(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi CLoVeR, me envious of your friend too... Andrew Choi leh...
3643.gif
okie, me shall wait patiently for your photos har...

Hi Linda, we are going Scotland in June. I thought you wanted to go Scandinavian countries??

3644.gif
cynthia

Angelia

hahaaahaaa!! Me too! I only rem one in light blue (cos my fren was recommending me to buy that dress for that day!!!)and one in WG. It was really crowded that day! I am v disappointed with my flowers cos it was badly done but luckily it turned out ok in photos.

Janice

kat, i love the idea of orange-red eg. it sounds bright n festive.
i wanted to choose those colours too, but they just look weird on me.

julia, one the left hand menu of the forum, there's this link for emoticons. just cut n past the words n the posting will show the smiley faces.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">novBrides</FONT>
i've not collected my ROM pics from Leslie(B&amp;W) and a fren(color) but have upload some pics taken by another fren (digital camera).
if u wan, u may view it at Kuek &amp; Angelia ROM
password is <FONT COLOR="ff0000">friendsforlife</FONT>
3649.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hee.. hee..</FONT>

forgot to add, dun expect too much ok. we not photogenic one. also, do drop a line or two in the <FONT COLOR="ff0000">guestbook</FONT> hor

Hi Angelia,

hm, cannot seem to view your pics thru the link... got error message..is there a web address?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi</FONT>

aiya, dunno why it didn't open the correct URL. *pai-seh*
anyway, the site is
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">www.PictureTrail.com/angph38</FONT>
password : <FONT COLOR="ff0000">friendsforlife</FONT>

Hi Me, try deleting away the singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/3 from the address bar. U should be able to get in. Me did!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">artic_hare</FONT>

thought of sending u an email, but who knows, KPO u come in here yourself, kekeke..... kidding..

i'll prob send an email to u, IreneL &amp; Nikki next week, ok?

3652.gif

hi angelia
u got leslie kok to take b/w fotos??? how did they (the fotos) turn out??? i actually wanted her to be our actual day photographer, but after much meeting with us, she lost confident and rejected my assignment, i was quite disappointed.

Hi Angelia,

Wah... you looked different from the guai1 guai1 girl I met in Prego leh! More elegant and matured. Not to say demure too...

JenJen was right. Your hubby looked cute. Thought in certain pictures, he looked like Vincent Ng (Weng Qing Hai) leh... hee hee...

3657.gif
cynthia

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">June02Bride</FONT>
what u mean? she rejected u? how can she do that? what rate did she charge u? i noe she revised her rates (maybe quite a few of us go to her lor) by quite a substantial amt. thus am not considering her for my actual day (out of budget).

so how, who do u have in mind now? Maybe try Choon Huat.

she haven't call me/hubby yet. hopefully next wk, since she said need 1 wk to process. will let u noe after we upload the photos ok?

3658.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">artic_hare</FONT>

aiyo, old say old lah, dun need to use mature, i can take it one.
*later print our ur pic &amp; throw darts*

but happy u say i "guai guai nu" leh. treat u to drink the next time.

wow, u same taste like my mum.. 1st time she saw him, also said he looks like Vincent Ng. but i say "where got" cos i dun think Vincent Ng handsome mah..

3659.gif

hi angelia
ya lor, she's quite new, and my hubby quite particular abt b/w fotos, dun1 the end results to look like our grandparents fotos.
aiya, can't remember how much she charged us, becos i deleted all her info after she rejected us. but it was ard our budget (abt 600+ for 6 colors and 2 b/w). frankly speaking, i think she and her partner's rate are quite reasonable, u shd consider using her for yrs.
she was very helpful in helping me source for unique albums, thus i was very touched by that. maybe my hubby too demanding, scared her off.
choon huat is booked on my wedding day

i almost got hilarion goh, but he too was booked up.
let me know once yr b/w fotos r available okie?

Hi Angelia,

Ouch! your dart hit my left eyeball! Hee hee... Hmm... taste same as your mum? I take that as a compliment from you hor... =P

Hi, gals

Chemson - yup, i oso felt that the off-white embroideries might not be very noticable in photos. told shirley that and she assured me that it wont be 'cos she will sew on diamantes and other shiny stuff wherever appropriate..dunno leh...now feel like changing to a combi of off-white n champagne gold embroideries...like sabjoon's..
...still thinking...:P

julia, och, chemson - tks for the compliment
may we all look great in our gowns!!!

aileen - i think NTUC sells this marriage insurance for abt $28 (?). maybe we shld buy hor? thot of buying one in case anything happens (*touchwood*!)....

