(2002) Brides of year 2002

hi corie,

yup it is that shop. u ever went before? i went once due to my photoshoot, not bad lah and cheap mah

i'm also going for honeymoon in dec.

btw, anyone of u intending to let down ur hair during the actual day wedding. i'm thinking of doing that in the morning but dont know wat kind of styling can be done on long hair?

berypig,
change cocktail and dinner time till later, must also change with the restaurant leh.
where are u going for ur honeymoon?

corie,
yes, yam roses are beautiful!!
fillers will be green berries, cos i like it a lot!! yah, the yam roses are not too difficult to get. correct loh, jan off peak season.. u can also want to go with me for medi and pedi if u like, nowadays i go to fave nails in orchard, every mth once. berypig, can come along too! if you have to wash it so often, then must put lots of moisturiser loh..

so nice of berypig to give u moral support!! heheh..

Hi Strawberry,

It is exciting dropping the 1st bomb. Got to practise my handwriting first, got not a lot of spare ones.

I did mani/pedi at Hollywood secrets for my photoshoot. Fun except when they scrub my feet. I was so miserable, cos it was so ticklish. Anyway, I will be doing french mani and normal pedi.

Nail art sounds interesting. Can put those crystals, yah?

thks strawberry.. luckily u reminded me. Will inform the restaurant when i go for food tasting next week
I'am going to australia for my honeymoon. Which places u considering?

Pinky, i am also thinking of letting down my hair on my actual day. I intend to have 1 bun up hairstyle in the morning.. and 1 half tied in the evening. You can try hal tied hairstyle cos not much styling need to be done if u let down all ur hair. It might also be a little bit too plain. Now trying to flip thru magazines and see whether got any hairstyles i like or not.

Ya, nailarts can put crystals... but of cos more $$ invloved lor. I have asked the manicure gal to draw a nailart on one of my thumb, find it quite ok lah. I will try to capture the image on my digicam. If it's clear enuff, then i will post it for u all to see

Hi Strawberry,

When are you going for your next manicure? I kinda pai seh to go for manicure and pedicure leh...cos both my finger nails and toe nails are in bad conditions....hmm...cos I am not nu ren enough....heehee....

Berypig - want to go manicure with me and Strawberry.....can go one day after work .....maybe can go for dinner together too...how about that?

Pinky - Went to that shop to look at their slippers only. Din take a good look at the nail counters though. Heard from my friend sho brought me there that their service are not too bad and cheap too. However, find that they might not be very professional leh...how is it really? Where are u going for ur honeymoon? Letting your hair down for actual day during the morning? AS in when you are in ur WG? what about for the tea ceremony? Will you be wearing a tea dress for tea ceremony? Afternoon leh?

By the way, which of your will be wearing kwa for tea dress here? I am wearing kwa for tea dress. Need some advice regarding teh accessories. Is it necessary for accessories too?

hi gemi,
exciting hor!!!! when i first saw the draft of my invites, i already so excited liao. its a great feeling to write and tell pple you're getting married!!

yah at first i also feel ticklish when they scrub your soles, but after a while, used to it already, just read a mag, don't focus on it! hehehe...

berypig!
want me to sms you to remind you again next week?

i'm think of new zealand or japan, haven't decide yet. which part of Australia u going?? berypig going to see koalas liao!!!

wah, u very hardworking, flip mags to see hairstyles, i'm also letting down my hair for dinner, to cover my chubby face.. ok can show your meimei thumb to us!!

corie,
me going again on 1st of Nov. hai yah, don't say urself not nu ren lah, not all of us are like very free to do all these "maintaining" jobs one mah.
don't worry abt your nails condition, last time my nails also not nice, then i went regularly to do, so its ok now already loh, but still not very nice lah.

yah bery, come along too?

how abt corie and pinky, where u gals going for your honeymoon?

i wearing kua, but not as tea dress, during last part of dinner. no lah, i don't intend to have accessories to go along, prefer it simple cos WG and EG already so elaborate.

Wah wah dunno how to start posting liao..

erm..strawberry your bridal also at MS? Which one? Mine also at MS.
For me hor, I'm glad I did the mani cos my photos showed a lot of my painted nails which I like a lot. I did not do french manicure though my consider it for my Wedding Day. oh yah, btw I went to Hollywood Secrets to do my mani also...and turn out to be quite a satisfied customer hiak hiak..

