<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">
starfruit,</FONT>
yup, me from ITAS..
nvr got chance to use the new campus, but lucky dun need to go there attend class.. imagine me staying in the WEST!!!
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">
irene,</FONT>
me oso intend to "an shen" this Sat leh.. timing is supposed to be between 11am - 1pm oso leh.. guess that's really the auspicious time of that auspicious day leh..
wah, u flat can be ready by this wkend ah? so fast.. actually mine oso not ready, still got a lot of touch up to do.
see below postings which i posted at the Yew Tee thread.
actually wanted to hv the "ban jia yi shi" together this Sat as well, then can save all trouble.. if can't make it this Sat, then gotta postpone to next Sat (03 Nov), an alternative date given by the shifu we went to. but i forgot the timing liao.. dunno izzit is 3am - 12noon or 3pm - 12 midnite!! guess it shld be <FONT COLOR="ff0000">3am - 12noon</FONT> since usually "morning/daytime" is the more auspicious timings
guess this coming Thur (after work), Fri (after painter left) muz go new hse to clean up liao!!!
<FONT COLOR="119911">solid surface(SS) is up, but the gap like not even. beginning (near fridge base), the gap btw SS & wall is bigger, then as it runs towards the end of the kitchen, the gap gets smaller! asked the contractor, he said cos the kitchen not aligned. but he will check with the SS guy again to see if can fix or not.
last Sat went to "check" & guess the carpenter will hv a lot of touching up to do. even the contractor says after our job, the carpenter will prob need to go on a holiday! anyway, our contractor pretty accomodating.. says will try to fix up or change whatever we want for us. but hope he not juz "fu yan" us lah.
wardrobe also got problem.. asked them to remove a cabinet. after which they re-laminate, but din do properly, so one area like "popped up".
then there's last round of plastering(for lightings area) & painting touch up to do. contractor says prob will be a 1-day job lor.
then needs to change some tiles which are hollow. also asked him to change a wall tile for me cos got some holes on it.
the last thing to be done will be to fix some scratches on the MBR parquet flooring. hiaz.. dun think can get them to hv everything done b4 this Sat... guess gotta postpone my "an shen" date to 03 Nov liao.. but then hor, my new bedroom set coming on 02 Nov.. hiaz..
asked hubby to get the schedule from contractor.. hope can try to get him to do up everything (except touching up the parquet scratches) & handover b4 Fri. then i can "an shen" as per planned on Sat. then get my mum to go down open door for them when they want to do the parquet scratches, cos my dad dun wan them to anyhow enter the hse after we "an shen" lor.</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">latest update from hubby is, this Friday the painter will come, then we'll be at CCKC in the afternoon so that if there's anything else for the painter to touch up, we let him noe & he can do on the spot. the parquet scratches will leave to next wk.
so Fri around noon will go buy my "guan yin", then Sat can "an shen" liao.. hurray!!!!!
talking abt water bills... last Sat the plumber came to install the sink.. then put so much water into the sink to show us it's okie.. wah, i so heart pain.. somemore our sink is those 1 big one, not those 2 small or 1 small, 1 drying recess area type.. then they "release" the water & told ur "release water liao is like that lor.. the sound will be like that" *pengz* my heart bleeding man!!!! even my mum (who's oso there) says so wasteful leh.. so much water!!</FONT>