(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi gals... phew... long day... tomorrow another longer one... anyway, thanx for all ur condolences... really appreciate it...

I have no objections regarding 27 Aug... unless some of u pantang abt my grandfather passed away, then I'll skip the meeting... let me know...

I'll have my reject PS photos to share... choosing photos this coming weekend... kinda scared to blow budget...

canfused, u can join the bridal zone outing to see my pics lor...

acherly, we no need to create another thread mah... just continue in this one lor... isn't it better... then our record will never be broken... hahahah...

ok, good nite!!

hi ladies...
bluechin you hv photos to share? can you email me? thanks!!

I be attending our friend's wedding in Sept and they will be attending ours in Nov. we all don mind attending each other eventhough its only 2 mths apart, but we hv made a pact not to tel each other parents in case we get barred from goin!

angelia, i may hv lesson on tues, but i may join later around 9 plus

Im obeserving 4mths before & 4mths after rules coz my date being calculated one, thus its better to follow lor
There are some other rules to follow too like leaving my house at a specify time, have to reach my in-lwas house at a specify time, those helping out at my wedding must not be born in the year of Tiger.... cant remember liao.

Hey, i cant always log in liao coz my company keeping a close watch on us
If got anything important, kindly pls email me hor, da jie da aka Angelia, kindly pls do me a favour, do drop me an email if got new happening
Thank you very much!

Hi Julybride,

If you don't mind, could you send me the files which you had used for your actual day program planning pls? I'm an Oct bride and the main thing I have to settle now is the actual day program which I'm totally lost at. Would appreciate some help.

Where in NZ did you go for your honeymoon? My guess is South Island right? I'll be there in Dec but unfortunately not S. Island. REally hope to go to S. Island the next time I go back to NZ. Care to share your wedding or honeymoon pics?

Congratulations once again!!!

hi loreal,
hey, descibe ur teadress leh. im still thinking what kind of gown i shld get.
how come u select so fast? u made appointment at the last minute? u upgrade to jaguar??!! wowow!!! u really very willing to spend leh....

hi aileen,
thks for the assurance. i really hope i will enjoy self-drive but like what yvonne mentioned, it's better that both can take turns to drive.... i cant drive.... so my poor fh will be really tired.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">ok.. now i have <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin, cherly, irene and jenjen</FONT>.. supporting the idea.. anyway.. i guess all the gals here will surely support my idea one lah.. of coz.. we'll all still keep in touch after our wedding right??</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="119911">i oso ON for "post wedding meet up/discussion". agree wif <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jen</FONT> that we can continue wif this thread. wif discussion like what <FONT COLOR="ff6000">irene</FONT> mentioned (food, cooking hsework, etc...), it's record will nvr be broken.. can still "compete" with <FONT COLOR="ff0000">11/2003 Nov Brides</FONT>..

think if we make it a point to meet, then we'll be able to keep in touch for a long long time... else... prob that's the end lor.. like many of my school frenz..
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
i pantang leh.. but not to that extend lah..
.. i'll only not let u go to my hse until the 100 days over.. kekeke..
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">
u must be careful to "hide" ur fren'z wedding invite carefully &amp; not let slip that u "got wedding dinner to attend" when the time comes..

where u hving lesson?? dunno those pple wan to stay until 9+ anot leh.. last meeting they rush off to watch "wu ji ge ge" (yi tian tu long ji)</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
hahaha... ur case similar to my hubby's company liao.. but his worse still. think 1 section/dept only 1 pc can access to internet..

okie, will keep u posted if got new happening.. alternative is.. i copy &amp; paste &amp; email to u lor.. can?!
.. i'm serious leh..

for me, i can't observe the "cannot hv ah yees/brothers born in yr of tiger".. me born in yr of tiger, so most (close) frenz r same age. though hubby's older, out of his 4 (closer) frenz (in office), 2 r same age as me..
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">guess i can't really shake off this "da jie da" nickname!! maybe next time i post using "da jie da" nick.. then u all noe it's me lor..
</FONT>

angie.. ya lor.. must make it a point to meet after our wedding...

jenjen... i not pan tang one lah.. so no prob for me...

Hi jenjen,

I pan tang also.
But only to the extend of not letting u to my house or wedding.
meet still can lah.
I meet my cousin also once in a while even though her father in law just pass away.

Hi angelia,

Yi tian tu long ji finishing i think.

Of coz u forever the da jie da liao.....
who else rite??????

