(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="119911">Angelia</FONT>

I thought both also need to comb hair? my hubby is a hokkien but he also need to wake up half hour earlier to have the comb hair ceremony. I'm a teochew too but my mum said need to comb hair leh. how har?

angelia
must prepare a check list for hubby.. my hubby very forgetful.. did not bring the si dian jin over!! luckily my mum say nevermind.. bring over another day.. jialat.

ohno

I am stilll trying to shed some weight. collecting my gown on thursday!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
i dunno leh.. that's what the lady (boss of GDL) told us.. she said cos the comb hair ceremony is to signify "becoming an adult" but we Teochew already had that during our (lunar) 15 yrs old (loosely translated to chines is "chu1 hua1 yuan2") maybe u check with ur mum again or check with some shop where they specialises in the GDL stuff cos they'll know the different culture for different dialect groups.

for Hokkien will need cos they dun hv that "adult becoming" ceremony during 15 yr old...

my mum also said so!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk,</FONT>
hehe.. the lady boss very nice, wrote what needs to be brought over by the guy side on a pc of paper, i'll translate it to English then pass to hubby!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">anyone bought wax? the lady boss says need, but i forgot to put it in new hse or bring over during GDL, then my mum will return again, or ??????</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Angelia</FONT>

ic... but I also got chu1 hua1 yuan2 leh, nevermind i'll check with my mum again. I also bought the wax, i think it's ok to collect it from your mum. I brought my stuff to my new house 1 week after my GDL.

<FONT COLOR="119911">angelia</FONT>

we just put the wax inside the needle basket and bring over to our new house. I do not have the needle cushion, so i thought that wax thingy is for u to poke the needles. me not too sure leh, my method all short cuts one...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
aiya, the wax cannot poke one lah.. got the words "bai nian xie lao" rite? later u poke, poke, the wax "chip off" how??

think later i'll call up the lady boss to check wif her. i tot hubby supposed to bring over the wax during GDL cos the lady boss packed it together with the pin jin's red (cloth) holder..

hi och,
ur clock sounds interesting. got any pics to show me. hope to have a chance to admire it.

ya loh, so many ppl at ikea, very scary.

hey gals... me headache abt where to go for outdoor shoot for actual day... pls recommend both indoor places and outdoor places so that in case rain got backup mah...

ohno, u know where did starfruit go for her outdoor shooting??

Hi everyone. didnt know got so many messages.

I'm going to book for food-tasting aro 19th nov, hope that it'll be nice

for the website, i'm only doing it to be included in my cards for the RSVP. not going to show any presentation on the wedding day, cos too stressful got to handle so much things, i rather not stress myself over the projector..heehee. Sure will show send to u gals the url once it's done. now still got quite abit to do cos alot of photos so very slow.. haha

berypig, u should feedback to ur hotel abt the food if not so nice. hopefully they can improve on it during ur actual day.

u gals seems to do things very fast leh, i havent even print my cards :P probably will print them this weekend and send them out next week. quite gan cheong liao.

Angelia - long time never come here
so many posting...a bit lost liao.

starfruit
Yeah, the candles war is over that's why
i didn't phone you.

My GDL is 12Nov, hope everthing is
fine cos' MIL aunty is coming over to meet
my mom. By the way, do i need to open the door for them when they arrive or my mom is the one to welcome them.

Anyone know the procedure ?

Jowie - CONGRATS...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jojo,</FONT>
think everyone, except ur dad, is NOT supposed to be welcoming them..

for my cousin's GDL (a mth ago), she said all of them "busy with anything in kitchen or bedroom". only when the groom side puts down all the stuff, then they "appear".

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
indoor @ changi lor.. outdoor.. gotta be near ur place or hubby's place else very rush leh.

<FONT COLOR="119911">JenJen</FONT>

Starfruit went to Punggol Marina for her photo shoot, think u can go there since u r staying in sengkang. Me not going for any outdoor shoot cos afraid that my makeup will melt under the hot sun. My photographer was suggesting that we can try the Esplanade cos it has a very nice interior, furthermore it's air-conditioned but not sure if any permit is required.

i managed to frame up my cross stitch. bought a frame from ikea and my hubby frame for me.... becos i too clumsy.
i think it's no prob doing DIY framing, my cross stitch not very nice so not worth spending too much to frame it.

jojo,
wat happened to me during my <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Guo Da Li</FONT> yesterday was - i opened the door, mum was worried that there r more than 3 persons so she hid in the bedroom to bao more ang baos and Dad came out shortly to received the items.

JenJen,
i'm planned to go to <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Punggol Marina </FONT>and <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Changi Airport </FONT>cos they r both near my mum's place and my place. <FONT COLOR="119911">(not much travelling time needed)</FONT>

angelia,
i ate almost the whole box of my <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Guo Da Li Cakes </FONT>cos they were so <FONT COLOR="119911">YuMMY!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
u still dare say ah?? but nvm lah.. u still can afford to eat.. seems like u dun put on weight!!

sorry gotta end the call cos my bridal called me.. my co-ordinator resigned, so another lady took over!! this lady is nicer..

dun forget my apple strudel hor.. prob i can take for supper!!
kidding lah.. prob i bz counting ang pows then..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin, pk,</FONT>
how come i still cannot view the pix?!!! keeps giving me proxy error after i clicked on the ROM or Studio link leh.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT>
u ordered the cakes from kyo??? veri yummy ar??

saw ur pic on the SB home page.. veri nice leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
even <FONT COLOR="ff6000">epsilon</FONT> is praising ur speeches!!

maybe shld request u to share share the speech wif us leh..

