ya agree with jenjen, canjust bring teh photos down to show all u gals. I have just collect my pics as well last week. I think they are ok lor.

JenJen,
hey... i tried to reach u personally over the phone but i noe u v bz... so the 2nd time round i called BZ, i left my name and inv. no. to show u my "obiang" EG, remember?... maybe BZ showed the wrong person... mind if u tell me ur inv. no. and i check out ur polariod shot and gown too..? email me if possible...

Then, i went there last evening around 6pm but BZ said u've left??!?!??! so looks like we "wu yuan" last night...
Anyway, glad u had a great time at BZ.

Angelia, i've really sent to u leh... think i blur blur neva put my nickname there "canfused"... i try email again.

Bluechin, Angelia, JenJen &amp; All,so nice u all going down to Paris together...i oso wan2c... next time yah?!

Hi Angeline

Me with moments in life, at riverwalk
i scare the shop not happy i bring so mani people hehee...my FH already limit me to 10 extra photos, cannot more than dat...the last time we saw our outdoor pix, every one look nice...sigh!

Hi, i am a Nov02 bride but i cant help but to post one entry here.. must ask - Sancai, u fan of the meteor garden show??

Me too. watched their vcd over and over again! hee hee.

Irene,

I didnt ask any friends along, only me &amp; my fh!
My apptmt is at 6.30pm with their lady boss

Jowie,

I did browse thru their website, is their boss call Richard?? My advise to u, dont bring too mani friends too, cos if too many pple, ther will be mani differnt views, end up instead of helping u, u may be more confuse as to choose which one! Discuss with your fh &amp; see what one both of u like best!

Think we must really control ourselves, if not, we will end up burning a BIG HOLE in our pocket!!

Hi Angeline,

Then so u and ur FH mind if pop in awhile to look look see see can?
But choosing wise, it's up to u.
Then I guess i can see ur gown at the same time.
:P

Irene

OuTing....i also want to go....

How about we all meet after our studio pics r ready and we could all share our albums.....

Wat do u girls think?

Hi Angeline

Their boss is a lady call jennifer, did u see the 3 couples album in their website? all beri nicely done!
i hope my frends will stop me lor, coz some are married and they know the meaning of album in closet collect dust hehee

Hi Angeline,

I agreed with Jowie.
A few colleagues told me that too.
By the time you have your child, you would rather you take more photos of them and bring them to take studio photo too.
As for the wedding album, end up in store room.
This colleague of mine bought all photos and blow up into Album. A few thousands. And now, regrets.

Actually, many of them said these. Thus, I manage to control. Anyway tight budget.

My FH said, maybe in future, when our children growing up or they already big or 10 years later, we retake wedding photos again.

But I think, I would have change shape and getting old.

Irene

Halo Jas03,

hehe ... me too leh ... watch 3 times ...
they so cute!!! me even bought de soundtrack album ...

really must post another meteorgarden thread at anything under the sun if not wil disturb all my oct brides here!!!

Jas03 'c' u at the thread!

Canfused, no leh... they did not tell me ur inv no and EG... maybe coz I told them dun think it's me... paiseh... didn't think that u will call them... :p I've got a prob accessing my mail box today... so cannot email u...

Oh no angelia (Da Jie Da), can u re-dedicate another person to take up this task?
Can JenJen help to organise since u can show us yr pretty photos?

bridal called to say my photos ready for collection.. a bit too fast rite? i juz shoot on Sat, today ready liao...

cannot wait till all album ready lah, cos by then Oct liao.. and too near wedding, all will be super busy.. (maybe except me cos i the last one, kekeke)

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Canfused,</FONT>
aiyoh, i think shld call u "confused" liao... me not with Paris, it's <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Angeline</FONT> who's going Paris to select PS today...

Ya, true, by Oct we will be busy liao.
Maybe we can have a chat line on our own by then, and we could still keep in contact after married.
By then, we can also show our actual pics.
Coz, After all I wanted to scan the pics and see if i can add any special effect on my own.:P

what you all think?

irene

Jen,
i oso paiseh... called BZ cos u said wan2 see but i dun ve ur no. mah... not a prob... drop me a mail when u have access. if not, sure all can meet one of these days... So when's ur outdoor? where do u intend to go &amp; it's sam, right?

So far, how's ur comparison between the 2 shops?

Irene,

No problem, u can pop by if u r free
But dun expect too much from my pics hor coz im not pretty at all!!!

Tonite i will try my very best to control lah!!

Jowie,

Im not sure abt Jennifer but i like their pics too!
Think we must have STRONG determination for tonite selection!!!
Tomolo i shall update u on how many extra pics have i chosen, okie??

