(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Jolene,

Sure am taking the folic acid.. but I always forget to take it.. :P Hahaha ! Guess I have to be more discipline, huh ?
Will try not to be too stress.... work lately is becoming a little stressful.. ha ha ha ! But am coping well.. yeah..sure miss the pre-wedding preps..
Now.. it's preparing for motherhood or getting used to married life.. ;) U take care, okie ?

Hi Jolene,

Congratulations!! I'm sure your lamb baby will bring lots of joy to the both of you.
For me, I think if everything goes smoothly, I'll probably have a monkey baby. I'll be going for my last Hepatitis jab this Saturday, and after 23rd of this month will have no worries about conceiving since it'll be 3 months after taking my Rubella jab.

Hi Chemson,
Good to hear that you're also trying planning for a baby soon. Maybe we can share with each other our experiences again if we happen to be pregnant around the same time. For me, haven't started on the folic acid but will start real soon.

Hello to the rest of the girls as well. It's been such a long time since our thread was active.

hi jellybeans/chemson,

might be planning for a baby next yr... any jabs/vitamins etc that i shld be taking in advance? do we have to go for a medical check-up before trying?

how are you gals adjusting to married life? =)

hi bleuz/jellybeans

jellybeans: Which hep jab are you referring to ? Hep A or Hep B? I have gone for one Hep A jab.. still short of one.. :P Forgot to go back for the 2nd one.. :P Geee.... As for other stuff... I am on folic acid... but always forget to eat it.. as for medical check-up.. I went for one papsmear.. it was all clear.. so I think I can start trying.. aiming for a monkey baby... married life is good.. I put on weight.. :P Think the stress of preparing for weddig is off.. tend to eat more lor..

hi jolene,
im not taking classes.... just get some tips from receipe books and some guidance from frens in the forum.

haha... i miss the pre-wedding days too... at least im not that fat then. now ive gained a few kgs and inches on my waist. so sad... my hubby was telling me to get pregnant fast so that ppl wun find me fat.

im prob planning my first bb next year too. actually i wanted a lamb but dun think i can make since i want to settle down in my work and marriage life.

Hi Jolene,

I'm getting fine, thks.

Congrats to you, must take very good care of yourself for the first three months.

Me will not be trying for one yet, maybe next yr coz now very stress working due to all this SARS case, no business/sales and bosses jumping at us..sigh..

hi liz,
long time never hear from you. glad to know that you are coping well.

it's kinda stressful to all ppl in terms of health and work. the sars thingy came at a really bad time.

Hi Chemson,

The jabs I took were a combination for Hep A & Hep B. There are 3 jabs altogether. The 2nd jab is taken one month after the 1st jab and the last will be taken 5 months after the 2nd jab. I guess things are pretty the same for me, have put on 4kgs after the wedding!! Just can't stop eating and muching on snacks! Sigh...
Have not started on folic acid but will start real soon on the folic acid and the calcium magnesium.

Hi Bleuz,

For me, I only took the Hepatits jabs and also the Rubella jab. For the rubella jab, you can only try to conceive about 3 months after. It's actually taken to prevent infection during the first 3 months of your pregnancy when your baby will be developing. I took a combination which also prevents german measles and mumps. The doctor did mention a jab for chicken pox if you haven't had it when you were younger.

Hi Jellybeans,

BTW, u still working in HK or have come back home?? Wow.. did not know we have to go for these 3 jabs. Thanks for enlightenining me..

I am a new comer to this thread.
Can anyone tell me more about rubella jab? If i plan to have a baby next year, when should i take it? Is it a one go jab or like hepatitis where there are 2 jabs to complete 1 course.

Morning Gals!

Thanks alot for all your well-wishes. Me having flu and sore throat. Luckily no fever.... me also scared. So many new cases of Sars lately and I am just going straight home from work everyday.

I only went for my Hep A & B jabs. Took it about 2 years back cos' I like to eat seafood mah... Hee... I think all of us put on weight after pregnancy. No need to think of fitting into the gown and looking all slim and beautiful. Me also put on weight. For the first 2 months of my pregnancy, I put on 2kg leow... haiyo, doc says its too fast but I drink milk mah.... sure put on weight. Next week I will be in my 2nd Trimester and hopefully, all the Morning sickness will disappear!!

