(2002) Brides of year 2002

No prob..... that is what I am trained in!!
Where finances are concern....still need to consult you leh!

starfruit, oh, i din know u were out of sg... anyway i wanted to ask if u know where i can scan my studio negatives to save as digital format...

any of u gals know where and the cost??

congrats bluechin... fits ur plan exactly!! but dun think i want bb so fast... ehehhe

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Hi all EX July Brides</FONT>

Those who still visit this forum, care to share about life after the wedding.

14186.gif

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Heee.... Jowie</FONT>
Thanks! How have u been? Starting eating spree?

I'm really happy about the coming baby just that my plans to fly to Canada to visit my Godfather in February will have to be cancelled.
cos i dunno if i'll be able to stand long hound flights by then.

Nick delivered my album yesterday......was thinking if u wanna meet for dinner.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">JenJen,</FONT>
Thanks! Yup, the baby came into my plan but didn't expect a Honeymoon baby. Had the feeling that i needed to take care of myself at Week 3 that's why i did the urine test early.

U should enjoy your new life together first.

Actually for the scanning of negatives i know Nick does it cos he did it for mine. But i dunno whether u want to approach him or u wanna look for other photographers.

Hi JenJen,

You can scan your studio negatives at PhotoFriends located at Peninsula plaza ground floor, the cost of scanning is $1.80 per piece.

Hi Bluechin!
congrats to you! i almost had a pregnancy scare too. my menses was late for almost 10 days(due to stress last month) and hubby tot i was pregnant. he was very happy and start to think of names for baby but i was so worried, coz no plans to be pregnant yet

nevertheless, my menses did come yday, and gosh i was so relieved but my hubby was disappointed!! haha

hi all Nov brides!
my wedding as a success (i think so) but sad that its over now. love the march in part!!
will share photos wif you all when i scan them

bluechin...eating spree started before xmas!! these 2 days my mom baked 5 different types of cookies for CNY...goodness i tink am eating myself crazi

and new yr eve going to Morton's!! can't wait to eat the godiva cake again

dun go for long haul flight, too tedious liao...and dun drink any tonics like bird nest for the moment...muz wait till stabilise 1st

<FONT COLOR="119911">Hey aprmin,</FONT>

So funni your hubby to think of the names of the kids..... actually i think i'm more anxious than your hubby, i thot of names when hubby and i were dating.

Glad everything went well for you.

It muz have been wonderful.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Wow Jowie,</FONT>

Your mummy muz be really good in baking..... muz learn from her and share the cookies with us.

Wow.... so cool to go to Mortons again..... U muz have missed the Godiva Chocolate really much.
For myself, my fren invited me to a party at the poolside of her place, so will probably not go other places for makan. Muz share with us about what u ate at Mortons during New Year's Eve okay. U made the booking already?

Yah, that's why i had to cancel the trip.
For the sake of my baby.
Sounds like an expert leh..... must share more pregnancies yes and nots with me ok.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">bluechin</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">CONGRATULATIONS!!!</FONT> Feeling excited for you, you are the first one in Nov bride.

Bluechin!! CoNgRaTuLaTiOnS!!! So happy for you! Long time no hear from you and then when we do, it’s so exciting! Take care!
hope to talk to you soon.

Hi Blossom

I read in the Unique Design thread that you engaged them. Did you use them for the complete renovation? I just signed up with them and now I'm scared!

hi yk, thanx for the response... but if I have a mixture of those big negatives (from bridal studio) &amp; small negatives (high speed film roll but cut into small pieces), can PhotoFriends do it as well??

bluechin, how much did Nick charge u for the scanning?? Did he do any touch up on the digital ones?? Can you print using the CD-Rom??

first, a BIG <FONT SIZE="+2"><FONT COLOR="ff0000">ConGraTULatiONs</FONT></FONT> to <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT>!!

hmm, Nov Brides R smart ladies
guess most (if not all) of u already know the <FONT SIZE="+2">BIG</FONT> NEWS way b4 we mention anything

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
hubby wants <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Nick</FONT> to amend a pix glued onto the back cover of the album (which he feels is a bit slanted) so we sent back the whole of the morning album. was told able to collect on/aft 5th Jan leh. so we wait till then to meet up okie?

jen,
our pkg included the edited (touched up) CD (softcopy) so we din pay any extra (cos already in the price we paid lah).

yes, we can print from out CD copy.

