(2002) Brides of year 2002

cowie,
i see.... my hair also thinned a lot. after rebonding, it looked even more flat but more tidy. i used to look like sadak with long and frizzy hair....

Blossom,
I have natural frizz and wave also
Cannot live without rebonding already... but the last time I rebonded, my hair did not turn out dead straight like the first time..... it just took away the frizz, but it is not STRAIGHT.... Just as well lah...look more natural like that also....minus the frizz!

cowie,
my hair also not that straight though the frizz is much controlled. the hair dresser told me my hair quite stubborn. so i gave up also...
few ppl can tell that i rebonded my hair.... many asked me why my hair so neat all of a sudden... dunno whether to be happy or sad....

Blossom,
Initially I was also quite disappointed with the results this time......
Like wasted money like that. But come to think of it, it is more natural this way also. So long as we know that our hair is more tamed as a result of rebonding, dun need people to know that we have done that before.... "Just naturally great hair!"

cowie,
where did u go for ur rebonding?

i was rather disappointed too. i actually went back to redo again but the effect lasted barely 2 weeks. but overall still ok lah so i forget abt going back loh.... sit there for another 6 hrs... i dun want...

cowie,
remember i was so concerned abt my fats? my fren's wedding over liao and ppl actually commented im slim, only one commented that i look slightly plump compared to wedding time.

the secret? i wore a dark-coloured gown. they are also distracted by my hair and makeup... and i make sure i sit down most of the time... finally, i din eat a lot so that my tummy does't show...

Hi Gerni/decbride,

the tot of shifting house scares me....dun really bear to leave my parents...sob sob.

I may move back and stay wif my parents once awhile...can't bear to leave my comfortable bed..not used to sleeping wif my hubby, who always snores and kick me in the middle of the nite...

Did mine at Peter and Guys in Wisma. Actually I think it is my own hair texture lah.... cos my first time also with them, using the same products.... it was very very straight back then, everybody noticed it and it lasted very long too!
Really felt like those shampoo advertisement girls when I turn my head and can feel my hair swing in the wind
In fact, it lasted until I cut it of and the growth of my new hair was substantial enough.....

cowie,
i see.... i felt the same too. was enjoying the feeling of my soft silky hair when wind blows but now not much feeling liao.

Anyone have tried the manicure service at a shop at Century Square (tampines)?? i tot of going there on 29th dec, one day b4 my wedding.. need to do pedicure?? tink the gown will cover the toes hor..

Any other good ones in the east side? dun want to travel far....
tks!!

cowie,
u need to work on sat or is it OT? in any sense, really spoil the long weekend that most ppl having. that's why i also want 5-day week...

u waiting for hubby to fetch u? so nice... i dunno when my hubby knocking off. usually if he doesn't call by this time, he should be working late.

Hi Val,

As for muslim, I din invite lor. Just simply tell them that my hotel dun provide halal food. One colleague of mine advice me not to invite the muslim.....not that I have anything against them but she told me that they dunno the chinese weding dinner market rate and will just anyhow give ang pow. they even have the cheek to give just $20 for two person. If you ahve a lot of muslim to invite, you sure to lo-gi a lot.

Haha Jessy, you so funny. For me, it's the other way round, I occupy more than half the bed. Now my hubby regrets not getting king size bed.

I also can't bear to leave home. Although can get away from the nagging from mum, but then after so many years, suddenly nobody nag, not used to it. During my ROM, my parents already start to feel sad. I also plan to go back maybe once or twice a week to eat dinner and sleep at my parent's home.

Seriously, it hasn't hit on me that I'll be moving soon and living with hubby permanently. Think it'll hit me hard after the wedding or close to the wedding. Now too busy with preparation to feel much.

i think i cannot get enough vegetarian. my hubby side only have 2 person... sigh... the rest not vegetarian.. and dun think they are keen... cos it is only 5 dishes.
gemi

my mum and dad dun seem to be sad when i shift out... my younger brother does show me abit of sadness that i visit them.. ... i got 5 big boxes of books as well... including alot of bridal and renovation magazine.
actually i prefer to sleep in my new house... very cosy.. esp my bed.. i love it... heheheh dun want to go home as well..

in fact i seem very unfilial... i can go for a tour for 10 days without calling home.. and can stay in my friend;s house for 3 months without goign home too,
my mum always say that i "mei liang xin"

as for my queen size bed... no prob,. only prob is i like to snatch the whole quilt for myself.. and my hubby will be left to froze...ehheheh'

regd
joanne

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">angelia,</FONT>
I finally managed to view your pics from home..... U looked so wonderful and the pics were really well shot.

