(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
u got no one else to write for u ah?? u must give out all ur invites by this sunday meh?? got alot?

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
btw, i called Jessie last nite to tell her my hubby picking me up at 8.30am... so she say she's gotta chk wif the other bride... then call me back...

who's the replacement who's doing ur make-up? if u dun like the trial make-up on 16 Nov.. then how ar?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">hi Girls!!!</FONT>
wow..finally over. everyting was so unreal.. still can't believe that all is done and over now
i am sure u girls must be very excited about ur dates.. cos getting nearer and nearer eh.
I enjoyed myself that night, its not as scary as i initially tot. I was damn gan cheong before the 1st march in, so scared and worried that i even hyperventilatied..heheh.. but when the door opened and i walked in then onto the stage, everything just became ok.
As my operaions manager mentioned, the 1st march in is usually the worst, cos nervous mah, but the 2nd march march in was so ok. Anyway, jen and cat, i had calvin and he was great. i was not even nervous when i was standing on stage.. even managed to gave an impromtu thank u speech to my ah yees. As mentioned by all brides that had they dinner, i didn't even noticed the decor around the ballroom, in fact, think i barely noticed much and what ever that was hapening that night . though i do remeber that the candles on the aisle was very evry nice, so romantic.. the ice carving vase was very ncies too
. I had a total of 49 tables.. managed my table to table photo taking within half an hour, i think this was possible becos my hubby's Xiong Di helped us in arranging up to 2 tables ahead for the photo taking, so there was no delay at all..snapped and then off we went for the next table. so u girls can consider doing this as well.
By the way, i cut off all my hair yesterday, it now barley reach my shoulders.. heheh.. definitely a refreshing change from my long hair. i have some frens who posted some pics uponline, i will sharethe link with u girls soon
dun worry, and i am sure u will enjoy ur wedding day too. I off to my honeymoon tonight, flight at 8:30p.m. will try and log on as much as i can. anyway will be back on the 12th, maybe can meet up with u girls to look at the photos.
keep cool and stay beautiful for ur wedding day okie

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
how did ur dinner went? i tried calling u but ur phone was not on leh.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
of cos gotta give out all relatives' invites by this Sunday lah, cos got the cakes to go along!!!

as for makeup artiste, shld be no problem lah.. if they've been around for so long still so bad, then jia-lat liao.. the bridal prob won't use them also lah..
think they assigned <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Sally</FONT> to me

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
so glad to hear from u... happy that everything went well.. so fast change hairstyle?! u really can't wait to change image ah??
juz as long as dun change to "huang lian po" then okie oready!!
i wonder if i bear to cut off my hair after the wedding.. though i kept saying i want to cut short short!

ENJOY ur honeymoon, &amp; dun forget to update us when u'r back!!

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">starfruit</FONT>
glad to hear from you!!! can feel ur excitement on that nite... think i'll be as gan cheong as you oso...

wow! u finish ur photo taking within half hr for 49 tables?? hmmm... gotta ask hubby find 2 friends to coordinate this liao...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">ENJOY YOUR HONEYMOON!!!</FONT>

bluechin
can tell me where can i rent the basket... thanks!!

agnes
thanks for your reply.. hee hee, i wanna know issit the couple must personally return the head and tail back to MIL house or can get xiong di to return on our behalf

coz my MIL in west, and my house in north, and my banquet in central

Starfruit,
So glad to hear that your wedding went on well too! It's so amazing to finish 49 tables in half an hour! It should be in a Guiness Book of Records!

My dinner finished very early, about 10.30pm.
Enjoy your honeymoon!

I'm only going honeymoon next Mon to Korea. Thank God those pp decided to stop the nationwide strikes!
Dunno why, must be too tired from the stress of the wedding, always feel sleep and tired. Think need to take more naps to be back to normal.