Hi JenJen,

Yupz, PhotoFriends should be able to do it. But I'm not quite sure how they charge for the small negatives... usually the cost for scanning those small negative (35mm) is around S$10 per roll. I think Fuji outlet is having promotion to scan at S$6.90 per roll

hi yk, but the problem is my 35mm negatives have already been cut up individually for each photo... so I dun have the entire "roll"... u know wat I mean?? I went to some Kodak shop and they told me they cannot do it because it is too small...
do u have the number of PhotoFriends??

bluechin...ya, we missed the choc cake beri much, and their service hehee hope i can contain my laughter when they are reading out the menu

i booked liao, 2 wks ago leh...somemore my reservation at 9.30pm...if not it's 5.30 or 7.30pm...

pregnancies dos and don't i not beri sure but my good frend juz given birth, so anyting u wan to know can ask me then i check wif her

and post here more often if u feeling any stress, most impt is relax yrself hor....and anytime u need to chat at nite, i will be online if i am home

hi emmie,
wow!!! how did u know u will find me here? so clever.

yup, i engage them for my kitchen. it was a great disaster.

i took up their package when i visit them after an exhibition. we felt that their package is quite worth it. the salesman pestered us to sign up for the rest of the reno but i refused. i dun trust the salesperson.... just din give me the assurance... my hubby is the one who insist in the kitchen package... i was so angry with him after that.

the person made a whole mess out of the kitchen reno. the cabinets were badly done and have to be altered a few times. the measurements were out such that my fridge and washing machine cannot fit. they managed to rectify that but it fits exactly, no allowance at all, heard it's bad for the machines....

the whole reno took 4 weeks.... they drag and drag... dun seem to care abt us...

after all those complaints, they asked their workers to come and redo which they came. but left with some touch-up which their workers never din finish. we think that they will surely come if they want to collect $$. since the touch up is quite minor, we decide to wait. but our main contractor was kind enough to help us with the touch up.

they finally contacted us after abt a month or two. it was then we found out that they overcharged us. we forced them to refund us subsequently.
heard they sacked the person in charged of our project that's why they din call for so long.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie, mint,</FONT>
which part of chaweng beach wld be nice to stay, generally with NICE view? central, north or south??

hi Girls,

Recently very busy coz my company doing closing for this year so seldom log in to chat. Glad to see u gals are still tune to this channel!!

Angelia, i will get to see your hubby if i leave on the dot, he's always with his colis &amp; he looked so shy!!!

Bluechin, so happy for u!!! U gonna be a "ma ma" soon, giving birth to a little sheepie!!! Must update us your progress hor!!!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
usu only wif 1 colleague izzit? that fellow stays at Bugis mah.

aiyo, dun get conned by his looks leh.

angelia...i not beri sure wor, actually dat time when i stay at chaweng, the sky was gloomy and sea was rough, so i din really bother about the sea...onli when i stay at tongsai then we went to the beach for sunbath
i tink it's the same coz chaweng is 1 whole stretch of beach, unless u are toking about other beaches too

and i would advise dun stay too central coz at nite got those pickups driving to and fro along chaweng town announcing the black/full moon parties, beri loud and noisy...when i stayed in amari, it's almost at the end of the stretch and they usually stopped there, so not much disturbance

jowie,
but i won't know which are the "more central" ones leh. oso dunno how to tell from their address!

oh, heard Bophut area is nice place izzit?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Bluechin</FONT>:
Must take care okie. The 1st trimester is the most crucial. dun overstress urself and leave all ur housework to ur hubby .. hehe. of cos dun forget to do some mile exercise, which will be good for u ad ur baby.slow walks in the evenings should be good. So do u think u wan a boy or girl first?
Hey how about ur actual day photos, u like it? I plan to purchase a copy of the photos in CD from nick but must check with hubby first.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Jenjen</FONT>:
Let me ask around for u and see if my friends have any contacts.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">All</FONT>:
So when is the next gathering? sometime in january or do u girls think its better to do it after CNY ?

angelia,

I brought back alot of maps and guide books from samui. I can pass them to you if you want or I can drop into your mum's place letter-box so you can pick it up when you go visit your mum. From the maps, you can slowly choose and see where is more central. If you take those resorts that are by the beach and sea-view types, you won't really get to hear the noisy cars announcing about beach parties, etc. My bungalow was quite far from the road so din hear anything at all.

Just back from my wedding last sat. Glad everything is over. BUt then I kinda missed that kinda of feeling of anticipation.

