(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Starfruit</FONT>

No lah, I don think that. Maybe guys are more stable than girls, they can take much stress but for girls will just do something to throw out our stress. In fact, my hubby feel the pressure too, he keep telling me he hope to get over this wedding soon, so that he won't face all the wedding stuff everyday.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hi Blossom</FONT>

Have received your pics already. Tks.
Same here, u look sweet in your WG with hair let-down.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hi little lion</FONT>

Tks for your pics. Still wondering who am I ???

i've been really busy with work &amp; hv been putting the planning off too long....sigh...... really appreciate if you could let me know who are the photographers you all have engaged &amp; i could get one from the list. I'm feeling real panicky now!! especially since my boss hv been asking me to cut short my leavE!!! How long u gals are applying for leave?

Starfruit,

I oso keep eating &amp; eating one!!! Everyday eat deep fried food somemore but still the same, so skinny bone bone!!!

U dun have to envy Ohno cos your oso good good!!

Yup, better to get doctor's advise!!

Think i may skip wine too lah cos tight budget liao!!

hmm.....wow....so many postings even during office hours?

Val - I have not chosen my actual day bouquets too. Wil only be choosing two weeks before my actual day. Tulips are very nice but they bloom too easily and then wilt liao...so might not last the whole day. Love calla lily but I very small size leh.....maybe will just stick to roses lor.

Berypig - you mean rose very lau tu? no lah. I love white roses actually. Just found out they have this natural purple rose in the market too. Love those too. I might be using pure white rose too.

Strawberry - you will be left out lah. Woodlands is only one bus away from the 4 of us mah.

Hmm..seems like all of ur will be going for manicure for actual day. Make me very tempted to go for it too. Love the french manicure. But my nails very short and chip easily.....Where did your go for your manicure anyway? Any recommandations? I very very sure about such things one. Fh always complain that how come I am not like other girls who make up and dress nice nice...heehee.......Maybe can I join one of ur for manicure too?? Heehe.......hmm....or maybe we can go for our manicure together for our big day....and make that one of our outings??? Heehee....some crazy idea of mine...

Pinky - yar..our blks very near each other can meet to drink coffee at coffee bean liao....nice nice..

Aiya..posted but my message got lost.

Val, pls include me in the 4th week as well. My wedding is on 26th Dec.

Romona,
Agree with Val that Mani and Pedi is a luxury. Usually I dont' do this, but for wedding, pamper myself a bit loh. Also spent some money to colour my hair. My make-up artiste told me that it'll look nicer in the pics. Haven't seen my pics yet, so dun know yet.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Hi Gals</FONT>

Guess all of us are having PMS - 'pre-marriage syndrome' now. Getting quite impatient nowadays but still controlling my temper at the same time. Can't wait for the whole thing to be over. So, who's going to have their Guo Da Li 1st? Mine is on 29 Oct'02. Anybody earlier than mine?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Angeline &amp; Starfruit</FONT>

There's nothing to admire about... in case u don't know, I've a pair of short legs...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">ohno</FONT>:
haha.. guess our we ourselves knows our own imperfection. hehe.. ya no point envying others, must luv our own body hor..

Cherly and my Guo Da Li on the same day, ours is on the 26th October, next sat.. so scary.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angeline</FONT>:
aiya, ya lah, if can put on a bit of weight will be good, got a bit fleshy then sexy mah
maybe u wanna try eating moce cream. Ice cream has been on my ban list since 2 weeks ago. me cannot eat ice cream till after my wedding

Corie, my flowers also white roses.

So far, i have only gone for manicure 2 times. Will patronise the one at bishan cos i live in the north.. dun wana travel so far away to do manicure lor. Corie, if ur nails chip easily, then u sld start to apply nail strengthener now.. it sld be able to help. Else, if ur nails really too short and chipped... then maybe u have to do those temporary nail extensions lor.

Gals.. besides manicure.. will u all also do nailarts (drawings) on ur nails?

Aiyo, u all so good still got mood to eat, think I have slim down a bit due to the stress, everyday seem very frustrate and don enjoy food at all.