To all the mummies2b, do take care of yourself and build up your immunity before getting preggy. Take Vit C daily, plus folic acid. Then baby will be healthy and happy! If you dun like milk, its ok. I could not take milk since Week 8 and have been drinking Soya Bean Drink daily. Hope bb will have smooth skin!

Hi Jellybeans,

Thanks for the info. Did you have to take a break between different kinds of jab. Like for Hepatitis and Chicken Pox? How much did you pay for the jabs? Hehehe... sorry so many questions. When are you planning on trying for a baby?

Hi Jolene,

Wow... 2nd trimester soon. That's great. Feel so excited for you =) Are we able to purchase folic acid off the shelf at pharmacies?

Hi bleuz,

Yes, you can buy folic acid from NTUC Unity Pharmacy at $2.50 for 100 tablets. The cheapest around. You should start taking folic acid at least 3 months before you conceive. Its only Vitamin but very impt during baby's early development. You trying for bb soon?

hi jolene,

thanks for the info =)

okie, then i'd have quite some time before i need to go on folic acid... will prob try sometime next year. do u know if it's a girl or boy yet?

Hi Bleuz,
If you are thinking of taking the jabs, maybe you can do what I did as advised by the doctor. You can first take the HepA & Hep B jab, then have another of this jab one month after. In between your 2nd and 3rd jab for Hepatitis, you can have your rubella jab since the 3rd jab is 5 months after the 2nd jab. Since you need about 3 months after rubella jab before trying to conceive, I suggest you take the rubella jab about 1 month after your 2nd jab for HepA & B. After these jabs, you're ready to GO FOR IT!! My doctor told me don't have to take the chicken pox jab if you had chicken pox before. I paid $90 each time for the HepA & B jab and the rubella jab cost me $45.

Hi Bunny,
The rubella jab is only a one time jab. You can choose to take it anytime. Since you are planning for a baby next year, it'll be good if you take it anytime this year becos' you'll need to wait for about 3 months after this jab.

Hi Chemson,
Me now presently in S'pore but will have to go back HK soon to settle some matters.

Hi Blossom,
Yah.. tell me about it. Didn't know we had to take all those jabs till one of my good friend who just had a baby told me about them. Actually I'm a person who's very afraid of injections! But I guess no choice lah if you want to prevent any complications when you are pregnant.

Hi Jellybeans,

Thanks =) the info was very helpful. Yeeks.. I hate jabs too and that sounds like a whole lot to go for. I'd probably have to take the Chicken Pox jab as well coz I haven't had it yet.

You are going back to HK soon? Why not wait for awhile more. The situation there doesn't seem that good for now. Take care yah.

thanks for your concern. I am seldom here. Was facing some IL problem earlier but now it is under control.

Baby is due June 11. Looking forward. I have gain more than expected weight so I am going to have a difficult time loosing all these weight. I have put on 20 kg!!!!

BTW, its a baby boy. phew.... a load off my chest. Was so stress b4 knowing the sex coz hubby only son & IL very traditional.

Jolene

Congrats....take care.

hi julia,
so happy to hear from you.

glad that your il problem is under control. such issues are rather touchy especially when you are staying with them.

so it will be a boy. that's nice.
thought of any names?

Hi julia,

Congrats ! Baby Boy ! Wow !! U must be breathing a sign of relief.. glad that your ILS problem is under control... read abt your problems with them in other threads.. glad that all is solved..

Have a smooth and safe delivery..
Take care !!

Hi Blossom

Actually, they are staying with me not the other way around. Sorry, but I am very sensitive towards this issue.

Chemson
Yup, it was a relief. Lots of hurting words were said where the sex was not known such as if it is a girl then u come in through the side door, if girl make sure it is pretty otherwise nobody will love her etc etc. I was very sad. Manage to convince my hubby to move out finally. Will be doing the arrangement after baby is born. We might be getting a resale flat as we are already tied down with current mortgage of our current private apartment and conservancy and utilities and and etc. Maybe just a 3 room, can't afford to pay. Quite sad actually but I think it is worth it to have my own place.

hi julia,
oh, they are staying at your place? so you actually have to move outta your own place? how could they say such things to you when you are pregnant?
that is so insensitive and uncaring. hope that you will be able to move away soon.

