(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Romona,

Same here...I went with my mum to get the stuffs last night...didn't buy much. Only the teaset, two lamps and some tickets, forty plus already...so expensive. Somemore quality not very good. Now all China-made.

I've sent out quite a number of invitation cards. Was advised to send out early to avoid the X'mas mail load.

Sorry, can't advise on the door opening. The day we got our keys, we just opened it..too excited that we didn't bother to find out any customs.

hi pinkapple,

I got another pair of shoe, but not high enough for actual day and since PS cannot really see the shoes, so didn't really matter.

Now panicking since I still cannot find. Sigh....

Jolene,
Nice to hear from u again!

Wow u got good planning huh.. That would be another 2 yrs time rite?..
U love kids? By the way, may i know are u a snake gal? Or ???.. Me dragon gal feel old leh
.. U leh wat animal?

i m planning to make a booking with them.. if i intend to go on sat morning.. when shld i call and book? I dun have much leave to take leh..
so hoping to go see the physician on sat..

wats your advise?

Hmm... how you know I snake gal huh??? You quite smart leh...

Err... if you intend to go on a weekend, you have to be there at about 6:30am to take a queue number. They dun entertain bookings on weekends, only weekdays. Anyway, since they open at 7am, why not make an effort to wake up early, go and see doc first then go to work? I know its difficult and troublesome but try lah... I called them at 7am and told them I was coming about 8:30am. I saw the doc at 9:15am. For weekends, I dunno how long you must wait. Up to you lah...

Jo,
dunno leh..jus my six sense tellin me tat u r a "snake".. hee hee clever leh ..

ok i shall hind your advise.. go on a weekday instead. Think bo-bian liao die die got to take leave.

how much did u pay during your 1st consultation ?
do they accept cr. card?
alamak i just realise that co. can claim.. but this one chinese physician dunno whether can or not?

Haiya, you dragon rite? Only one year wiser than me, still young also mah....

No need to take leave lah, just take maybe an hour or two off work. Say you go see doctor which is the truth, rite? But then, depends on your boss also. If he is the flexible type, then should be ok, rite?

Err... I dunno if your company allow you to claim or not. Maybe you can take a receipt and try? I paid $40 for my consultation plus 2 weeks medication. I think its not expensive lah, esp if it cures me.

Btw, where's your workplace? **kpo**

Hi Jowie,

Yes, my video was very funny but my uncle only filmed it halfway cos he got drunk, forgot to switch the recorder off and put the camera into a bag. So the remaining part of the the show was in the plastic bag with him talking in the background.

Luckily, my hubby's uncle recorded the whole thing so we are going to use it to make into a vcd.

u which mth born? i sept.. one sekali only wiser than u less than 1 yr..

my boss shld be ok if i take time off ..
actually he came in 10am late in the morning.
Yah hor.. i should make an early appointment and come back office by 10am..
GOOD IDEA!

But i like lazy pig dunno whether can wake up soooo early or not?...
yawn.gif

me? working at Kallang area? U leh?

<FONT COLOR="119911">hi gals</FONT>

coming towards the end of Nov... time really flies. Guess all of us have to wait till mid Dec or after X'mas to look at all our actual day pixs as some of the gals are still on honeymoon.

Take care &amp; cheers!

hi loreal,
me back at home liao. on course the whole day, very tired....

hmm.... dun think i ever make it to see the doctor on weekdays.... i stay in the ulu kampong leh....

Paisey for not been logging in!
Just came back to office on Monday but alot of work to clear lor, so no time to log in

My wedding went smoothly, really enjoyed it
Went Esplanade, One Fullerton, Fullerton Hotel &amp; King Albert Park MAcDonalds for outdoor shooting &amp; makan breakfast

My photogpraher Monica Eng, videographer, Alex were great, created alot of fun on my actual day

My guests commented that food was nice &amp; delicious but their service can still be improved lor
But overall, everything still went well

I m back from honeymoon!!! Fell sick on day 1 of honeymoon in Gold Coast, was getting better when I left... overall was quite nice, but it seems that we keep bringing rain wherever we went. Australia is summer now n suppose to be having a very bad drought for years. But it rained 8 out of 15 days I was there and I only experienced 3 days of nice sunshine, rest was all cloudy.

Now waiting for the rest of my wedding photos to be ready as well as the video!

Talking abt shoes, I dunno how to gauge whether the shoes I bought is too short for my gown...Dunno whether to bring the shoes to try the gown again or jus try it for the fitting one week before hand...The bridal shop din tell me what height I shld get leh....My sis say my shoes like not very high....Is it ok huh? I'm just worried I'll tripped over myself if the gown is too long...

val,

bring the shoes to try ya gown.

i've seen this bride whose gown is so long that she's stepping on it while walking down the ailse. v nan kan! spoilt the whole thing. the gown so beautiful but see her stepping on the front spoilt everything.

n my friend saw 2 brides kicking their gowns out while walking so that they won't step on it. please try ya gown w ya shoes on and walk ard the shop. not tiny steps really walk without carrying ya gown. then u'll know if u'll step on it.