Somemore, my MIL want to make me angry and that day tell her off in front everybody. I was asking her whether she has any clothing for our wedding day and tell her better go to buy 1 or 2 suit, maybe can ask her friends together to give some opinion. Then she said never mind lah, I will wear those old one. Myself has enough stress already somemore she said this to me then of course I so angry and tell her then u better don go to tell other pple we didn't ask you to prepare, if you don want face then u can wear your pyjamas to attend the wedding too, I don bother.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">gals,</FONT>
juz got my draft for invitiation card.. hiaz... mistakes everywhere... guess my uncle din convey the message properly to his staff... anyway.. juz fax the amended copy over lor..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">quick check.....
for non-christian : u put ur "english/christian" name or ur dialect name?
for chinese wordings : u use traditional chinese or simplified chinese to print ur names?
for those with no cocktail : did u put "Dinner will be served at 7.30pm sharp" ??
</FONT>

Hi Cleo
There are two songs used in DBS cashline..one for the ad on planes and clouds...that song is called So nice.(jazz song).
The other song is Life is beautiful?

Hi Octbride,
I had both the songs on CDs..if u interested, I can lent u mine.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:

for non-christian : u put ur "english/christian" name or ur dialect name?

i put my both hubby and my english names, we are non christian but these names are in our IC. a lot of ppl just put their english names without the dialect name cos a lot of the cards go out to frens and colleagues and they might not recognise if u use ur dialect name. I personally feel that its too long if u include ur english name with ur dialect name in the card.

for chinese wordings : u use traditional chinese or simplified chinese to print ur names?

We use traditonal charaters for our names cos traditional characters look nice than the simplified version. anyway some characters is the same for both traditional and simplied (like mine)

for those with no cocktail : did u put "Dinner will be served at 7.30pm sharp" ??
I put dinner will be served at 7:30p.m. promptly. didn't use the word " sharp" cos " promptly sounds better and sounds more polite than "sharp"

Hope this help

hi val,
hehehe...yah lor, i can marry your off liao..

just don't forget me after ur wedding, ok ladies?

calla lily is very nice, but i won't be using that cos my sis used that for her wedding already. so i'm having yam roses, cos lilac is my fav colour!!! calla lily mini meh?? suppose to be long and simple!

hi pinky,
then that bridal shop is where my sis went too

ur medi and pedi very cheap leh, where did you do it?

hmm..seems like i'm like the waste $$ one.
cos i go for medi and pedi every month, kinda hook to it already. i had french manicure for my photoshoot, will be having that as well for actual. corie, berypig is right, u should start appying nail strengthener first and don't wash ur hands too often with soap powder, detergents..nails will chip easily.

berypig,
me using roses too!! no i don't do nail art, though its nice, i prefer clean simple nails.

gemi,
maybe can pamper urself for your actual day by doing up your nails?? you'll love it, since you don't do it always.

corie,
i frequent the one in causeway pt, cos its near my place. you can try hollywood secrets at scotts shopping centre too.

Sorry for MIA for 2 days.

Thanks for all the wishes.....

Welcome the new comers.....

Ohno,

wish us good luck on 29th OCT cos my 'Guo Da Li' also on that day and i intend to buy all the things on 28Th OCT so that it won't take up space as I seems like sleeping in a storeroom now.

Part of my ROM pix is out, if i get to scan, then i load up for you all to see.....

I'll report on my ROM in the afternoon now got to clear work...

See ya...

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
thanks for ur feedback..

for name, i tot the same way as u do.. cos my frenz know me as "angelia".. then if i put dialect name only, they won't noe, &amp; if include english name, will be too long.. thx for re-assuring me..

for chinese wordings, me tot same as u!!! but my uncle's staff kind of "follow" what we wrote to them (names in simplified chinese) then the others (standard template) in traditional chinese!!! i find it so weird.. so told them i wanna change lor.

for dinner timing, maybe i should change the "sharp" to "promptly" as well.. i was oso thinking how i should phrase it as i kind of "expecting" the dinner to start at 8.00pm anyway.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jaslyn</FONT>:
wow, nice site, photos very nice too.. where is the beach that u went? the rocks look really nice as a backdrop.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
too bad hubby won't approve me of putting our "love story" on the web.. cos he told his frenz a "different story"!!!!!!!!

it's an issue of "mian4 zi3" (face)! cannot tell others he actually found me on those "e-pal" site..

Hee... ya lor, i am also deciding whether to do nailarts or not. Maybe at most i will do only on both my thumbs.