Abt the bouquet, saw that alot of u choose roses...What is Yam rose huh? Got picture anot..For my PS, they gave me pink tulips and it's real but after that I forget where I left it
The calla lilies sample they showed me just 3 stalks like very small leh...Initially, me also thot of using white lilies but dunno whether the white will stand out anot cos our gown also white leh....and hor...does it matter if tulips wilts early...i thot only morning use? At night dun take flowers anymore right?

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Almost forgot to update the list, here goes:</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff6000">2nd wk - Strawberry (14 Dec)
4th wk - Sunshines (25 Dec), gemi (26 Dec), Val / romona (27 Dec), Corie (28 Dec), Berybig (29 Dec)
5th week - Pinky (30 Dec)</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Wah from X'mas onwards almost everyday someone(s) getting married huh?
</FONT>

hi little lion,
thks....
can't really relate myself to the word "beauty". i guess the most beautiful moment of every girl is when she is a bride.

strawberry, i am going to goldcoast, sydney and melbourne. yeap yeap, can see koalas liao

U better settle ur honeymoon then at least can concentrate on ur wedding stuffs loh.

where is your manicure shop? at orchard? how much does it cost to do pedicure there har?

Yeap, for kua, no need for any accessories cos the kua itself is oredi so eye-catching. Somemore kua usually is high-neck 1.. so dun even need to wear any necklace. Corie, maybe just have a suitable hairstyle that goes with ur kua.

Ya lor.. what is yam roses? i also very sua ku leh... heee.

Val, wah... spell my name wrongly.. berybig .. so i become very big liao

Hi Strawberry,

You are going after work on 1st Nov? What time is ur appointment? My FH wants to go to mauritius for honeymoon....cos he wana to R&amp;R. Anyway, have put a deposit for the package but yet to confirm on the hotel cos think the hotel refuse to give a response for next year yet....kinda frustrating...

Berypig - So you want to go manicure with Strawberry and me on 1st nov? Do join us leh....more people more fun right? Heehee....who else coming? Anyone??

Yam rose is a naturally grow light purplish rose. It gives off a very nice smell too. It is called yam rose cos the colour look like cooked yam...

I will be wearing kua for my tea ceremony lor. The hairstyle will be what I have for my WG too. Dun think the hairstylist got time to re-do another hair for me. I am also thinking of wearing the kua to send my guests off after the dinner. However, I will be having a 'wild' look for my EG. My hair will be a messy bun to the back of my head lor....how?? Do your think it will look weird with the kua?

How abt i join u all for dinner? Cos me really not intending to go for any mani or pedi next mth leh.
I can bring along my ROM photos show u all loh

Wah... the yam rose seems quite nice from ur description. U gals have any pic of it? so tt i can ask my bridal shop to buy the yam rose instead of white rose.

Corie, you say u will be having a 'wild' look for ur EG... then how abt ur hairstyle for WG ? u will be having 2 hairstyles for ur dinner?
Personally, i think the 'wild' look sld be ok with ur kua if it is not too exaggerate (though of cos a more mild look will be better for kua)
U can also seek advice from ur makeup artist on the look.

Hi jaslyn,

Thank you for sharing your fotos...it's really beautiful.

Angelia,

I oso met my hubby on internet...but he not pai seh to say it leh....

Cherly,
Cool down..... perhaps your mother in law finds searching for clothes a hassle?

Tell you wat i did.... i went shopping alone with MIL..... This way she gets a nice dress and i get to see it first hand. Later, i bought her a new handbag as well. She was thrilled.

hi all, I can understand some of u may be unable to afford a good photographer. I do photography as a hobby, contact me if u are really in need of a 'free' photographer (PS: ang-pow money that can at least cover my transport is appreciated) [email protected]

I have choose my handflowers - White roses &amp; Fleesia. Any comments on the while roses? Will it turn up nice in photoshot?

just kaypoh a bit here.

for kua... erm.. if it's for tea ceremony n u're wearing the same hairstyle, mayb u can try a diff hair accsr, corie.
I had one gold and one jade bangles for my fotoshoot. find a bit too plain.

romona, me used white roses in my bouquet too. but mixed w purple tulip n... the other flower can't remember the name. nice nice.

erm... for acutal day think white roses'll b fine.