Jolene - so how's ur day today? Mrs XXX

Hi Jolene,
Congrats on your new status!!
So, how did your day go?

Jolene, Chemson, Och, Julia, Kat22, Blossom......eeeehhhh, sorry if I miss anyone out
..... Can send me your e-mail address at [email protected]

Hi, Cowie
Just sent u a mail.

Hi, Chemson
Thanks for the email. I really luv your fren's dress!! So sweet!!!!
Now I am so tempted to change my EG colour to something sweet too!!

Ok, hv a great weekend, gals!!

Hi Gals:

Kat22: Shirley did propose to me off white embroideries and I was afraid that it won't stand out in the photos.. she said she will add the diamontes and sugar beads... but after my hubby saw the silver embroideries.. I switched to that..
Well.. U still got time to think through your colours for the embroideries..
The combi of champagne gold and off white is a good idea too.

Cowie: Just sent you my email !

Jolene: Welcome to the MRS CLUB ! How did it go today ?

Hi Cynthia,

Read abt. your photoshoot experience too... while i'm excited to see Clover and ur photos... i'm oso veri excited cos' my photoshoot is coming soon... and today i took half day off to color my hair and pamper myself wif manicure &amp; pedicure... hahha... veri vain hor... try try oni lar... ;)

Hi Hazel, your photoshoot first week of March, right?? You sure know how to pamper yourself. Dun worry, definitely will look your best on that day!

btw, have you thought of where to go for your outdoor shoot?

hi angelia,

Went to the website but cannot find your fotos leh!
How come, bery sad leh, wan to see your beautiful pics, tell me how to view, me " gong gong " one

Hi Kat22

I checked it out some time back and think it was $128 per couple for the wedding insurance, actually it doesnt cover that much, so that's why we didnt go for it.

Hey, does anyone plan to make their own programmes for the church service? I've been scouting around for cheap tracing paper, don't know the exact name but the thicker kind of transparent paper than can be used as a cover.

Hi Aileen,

I've seen those thick tracing papers you referring to available at both "Paper House" and "Kinokunya". I can't remember their price though. You may like to take a look.

I am back!!! Managed to survive the ROM....heh. It was soooo crowded and so probably, I did not get so nervous. hee hee. Ya, the vows are very meaningful. My dad was so touched that he was trying so hard to control his tears while we were leaving the room.
Made my hubby panic...

But the sky was also attempting to cry of happiness and luckily, after I got into the car, it started to rain so heavily. If it was a minute earlier, I would be all drenched!! Thank God!

I went to Sheraton for photo taking and met up with my wedding coordinator. But since the ground was wet, I could only take indoor pics. I was pleasantly surprised when the coordinator offered me a room to change (from ROM dress to normal clothes) without me asking! Though I could only use the room for an hour, it was the thought that counts, right? My hubby's friends had a good time bouncing on their spongy beds, treating it like a trampoline.... Had a hard time asking them to check out.

Cowie, my email add is: [email protected]

Many thanks for all your wishes. Ya, joined the Mrs club but I feel very old... Now can't wait for my pics to be ready!

hi cynthia... i was right hor... angelia's got good taste... ahhaha... you know har... today I go BZ... and I saw the maroon/purple bustier EG with diamonte sparkles which u wear and take pic one in the changing room... is it ur actual day EG har??

angelia, saw ur pics leow... quite nice leh...
but those are not done by leslie one rite?? when leslie give u, must show us again...

did I hear you going to treat cynthia drink?? ting1 zhe3 you3 fen4 hor...

angeline, move your mouse around... think there are some links which lead you to see the gallery... then they will prompt u to enter password... try again...

Hi JenJen,

You're right. That is my actual day's EG. The skirt big ah? Ermmm.. think it looked okay when put on. Anyway, when I get back my pictures, we will know loh...

Hi, gals!

aileen - yup, double checked the price and found that it costs $128...din see the 1 in front :P...too expensive considering the fact that the coverage is so limited

I hv oso seen those normal white translucent papers at Popular Bookstore n Bras Brasah...if u want coloured translucent ones (eg. pink, blue, purple, etc), u can try Paper Gallery at Funan Centre...really lovely ones!!

Cowie - Tks for sharing ur photos...really very well taken. U look great!!
Did u engage any photogapher to take the pics? And guess what! The guy with tie in photo 16 is my fren!!! He was my classmate in JC
What a small world!!!