Hi julia,

Dun get too upset, okie ? Wow.. how can they say such hurtful words... Goodness now u have to move out cos of them.. does that SIL of yours still come over? I mean that pte apt belongs to you and now u gotta move out cos of them.. but then.. it is a good move cos it gives u a peace of mind and at least your ILs won't get too close to your baby... or else more problems will happen again. Dun worry.. think of the bright side and work hard, okie?

Hi Chemson

She visit the parents every weekend so they will hv dinner at my place almost every weekend. See, upto now,I still hv to shoulder her meals. She still "ta pau" for her husband whenver she comes. But, look on the bright side....no more coming over everyday but our relationship remain hostile. Wonder why certain ppl no pride, if I am the one, I will not come into this house again. Probably bring my mom out either to my own place/ or out for a meal. Why must always make others pay for her meals??? okie, cannot complain, everytime I start complaining, I get upset. I better stop. Its always a non stop thing.

Thanks anyway for your concern. Hope everything turn out okie. Only thing that hurt is I cannot give my baby the best environment to grow up in. Hv to make do with a 3 room compared to a 1800 sq fr condo.

Hi Julia,

Sorry to hear about all the unpleasantries...... but do remain positive for the sake of your baby
The best environment you can give your child is not just weighed based on the physical shell, but more of the love and concern which nurture the child as he grows
You will make a great mum!

All the best and have a smooth delivery!

Hi julia,

Well... some people chose to be thickskinned... dun get upset, okie ? You are coming to the finishing line now.. have a smooth and safe delivery... money can always be earned back through hard work and savings.. you are giving your kid motherly love and concern and dun worry, okie ? Someday they will realise what they have done and regret about it.

Hi Julia,

Congrats on your baby boy. Glad that you have settled your ILs problem. Ya, Cowie is right. A warm and loving environment is most impt as compared to a big house with no love. Take care and hope you will have a smooth delivery.

This week I will start my 2nd Trimester and hope to know my bb's sex soon!

hi julia,
im sure your bb will grow up happily even if it's not a condo. i think a peaceful and harmony will be more conducive for your bb's growth.

your sil is kinda unthoughtful but i guess there are all sorts of ppl in this world. try to endure for the sake of your bb.

hi julia,

congrats on ur baby boy! hv u thot of a name for him?

this is the first time i heard abt ur il problems n i think they r too much. to be expecting n experiencing in-law problems must be difficult. i hope u hv ur hubby's support all these while.

like what the rest of the girls hv said, it's ok to start in a small house. i stayed in a 3-rm when i was young n to me, that house was already huge. what's more important is the nurture n love u will providing him.

hey jolene,

let us know if u r hving a boy or girl ok?

How have everyone been??? Just wan to share a good news:<FONT COLOR="ff0000">JELLYBEANS IS HAVING A LITTLE ONE!!!</FONT> So happy for you!!! Now, can only hope you dun suffer from MS. Eat more, esp when you are hungry cos' when tummy empty, the gastric juices will make you have MS. Me lucky, did not suffer any MS... hee...

Me coping quite ok with my pregnancy and have started to feel baby kicks. hee... quite funny cos' he seems to be doing somersaults inside.

Hi Och,

Me should be having a little prince cos' my 2 previous scans showed a little birdie... hee...

Hi Julie,

You should be due very soon and I just wanna wish you a Happy and Smooth delivery! Remember to share with u your baby's pics okie?

hi jolene,
so you will be having a boyboy.
congrats! you are so lucky that you din suffer morning sickness. i hope i will be the same why my turn comes.

hi jolene,
thanks....
im thinking of having a little one next year. hopefully the economy is better then....

thot of any names for your little prince?

Hi Jellybeans,

Congratulations!!! Wow.... you must be real excited.

I've gone for my chicken pox jab and blood test to see if I'd need to have jabs for Hep A &amp; B.