Hi Berypig,

can also join us for the manicure to give me support leh...heehee

I dun have any pics of the yam rose. Anyone out there who has can share share??

My hairstyle for EG is the messy kinda style lor. Will only have one style for the evening so this hair style will stick with me for all WG, EG and kua...

Wow, so many msgs, u all post during the weekends too? i was busy doing housework yesterday

corie, i'm going to New Zealand for honeymoon, already booked with ChanBrothers. Now only waiting for their replies on whether can anot, cos they need a min of 15 paxs to fly.

for the mani shop at toa payoh, well, i find their service quite ok, but not too luxurious like those shops that have a nice &amp; relaxing environment. But it's cheap and they did paint the nails properly, so i try out lor :P

i will be wearing my kwa during the tea ceremony, probably will wear some gold accessories bought by my mom to match.

i wanted to let down my hair for the morning and afternoon cos i noticed that i dont have alot of photos during my photoshoot with my hair let-down
so want something different for my actual day lor.

for dinner, probably will only wear WG and EG. will have only 1 hairstyle, tied and bun up kind.

hello all. i am back.

my wedding dinner went on without any problem. we had a blast. it was so wonderful. the crowd, the music, the mood, the food, the timing, the coordination, and the ang pao !!!

managed to breakeven for the banquet and we still have 4K excess. *happy*

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">bluechin</FONT>:
Hi, sorry for teh late reply. the resort that i will be staying is Medhufushi Island Resort. From what i understandm there seem to be only 2 resorts at the Meemu atoll. Its quite far from Male and we will need to take a 45mins sea plan transfer from Male to the resort. I will be departing on the 6th Nov. let me know if u need more info and i can email u. r u thinking of going there for ur honeymoon too

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Starfruit,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="119911">Yah, initially thot of spending our short honeymoon at</FONT> <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Boras Holiday Resort</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911"> in Maldives. But after consideration that my hubby has this allergy to sea water that causes rashes i decided not to take the risk and also felt that there's no point to go so far for spa only. And if i scuba dive.... i will do it alone so didn't go ahead with Maldives.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">And in the end, after much discussion and also that many of the places that we wanna go has already be fully booked or itinerary juz doesn't fit into ours. We went to SA Tours today. Spoke to the staff there and was being convinced to take up this trip to Perth even though it's not my first choice but becos there are 4 seats left and it fits well in our schedule. Think becos it's the school holidays, therefore many of the places r already booked.

Well, on the </FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">optimistic side</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">, at least we managed to get 2 seats somewhere before returning to work.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Thanks anyway for offering to tell me more. </FONT>

Ohno,

if u consider your leg short, den wat abt mine har??
Aiya. u so tall, can liao lah!!

Starfruit, i did try ice cream but no use lah
very difficult to put on weight, i consulted doctor before, he said that perhaps my genes belong to this skinny category lor

Jaslyn, thanks for sharing your pics, both of u look great!!!
Perhaps can go there for my actual day shooting
Btw, i like the way u shape your eyebrow which i saw u during last gathering

Sorry for MIA for such a long long time!
Very busy with my school work.
Really learnt a lot of new things from many of you! Thanks a lot, you guys!

Jaslyn,
have seen you pics, very nice, both of you look great.

Lastly, can someone advise me the amount of time need to spend at location? Like how long at my place, then actual day photoshoot, then back my mother's place and before proceeding to hotel? My mother keeps asking me about the time which I have no idea at all.
Thank you to all in advance first!

hi yukic,
ic.. the makeup artist did let me try on a tiara but she took it off eventually. also dunno why. i was thinking the stripes were too simple. really glad u like it.
10202.gif

Yes, I am pregnant...news really spread very fast! Well...me &amp; my hubby both are not very young (mid thirties) so we do not want to wait longer.

Was very tired...the feeling now is..always nauseas, tired, sleepy and hungry! I am really growing fatter now. Need to change my clothes soon but don't want matenity yet...now my size is about XL!!! Will try to drop by when I am not so tired.