Irene

hi guys

yeah, understand, i also feel bad cos FH driving all the time, i navigate one! but actually dont worry lah, the drive in NZ is quite easy going on the FH, actually he drove 96% of the time in our case and the good part about NZ is that it is pretty safe to stop here and there for a break and u can actually cover quite a distance in half a day cos seldom got any other car on the road, only ROADKILL! heheh! very GROSSSSS! dead bunnies and sometimes dead eagles too!

well, u can always take a local tour there when u get there and see what happens!

me going Tuscany with FH for honeymoon, we also driving this time but cos left hand drive i dare not touch the car and FH will be doing all the driving. very hard to decide, toying between Vietnam, Greece or Bali but decided Tuscany cos we both very greedy and love food so where we go must have yummy stuff to eat, then double the shiok! one drawback about NZ is that the food aint that great lah, dont order anything called "asian style" cos that means they whack coconut on it but somewhat sweet one, kinda weird man. the only really good place was this one called the Dolphin Cafe in Akaroa, the port/volcanic town, very shiok. a bit French style and fresh fish dishes.

dunno about u guys but after 1 week of ang-moh food, I will die for some mee pok! also recommend North Vietnam for lovely place to visit, maybe not honeymoon cos can be a bit siong and not easy to get from one place to another, but the food is can die for, Asian food the BEST!

actually now i more excited planing honeymoon than wedding!

Jaslyn,

U have my support too!!

Da jie da,

No way u can escape this nick liao!!! No problem, thanks very much for your suggestion. U can just forwrad to my email addy

I really hate my company now!!!
Becoz of this stupid rule, i cant log in during office hour to chat with u gals!!! I try to log in early in the morning, lunchtime &amp; from home if i can, okie??

<FONT COLOR="119911">okie, a quick update</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
Date: 27 August, Tuesday
Venue: City Hall
Time: 6.30pm - 7.00pm

Nick ------------- Coming?
Angelia ----------- Yes
Angeline ---------- (confirm when date nearer)
Aprmin ------------ (hv class, will join ard 9+)
Bluechin ---------- Yes
Canfused --------- (try to meet later)
Cherly ------------- Yes
Dance40 ---------- Yes
Jaslyn ------------ Yes
JenJen ----------- Yes
Ohno ------------- Yes
Starfruit ---------- Yes
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">anyone i left out?!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT FACE="Courier New">

Nickname --------- Coming?
===========================
Angelia ---------- Yes
Angeline --------- (confirm when date nearer)
Aprmin ----------- (hv class, will join ard 9+)
Bluechin --------- Yes
Canfused --------- (try to meet later)
Cherly ----------- Yes
Dance40 ---------- Yes
Jaslyn ----------- Yes
JenJen ----------- Yes
Jowie ------------ Yes
Miko ------------- Yes (will confirm again)
Ohno ------------- Yes
Starfruit -------- Yes
</FONT></FONT>

Hi Kittycat,
Thanks for the compliments!
Yap, that me &amp; my hubby on the cover page for July.
We are so happy that ChinLeng could feature on that month....

The pink Evening gown that you saw was my actual day Evening gown...

Cheers:
Carol

Jaslyn,
think meet at the Swatch shop..... that's where we met the last time.....
Good that u r going..... at least you will be the youngest then.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT FACE="Courier New">

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nickname</FONT> --------- <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Coming?</FONT>
===========================
Angelia ---------- Yes
Angeline --------- (confirm when date nearer)
Aprmin ----------- (hv class, will join ard 9+)
Berlinelee ------- Maybe
Bluechin --------- Yes
Canfused --------- (try to meet up later)
Cherly ----------- Yes
Dance40 ---------- Yes
Jaslyn ----------- Yes
JenJen ----------- Yes
Jowie ------------ Yes
Miko ------------- Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Ohno ------------- Yes
Starfruit -------- Yes
</FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">btw gals, where are we hving dinner? Tentatively <FONT COLOR="ff0000">10</FONT> persons considered confirmed... where to get such big place?!</FONT>

WOW..... SO MANY PEOPLE GOING FOR GATHERING.

Angelia,

Maybe we can book a place in a cafe or just hope in to a fast good restaurant.

Hope not too expensive.....

One suggestion... BK at shaw tower ..:P

Irene

Bluechin,

Yap. Coz i work at shaw tower, and the BK is not as pack as city hall and i like to eat BK (but cannot eat too much wait put on weight).