Hi Jolene,

How many months alreadi? =)

Hi Jolene,
Thanks. You read about it from the other thread? Actually, I'm pretty surprised about this pregnancy as well. Was not trying or planning for it so soon since i just finished the jabs, so was surprised when I found out. I think I should be about 7 weeks pregnant now. Hey, you are really lucky u don't suffer from MS. I don't really suffer from it too but somehow I keep having the feeling that I want to throw up. It's not that serious though, cos' once I eat something, this feeling will disappear. Due to this, I'm constantly eating! Anyway, I feel hungry more often &amp; I tend to sleep alot now also since I tire easily nowadays. How about you?
BTW, which gynae are you seeing now? Hey, it's so exciting to have baby kicking inside you. The feeling must be amazing. Can't wait to experience it myself. So, you are expecting a little prince, that's really nice. Mine still early so don't know the gender of the baby yet. Hehe... but I went to do the gender prediction test and it said girl so I bought a few clothing for girls when I was in HK. I think I siow liao!

Hi bluez,
Thanks for your wishes. Have you taken the rubella jab yet? If you have gone for the blood test for Hep A &amp; B jab, did your doctor tell you if it is possible to test against rubella too? Well, if everything is going smoothly for you and if you don't need the Hep jabs, you can start trying very soon. Hope to hear your good news very soon!

Hi Blossom,

Next year Monkey good!! I like cos' the kid will be very witty and smart! I actually wanted a 2004 baby but then, now will have lambie. But nemind lah, as long as healthy and kwai, can leow!! Haven't confirmed on a name yet but more probably will be a name from the Bible.

Hi bleuz,

I am coming to 5mths soon. Very fast hor?

Hi jellybeans,

Mummy's instinct normally very "jun" one. If you can feel you are having a gal, you will normally have a gal! Ya, must eat when you are hungry then you won't feel nausea. Its the stomach juices that makes us nausea so once you fill your tummy, you will feel better. Do drink milk regularly, chocolate milk also can. Most importantly, must enjoy your pregnancy okie! As I am typing this, I can feel my boy moving in my tummy, I think he is playing now. Hahahaha...

Sorry, my Nick here should be "Jolene" as you all know me... hee.. I changed my Nick cos' there was someone with the same Nick and pple confused us...

Hi Blossom,
Thanks for your wishes. Hope to hear good news from you too.

Hi Jolene,
Oh.... so you are minnie. Haha... just read about it from the other thread. Yah, of course I remember you. I was telling hubby I know one of the gals becos' she was the one who sold us the apples for the wedding.
Actually, I think for me it's more of the very bland taste that I have in my mouth that makes me want to eat constantly. Hee... I don't know leh, since gender predictor said it's a girl so I keep thinking it's going to be a girl lah, not really my instinct. Hubby said boy or girl also can, most impt baby is healthy. Hey, you know I haven't told anybody else in my family except my good friend and hubby, and of course the ladies in the forum! Maybe I'll tell them after I see the gynae next week.

hihi, calling for angelia, luzon, starfruit and all other nov 2002 brides!!! how is everyone so far?? let's revive this thread leh!!!

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
aiya, i gave up on these pple already (except <font color="ff6000">mint</font>

eh, maybe u "mass-mail" them &amp; ask them to drop by here lah...

<font color="aa00aa">mint,</font>
so sorry the last meeting din take place.. shall we start arranging?? hehehee...

haha, luzon leh?? i gave up on starfruit.. met her a few times... keep promising me to mass mail... but no action leh... she going to hk today i think... should be back next week... we try to keep this thread alive for the moment to attract the old bunch back lah!!

Haha, I am here but think after our wedding, most of the brides got no much topic or discussion, that's why this thread got no business lor.

I think bluechin is going to give birth soon, somewhere next month, as for the rest, so far didn't meet them before.

angelia, luzon888 is ohno lor!! hehe... she active in other threads leh... not responding to me here... basket... :P

cherly, so many topics to discuss now!!! eg keeping a track of the Nov 02 MOTHERS TO BE!!! when their EDD or something... so next time can advice mah...
cherly, dun say say huh... i know u oso... hehe... my info quite accurate one...

anyone mind me listing out who is MTB?? any violent objections??

angelia, i dun want to mass mail lah... i oso not the da jie da here... haha... u mass mail lah!!

anyway, i think mass mail oso no use lah... best if from here we can see how many more active ones who wants to keep in contact... if not mail oredi oso wasted...