Like the outdoor pics especially..... Regretted not going to the beach.

Jowie
just view your photos, a bit too late.. but was very busy at work.. no time till today.. very nice!!

I also cut my hair liao.. join in the fun.. hehe.

still haven uploaded the actual day wedding photos.. got them in a CD format.. but hubby lazy liao..

Hi Corie,

Hehe...Over the holiday, I have sort of decided who to invite and who not liao...Decided to skip the muslims and vegetarian altogether anyway there are not many too...hmm..how do we RSVP huh? Do we call them or wat? Will pple automatically RSVP? Btw, do u all mail your invites or pass to your frens by hand? Dunno whether mailing will be a bit no cheng yi anot leh...this ex-colleague long time no meet liao...

Blossom,
I need to work on Sat
If I take leave on Sat, it is considered as full day.... not half day...
So decided not to waste my leave :P

Hubby and myself usually leave together cos we are working at the same place, just different buildings
But sometimes I choose to leave first if I want to go buy things or stuff like that

Hi Cowie,

Another person working on a Sat...
But I work alternate Saturdays..
Did not feel like coming to work... but hor got to clear my work leh..

Hi Chemson,
Yah.... I know how it feels to have to drag yourself to work on sat.... but think of it this way, just half a day and ..... it is time for yourself again

hi cowie,
i see....

but even if u leave first, ur hubby will still come and pick u up to go back to ur lovenest rite?

my hubby worked late on friday... supposed to have dinner at in-laws place. so i watched the amazing race while waiting for him. did u watch it?
12904.gif

Hi Blossom,
For the past 2 months, it has been like that lah
Further down the road, I dunno if he will still be so on about picking me up or not

No, I dun follow the amazing race.

hi cowie,
actually, ppl always say that newly weds will be more loving and as time passes, things will change. i also dunno if it's true, anyway my man has seldom been so sweet to me too....
hush.... dun let hime "hear" that....

that was the first time that i watch it too, there was so much advertisement abt that episode with pck... but he only appeared for barely a few minutes.

what time will u knock off today?

Hi Blossom,
Actually my hubby has always been sweet lah...esp in his own ways...
... So no worries about this part, but just afraid that he will get more and more lazy by the days.....

Around 1pm.

hi cowie,
im sure ur hubby must be very sweet to you. for mine, i cant say for sure.

hmm... okie lah, to be fair, he can be really nice at times but nowadays he's so busy at work that he can be too stress and frustrated to maintain his sweetness to me.

i dun blame him lah. he just changed his job before the wedding, much more challenging. anyway, im also glad to have some freedom too....
12910.gif

cowie,
i think ur hubby wont be so cruel to drive home without u lah. so far away leh, he will definitely be worried for ur safety wan and that will push him to pick u up wherever u r.

1pm is quite ok. i ever told myself that if my job requires to work on sat, never mind... at least can go gai-gai after that. now im nua-ing at home, think of go out also sian. but i will be going for facial later (must get my eyes off the pc!).... better than doing hsework alone at home.
my hubby not around, no motivation.

Blossom,
My husband also the same.... whenever he is thinking about work related things.... erhm, it is best I leave him alone lah....
I just go about and do my own stuff lor...
Actually every evening before sleeping, we have some time to ourselves lah...that is, he will do his own things, I do my own.... quite enjoy those quiet moments lah

Who say so...... once he reach home, he can be too lazy to come out and pick me again!

cowie,
i also know that when he's working, he will have this "do not disturb" tag on. so i better stay away.....
i also enjoy those quite moments too. do the things i want...

im also used to sleeping first, he usually sleep much later unless he's too tired at work. and he will push me awake in the morning becos the alarm clock is beside him. he will then continue to sleep and i have to keep calling him.... may end up late if he cannot wake up in time.... very sian at times...
12912.gif

cowie,
i think guys can be really lazy at times. but why cant he wait around the area or join u so that he need make the trip from home again?