Apple

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jojo,</FONT>
looks like only left those getting married in the last wk of Nov still a bit "eng eng" hor?

yah maybe its that girl, she kind of like a bit rude kind.

anyway, want to have lunch today?
yah i need to send the cards this weekend cos its going to be a month before my Big Day.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
juz realised ur address label pix is the same as the pix i hv in my invitation inserts leh..

<FONT COLOR="119911">Aprmin,</FONT>
My mother in law rented the baskets from this Cantonese Biscuit/Cake shop.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Tai Thong</FONT>
No 43 Mosque Street
Tel: 62232905

Hope the above will help.

<FONT COLOR="119911">angelia,</FONT>
The <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Precious Moments</FONT> pic verie sweet and nice hor!

Carol looking for ya in her photo thread leh. Look for us there quick!

Realised today's Thursday! Very fast hor! 12 more days for me and 22 days for u!

hi storm,
thanks for sharing! wow, that's a lot of photos.

i like ur church wedding photos. captured the impt moments and very dreamy. u got quite a good turnout.
11118.gif

i also like ur EG. very nice, is it a cheong sum?
suits u very well, u got the figure for it.

actually i din ask to put it in.. my uncle "shifted" my phrasing, so put it abv the small PM pic lor..

hi blossom,

glad you enjoyed them. yes, my EG was a cheongsam from Le Galleria. Thot that since I'm Chinese should wear something of my own culture....

strawberry, so sorrie, din see ur message until now. These 2 days i got to run some errands, how abt meeting up with u next wk?

I just went arcade to buy pyjamas ...hehe

huh.... do u have a lot of stuffs to bring? Actually the basket's for your hubby's side to bring over to your side.

If u have lotta stuffs for Guo Da Li, then u might need two or more.

dun think hv a lot.. only oranges, canned pork legs (will pre-deliver 80% to our hse, on actual day only bring over 6 or 8 cans), bridal cakes, liquor.. think the rest all small small items liao.

hi storm,
le galleria? is it doreen chee's work?
i love it very much.
is it MTM? the color very nice.

how i wish im taller and slimer... then will look nice in cheong sum.
11123.gif

angelia / Jaslyn
Thanks!! Hubby say geocities site got traffic quota, (dunno what).. hehe.. anyway.. pple can see can already.. next gathering can see actual photos liao.. n those actual day photos for those who have it already!!

3 more days for MEeeee!!!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk,</FONT>
izzit? i din noe abt the traffic quota (means per day or so can only allow how many people to view ur page) thingy..

getting excited huh?!! dun forget to drop us some feedback after ur wedding...

next gathering.. wonder who is organising leh..

hi blossom

yes, it's by doreen chee and MTM. Pink was one of the main colour themes of the wedding (cos it's my bridesmaid - my sister's favourite colour, I dun have a favourite colour, so decided to go with the colour theme!) If I'm not tall and I'm not slim! I'm only 1.6m and definitely very bottom heavy, so I thot that I wouldn't be able to wear a cheongsam, so I was pleasantly surprised at the end effect!!! hee hee....it's the tailor I guess...very pleased with her work and her service, she's really nice and great to work with!!. My sis's bridesmaid dress (church), mum's church dress, &amp; aunt's church dress were all made by her.

angelia,
i think oranges can take up 1 tray already if u have a lot of them. If u r pre-delivering then should be ok to have 1 or two trays.

u organising next outing ah.

Phew..... just made a draft seat arrangement for my colleagues..... showed it to a number of them and they stamped <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">"APPROVED!"</FONT>

hi storm,
doreen chee specially tailor and design for u is it? so u get to keep the cheong sum? that's really sweet.
surely can wear in future. cheong sum never goes out of date.