Hi OCH

Honeymoon was good. We managed to catch Phantom of the Opera. Didn't get to do much in London coz we spend 2 days b4 our tour start &amp; 2 days there after our tour. However, the 2 days after the tour were kind of wasted coz I was starting to have this tiredness spell since the end of the 14 days tour.

What I like most was Venice (the gondola rides, the musician etc etc ...very romantic city) &amp; Switzerland, the snow is so wonderful. It was the first time that I have seen such a thick snow.

hi julia andrew,
do take care okie. i heard must take a lot of tonic to build up the body but must do it in the healthy way.

cowie, do u have any advice for julia?

anyone else planning to have a baby soon?

hi gals, me back from my wedding too!

the whole event went quite smoothly. My wedding dinner guests turn up punctually and my wedding dinner started at 2030hrs!

Everyone wanted to know who did the multimedia presentation and i happily tell them it was my hubby who did it...*SMILE*

the emcee, epsilon, was great! dinner ended at about 2245hrs.

and after the ang bao counting, we had an excess of about $8k. hehe..can subsidize our honeymoon trip liao...

hi julia,

congrats!!! but do take care of urself ok. is ur hubby in sg for good or is he still overseas? glad to hear that u had a good honeymoon. i luv switzerland too.

hey blossom,

me not thinking of babies yet.

Bluechin,

sort of. But glad u called so that i don't have to listen and take note of what they say, if not, I'll also start a war (WW4).

Angelia,

hee hee, cos last time wen i in school, we always use powder to camouflage stain which accidentally ganna our blouse. It works so can use now also.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
my hubby "si yao mian zi" (want face) kind lor..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
ya lor.. see their pix all got nice nice beach.. so i oso wanna take lor..
somemore my studio album dun hv nice beach fotos.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">berlinelee,</FONT>
guess u hv to determine how much time u want/need to stay at ur parents' place, in-laws's place, ur new place &amp; what time u want to reach the hotel.. then u can plan how much time u can spend for outdoor PS. events to take into consideration wld be
- how many pple for tea ceremony (parents'/in laws' place)
- travel time (pls give a bit of buffer for jam)
- gown changing time
- eating time (lunch)

Hi Blossom,
Hahaha, the way you say hor, people will think that I have gone through that before leh....
I think Julia's gynae should have told her the relevant stuff lah...

But Julia..... do remember to take your folic acid religiously, at least in the first trimester cos it is vital for the spinal cord and nervous system development of the foetus. Do eat well...try eating small and frequent portions instead. Dunno if you have been hit by morning sickness. If you do, try to nibble on plain crackers as often as you can as this can give you some energy as well as to curb the hunger feeling. Plain crackers are not so stimulating, hence should not aggrevate nausea..... Hope this helps

Welcome back from your wedding! Great to hear that everything went well and most importantly that you had a really memorable day. It will be the most special day in our lifes for a long time to come.

Can't wait to see all your photos. Remember to send us the links to go look at your actual day and photoshoot pics ok? Very curious to see how you all look like.

Hubby and I getting a real kick now introducing each other to people as hubby/ wife. Get this warm fuzzy tingle. Hee hee...honeymoon period.

Congratulations again!

Athena, hubby and I share the same feeling as you guys.... it feels good doesn't it?
how about you? when is your photos ready?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Bluechin</FONT>:
No problem. I will give u my feedback after i come back, and maybe u cna plan a trip there the next time. Is ur hubby's allegy to sea water bad? it would be nice if he can scuba dive with u right

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angeline</FONT>:
so good, u got such genes.. i also want. :P i am trying really hard to loose weight now, going for my fitting this friday, hope to loose so weight by then.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Ohno</FONT>:
Its a Busplus bus we chartered, very ncie and comfortable, unlink those old school buses. Air conditioned and interior very ncie. cna seat up to a max about 16. Is this big enuff for u?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Berlinelee</FONT>:
Welcome back. yup, been a while since we heard from u. how is ur preparations coming along? U should have an official timing given to u for ur hubby to pick u up right. u should estimate about an hour for tea ceremony at both urhubby's and ur own place. and also must include travelling time between the locations.