Irene

bluechin,

compare to last year, i got a bit of fat liao lor.

To me, ok lah. not so far. nearest MRt is bugis.
We used to the distant so ok for me.....

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
but u still younger than me leh... then hor, u go (teach) dancing one rite?! at least got exercise.. me do nothing at all...

Hi Angelia,
Just came to know abt the gathering. I may not be able to go as I have lessons on Tuesdays. Anyway, u gals enjoy urselves!

angelia,
i like that old man with walking stick image that u just posted....so funni.....

angelia &amp; irene,
dun argue about age lah..... i be the oldest ok!

i also like angelia..... do nothing but eat and sleep plus also hours sitting in front of the PC.

hi dozo, i've got friends who are giving birth during that period too and some friends also going for holidays but i guess if u do ur RSVP well and maybe let them know ur wedding date early, maybe they can avoid booking that period for their holis, and can aviod alot of non-attendance.

hi pinkapple, seems like we quite fast in doing all these things hor.. heehee so now like alot of time with nothing to do..

hi romona, i think i've saw borders done for color pics before done by Nick Goh but they are not exactly white borders but it looks nice to me leh.

i also havent plan for honeymoon, maybe will check out during the Natas fair

you ladies meetin Swatch shop at Raffles city?
my office is juz abv the shopping centre..

angie, our fren's wedding invite is well-hidden!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin... ya lor.. i'll be the youngest... wait u all bully me how??
7394.gif

so we meeting at swatch shop or Shaw Centre BK? or somewhere else? wat u gals want to have for dinner? i oso cannot eat too much.. if not later fat fat then i "cham" liao..

now, every night i'm using a magic hoop for 20 mins... hope to lose some inches...</FONT>

aprmin,
did u receive my mail?

whose invite is well-hidden?

Jaslyn,
I think we r all very nice.... nobody will bully you..... no worries.

Hi Li May,
I think you have posted another message under the thread:Carol's wedding album to share
I've sent you the link.

HaPPy ViEWing!

Carol

bluechin,
my hubby's fren invited us to their weddin in Sep. we are not supposed to attend (its only 2mth b4 our wedding). but we don mind and will be going to each other wedding.
so i was tellin Angie that i must hide invite fr my MIL otherwise she will bar us from attending.

rec'd your pics. thanks! agree with them.. i like your red gown alot!

Hi! Aileen(moviefan),

Thanks for your useful advise .. it defintely helps in giving us assurance to self-drive there..
Both FH and me can drive.. but i'm not a frequent driver plus can't read those complicated maps..tats why keep having the fear of self-drive there..
Yup..my collg also recommend GBC. I guess i would go there and gather more info. By the way, any specific branch or person u deal with?.. Can i have the contacts?

So could i conclud tat self-drive actually incur less travelling time than sitting coach? Cos' sometimes unfamiliarity cld delay timing.. When u self-drive at NZ, is it the 2nd time u went there or also 1st time?

Hi! Blossom,
Sorry to reply late.. Jus to let u know i would be attending a course organiz by co. for 2 full days thus not tat prompt in replying..

OK talking about my tea dress.. i didn't make last min appointment.. Cos i brought my dad there to try coat &amp; happen to notice not so crowded tats why intend to select.. U know lah.. when there's a crowd all fitting rooms occupied easily.. I only tried 2 teadress.. one is in light blue another one is in dark pink..
My parents and FH all like the dark pink..cos the material softer.. and looks nicer on me..
Its strapless, but not the normal tube shape instead .. its like.. aiyah.. u imagine tube hor instead of jus straight cut this one is like bra shape.. that's all lor.. simple one lah.. Tight till waistline than abit flar at the bottom.. Paiseh hor if my description confused u..

As for the car..in fact intially i intend to find my own bridal cars but thinking tat CC can also get might as well get fm them..

So when u going for selection of tea dress? Easy one lah.. sure able to get something suitable for u..

Hi angelia, easier to organise here rite??

bluechin, saw ur pics, u look sweet... maybe u bring ur other pics from paris on the outing... then we can see more...

ok, pantang oso I come... dun care leow... hahaha... as for dinner, dunno leh... sushi?? western food?? buffet??

this time have to book place leow...

hi loreal,
thks for describing. i can roughly imagine. sounds really nice and i think shld suit u very well.

i shld be selecting the teadress when i collect my album tomorrow. hopefully, there are no crowds. actually, i always have problems selecting gowns, so really keeping my fingers crossed.