1.6m very tall already. im much shorter than u. i wore 4' heels for my wedding but i still look like a dwarf.

how much did u spend on the cheong sum? hmm... i guess must be really ex. i dun have an excuse to make a cheong sum leh....
11129.gif

huh?? me again organise next gathering?!! then maybe u all gotta wait a bit longer leh.. since my wedding last day of Nov.. hehe.. then 21 Dec gotta go back M'sia..

seat arrangement oso need colleagues to approve ah?? lucky i dun hv such problem...

tonight meeting <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Daniel</FONT> @ Citylink

hi blossom

yah the only time got excuse to make a cheongsam is my own wedding!!! hee hee.....I figured that an ordinary evening gown cannot be worn again after the wedding, but at least this one sure can find some occasion to wear again....

doreen designed and tailored it for me. I didn't get my package from her. just the cheongsam. so it was made to measure and keep. my mum got it as a gift for me....

hi storm,
ur mom is so nice.
so u din wear any EG from ur own boutique?

my mil also took the opportunity to wear cheong sum for my wedding. does that mean i have to wait til my children get married to wear a cheong sum.... sob, sob!
11131.gif

hey, ur cheong sum really very nice. lucky gal.
11132.gif

angelia,
aiyah.... u r the best <FONT COLOR="ff6000">organiser</FONT> around!

We can always meet late December to celebrate Christmas!
By then, you will also get your actual day photos back!

No choice, i'm inviting quite a bit of colleagues.... after RSVP... there r 5 tables of them.... some dun wan to sit with bosses or this and that.
Glad they r Happy with it now. Hope no more changes.

Oh.... Daniel's a nice chap.... Have a good time!

aiya, muz let me take a break after my wedding mah.. can't be finish wedding prep, then immediately gotta arrange gathering leh... unles.. hahaha.. u all go to my new place lah..

did u read abt his postings at the "Free Emcee" thread?? anyway, see below for quote..
<FONT COLOR="119911">
hi brides,

when i host a wedding, i will do 'something' that will make the bridegroom declare his love for the bride in front of all the guests. so far i have heard some very romantic ones and some very funny ones for some brides the more memorable ones are the funny ones.

at starfruit's wedding, the bridegroom said something which i felt was very nice. he said that it was from a movie and only when i watched 'as good as it gets' on channel i then did i realise it was from that movie.

the bridegroom said to starfruit, ' i love you because you make me want to be a better man.'

so sweet.

epsilon </FONT>

if let my hubby knows abt this, he sure oppose to it...

angelia,
okok..... we all go to your place!

yah yah i saw the msg from daniel.

nice nice...... then u better dun let your hubby know that daniel will be doing this.... Muz "paka" with him ok!

aiya, hope <FONT COLOR="ff6000">daniel</FONT> sees my postings lor.. else i oso boh bian...

but hor, scarly for mine, he "reverse" the trick then i die!!!!

Hi angelia,

Suppose to be "Eng Eng" one but too bad system
up again so got to work. Now free time liao.

i also thinking of "Paka" with daniel,
if not later FH kenan "Sabo" sure get angry one.

when is your GDL ? my coming tue.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jojo,</FONT>
mine this Sun..

but later dunno how to "pakart" with <FONT COLOR="ff6000">daniel</FONT> leh.. hubby around mah.. then hor, i oso scared if on that nite really sabo hubby, later he "face black black"!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly, jas03</FONT>

<FONT SIZE="+2"><FONT COLOR="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS on your WEDDING DAY - 08 November 2002!!!!!!!! </FONT></FONT>

Angelia,

Why not you meet daniel first.

Tell him what you want. Ask your hubby
to meet you 1/2hr later.

GDL - earlier than me hor.
i must be the last person for nov brides.

nope...regretfully the EG from my studio are not very nice....any way, no point to keep changing, less time with my guests....yes, my mum is really great.....hee hee....went with me for all my cheong sam fittings, and shoe shopping and lots of other stuff....my sis was great too.....very thankful for my family....but now the cheongsam is just hanging in the wardrobe, dunno when I'll wear it again....

Wat are you all bz with right now? I knoe our big day is nearing but I really dunno what other things we'll need? Do you all have a checklist or something?