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
i dunno whether Jessie can come to my plc in time not leh.. cos she's got 1 bride to make-up b4 me.. and the bride's mum expect her to stay more than 1.5 hrs leh.. and she's gng to her plc at 5.30am...

i need her to be at my home 6.30 or 7 am... dunno how leh... i gotta call her later liao...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
urs oso.. but <FONT COLOR="ff6000">epsilon</FONT> din reveal what ur hubby did during the champange popping.. so that it'll be a surprise to other couples he'll be hosting for

The new couple is bluschin?? cool, no wonder she can eat &amp; eat.... no need to worry cos she is so slim..... I wish I have that figure

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
why need to stay more than 1.5hrs?? bride's mum oso want to makeup izzit? maybe ask <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jessie</FONT> to go to the 1st brides place earlier?? btw, where the other bride staying?? far from ur place?

cos that bride's mum say she dun wan Jessie to rush.. worry that the make-up not nice... siao one hor???

ya, will try to ask if she can go to her plc earlier not... i dunno whr's her plc yet leh..

she was asking me abt u.. dunno how ur trial went..

angelia,
lately i got a little worried.... my mil also worried cos i kept losing weight..... eat so much chocolates and ice creams still lose weight....

Think too stress....!

Good for ya that they gave ya a better coordinator! so how.... u got your 4R album?

Will definitely bring back the apple struddels for ya to makan.
Will also call ya when i'm back from the trip as planned for a tentative dinner.

Jaslyn,
i ordered my cakes from Savoury Fare not kyo cakes.

Thanks for yr compliments!

Very busie running here and there lately for my wedding preps. How about ya?

wah.. u soooo good ar?? eat chocs and ice cream still can lose weight?

got tips to share anot??

Savoury Fare nice anot?? how much isit per box?

think me oso veri stressed wif this wedding thing leh... but at least i can see that certain things are done lor..

Jaslyn,
no tips.... i think it's stress!
Can't sleep well lately also....too excited i think.

I pay about $8 per box.... Verie nice.... a lot of ppl praised the cakes.

angelia - thanks for your advise.

bluechin - nice cover page picture,
so sweet hor !

why GDL got to Boa Ang Boas, for who ?
Is there a guideline how much to Boa ?

Ah ya, I have not order my cakes yet,
anyone tried Prima deli ? any comment ?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
hvn't gone for trial.. juz now fixed on <FONT COLOR="0000ff">16 Nov, Sat</FONT>, but later i called to ask her to help me change to <FONT COLOR="ff6000">17 Nov, Sun</FONT> cos i prob want to arrange my furniture delivery to come on Sat.. so now waiting for her to get back to me.

hehe.. she prob remember me cos i bugged her twice!! once to ask abt my replacement makeup artist, the other, to check if she's free on my fren'z wedding day cos she looking for makeup artist, but <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jessie</FONT> can't make it oso.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
u lucky gal.. eat &amp; eat still slim slim, dun put on weight!! i think i better watch my diet from now on!! me not like u.. i gain weight very easily...

dunno how my 4R album yet.. will ask her again when i go for trial.

Last Sat my P&amp;R bedset came.. 7 out of 8 pcs came (bedside table out of stock), then 6 out of 7 pcs need to change!! then jia-lat cos they say Sat no slot liao.. now dunno how!!! can't be taking leave to wait at home leh.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jojo,</FONT>
WHAT!! u hvn't ordered ur cakes?!! when's ur GDL?? better give them 4-7 days notice leh..

the ang pows is for whoever followed ur hubby come lor..

when's ur final fitting ar?? and GDL??
my final fit on 16 Nov and GDL on 23 Nov leh.. have u completed almost everything?

jojo,

i think for the ang baos, it will depends on wat your mother in law requested from your family. And for certian items which u deem difficult to find, you can ask your in laws if it's ok to substitute with an ang bao.

My mum bao the extra ang bao for the matchmaker, my hubby and also the helpers who helped to carry the stuffs to my place cos we thot it will be more polite to give them ang baos.

I've not tried Prima Deli's wedding cakes yet. Sorrie!

angelia,
why so jia lat? Then how? u getting them to deliver the stuffs soon? Quite waste of time/leave to take leave and wait unless u can do some things at home.

My mil/hubby/parents all give up on me.... always remind me that i'm a bride soon so cannot eat and eat.....
u also slim lah.... not fat at all ok.

I think u better ask for the 4R album soon otherwise your trial make up day will be quite close to your wedding.... a bit late to do up the album for ya for your wedding..... Ask quick ok!

Also problem, my confirm guestlist is about 66 tables...... *headache*

<FONT COLOR="119911">angelia</FONT>
Bluechin at cover page? how come I can't see at all?

<FONT COLOR="119911">buechin</FONT>
Glad to hear that your GDL went quite smoothly. Dunno normal anot, nothing much to do now except to wait for my guest to rsvp and call them by this week. I'll only start my seating arrangements and change small notes next week. How's yours? When will u be back from your honeymoon?