(2002) Brides of year 2002

Blossom,
No lah.... it is just a career choice.... not the gifted one lah.... just the one swayed by husband to do higher degree together (though in different fields) and now regretting it!!!

cowie,
my hubby is thinking of studying for masters. he hope i will do it together with him but im not really keen to do it. besides, may not be financially capable of doing that.

but i dunno how helpful it will be in my career... i thought experience is more impt....

Blossom,
Career wise, once I do this higher studies, most likely I will not be a front line pharmacist anymore..... that is, direct interaction with patients and doctors. Most likely I will go into policy side..... But my passion is in front-line.... Well, really hope I can make it
(not likely if I continue posting msgs like this, supposed to be doing my report!!

Hi Joanne,

So coincidence, my guo dali is also on 15 Dec. I will be at home wif my parents, waiting for my hubby to come.

Juz yesterday, we have confirm to order the cakes (those one whole piece with a 'Xi' word on top) from Prima Deli (close to my hubby's hse)..one box cost $5.50. They have different flavours such as marble sponge, marble butter, coffee, pandan, etc...but in different prices lah and heard tat their cakes are rather nice too. (juz to share)

I also want to change my EG too!! Have been for one trial last fri, and will be going to the studio mid this month again...panicky..need to choose one as my wedding is on 30th dec...

when's yours??
and how's preparation??

Hello other brides-to-be, wat are the forthcoming tings to take note of?? i have given out my cards and waiting for RSVP.., then do table seating arrangement and also meet up with my hotel coordinator to discuss on the ballroom theme etc...

Thanks Val for the update. My wedding on 26th, but I've having a separate banquet in M'sia on 21st. So take it as a rehearsal for my actual day.

By the way, for the guodali, who is supposed to come to my house - hubby only, ok? or must have an elderly person?

Hi Joanna,
I just ordered 30 boxes from Bengawa as well. The box is quite nice, and they offer free delivery if over S$100.

Hi pinky,

We are getting married on the same day!! are u taking advance leave to rest, go spa or facial?? i dun intend to and got 2 days leave only..(30 & 31st) but i will do my hair and manicure b4 30th...hehe..

Care to share yrs? btw, can i view yr site?? wat's the url?? or u can email to me at [email protected]

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
i asked my hubby can i cut, he said if want to cut, then cut real short, not those "wa wa zhuang" but my face round round, if cut really short hairdo i scared not nice

Hi Joanne,

I dunno abt you but I was home on my guo da li last sunday. Erm..cos I'm needed to drive and deliver my cakes. My hubby distributed their side. I think better for you to be around cos your mum will need help to return some of the things to your hubby to bring back. I got my cakes from Prima Deli as well same as Jessy. But we got those piece by piece ones cost $7.20 per box.

Gemi, Me same as you. My M'sia banquet is on 15 Dec 02. How many tables did you book? I am hesitating whether to wear my ROM gown...dunno whether it's very kua zhang leh...I think dun have walk-in jus a simple dinner lor...For Guo Da Li, my mil got a fren (with fu qi) to act as like a matchmaker lor to help my FH carry things got many things to carry. But to make things simpler, your FH can also get his fren or mum or even his grandma to help him lor.

Boss went out for lunch.....
Juz peep in again..... before i get on with my audit report.

I didn't really cut very short..... but everyone in the office thought i really cut quite a bit of my hair..... nevermind they will grow very fast.

I need to have the hair cut because i'm worried there will be split ends if i still dun cut them away and also been continuing with my hair treatments cos i didn't want my hair to get dried up from the excessive hair products used on my hair on the wedding day.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Stress @ Home = mother in law keeps saying now that the wedding is over, it's time to wait for her grandchild.</FONT>

Bluechin, my hubby oso say his parents r saying time we plan to hv kids! oh gosh!! i hvnt enjoy my own hse, our own life together enuf yet uh... !! eh u dun stress.. take it easy.. stress not very good... i hope and pray you have 'little lamb' soon ok!

Angeline, i bu se de my long hair oso... mayb go and trim to make it neater lor! i wanted to cut shorter my fringe, but duno look kuku or not.

Angelia,

Perhaps u can get your stylist to cut a haircut tat suits u lah
Maybe can cut your fringe shorte or wat, something new ah, wait your hubby cannot recognise u.. hee hee

hi cowie,
i understand. actually i can sense ur passion in having direct interaction with patients.

haha.... i know what u mean.... me supposed to be doing reports too....

my guo da li was very simple, the "matchmaker" , my hubby's sis and bro and my hubby delivered the cakes to my house, (from bengawan solo too)and some oranges, then there's different angbaos for different purposes and the ping jing too.

ours very simple, no toothbrush, basin, basket and other stuff!!

right now, i'm finalising my rsvp. deciding the menu for church recep tonight, do table arrangement and going to burn the songs CD. i'll be on leave 3 days before my Big Day.

The key thing is: don't panic and things will take in place!!