Blossom,
Yah, he actually did that before also
But when I go out with my gfs I do not like to have the thought that I need to hurry so as not to keep him waiting for too long.... hence, I would rather he go home and do his stuff first.
But so far still okay lah, otherwise I will come and complain to you

Are the two of you working at the same place? You leave for work together is it?

cowie,
yup, i also dun want to hurry so as not to keep him waiting for too long. he used to pick me up from D&amp;Ds and weddings as they will end late and he will be worried. but i always end up very stress over it and there were times he flared up at me for making him wait so long. so i prefer not to let him come now....

we are not working at the same place but we need to go sengkang before we can go anywhere. so from sengkang, we will take a bus to tampines (that's where he works) then i take mrt to my workplace.

we try to go home together. we go parents' place to eat during weekdays (exl. fridays) so we will meet there and head for home together. but there were times he needs to work OT then i go home first.

cowie,
remember my fren's wedding recently? he specially went back home to borrow the car from his dad to pick me up. he started sms-ing and calling me when the dinner was starting. i know he was getting impatient again but im jiemei for the day, i cannot just disappear like that.

so i asked him to get out of the car and wait at the lobby. but i realise my fren needed some help on her gowns so i decided to stay on a little longer and told him to come into the bridal suite. he got very angry and wanted me to tell him exactly what time i can go. i was so upset that he was so unreasonable.

anyway, i managed to get him into the suite. my fren's hubby ended up drunk and i was helping out together with the jiemei and xiongdi. i then educated my hubby that not all weddings is as lucky as ours (no drinking), so i have to be around to help out. he understood finally and we din end up in a quarrel. phew!
12921.gif

cowie,
how i wish i see such scenery in nz....
12922.gif
but no, the pics were not taken by me. my hubby downloaded the pics from some website. i just cant help but share it with people as it also refreshes my sweet memories of nz and the honeymoon....

Blossom,
Guess your hubby is just the impatient type.....
Nevermind lah, I am sure he cools down as fast as he gets angry or annoyed right?

cowie,
hmm.... he basically needs someone to explain things to him but i do not have the time and patience at times.
as long as he understood, things will be fine. i din really take that to heart, or else i would have complained to you immediately liao.

cowie,
i gotta get ready to go for facial liao, though the addiction kept pulling me back.....
12925.gif

talk to u again next monday... that's when i will face the music.
wish me luck!
12926.gif

bye!
12927.gif

Hi Val,

I mail all the invitation out. Before I mail, I call them to inform them. Some I sms. Guess have to call them to RSVP lor. Cannot wait for them to call you one lah. Some good one will tell you but majority will not lor.

corie et al, the way some of you talk i can only say i am so glad i do not have friends like you!

when did people start not inviting friends just because they are vegetarians or muslims and you think these friends will make you lose money and fall into bankruptcy!

i enjoy malay and indian weddings tremendously. no fussing about losing face yet wanting to die die at least break even. just a real celebration where everybody is welcome, whether you give $2 or $200, isn't that the way things should be? and before i get flamed and accused of not having to worry about $$$, i'm saving now too, but not at the expense of my friends?? After all, just how many veges and muslims do we know, it's not going to be 10 or 20 tables!! anyway i believe the world is round and God is fair.. sure you may lose a little bit but you gain His blessings
and btw don't assume you will lose. my close friend had only 3 muslims at his wedding. he got $400 bucks total from the 3.. not bad eh?

please, invite people you care about. don't leave someone out cos it takes a bit more effort to include them. don't put someone in cos you think you can get big ang pow. if they are not close colleagues then by all means leave them out because you are not close, NOT because they are vege or muslim!

anyway, i just wonder how vegetarian and muslim SB brides in this forum feel reading your postings? i know there are some and i wonder if there are any in this thread.. but they've probably been put off enough by now.

<FONT COLOR="119911">Hi All Nov'02 Brides</FONT>
Just sent u an email, let me know if u didn't receive it.

<FONT COLOR="119911">Hi Bluechin</FONT>
Thanks for your help!

pk...tks

now my hair at shoulder length...beri itchy at the neck

faster upload hor!!

ohno...your WG soooooo sexy!! and u look beri pretty

Excuse me Amazed (guess u din dare to put down a proper name) I think you have not heard our side of story properly and jumped into a conclusion that we did not invite them jus becos of $$ only. Pls read with your eyes wide open!

First of all, the vegetarian is a colleague who joined my dept jus 1 week ago and I've not spoken more than 5 sentences to him up to now...I guess he wld feel bewildered if I even invited him.... As for my muslim fren, I never said that I'll not invite her becos of the $$. Jus that the restaurant manager told me that they can only serve vegetarian / muslim if they can form at least 1 table and I happen to have only 1 vegetarian and 1 muslim fren (including my hubby's side). Tat explains why I'm not inviting them...Just for your info, I will be treating my muslim fren to a dinner on a separate occasion &amp; NOT EXPECTING ANG POW!