Strawberry, will u be doing french pedicure also?
And ur honeymoon how ah? booked oredi? Have T-dragon faxed over the draft for u to see? Sigh.. can u imagine, i am see vetting through the draft.. my fil keep changing and changing

angelia
i printed my christian names on english version by some of my sec. sch frens &amp; relatives may not know my christian names thus i printed a small photo on the card.

how come your hubby tell a different story leh?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT>
not tell a diff story lah.. but he told his frenz we "met thru frenz" instead of we "met thru internet" lor.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Angeline</FONT>...me got 1 barrel beer free, mayb bring 2 bottles hard liquor(tink no one drink) and 2 case of wine...me onli 14 tables, not dat bad lor

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Starfruit</FONT>...i tink it's men can't be bothered heheheee at least my FH is! we got problem next sat coz gotto distribute cake and fetch his whole family from woodland custom, timing is bad...i keep asking him how to manage and he say let nature take it's course...DUH?!?!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Cherly</FONT>...cool down cool down...u really tell your MIL dat?? Mayb she dunno wat to get coz sometimes elderly they are not sure wat to wear or where to buy nice dresses

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Angelia</FONT>...my invite onli put our english name
i made a mistake wifout explicitly state got dinner, i onli put solemnise and cocktail timing...got people asking me whether is there any dinner?!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Jaslyn</FONT>...beri nice photos! is the place near tenah merah? look familiar, tink i went there for PS too

Ok Reporting.

MY ROM went fine.... he is late for the reporting time but still ok....

Then after some simple phototaking, we proceed to eat at the restaurant (using food tasting).

And before the dishes starts, Both mothers are talking so loudly and i was so scared that war might broke up.

Luckily not that bad but my FMIL wanted a lot of Ang Bao from my mum for the whole family and including an Ang Bao for the FFIL to buy shoe.

Total is 7 normal Ang Bao and 1 big one for the shoe.

Then..... my mother last night tell me, ask my FH to give more pin jin coz her mother want too many Ang Bao....

Tot hainanese is the simplest and that is what his mother say also but turn out so complicated.

Don't know what to do. Any suggestion how much to be put in the Ang Bao?

After that me, him and my sis, we went for photo shooting. When got chance to scan then I load it onto the web.

Overall, ok lah but tired lor......

Angelia,,

I manage to control. Did not cry.
Also, see, I told u, when u not in, here very quiet. When u came back many msg...

hahaha

Irene

Hi Strawberry,

Yes, I will do mani/pedi for my actual day. Maybe going to Hollywood Secrets. Actually Far East Plaza also got a few shops. Their prices quite reasonable.

I just collected my wedding invites yesterday. Happy cos quite well done. Will be starting dropping red bombs next week when I visit Japan.

For the friends and relatives here, maybe send 1 mth or 3 weeks b4 is sufficient.

I had tulips for my photoshoot..but not very lasting, at full bloom by noon. I'll see the pics first and decide what I want for actual day. Actually I wanted pink tulip mixed with calla lilies but the shop doesn't have pink calla lilies.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
good for u.. cos i heard too many cases where the bride juz broke down.. dunno why also...

wah, u no good leh.. hinting i very <FONT COLOR="0000ff">"ji zha"</FONT> izzit? maybe <FONT COLOR="0000ff">"coincidental"</FONT> leh.

i oso hv that <FONT COLOR="ff0000">ang pows</FONT> thingy to give to PILs, SILs, BILs....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
aiyo, why u made such a mistake?! ur printer nvr point out to u meh?? for mine, i said remove the <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"cocktail..."</FONT> cos we dun hv mah, then they somemore still put in.. hiaz... anyway, still can amend, then nvm lor.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">i thinking of going labrador park for actual day outdoor, but scared if go beach, might dirty the gown, then at nite dunno how to wear.. anyone got any solution?!</FONT>

Angelia..."dinner" totally slip my mind! hehehe i put
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Cocktail reception will commence from 1900hrs
Solemnisation will commence at 1930hrs</FONT>

mayb i tot dinner is common sense

my printer not specialise in printing cards, tink they also din realise

Starfruit suggest to me to go Changi Airport for actual day outdoor, i tink it's a good idea, especially everywhere is aircon, and i got 3hrs to spend, can drink kopi too

harlow... i'm glad that u gals like the site....

thks for all your compliments... dun forget to go drop a few lines in my guestbook hor...

the beach is at Changi... veri near to the Safra Country Club....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>
my love story touching meh??? alot of ppl oso say that leh.. but i find it veri funny lor...

eh... for ur invites hor... Chinese wordings best to use tradtional chinese characters.. then will look formal....

i put Cocktails start at 7pm and Dinner at 8pm sharp

Hi strawberry,

actually mine is a simple manicure and pedicure only, no french nails. just normal ones. 1 item is $9.99 each, so if u want french nails, have to add another $9.99. That time i did 2 items, manicure and pedicure, so abt $20.