I know I will miss my hotel coordinator, photographer and bridal designer. Throughout the past one year of coordinations and working communication, we had all become friends. Now that my wedding is over, seems like all of us are back with our own busy schedule. Really sad and lost now...heehee.......

Well, my wedding was a hugh success. I did lose quite a sum for my banquet though, so now back in debt. But, I am very happy cos all my guests left feeling happy and great. My lose is all worth it. Thank God that it din rain on my wedding day too.

Now, I can't wait to look at my actual day photos.

angelia...u can take a look at this map
from Amari and southwards till i tink Baan Talay, all are within the happening beach of Chaweng...as long dun be central eg Chaweng Regent, shld be alrite, those towards both ends shld be not so rowdy...but dat is only if u prefer something not too happening coz all the restaurants and pubs all along Chaweng...and convenient stores are nearby, so anywhere u choose within the stretch i mention, will be ok

bophut is quieter...not much tings, not sure about the beach, but i heard Maenam beach is the best...as i have mentioned, i din really get to see nice beaches coz when i went it's monsoon, so sea is rough...but for convenient sake, i tink Chaweng is good

angelia...can always call me if u need more samui info, sometimes it's easier to explain verbally

i will be off work till friday, but will still online on and off

hi blossom

i took a wild guess. thankfully you replied.

just like you we signed up the kitchen package at an exhibition. it sounded like a good deal. then again hubby and i are such novices that we didn't asked alot of qns in the first place. the sales guy actually said that we asked too little stuff. now thinking back i think he must have thought we are too gullible.

now after reading all the thread, i'm very concerned and scared. fortunately we didn't sign up the curtain package as well.

it seems that all ids and contractors have their share of complaints. how to look for a good one?

how did you managed to get them to refund you? i read in the other threads that they seem to be very insistent.

Angelia,

Sometimes one, sometimes two
That day saw him alight at Bugis with his coli too

Yesterday din get to see him lei, perhaps i leave abit late lor.

Dunno lei, he give me a very shy impression, when i happen to see him, he will be shy &amp; looked away one lei

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
u mean last Fri?? they went SIM LIM to check out PC.

think yesterday he very early, cos reach Outram also few minutes earlier then usual.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
i going back my mum's place this evening for dinner. how abt i meet u at ur block to collect the maps &amp; brochures, etc??

hi angelia,

evening, I'll be at my grandma's place for dinner but will be home around 10+. what time are you going home? sms or call me at 97964049 then we can confirm details.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
oh... i not sure if we staying till so late at my mum's place. prob my hubby will wanna go back to watch soccer.

not really possible to ask u to drop into mt mum's letterbox cos i think they "locked" the l.box against "junk mail"

okie, will see how things go later

angelia,

I also locked mine against the junk mail... or I can drop it off at your mum's doorstep? Sms me anytime to arrange....

<FONT SIZE="+2"><FONT COLOR="ff0000">HappY New YeAR &amp;&amp;&amp;&amp;&amp;&amp;

MAy All YouR DrEAmS ComE TruE !!!

14335.gif

</FONT>
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">HI GALS</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">HAVE A PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR!!!</FONT>

14340.gif

I also have a successful wedding, thou' now I'm fall sick due to lack of sleep. Nevertheless, all my guest are happy. We have break even the banquet.
I'm also quite worry on my wedding day coz the sky looks abit cloudy but luckily it did not rain at all. We even managed to go for outdoor shots.

ok, gonna rest, cya!

hi emmie,
sorry, very busy today.... din see ur posting til now.

i think the most impt thing to look out for in IDs is their sincereity. you must be able to trust him. try asking relatives and friends for contacts. it's best if you can find a contractor that is recommended by a fren you can trust.

advise you not to can a fren ID. my fren got a fren do do reno for her, end up not satisfied also dun dare to complain.

get a few quotes for comparision. make an effort to see the work done by the IDs to ensure quality. it would be ideal if they can draw some design and layout plans for you. you must like their design style or at least they must understand your needs.

unique design refused to draw plans for me until i commit.
worse still, their kitchen plans so standard. i only realise the salesman is the one designing for me when he is not a professional designer!!! it turns out that he copied from others. eventually, we told our main contractor to draw a plan and pass it to unique design to follow.

when they called us to collect $$, they actually did another measurement on the spot and we realise that the measurement is lesser than what is written on the invoice. so we force them to deduct the amount from the final collection. they have to.... plus my face was extremely black and i can be very fierce wan ok.