(2002) Brides of year 2002

Angelia,

Welcome back!!!

May both of u "bai tou xie lao, yong jie tong xin, yong yu ai he, zhao sheng gui zhi"

jolene,
hey, do u know i dreamt of my baby during the weekend? bai bai pang pang with big round eyes.
so cute.....

im thinking of having my first darling in year 2004...
12722.gif

Hi Blossom,
Sorry, didn't get to log-in cos was busy this morning. Think Och and Jolene had answered for me......
Yes, it is very important to finish up your anti-biotics, if not the bacteria in your body will not be fully eradicated. Those that are still surviving will build resistance towards this particular antibiotic causing it not to be effective for you the next time..... and you will require even stronger antibiotics....

A lot of people have the misconception that should not take antibiotic etc.... Actually it is not true so long as the course of antibiotic is taken regularly (that is, every 8 hourly for those that are to be taken 3 times a day....and every 6 hourly for those that are to be taken 4 times a day), and the entire course is finished up. This way, antibiotics consumption is safe enough. But of course, there are certain antibiotics which pregnant women must avoid cos it affects the bone development of the foetus. Hence, do let the doctor know when you become pregnant

Hi Loreal,
Antibiotics are prescribed only if the sore throat is deemed to be caused by bacteria.... if it is a viral sore throat, antibiotics do not help in the treatment at all

Hi Jolene,
Actually, different people will have different bowel habits. The range is usually 3 times a day to 3 times a week...... Guess for everyone, our digestive tract moves our ingested food at a different pace, hence the difference

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
THANKS!!

should wish <FONT COLOR="0000ff">ALL NOV BRIDES</FONT> <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"bai tou xie lao, yong jie tong xin, yong yu ai he, zhao sheng gui zhi"
</FONT>

Hi Loreal,

I go and see her for review cos' she gave me medicine for 2 weeks only. See whether my hormone imbalance is better and how to further improve it. Irregular bowels is said to be due to hormone imbalance. Dunno how true cos' I feel its more to do with our own bodies, like what Cowie said. My menses ended a week ago so dunno how regular it has become. Will let you know later this month.

Blossom,

Hey, you are like me! Me planning for a monkey baby in 2004. I like monkeys, cute and witty. Fun to play!! Don't u think so???

dunno wats wrong wif the yahoo leh!!! juz now i can go in, now cannot again

can't wait to "show off" my pix! hehee....

angelia,

hope not winding up....maybe those back from honeymoon all got work piled up...when you going for yours?

Jowie,

don't forget to sent a pic to chin leng so he can put it on the front page...

cowie..
u sounded like a doctor?.. Are u one?
So next time got any illness know who to seek for advise liao heeheee..

So which pharmacy r u working with?
Wow.. your hubby is lucky huh.. at least u r there for him if he were to fall sick.. like a private nurse..

Do u learnt of any western medicine tat can regulate menses?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
dun worry... <FONT COLOR="0000ff">ALL BRIDES ARE BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!</FONT> muz hv confident in urself &amp; in us mah...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
hopefully like wat u mentioned lor...

me won't be going honeymoon so soon.. but will be leaving for KL on 19th Dec cos got dinner at Seremban on 21st Dec, so tot bring my family to KL for 2 days jalan jalan first since they nvr been there!!
will be back on 22 Dec evening..

honeymoon intending to go during CNY period cos then can utilise hubby's plant shutdown.. but we hvn't go book yet.. so dunno still got air-tix or not.. oh, we intend to go NZ south island leh...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Jowie</FONT>:
Wow, thanks for sharing the pics.. very nice
u looked like u had fun at changi airport
and of cos u look beautiful.

I also love ur hand bouquet.. so unqiue and different

The table setup is also very beautifully done at the poolside. with teh little flowers behind teh chairs. <-- were these provided by MM or did u do it urself?

Jowie,
Thanks for sharing your pics..... u looked wonderful and really radiant.

Agree with starfruit that your bouquet's very unique and nice..... And u looked great with your red EG so no worries ok.....

Liked your just married signboard too!

Muz have confident..... should ask chin leng to put your pics on the main page.

angelia,
i sms you on your wedding day leh..... so cannot <FONT COLOR="119911">"yi ge zu kan da fan zhen shou chuan" </FONT>and further more i didn't do any postings then cos i was busie.

hehee...finally my photos can be seen liao *phew*
and thanks for all your compliments

starfruit...how are u??
the flowers behind the chairs were down by our planners, we din know about it at all...but the chairs were put at the VIP table instead of the bridal table! after my speech, we almost follow the flowers and sit at the wrong table!

i love my bouquet! now the berries are still the way they look in the pix!

Bluechin...my juz married sign flown away leh...can't even keep for memories hehee lucky got pictures...
EG look ok hor? i got the shawl but no time to wear! anyway bo chap lor

i juz cut my hair to shoulder length! now my head beri light hehee can save shampoo liao

Jowie,

Must ahve confidence in yourself!! All brides looked the most pretty one on their wedding day!!

Wah, u so fast cut away your long hair ah?? Im thinking of cutting too but "bu ser de" lei

How's preps? Have you all discuss wif your jie mei men how to deal wif your hubby and gang? hehe Share some ideas leh...

Jowie,
mee too had a hair cut too.... but my hair stylist says my hair grows very very fast..... even Jas says my nails grows very fast too..... scary hor.... muz be too much milk, chocolates and ice cream.

The juz married sign nice nice.... wasted to fly away hor.... but glad u had the pics.