Good morning ladies,

I just back from my honeymoon as well. 1st day report to work after long long leave, will be a busy day for me.

Talk to you gals later. Any update in this forum, don think will have time to go thru one by one.

Me born in July.
Whoa, your boss comes in so late! Good life hor!! Then I think it should be ok that you go during a weekday, rite? Should go and see soon, okie?

Dun worry Blossom, they are opened till 4pm daily. Maybe you can go after lunch?

decbride, thks for ur compliment
So far, been busying calling up friends asking for their addresses only (besides busy wif my work) :p Did u try OG to source for ur shoes? I bought mine at OG (also used for photoshoot as well)

romona, I bought my "guo da li" stuffs for only $26 . Bought some "xi" stickers, a fan, sewing kit and 2 lamps, tt's all. Dunno whether is it too little or not.

Strawberry, where are u? long time never see u in this thread oredi.

hi gals, its me choco... have not been coming to this site for a long time... have been so busy with wedding prep &amp; new house stuff..
and work...

hv not choose the songs oso...

i see that u all hv done so much oready... very gan cheong liao...

pinkapple,
Hmm...u got me worried...I think maybe I'll go and try my luck maybe tonite or something...but the bridal shop not very big...walking ard the shop like very awkward
wait pple thot I show-off leh...but no choice lah hor...

I also bought my guo da li stuff liao...so excited..It's this sunday...hehe Erm..we bought quite a few things...basin, tam pui, shu tou stuff, xi stickers, 2 lamps, sewing box (and the threads, needles etc), a fan, 2 clogs, tea-set, face &amp; bath towels (for me, hubby and his family), shower creams, shampoo, perfume, etc....Yesterday jus tied the red ribbons ard those stuff...Hmm...have to get pyjamas, undergarments tonight...

Val,

yah man. no choice. u better do. unless u wanta hold ya dress while walking in.

wah. so much to buy for the gup da li ah. me not really having that. just cakes for my relatives.

pinkapple,

Of cos not lor...but I'm quite reluctant to get another shoe...do you think they can mend the gown shorter if my shoes are too short? Mine's OTR, so I'm not sure whether a few days before my wedding, they'll lend it out anot...seems that it's quite popular sometimes I pass by I will see a bride trying it...When do you think is the best time to have the last fitting? 5 days before? Do we need to try on the day of collection?

Yah din realise until we gotten so much things...Oh yah we also bought Cai zi and da yuan xiao yuan to be sewn on the bra on the wedding day...

Ya, should just go for a quick check lah. Me working in Buona Vista area. So, going to the clinic is not very far.

Btw, I will be going for a review in 2 weeks time. Maybe we can meet there? But I normally go on a weekday morning, then go work.

Val,

wow this is ailen to me. what's cai zi and da yuan xiao yuan?> what's it gotta do w the bra?? *blur*

wah! what bridal u w?? how can they lend ya gown to other brides?? even if it's OTR, they should keep it aside for u. sure they have to alter the length for u if u insist. even if it's OTR. mind u, u paid at least a $1000 just for the OTR gown!

oh Val,

u don't have to lend the gown out mah. u buy the shoes then bring for ya fitting.

for me, initally my designer says 2 weeks b4 the wedding. but recently she called me to go n fit the gown. erm.. it's about 3 more weeks to my wedding.

hope that helps

2 weeks time?.. which date?..wat time u wanto meet? i hope to get back office by 10am leh.. would it b too rush..?
must call and book 1st rite?

jol,
if too rush in the morning.. i was thinking of taking half day leave .. mayb reach there 1pm .. i hope weekday afternoon wouldn't b too crowded.

by the way, can u gimme doctor name, the address and tel no. again.. me forgot to print out =heehee.. paiseh

Pinkapple,

Cai zi I think is for me to throw when I come back to my home. Erm..I think da yuan xiao yuan is something to be sewn on the bra (but now the gowns usu have bra pad so can sew on the pad lor) so that when your hubby bring you over you will have ren yuan with ppl, ppl will like u....jus some customs lah can dun follow...oh ya rmb to get new bras and panties to wear on your wedding day...everything must be new...

Huh I din know leh...After I booked liao, they cannot lend to others meh? I thot so leh jus that they will dry wash it before my collection day mah...If not, if I choose the gown in July, they'll have to reserve until july then lend ppl meh? Dun think the shop have so many OTR gowns to be on reserve right?

Yup that's wat I intend to do bring the shoes there to try...3 wks before? Is it becos you haven try it at all? They told me to try abt 5 days or 1 wk before leh...

wow, missed out quite a lot here!! i'm REALLY busy with my stuff, i don't have guo da li, but my ILs will bring cakes, fruits and angbaos to my place on Sun.

pyjamas and bedsheet haven't buy yet, tonight doing programme sheet and songs selection.
2 more days and its December!!! yeh..finally now its our month!!