Hi Jessy,

Finally got 1 bride the same day as me

me too only taking leave on 30 and 31st Dec. Then also taking leave on 23rd for the Guo Da Li.

I'm thinking of going for manicure on 29th Dec. but wont be going for spa cos no $.. but i did go for facial once every 2 weeks.. hopefully my face will be in good condition by then.

i have sent u my link liao :P

Hi Strawberry,

Very fast next wk, u get married liao, sounds like u got lots of things to do, but u're rite, dont panic, okie

me also going to do RSVP at the last 2 weeks.

well, i tried to do my things earlier, but somehow there will always be things to firm up nearer to the date, esp when i am the only one doing all the things.

how abt u girls, do you do all the work, or hubby? or share among each other?

cowie,
haha..... no lah. it's just that u sound really professional in giving advices and u always take the initiative to advise ppl when u see a need.

anyway, does ur hubby know ur interest? is it too late to go front-line now?

Blossom,
Heehee, think I have the inclination to share and spread accurate knowledge
....*thick skin*

Yes, he does know. But he also mentioned to me that the prospect of being in the front-line is just that much.... you know..... That is why he encouraged me to do further studies. But he did not force me lah...the ultimate decision was made by me. Think I am just plain lazy, that is why I am very lethargic whenever it comes to writing protocols and reports
To go front-line now?....unless I give up what I have done for these 1 1/2 years lor.... No lah, will try to perservere til the end!!

hi cowie,
hmm.... i guess ur hubby is rite. prospect is very impt, no point stuck down there... see, he's so concerned abt u.

12808.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
so how, u got ur pix oready not? i can't wait to lay my hands on my actual day pix leh.. like take more shoots then studio

For me normally, my mum and my mil...me and hubby dunno much. So we leave most of the arrangements to them. Erm..if my mum and mil not involved, I'm normally the one doing the calling, coordinating etc..I guess guys are like that not so particular abt details. I can't imagine without coming to this website...how lost I wld be...

Hi Cowie,

Hope you succeed in your studies and have a happy marriage!

Loreal/Blossom,

I went for a review with the Chinese doc today and she said my condition has improved since the last time she saw me. She gave me another dose of medicine and told me I should be ok and the next time I do come and see her, I should be bringing good news!!! hahahaha... I told her me not planning for bb so fast lah... she said it doesn't matter. Most impt is for my menses to be regular so that its easier for me to conceive when the time is right.
Hopefully this month my menses will come on time. I waited 3 hrs to see her today... called up at 7am, told them I will be there at 8:30am to take a number and finally saw the doc at 11:30am. But I feel the wait is worth it. Dun ask me why but its a gut feeling.

i got my actual day pics oredi. I prefer looking at actual day pics leh, than the studio pics... actual day pics u can re-live that day's events again hor.. so nice.

when u collecting yours?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
i oso dunno when can collect.. the photographer din call me but i hope can get before 18th Dec cos i leaving for KL on 19th lor.

eh, upload the pix &amp; share share lah..

hi jolene,
im so happy for u. it's good that there is improvement.

although i find menses a drag at times and may feel happy that it din come sometimes. but i will feel worried becos it's just not normal loh....

just to share with you my tasklist.

Get ready Wedding Favour
Get ready Unity Candles
Get ready dowry
Confirm choir arrangement
Prelim Seating Arrangements
Confirm with helper/photographer on date available for rehearsal
Confirm booking of church for rehearsal
Confirm flower arrangements
Send out Invitation Card
Song Selection - for march-in and 1st dish presentation &amp; CD Compilation
Get ready curtains
Get ready Wedding Mass Booklet
Compile Song CDs
Arrange Caterer for actual day
Confirm Actual Day Task List
Get ready Program Sheets
Wedding Shoe &amp; Accessories
Confirm Menu
Confirm Seating Arrangements
Confirm vegetarian tables
Rehearsal at Church
RSVP and confirm guest list
Meeting with helpers for actual day event
Confirm Deco at hotel
Testing of CDs compilation and presentation at hotel
Guo Da Li
Finalise Presentation
Confirm no. of tables
Meetup with Emcee
Final deco for house
Send ring for polishing
Send soft copy of photo to hotel for signage
Prepare Hong Bao (Ah Yee, Open Door, Makeup Artist, Photographer)
Cleaning for house
Facial
Confirm buffet with caterer
Confirm with florist that church deco is Ok
Collection of gowns and album
Send wedding favour to hotel
Send teadress, shoes &amp; accessories to New House
Collection of Ring
Send Car for deco
Collection of Bouquet
Manicure

Wat a long list! Thanks for sharing...hmm...for the vegetarian tables u mention...if there is only one person that is vegetarian or one muslim among the same group how wld the food be serve? I can't possibly put them at a different table leh like very wierd...