Canfused,

U blurrrrr again, mixed up me &amp; Angelia liao!
hehe Im with Paris, not Angelia.

Hi Angeline,

I shall pop in to view all the pix and then voom disappear. Coz your FH is there. not so nice lah....
And don't worry, you don't look that bad. OK.

Irene

crayon2512...hv u tried Ricci No for yr shoes?

juz got news from my FPIL they wan only 12 tables...we freaked out coz they wanted 20-25 tables when we booked with the htl!!!...luckily our co-ordinator vry nice, willing to redo the contract...phew!!

so now we only hv 25-28 tables, meaning we'll hv more time wif our friends n lesser of those pple we never seen b4!! my mum only wan 6 coz my bro married few mths back so my mum say paiseh to invite pple 2x a yr!! so the 6 tables are my aunties, uncles n cousins and afew of my mum good friends whom i know too

Hi crayon2512,

**Wow** so much, must b real headache 4 u ... poor thing **sayang**
in this case is better if u assign tables no. otherwise all venue will be chaos.
Where will you be holding yr dinner???

Alamak!! Cherly, how can u arrow me?? I want to arrow someone else leow... let me
6477.gif
DANCE40!!! hehehe... No lah... acherly why so difficult?? Just say a time and place which everyone can then settled lor... I'll start, I'm not free on Mon/Wed/Fri coz I go gym (but negotiable, if everyone can make it, I'll go)... So I'll be free on Tue &amp; Thu... Dun think you pple are keen to go out on Sat right??

Canfused, I was there from 1pm to 9pm!! How can they say I left?? Did u notice anyone doing makeup with Angeline when you were there?? That's me coz we are the only couple taking photos in the afternoon...
We are having a meeting with some ex BZ brides next week... just a simple dinner and they want to show their actual day pics... you want to come along?? btw, you have chosen your photos, right?? Happy with them??
Did you take back any samples??

Jowie, you with Paris also meh?? Now I'm confused...

Angeline &amp; bluechin, did u enjoy ur PS sessions?? If you did, then I think you will like the pics... for me, I did not really enjoy the paris one... personally find the poses quite unnatural... after the other PS yesterday, I felt the service on both sides were very different... even my FH also say so... please dun be offended, just stating my experience...

any suggestions for the pen to be used for writing down the guest names on the invitation cards har? Most likely, i will using fountain pens for relatives but for friends &amp; colleagues, any suggestions. Btw, is there any color that is a "NO-NO!!!" tink for writing the names!!!! I have been pondering abt it for quite sometime
. Still cannot decide. Feel like using golden color, but dun noe whether izzit ok.. Juz rvcd my cards, but have not gotten my relatives chinese characters yet. Got to call them one by one to check... Mum prefer chinese characters as more formal for elderly relatives. Sian man, so troublesome!!!
Kindly pls contribute...

Irene,

Dun worry lah, my fh wont eat u up... hehehhe but let me warn u first, he may look fierce but he's not lah!
He will usually keep quiet if he's not so familiar with anyone but after he's familiar, he will talk non-stop liao!

Jen,

Your icon very funny &amp; cute!!

Jowie not with Paris lah, she's with Moments in Life at riverwalk

We enjoy ourselves during the PS leh, satisfied with their services too!

Hi Angeline

yesh yesh, shall update tomolo, me now beri excited, another 45mins to go!!

JenJen, me wif moments in life!

I'm not available on friday.
Other than that. Should be Ok.
Hope not on saturday or sunday. But if it's chosen on that, I'll try to arrange.

Irene

me free on all days, incl wkends.. except when i hv appts lah (meet contractor, do facial, meet frenz)...

tentatively, only the following dates are NOT free :

26 Jul(Fri), 27 Jul(Sat), 28 Jul(Sun), 1 Aug(Thur), 29 Aug-9 Sept {going japan and 9/9 is fren's ROM}

6479.gif

Hi Sancai
I am having my dinner at RELC hotel, Pin Hsiang.
Was having headache few mth back due to the overwhelming no. of tables being increase every now and then. luckily,the rest having renov.so can take up more tables..

Hi Jas
I had been using black thin marker to write on the invitation cards. Had been writing some. Not bad..quite good. I also bought the gold pen so that my friends can sign on our wedding portrait scroll given by the bridal shop. Get their signature on it..but cover our photos..if not they wil start graffati.

Hello, it's me. So many messages after a week or two since my last visit. Difficult for me to catch up.

JenJen, Paris indeed do not give you back the samples. As what you suggest, it is much better to gather together for album viewing instead.

I just had my photo-selection yesterday. Only manage to do a first round selection of those that my FH and I like. The number of photos selected was 57. Have to reduce to a smaller no. so as not to burnt a hole in the pocket. Will be going down again next week to do another round of filtering.