<FONT COLOR="119911">P/S : i peep in before my boss arrives..... got lotta stuffs to do today.</FONT>

Hi Jowie

this is Marbride from Moments in Life Thread. Have chated with you earlier this yr and sent you a poloraid. Remember me? Finally got to see you in person. You really looked radiant and lovely. You and hubby very deng dui also. Here's wishing a blessed marriage.

Marbride

Angeline...actually i cut my hair coz too long and too heavy, been loosing hair lor...if your hair is healthy, then dun cut! long long nice mah
starfruit also cut her hair rite after her wedding

bluechin...how short u cut??
muz come in more often hor!
12781.gif

Marbride...yups i remember u! tks for yr compliments

tink u are one of the brides who dun encounter much probs from MIL hor? lucky u!! me still have my big album wif them for touching up...

Jowie,

I still cannot see it leh...am I supposed to be looking at applecliff's album? *blur blur* maybe yahoo siao siao...I try again later and see...

Angelia

NZ should be very nice....we also wanted to go there but overspend on wedding so now must go somewhere cheaper...Koh Samui...me leaving on the 15 Dec and returning on 21 Dec... hopefully next year dec can go NZ...

I think shd have air tics...book online shd be cheaper cos travel agents here may charge holiday surcharge....must be quite excited about it....

I'm back, seems like i missed out alot. I've just sent out all my cards, and going to have a simple Guo Da Li on 23rd Dec, just 1 week before my wedding

Val, i havent meet up with sisters yet, going to do that 1 day before actual wedding day :P

all my things very last min hor...

Hi Loreal,
Yup, like what Blossom had said, my hubby is also a trained pharmacist. But both of us are not practising as pharmacist now..... doing our PhD course... That is why you can see me posting msgs when I am at my workstation doing my reports etc.....
This is absolutely not possible if I am practising now

In western medicine, the regulation of menses is achieved via hormonal pills which is the same as contraceptive pills...... But these are used mostly in cases whereby there is very painful menstral cramps or very heavy bleeding. Since the reason behind menstrual irregularity is hormonal in nature, it will be treated based on that

Hi Pinky,

Wah u already send out cards ah...me still haven my list yet....Dun worry. I think alot of us are like that
...keke Chk with you all huh...are you all wearing gloves? If not do we need to wear accessories for our wrist?

OK...Let's see who's getting married first...
<FONT COLOR="ff6000">2nd wk - Strawberry (14 Dec), Choco (15 Dec)
3rd wk - Joanne (22 Dec)
4th wk - Sunshines (25 Dec), gemi (26 Dec), Val / romona (27 Dec), Corie (28 Dec), Berypig (29 Dec)
5th week - Pinky (30 Dec)</FONT>

Jowie,

Can see liao....

Very nice...you and your hubby very matching.... wah...your ah yees really make your hubby pespire... my ah yees give up on my hubby cos he make fun of them in return...

Triston's work is quite good... now I must go and pester him for my banquet shots... hehe!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
ya lor, i so eager to see, now cannot see... hiaz...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
we oso tot of going Koh Samui or Krabi first but.... afraid it's the moonsoon season leh.. how much u paid for the trip? where u staying??

oops forgotten to update yours...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">2nd wk - Strawberry (14 Dec), Choco (15 Dec)
3rd wk - Pinkapple (21 Dec), Joanne (22 Dec)
4th wk - Sunshines (25 Dec), gemi (26 Dec), Val / romona (27 Dec), Corie (28 Dec), Berypig (29 Dec)
5th week - Pinky (30 Dec)</FONT>

Hi angelia,

I don't think it's the monsoon season now cos from the website they say it's a good time to go...I take their word for it...

I booked seascape beach resort... about $84 per nite. We claimed our mileage for the trip from Sin to Bkk so we pay for the flight fm Bkk to Samui. It's about $500 for two of us return trip. Like that I get to stay in Bkk for 1 nite so I must really do my shopping like the road runner. haha!! try www.sawadee.com to chk out the hotel rates and flights. They also have a direct flight fm Sin to Samui on Bangkok airways. The more I tell you, the more excited I am about my trip.

Hey Blossom,
No problem lah..... sorry, I forgot to tell you when I converted from Masters to PhD....
. No difference lah, just research work....research work....research work.... analyse data...write reports.....reports get criticised....revise reports....

Hi Blossom,
I sometimes also wonder why am I doing this to myself!!
Research work encompass a lot of sweat and frustrations

mint...my hub and me look alike hor??? got people tot we siblings, why hold hands so closely

u also got triston for your banquet?

angelia...tink onli the "chosen" ones can see

even me also can't get in leh! mayb muz one by one???

dun trust the websites for weather! some sites said samui all year round is good weather leh! dats why i sotong chose to go in Nov, after book then realised it's monsoon...altho not much rain, but can't go island hopping...
best to see whether monsoon or not is check the hotel rates...the rates for high season(good weather) is usually doubled the price of low season...so the best part to go during monsoon is save a lot on accommodation!

i just send out my cards too... u know what, my printer printed our insert wrongly for the red cards i have for my relatives... so angry. we do to redo everything...after realising it was wrong.
my guo dali is on the 15dec. do u know whether i need to be at home??

going down today to my bridal shop to collect my photos... very excited.. hoping to get them to let me change my evening gown as well.

by the way , where did all of u getting the cakes from?? i am considering bengawa solo.. the cakes seem cheaper... and nice.. what do u think?
regd
joanne