Hi Jowie,

Triston is actually my hubby's personal friend. Wanted him to be our photographer but he just got married so we dun wan disturb him so got another photographer. Triston came for our dinner and he brought along his camera and took some shots for us as well.

hi val,

what the hotel will do is you still proceed to do your table arrangement for them. Eg, if your colleague A is a vegetarian, still can put her on the same table with your other colleague, just that she portion will be individually served by the waiter. however, these guests are the most "not worth it" for us, becos we have to pay extra for them. For example, if your dinner is $700 for each table, which means $70 for each person. That means you have to pay $70 more for that person.

Okie i in the midst of uploading.. let u all know when its up in yahoo photos.

Cherly, how was your honeymoon? too bad cldnt go NZ, then can mit you there..

I saw from TV zhen qing last episode on monday?? so funny..they all sit on the table... then shout 1-3-5 take food... then 2-4-6 take food. haha!

Hi everyone, any funny things happened during yr wedding?

One of the funny things that happened for my banquet was, we struggled with the champagne bottle (actually only sparkling juice)... and the cork refused to come out.. later finally come out, but drop like only 10 cm from us!! everyone at the banquet laughed at us. So pai seh!!!

Angelia,

Saw your studio fotos liao....very very nice... u look very sweet in them....I very pai seh now
...keep looking at other pple fotos but haven't upload mine yet...
...tink I must be more hardworking now so can share my fotos too...

Jowie... can see your pics now. The trick is to keep refreshing &amp; refreshing until something showed. Your actual day pics are so nice. Just wondering what is your hubby writing on the board outside your house.

huh...it's like that ah...wah really not worth hor...dunno whether to invite leh...He jus join our dept a few days ago..but I will be inviting whole dept if leave him out like very wierd leh. Sigh...

ya loh,
same here, i also very reluntant to invite cos instead of paying the one pax amt for the person, i have to pay double. but no choice have to invite becos its very funny to leave the person out esp if its colleauge, bo pian one.

for us, we have 3 vegetarians and 2 muslims. i regret inviting my friend's husband, cos he is one of the vegetarian. *sigh*

Hi Val,

I'm having about 18-20 tables there,mainly the relatives from my side. Logistics nightmare. Got to prepare M'sia side also, wedding cards, make-up artist, corsages, etc...I'll be wearing the WG and a cheongsam for the M'sia banquet.

I've having headache over the songs. My march-in is pretty short, so dunno what is a suitable song. I love Canon, but it's too long and slow, and may not be suitable.

Have you started packing and moving your things to the new house? My mum has been nagging at me to pack, but I thought why the hurry. Aiya..after wedding, still will go back to parents' home sometimes to sleep wat..so can slowly pack after that.

i think most of us will be sporting short hair for our next outing eh.. heheh. I also cut the day after my wedding, its so short now that i cannot even tie it up. But it feels really good gals. Its been more than 2 yrs since i change my hair style. I kinda like this new look, so refreshing.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
If u really keen to cut, dun cut all away lor till very short, just cut till maybe shoulder length and it will always grow back if u dun like.
and u look great in ur studio photos. where was the place that u went for ur outdoor shoot?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">bluechin</FONT>:
hehe, so u also cut, maybe by the time we see u, ur hair long again. Hey, did u have ur photos online? may i take a look?
r u trying for a baby now? must let us know once u have good news

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jas03</FONT>:
same thing happened to us on teh champagn bottle. the first bottle cork just drop out of the bottle onto the floor and when we tried the 2nd bottle, it it the ceiling above us and landed less than 1 m away. we feel so paisay too.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">mint</FONT>:
Let me know ur samui trip. i also keen to plan a trip there. will await ur feedback.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">All</FONT>:
I feel kinda lost now that the wedding is over, seems like nothing to plan and look forward to now. *sigh* Do u girls feel the same? or am i the only one.

hi strawberry
me too.. i am really wondering should i invite friends who are vegetarian.. really costs alot..

strawberry and gemi
which cake did u ordered from bengawa solo??? i personally prefer the banana cake.

gemi
i have just shifted in everythingin last week... til now still no time to open up the boxes to unpack...
i cant imagine i actually got more than 10 boxes of things at home. and moreover that was the second time i shift... alot huh??? no choice lah.. my brother is moving in my room after i shift out...
now my room is only left with one wardrobe and one dresser and nothing else...
went to collect my photo just now... quite happy with the small ablum.. big one.. maybe it matt.. so look not so nice...

but simply love my portrait photo...

regd
joanne

regd
joanne

Starfruit.. i am feeling the same way too! i was just asking Angelia this question. I feel so bored.. and wished the wedding wasnt over yet. Sama sama lah!

mint...oic! i praise triston's work so much in his thread dat got people tot i am him!

agnes...he's signing at the back of the puzzle

now behind the puzzle is the "contract" which my ah yees stated the <FONT COLOR="ff0000">terms and conditions</FONT> for marrying me!

starfruit...same here, now i resume back to TV and comics...nothing much to do

but my flat coming soon next yr april...hope by then i will be bz again!