Angeline, have fun and enjoy your photo-selection session.

Do let me know your next gathering date okay?
Not on weekends as I have other committments.

Hi Crayon2512,

oic. But how u manage all the chinese characters har? Wow, i mean have to call all them to get their chinese characters, ai yah headache man!!!

I see tat u have prepare everytink liao, including the cards... U very fast, i tink i very slow liao. Have not even sorted out the names yet. I tink i have to get everytink done up by this 2 wks.

I finally decided to go to 2 Sydney &amp; Melbourne for my honeymoon. Going for a 8days/6nites, wif 3 nites each at each city..... 1 tink settled, have to settle my cards tink first...Sigh!!! Getting more &amp; more stressed as days getting near... Only abt 2.5 mths time left....

Hi Crayon,
No, we won't be writing the table no. on the invites.

I guess we will leave it to the reception helpers, to tell them where they are sitting.

Our dinner's going to be small, it's going to be held at the Oriental's Ariel and Taeping Suites which can hse up to 16 tables. The dinner's solely meant for our relatives and helpers, which is why our church ceremony's a bigger scale as compared to the dinner's. Chijmes can hse up to 300 guests, right now, our list is about 250. I haven't even thot of a design for our Chijmes invites. :P Program sheets too.

Hi Jas,
Think most likely we will be using felt pens. Ballpoint inks will be too thin, and the words won't stand out at all. Haven't heard about the NO-NO colour.. guess the more standard one is black. Our invites will be ready next week, methinks. Going to enjoy writing the names of our guests

Hi, Angeline,

Nice pix.
I like the night scene. A bit regret for not taking it.
Hope it ends all well.
You really looks like kym ng for some of those photos.

Irene

Chemson

have sent u the email liao.

hi 2 of us..
err..sorry i din really ask ard 4 the price of photographers.
but i think those in the list inside this forum..some may be within ur budget..
perhaps you can drop any of them an email and ask abt the their charges or arrange to c their works.

girlgril
must return trousers coz u r cantonese...
4 my case, opp. of urs.
me hokkien n hubby is cantonese.
my MIL also asked 4 a pair of trousers 4 my hubby..

happy98
hey, at least u have printed ur cards.
i have not even went down to the printer!
going down this Sat (1st appt)
cham liao...looks like i'm really very slow huh..

btw, one stupid question..
actually hubby asked y we go down to the printer.
er....i said to c their samples loh..
okie..we go down..then they show us..then we go back n give them the names, date, details etc.
fax over to them..they will fax over the 'draft' if ok we confirm then they print.
thats abt the whole procedure rite?
pls advise..

Hi Angeline and gals

had a hard time choosing just now
6485.gif

filter mani times, in the end take extra 13 photos and pay $858, with all the samples given to us
FH really heart pain pain liao, we have no budget for so much, but still can't decide which one to reject!
bringing frends help too, they can see flaws dat i missed out, 1st time see so pretty me mah, so every photos also nice
6486.gif

Errmm hi gals,

I burnt a big hole in our pocket!!
I have chosen extra 21pcs 18R for my album &amp; another 21pcs (different poses)for my 5R album!!
Gosh, we spend another 2K on our album!!

Irene, i really cant tahan lah, cant bear to give up this &amp; that, so in the end i choose almost all my pics except for some rejected ones! I asked some pics from the lady boss &amp; she gave it to me
But then, i dunno how to scan &amp; dun have any scanner leh

Thanks for your compliments
As for Kym Ng, perhaps due to some of the angles lor, but i dun think so leh

wow!!! glad u gals really love your photos...
must bring out to see hor...

let me see, it seems to be that next tue 30 Jul, no one is not free right?? everyone can make it?? shall we meet then??
just a quick dinner after work and see pics, then can ciao??

Got your email thanks ...
Yeah... the reason why we need to go to see the printer is to see the samples... discuss with them the font size, fonts to use and the wordings... esp the chinese words. Ah yes... also to give them the date, time and other stuff. Yeah... I think it took us like 3 drafts before going ahead with the printing. are you going to acepro ??? cos Acepro is one of MM's vendors, right? I used acepro for my card printing as well... even though it's a different hotel..
The charges are reasonable..

Oh, so QUIET!
gals, I'm going for my measurement tomorrow, already confirm my WG and EG design.

If you gals like to view my draft design, let me know, I will email to you.

Okay, gonna back to work, Ciao!

I kiv, coz that day I'm going to HDB and then to view the owner house again.
If ok, and need to spend a lot on renovation, I might go down to orchard Hoffen to book their cabinet.

Irene