Val,

everything must b new? no need lah. I'm not following all these things.

everything ke mian zhe mian

like Strawberry, I think I should say I don't have gup da li. just bring cakes n angbao. no fruits too. even then, my ILs won't be coming. my hubby coming only.

my parents and us all qing cai one.

Strawberry,

yup yup. finally our month. been quite slack all the while... now that the day is drawing near, so much to do! to add to it, my parents are moving house. so they make me pack up all my stuff. *faint*
and ah... my hubby going to US for a week! n I was sick this whole week... *sigh* time is not on our side..

Val,

yah. they must reverse for u. can tell me which bridal u with??

I remember when I went to order my evening gown, they won't let me try those that are reversed by other customer. they'll keep it away and won't even let me see.... cos there's one I saw on the magz, I like and I just wanta see how it looks like in real life. but the designer say pp reserve liao. so she kept it.

This is the place I went to:

Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall
Blk 202 Jurong East Street 21
#01-117
Singapore 600202
Tel: 6897 5655
Dr Tan Lee Kee

Wed-Sat:7am - 4pm
PH: 7am - 12pm

Me saving up my leave so dun think I will be taking half day leave. Just taking 2hrs off work in the morning. Dunno which date lah, depends when my medicine finish.....

Finally going into the month of Dec. Strawberry, yours coming first right. About 2 weeks to go right.

Like Pinkapple, also down with flu. Seems like the whole office sick, the germs passing around.

I'm almost done with the invitation cards, then suddenly my dad said he wants two more tables. *faint* not enuf cards. Now dunno what to do, will have to check whether can get my printer to print extra cards or not.

Was supposed to have like 20 tables, now balloned to almost 31, you can imagine the increase in no. of guests since my table sits 12. *sigh*

soli soli for missing a while..
busi whole afternoon.. auditor come in lah.. again must "entertain" her..

my condition?.. yah.. as compared to my girl frens me consider rather abnormal..

i thot u mention u ever miss for mths also?

hi loreal,
yup, me too. my mom used to be very worried. take me to see a lot of chinese doctors.... im ok after eating medicine, but if i stop, to goes again.

i heard abt difficulty in conceiving many years back. that time still young, though scared but dun feel the urgency. now im really worried... but my condition has improved over the years.... not more regular though can never estimate when it's coming....

hi val,
My friend's taking OTR EG, their bridal guarantee to her that she will be the 2nd person to wear it. If you have so many ppl trying your gown, you better check whether is there any defects/dirty when you collect your gown, coz' I have 1 friend's sis who was not aware of it and the 1 of the strap is loose, need to use "pin" to hold it, thou' its hidden, but still not so happy about it lor.

My guodali stuffs consist of: basin, tam pui, 2 lamps, sewing box (threads, scissors..etc), fan, shu tou stuff(bedrm shoe, musicbox, comb, hair-oil), tea-set, towels, 2 new dresses &amp; undergarments, 2 lipstick, 2 facecream and ribbons.

I just got my photos back, now busy scanning...
12559.gif
I'm taking my flat key next week!!!

HI Gals,

Seems like I missed out quite a bit huh? Well, anyway, like most of you, I will also be having my gou da li this sunday. A lot of things have not gotten or done leh cos the things are some with me, some with my dad....kinda rush...

Val - Yar lor. How can the bridal shop still let people try on your gown since you had already reserved it? My gown also OTR. They kept it aside for me once I confirm I want that gown. No one can try it at all. Wun the gown get worn out if everyone keep on trying it?

Romona - Wow....how did your photos turn out? Must be really beautiful. Scan and let us see ok? Getting ur keys next week? Exciting right?

Strawberry - Two weeks to ur wedding!!! COunting down yet? Finally like one month into us, dec brides' wedding. CAn start to feel the excitement liao!!!!

loreal,
are u still on abt the gathering? liz has not responded for a long time. she sms me once, i replied but she din sms back liao.

i dunno whether to include the other cc gals in. i think we wanted it to be a small gathering for the three of us rite?

Hi berypig,

I did. It seems that finding a 3" heel is very tough indeed. Either I saw something with nice design and the heel is too short. or 3" heel but of the wrong colour. Sigh.. Sigh...
I seems to have been to so many places already and yet still cant find.

i had a busy weekend, non-stop, and i havn't gotten enuff sleep..

well its getting excited for all of us isn't it?? finally finish the guo da li yesterday!!!

do update!!

I also finished my gou da li yesterday. Finally one more thing down on my long long list.

Decbride - You still have not found your heels har? Have you tried lucky plaza? What kinda design and colour are you looking for? I also like you, search for my heels for very long, in the end, I have to settle with a very simple, plain silver heels from lucky plaza. What to do? At first, I bought a pair from Riccino, but the sequines colour can't match my WG too well, so can only wear that to match my EG.

Strawberry - You did your Order of Service liao?

Hi Corie,

Yes I did, but quite a few months ago. I didn't managed to find anything there. Will probably go down and take a look again.
I'm looking for a simple creme or white slip-in shoe that is 3"-3.5" high. I have already got a silver strappy shoe to match my EG.

My next best alternative is a white strappy shoe.