The shop is located at Toa Payoh, near to the new bus interchange, opposite from Breadtalk.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">starfruit</FONT>
errrrr.... i tot u look like my sis's friend leh... but her friend in her 30s lah.. but u realli resemble her... u got any sister anot???

hehe.. u mean there is someone that lookslike me?? gosh, this is a surprised. So i dun look so unique after all ..hehe

actually no. I dun have any sisters at all, only daughter actually. so i guess i should not be related to ur sis's fren then.

oic..... but hor... the way u tok and ur looks and ur actions hor... realli resemble my sis' friend leh...

but of cos u younger and prettier lah... :D

berypig,
nail art can be VERY nice, but must choose the correct pattern for your nail colour loh. yes, me doing french pedi, must match match then meimei mah.

they just faxed me the draft yesterday, seems ok leh, what is it that your fil is changing?
i haven't book my honeymoon yet, i guess all of you going in dec right, me going for honeymoon in jan. still hasn't decide where to go. *sigh*

gemi,
yah there're quite a lot of shops in far east doing nails. so excited for you dropping the red bombs..
me only sending out in early nov.

pinky,
still, its cheap leh, maybe should go and try try hor?

errrrr.... not exactly the same face lah... but if i put u &amp; my sis' friend together... ppl will say u are sisters lor...

Angelia,

maybe lor..... but it's good that u could actually put a sparks in it.

if u want go beach then u must get someone to hold ur skirt high high so that it wouldn't be dirty or u could just don't care lor........

Try to bring white powder and pour it onto ur gown to turn black into white since most likely, it'll be the hem which ganna wet and black.

Irene

me going honeymoon in jan cos my wedding is end dec

my fil initially wanted to change his middle name... now he wants to change the cocktail &amp; dinner time ... so sian

wow.. u gals going for outdoor shoot on actual day ah??? not mah farn meh???

me not gng for Outdoor PS on actual day... cos i dunwan to rush rush... me want to relax on actual day.. :P

so... u all thot of whr to go for PS oredi???????

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Hi Jaslyn</FONT>

thanks for sharing your lovely pixs. when will we be able to see your actual album pixs?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Hi Starfruit</FONT>

thanks for the bus contact. You are going to Turf Club tomorrow?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">ohno</FONT>:
no going tonight. for the Raffles Cup.. its a company event.. so funny hor, go turf club. Its gonna be my first time there, i am sure its gonna be an eye opener for me.

Shui Wang Wang eyes.. gee.. thanks for the compliment.. me blushing now
i think its cos i wear contact lens, so eyes will tend to be more watery.. hehe. actually didn't get to speak much to u that night after they rearranged my seating. hope we get to chat mroe at the next outing n u can tell me about ur sis's fren who look like me.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">irene</FONT>:
good idea about the white powder. think i will carry some on my actual day.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
anyway angelia, i dun think anyone will notice any stain mark, just dun go near the water. if better, dun step on the sand, stand along the pavement or grass. labroador park has very nice plants and foliage.

Hi Berypig,

Heehee...well, at least your Fh care enough to want to look through. My Fh cant be bothered with the stuffs leh. He leaves everything. Everything I want then go ahead, he only watch his budget and pays lor. Hence, I feel very tired with all the plannings....no fun leh...

Strawberry - you using roses too? Yam roses har? Wow...will it be in seasons during Dec? I really love the yam roses lor. Hmm...what kinda of fillers will you be using with the yam roses? or just the roses alone? I will also be going for my honeymoon in Jan. Well, the good thing is that there will be no peek period charges lor. I will only be able to go after 2nd week of Jan some more....

Berypig - You visit the one in Bishan? Can I join you? I can't dun wash my hand frequently cos I am in the medical field and everyday I have to wash my hands several times with soap and disinfectants somemore.....so no choice lor.

Pinky - Is the shop you visit for your manicure the one which sells slippers also? It is just a small corner har?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
but i wanna take beach leh.. u all got nice nice beach pix leh.. i dun hv leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
good idea leh.. white powder.. kekeke.. muz take my hubby's johnson &amp; johnson baby powder to use on that day.. hiak.. hiak.. hiak...

Corie, i intend to go for mani + pedi 1 day b4 my wedding leh :p Reason is bcos i just went for my french manicure last week to see whether it looked nice on my hands or not. And then i intend to cut my nails maybe next week and to let them re-grow again. If u want, i can accompany u to bishan to give u moral support to try out ur manicure ..hee. I can also give u the contact no if u interested.