Jolene - Really happy to hear that u hv a great time! U must be the apple of ur daddy's eyes!!
Wah, ur wed coordinator is so thoughtful! Impressed, impressed! Hope mine will be just as gd :P After seeing Cowie's photos, I am now waiting to see urs!!

Hi cynthia,

6th of march... heheh... well, I actually quite like Sentosa, Chjimes and Tanjong Rhu..... but think i'll forgo the 1st 2 since it seems like quite troublesome... and additional cost incurred..

Guess I'll let my photographer decide for me cos' I feel he noes better than me... and I trust his skills and his artistic flair... but i rem. your advices on the nature and mosquito thingie... will let him noe this is my concern too... thanx for the tip...

niway, I'll b meeting my photographer next Friday to discuss abt. the outdoor locations, the style dat we like... basically our expectations in general..

hi cowie,
thks for sharing ur photos. u r so sweet!!! ur photos are very natural. ur frens in photo 15 look familiar to me, but i just couldn't remember where i have seen them...

congratulations!!!!!

Hi Hazel,Cynthia, Linda,

Are all of you excited about the photo-shoot which is approaching?? Relax..and I believe the photo will turn out to be the most nice and beautiful one.When are your actual wedding date ??
i'm also a June Bride.

Lotus4

Hi Lotus4, long time since last heard anything about you. Linda and I already had our photoshoots. It's Hazel who should be very excited liao...

Hi Cowie,

Thanks for sharing your photos ! I love your hairstyle. Sandy did a great job on you. Your make-up looked great..
Congrats !!!

Hi Jolene,
I think we posted at the same time. That was why I missed you out, sorry...... Sent already
Hey, congrats! Waiting to see your photos too!!!

Hi Kat22,
Wow, he was really your class-mate?! He was my university classmate, and in fact a very good fren! I even call him kor-kor!!
Oh, the photos were taken by my sister actually

Hi Blossom,
One of them is my sis, one was my secondary school mate and the other two were JC classmate
Other then my sis, the other 3 and another girl will be my Ah-yees

Hi Chemson,
Thanks for your compliments

Hi girls!

I just viewed my photos!
Turn out pretty nice. We selected 29 more on top of the 46 allowed.
So at first wanted to get them but then it costs $1740 for them...so told the bridal shop we will think abt it lor. $1740! Can do a lot with it leh. But then like the photos too leh...
So dunno how leh. Scared if I dun take then will regret lor. But take so much then spend so much....next time who else will look at the photos? Is it really advisesable for me to take them?

Hi Linda, you must have like your photos a lot... 29 more on top of the 46 allowed... Mine only allow 24, wonder how much more would I get...

Do you get your negatives or samples back?

Hi lotus4,

when's ur wedding? Mine is on 8(customary) and
10(dinner)... yup... i'm the excited one... heheh... hv u done ur photoshoot?

Linda,
Will u still b able to keep those photos dat u dun select... ie. in 3R/4R size? If keeping the smaller prints is gd enuff, then mebbe dun hv to spend the $1740...quite a lot of $ leh....

hmmm.. since u're so satisfied wif ur photos, must share wif us, okie?

hihi cynthia... no lah... i mean if I wear, the skirt will look bit on me and make my hips look bigger... we different pattern mah... from ur pic, it looks good on u leh...
it is OTR izit??

Hi Lollipop &amp; Novbride,
Long time since I log onto this forum again!! Was too busy wif work..

Glad to hear u get your 1st choice flat, Lollipop!! Near LRT? Is it at Bukit Panjang? premium?

Hullo Crayon,
Glad to 'see' you!

Nope, my flat is in Punggol 21. And yes, it is a premium flat. We are very glad because we have waited almost two years since our application.

Has Fame started designing your gown (bith WG and EG) already? Sorry, it has been a long time so I might have lost track...

I still haven't bought my shoes...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">June02Bride</FONT>
i didn't take makeup fr WN, swapped it for addtional photos for my album.
so u booked <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Choon Huat</FONT>!! Me oso have him in mind, but guess gotta arrange a meeting with him first. sure, will show u the photos after we collected and scan them.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">arttic_hare</FONT>
aiya, me not trying to hint anything lah, juz for info. lah.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Angeline</FONT>
hopefully u're able to view it by now. if not, juz drop me a mail, ok?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">JenJen</FONT>
huh? what did u hear? i dun noe leh. *act blur*
yup, those pics are taken by a fren. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Leslie</FONT> msg me last Sat, photos ready for collection, but we're only free 2moro to collect, n prob can only post 2 wks later leh.

3683.gif